Reading Reviews From Member: LilyEPotter
  
255 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyEPotterHarry Potter and the Hunt for Slytherin's Ghost: It's Finally Over

8th April 2016:
Hi!

Oh no! Harry just manages to defeat Voldemort and immediately finds himself in another battle? One that doesn't even take place in their time? What is Ginny going to think when she finds out that the Trio has disappeared? That had to have been fairly spooky to find out that Slytherin wasn't there like the other three were.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyEPotterIn Hearts: Blue Roses

8th April 2016:
Hi!

This was such a poignant story! Letting us see how Remus and Tonks would have reacted to Teddy's significant milestones. It was also very sweet that he brought blue roses almost every time.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyEPotterHarry Potter and the Early Rescue: A Dark, Cold Night

8th April 2016:
Hi!

I could see Snape's annoyance at everything looking exactly the same. I could also see his surprise when Petunia gave him Harry and shut the door on them. I wonder how Snape is going to explain this to Dumbledore and the Order.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by LilyEPotterHarry Potter and the First Mission: Back to Hogwarts

7th April 2016:
Hi!

That was very quick thinking on Seamus' part. Good thing that he recognized the uniform even though it was due to the color. :)

Terence Higgs. Very interesting. I am very curious as to why the Death Eaters decided that having Quidditch players attacking Harry would be their best plan. Unless Crabbe or Goyle thought up the plan? Especially since we see that Crabbe is blaming Harry for not saving his son when he saved the other two.

What a dilemma for Harry and Ron - having to guard Draco! Though I think that after everything that his family went through the previous year, that he would have changed. I would expect that he would definitely take the second chance that he's been given. :)

LEP:)

Author's Response: Thanks again, Lily! You a very nice person! I'm grateful for your patience over my first ever fic.

Seamus is one of my favorites and I like the coutnry, Ireland. So I often write about him in my fictions.

Terence Higgs might be my first ever victim of the incident. I always wonder if I did right about mystery. I'm just an amateur and cringe sometimes thinking over how on the earth I wrote mystery? So your words encouraged me to go forward.

As the other authors, Draco and Lucius are the interesting characters to write. Let's see where they will go in the end.

Kenny


 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyEPotterHarry Potter and the First Mission: The First Training Week

7th April 2016:
Hi!

Hmm... What is Romilda planning? Is this all a ploy to be Harry's girlfriend? It's probably a good thing that Harry declined to go out with lunch again with her.

I wonder who the wizard is that was following them in Muggle London? Doesn't look like he was interested in keeping the wizarding community a secret if he was holding his wand out for even a Muggle to see.

LEP:)

Author's Response: Thanks again, Lily!

Writing about Romilda and Skeeter, is fun sometimes, but I think I could add more descriptions like you do hard now. I should've done the same thing at the last scene, the Muggle London incident as well.

Kenny



 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyEPotterHarry Potter and the First Mission: Auror Headquarters

5th April 2016:
Hi!

Very glad that Lavender survived the Last Battle. I am curious to know how she's handling the entire situation. She went through a lot during that battle.

Eh. Romilda Vane. You'd have thought that she'd have given up. Definitely wonder what she's going to do to try to trick Harry into being her boyfriend.

Interesting to have included Blaise as an Auror. Now that I think about it, he never actually participated in what the Slytherins did except by being there. A nod towards that there are good Slytherins just like there are bad Gryffindors (Wormtail)?

LEP:)

Author's Response: Hi, Lily! Thank you so much for coming back again.

Yes, I tried to revive Lavender. She deserves a better life.

As I read some fics about Romilda Vane, where she was envious and continued chasing Harry around, which I thought it might be interesting to write her in that way in the Auror's Tale.

Your insiht is right. Blaise was an interesting character to write for me. Thanks again!

Kenny


 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyEPotterHarry Potter and A New Chapter of Life: Chapter Twelve: Wonderful Surprises at a Birthday to Remember.

2nd April 2016:
Hi!

That was a surprise! Harry has a twin sister! I could see his inner turmoil as he came to terms with learning that he had a sister.

So glad that he was able to ask Ginny to be his wife! Her ring sounds like a beautiful ring.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #8, by LilyEPotterHarry Potter and A New Chapter of Life: Chapter Eleven: Death's Doorstep

2nd April 2016:
Hi!

Oh no! After everything they've gone through, there's another situation that they've got to through.

I wonder what caused Harry to pause outside of St. Mungo's? I wonder if this was the same thing that caused the explosion at Grimmauld Place?

Very glad that Harry and the others survived. Though I'm curious to know how the others who were attacked that night are doing?

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyEPotterHarry Potter and A New Chapter of Life: Chapter Ten: Blood, Sweat, and Tears.

2nd April 2016:
Hi!

Now I'm very curious to know what this locket that Draco had is. Especially since it allowed Draco to survive the Killing Curse and affected Harry in such a manner.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LilyEPotterHarry Potter and A New Chapter of Life: Chapter Nine: New Friends and Old Enemies.

2nd April 2016:
Hi!

The stranger that's causing all of the problems in Australia is Malfoy! Good thing that the Auror decided to take Ron and Hermione through the building instead of Apparating them out.

That was an impressive entrance by Harry and the Weasleys. It's a little curious as to why the wizard ignored Arthur when he identified himself.

Interesting that the Minister has decided to do exactly what she has just told Ron and Hermione that she couldn't do. Now I see why. Malfoy.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #11, by LilyEPotterHarry Potter and A New Chapter of Life: Chapter Eight: Things Get Shaken Up.

2nd April 2016:
Hi!

Something seems to be very wrong in Australia. What's going on with the Ministry there? Who is the strange person that had listened in on the entire conversation that the Minister had with Ron and Hermione?

Oh no! Poor Hermione. I hope her parents are going to be ok! It did seem a little odd at how many stops the Auror took them on the way to her parents. I am wondering if he's on the level.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by LilyEPotterHarry Potter and A New Chapter of Life: Chapter Seven: Unexpected News

2nd April 2016:
Hi!

Poor Harry. Having to deal with all of the nightmares and then having to deal with the death of his remaining family? I wonder what's happening to Harry and Ginny. It looks like there's a link between them.

I also am curious as to why Ron and Hermione hurried off to Australia without even a quick stop at the Burrow to let everyone know.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #13, by LilyEPotterProbably Not A Good Idea: Kreacher's Legend

2nd April 2016:
Hi!

Oh my goodness! Everyone's losing their memories of Harry! I wonder what happened to the wizard who left the Founders behind. What did Romilda do to the map when she looked at it? Very curious about the sweater. Seems like that's an important clue as to where Harry might be.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #14, by LilyEPotterA Building Love: Chapter 10

1st April 2016:
Hi!

I could really see that realty witch starting to lose her temper because Hermione wasn't letting the twins get a bad deal. I also liked how the twins kept looking over at Hermione to see what she thought before answering the realty witch.

What great presents that Hermione was able to find for Fred and George!

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #15, by LilyEPotterAfterwards: Chapter 3

1st April 2016:
Hi!

I'm glad to see that Ron and Hermione managed to get together! Both of them were so sure about what they thought that they weren't paying attention to the other! :)

Oh no, poor Harry and Ginny. Obviously Ginny isn't pleased with Harry at the moment.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #16, by LilyEPotterTear Stained Heart: Scene Five

1st April 2016:
Hi!

I am glad I still have that tissue. :) I'm glad that the others showed up to be with Ron when his family and friends no longer could see him. He probably didn't really expect Hermione to move on after his death. I wonder if he'll take the others' advice and either focus only on Rose or step back.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #17, by LilyEPotterTear Stained Heart: Scene Four

1st April 2016:
Hi!

Alright. I had to get that tissue just so that I could read this chapter. So terribly sad. How confusing it had to be for Ron in those first moments when nothing was like he had heard about. I can't say I blame Ron for not watching Hermione's decision.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #18, by LilyEPotterTear Stained Heart: Scene Three

1st April 2016:
Hi!

Oh no. I think I'll have to be reaching for a tissue soon. Ron only has 3 months? After everything that he's been through? So very sad.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #19, by LilyEPotterTear Stained Heart: Scene Two

1st April 2016:
Hi!

How great for Ron and Hermione! Finally, their dreams of a family are coming true. Yet, what is happening with Ron?

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by LilyEPotterHarry, Ginny, & Their Love Story: Surprises

1st April 2016:
Hi!

I wonder who appeared to shock Harry so much. I really hoping that it's not Voldemort, especially after Ron's joke.

I am a little curious as to where Harry's broom was. Did they take it out to Ginny's place?

I do like how Harry and Ginny got to spend some time alone together so that they could start working on their relationship.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by LilyEPotterHarry Potter and the First Mission: Eighteenth Birthday and Independence

31st March 2016:
Hi!

How sweet! Harry got another snowy owl just like Hedwig and he named it after Sirius! Though I can see where it might get a little confusing between when people are talking about Sirius the person or Sirius the owl. Perhaps a derivation of the name Sirius or of one of his nicknames? The owl would still be named after Sirius but would have its own name. :)

That's a great idea to have Harry, Andromeda and Teddy living together especially since Harry and Teddy are the last of the Marauder "family".

I was a little concerned when Harry mentioned about living at Grimmauld Place since Snape was effectively a Secret Keeper after Dumbledore died. Who knows who knows about its location now.

LEP:)

Author's Response: Hi, Lily! Sorry for late response and thank you for continuing this review swap. I'll come back to your story tomorrow.

Yeah, I thought the other name for Harry's new owl, but I chose Sirius. I hoped Sirius was alive as a godfather for Harry.

When I wrote this chapter, the idea that Andromeda would live with Harry and Teddy popped in my mind naturally.

A Secret Keeper, oh, I forgot that. Hmm, I may edit this chapter. Thank you!

Kenny


 Report Review

Review #22, by LilyEPotterPatented Daydream Charm: Patented Daydream Charm

30th March 2016:
Hi!

This was a lovely chapter! I like how this story could be a missing moment. I could see Hermione being curious about the daydream charm and finally deciding to try it. I could see her surprise when Fred appeared in her daydream instead of Ron, but it also showed that Fred seems to have paid more attention to what Hermione was interested in. I especially liked the final touch of the book she had been reading in the daydream charm still being there when she woke up.

One thing I am curious about is if Hermione's feelings for Ron will change now.

LEP:)

 Report Review

Review #23, by LilyEPotterHarry Potter and the First Mission: Reconstruction and Funeral

29th March 2016:
Hi!

This was a very sad chapter. Of course it would have to be with burying the fallen heroes. I am curious to know where Snape was buried though.

It's amazing that even with all the destruction to Hogwarts that they could fix or rebuild the school in such a short time with magic. I laughed when I read about Hagrid and Mr. Filch were cataloging the debris by size.

Hermione certainly had a circuitous route to Australia! I wonder how many questions she had to answer about what happened at Hogwarts? Granted, the wizarding community in Canada and America might not have heard about what happened yet, but the Irish wizarding community likely knew what was going on.

Very glad that Hermione was able to find her parents so easily! She was also very lucky that Hestia was able to fix her parents' memories.

LEP:)

Author's Response: Thank you, again, Lily! I'll be on yours tommorow.

I put my heart into this chapter. Life is beautiful and short. I tried writing so seriously. Each description is heavy and hard to keep writing, so I wanted to end brightly, and I thought of the two, Hagrid and Filch. You seem to enjoy the scene, I'm happy to know. And I also tried writing optimistically. There might be opinions, Hermione had to endured till she could meet her parents. Yeah, I know there are some stories, their meeting wasn't so easy. But my opinion, she was sure to get back her parents after the golden trio beat Voldemort.

I'll stop by yours ASAP. Thank you!

Kenny


 Report Review

Review #24, by LilyEPotterHarry Potter and the First Mission: Life Still Goes On

28th March 2016:
Hi!

I'm here from the "Review the person above you"!

This is a very interesting chapter. I could see everyone being overwhelmed by what happened during the battle. I could see that they were having trouble figuring out what they were going to do next. Not even Harry was completely certain whether he wanted to be on a professional Quidditch team or be an Auror.

I'm looking forward to reading the rest of the story. :)

LEP:)

Author's Response: Hallo, Lily! I've never thought one of our gryffies visits this story. This is my first fiction and there're lots spots I have to edit. So I really appreciate that you stopped by. As you may find out eventually that my obsession is Auror's tale, this story will go in that way.

I checked your Author page so I'll be on yours as well.

Thank you again!

Kenny


 Report Review

Review #25, by LilyEPotterMisconceptions: Perceptive

28th March 2016:
Hi!

This was an interesting chapter. I liked how you wrote the Quidditch game from Snape's point of view. I could just see Snape's annoyance when Lucius joined him.

LEP:)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>