Reading Reviews From Member: Dragonette
  
296 Reviews Found

Review #26, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Ten: Crash Landing

10th July 2007:
Again, don't worry bout it. :) LOOVE the chapter. WHAT is their secret!?!?! wanna know! Must read more...honestly, your story is turning me into a zombie. Or something like that. "Must read more." I sound rediculous!

cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: heehee... thanks! i feel honoured..

 Report Review

Review #27, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Nine: Advanced Transfiguration

10th July 2007:
EEK! :) Together in transfiguration.is she gonna turn him into a toad? (fairy tales, ya know?) :) :) :) Making me smile. Lots. Lovely chappie, sorrry these are such short reviews but I really want to read more!

cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: haha lol it's okay your reviews are short, my responses are shorter.

 Report Review

Review #28, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Eight: Christmas Day

10th July 2007:
Hmm...did he make the pictures all move in the book? B/c she didnt' look ati t.love the presents, hate that she's not wearing the bracelet. But it's Lily.

CHeers
Dragonette

Author's Response: wow, never thought of that. good idea :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Seven: Drama Queen

10th July 2007:
Ah, love the whole, "Put him down." And James wants another chance...she's not going to give him one, right? Oh boy...this will get dramatic...xmas should be interesting.10/10

CHeers
Dragonette

Author's Response: oooh... the suspense..

 Report Review

Review #30, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Six: The Wrong Ending

10th July 2007:
SEVENTEEN!?!?!?!??!?!?! Must read more.must read more. James is a jerk. Okay, so I was wrong about Remus. Glad he's back together w/ Jazz...they are, right? I. Hate. James.

CHeers
Dragonette

Author's Response: actually it's eighteen, my mistake lol.

 Report Review

Review #31, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Five: The Wrong Beginning

10th July 2007:
Dude, I love you. The Marauders are PERFECT. Wanna see "date."

CHeers
Dragonette

Author's Response: haha thanks.

 Report Review

Review #32, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Four: Like a Troll

10th July 2007:
Don't worry about the nicknames, no one is ever going to have every last detail perfect. :) Besides, it kinda fits. I can't help but get the feeling that young Remus is in love with fair Lily? Love this chapter, especially the way he's so sensitive, and sensible, saying, "I'm warning you, don't do it." And she just doesn't listen. And then he says he's going to get James to ask her out? Yeah...when's she going to say no and hate him? OOH! You have succeeded in making me absolutely desperate to figure out how this is going to turn out. My mind is positively racing as I'm turning over all these different possibilities.one way to find out. Onwards! (10/10)

CHeers
Dragonette

Author's Response: glad it didn't bother you. you'll just have to wait and see lol...

 Report Review

Review #33, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Three: A Thin Line

10th July 2007:
I. Hate. James. And. Sirius. Okay, not really, but they're so INSENSITIVE! How could they? "Lupes" is my fave of the Marauders. Love the story, going to read more now, sorry the review isn't very long - i"ll make it up later. :) 10/10.

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: they're just stupid boys, lol ^_^

 Report Review

Review #34, by DragonetteJames Potter has betrayed me: James asked me what?!?!

6th July 2007:
Interesting. Lily seems to have some power over the weather - is that special, something extra, or is it just that untrained-wizard syndrome that even Harry had, being unable to control magic before going thru school.

Nice confrontation, if a bit dramatic/over-top. But I did like it. Nice explanation of why Lily hates James, good excuse for his first time asking her out. :) JAMES HAS NO BACKBONE! I told you...and it's kinda funny. That Sirius is the grand puppeteer, and I want to see how this will play out! Update soon! 7.4/10

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: Thankyou for the review! Yes, Lily is special. And it's a story so it will be very over dramatic. I'm still wondering how James can assert his dominance over Sirius.

 Report Review

Review #35, by DragonetteJames Potter has betrayed me: I HAD faith in James

6th July 2007:
Ah, okay, this is getting a tad bit better description wise. But still, LONGER CHAPTERS! :) :) :) :) Hint... Anyway. Like - no, love - the fact that Lily knows she has been wronged. With Sirius being flirtatious and believing James over her, and then James lying...oooh, you know what this shows? She's a stronger person mentally than he is, even if she is "fragile" because she can stand up to peer pressure (giving up popularity for James) while he obviously can't. Since he's never had a taste of power before, he's never been liked by more than one person before, and never by guys, it seems, wanting to be his friend, Sirius is a new face, and a new opportunity. SO he ignores lily. Wonderfully illustrated! 8/10

CHeers
Dragonette

Author's Response: Yay! I was hoping I got the emotions across, particularly Lily thinking that she's weak and useless. I love your reviews! Thyankyou so much!

 Report Review

Review #36, by DragonetteJames Potter has betrayed me: I have faith in James

6th July 2007:
Okay, reviews do take more than 2 seconds, but don't worry about these paragraph-things taking forever to write out - I type fast. :) I liked the chapter, but it was a bit hard to follow, with the school and the feast and everything happening so fast. I do think this story would benefit a lot from expanding the entire thing and making it longer, with more description and longer sentences/paragraphs. Read other writing - like, published stuff, and I think you'll see what I mean. (Sorry if you already know what I mean and now you're mad at me or anything...) I like the way Remus is always looking out for Lily - I predict that once James has blown her off all the way for the others, and excluded her, even if he doesn't completely mean to, Remus will be the one of the group that Lily is closest too. Lovely chapter. 7/10 again.

CHeers
Dragonette

PS: Love the way Hagrid was introduced. :)

Author's Response: Okay, I will try and add description to slow it down so I don't lose all of my wonderful reviewers!

 Report Review

Review #37, by DragonetteJames Potter has betrayed me: The Hogwarts Express

6th July 2007:
Ah, lovely...an encouner with the Marauders. Leave the technical stuff to Remus, and leave Sirius to hate Snape from the start...nice to get all the characters in. Although, I hadn't pictured Remus and Sirius knowing each other before James and Sirius, but then, this is obviously not HP books. :) As usual, I think some expansion could be in order here, most definitely, but I do like it, and I think the characters are funny. Perhaps some more description. And Mrs. POtter sounds really preachy. Hate preachy parents. Anyway, I think this is my fave chappie so far! 7/10

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: My Sirius can't stand pure-blood mania! Thanks for the review, much appreciated. Your stories are really good by the way!

 Report Review

Review #38, by DragonetteJames Potter has betrayed me: Let's make a club!

6th July 2007:
Hmm...again, seems rather short, I think their friendship could be built up a lot more, with some background. The writing also seems a bit choppy. Oh, and I forgot about the before-ish-ness in prev chapter - why did Lily's family suddenly show up?

Okay, on a more positive note, I think this whole thing is really cute and I can NOT wait to see what will happen next! YOu definitely have me interested! 7/10

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: Lily's family were brought by Mr Potter, to discuss the magical world and Hogwarts. Thankyou for the review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by DragonetteJames Potter has betrayed me: True Blues (for now)

6th July 2007:
Okay, the intro seems a bit short, but it's a cute concept, and I absolutely lurve Lily and James' relationship before Hogwarts. Interesting take on why she hates him so much @ school. I'd say a recommendation would be expanding on what you have, but I'll see what's coming next! :) 6.8/10

CHeers
Dragonette

Author's Response: I should expand, but I am too impatient to get onto when they are older, more humourous and ready for some pranks!Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #40, by DragonetteTwo Words: Two Words

4th July 2007:
Aw, that is so sweet! Simple, sweet, and sad. As you may have already guessed, I am such a fan of expanding on just about everything I read - but this works just the way it is. Not to say it couldn't be longer, but I do think it stands well alone. I think what I'd look for here (and would love to read) is a sequel. Dunno, it'd be nice to see Ginny dealing with the loss as she goes through pregnancy and as her daughter grows up - there are all sorts of memories she could have. You've set up a great opportunity for sequels...

Anyway, I really liked it! 9/10.
Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I had never actually thought of making a sequel before; but thinking about it makes me want to write one. :) Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #41, by DragonetteKiss Me: Kiss Me

4th July 2007:
Well my dear, I figured it was high time I came and reviewed some more of your stuff, because you read an awful lot of mine (and thanks a million for making me a fave author. it means a lot!) and I figure I should return the favor!

So, review: I found this very...short. Cute, funny, sad @ end, but short. I'm not one for extremely short things - although, it's different in, say, a novel format, because there's more coming, and the reader knows that. When Lydia died, it made me sad, but I didn't feel particularly moved by it or anything - don't call me cruel and heartless, please! - because I didn't know that much about her. Maybe it would have meant more if it was a canon character, but I can't see Hermione saying, "Kiss me, Ron!"

So, my suggestion to you would be to expand, to make it longer, perhaps a longer one shot or a short story, and give us (your avid readers) more than just a snippet. What makes Ron and Lydia's relationship special? Ron said they hadn't been going out for very long - and yet that is the kind of moment you picture as one of those "true love" moments - yet they probably aren't at that stage yet.

Maybe add some more details about their relationship, perhaps more about how much they like each other. Things that help readers get to know Lydia. I can tell she seems to be playful. But that's only one moment. There are so many other ways to express their relationship. I think this is suuuch a cute concept, and a cute story, but it could probably benefit a lot from expansion.

Then, of course, this is just my opinion - your story, do as you wish, and I'll respect it. :) I did like it - and Lydia seems like someone I'd get along with very well. Right up my alley, just like a lotof my friends. Over-dramatic...

7/10. :) CUTE concept, I really liked it. :)
Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: Thanks for taking a look at my stuff. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the suggestions if I find some time I'm going to go back and try to add more to Lydia, and her and Ron's relationship. Thanks again for leaving a review. :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by DragonetteOvershadowed Heart: Full Circle

29th June 2007:
Aw, it's over.*sniff*. Okay. So. Review. For Last Chapter. How awful... except, that's a comment on this being the last chapter, because it was a great chappie, not awful! :) Does that make sense? Sorry, I'm tired...

Okay, review. This chapter wasn't my fave. I thought it was cute and well-written, but I have to say, I'm a bit surprised at the suddenness of the getting-together and into a relationship of Charlie and Hermione. I expected them to get together in the end, but I don't suppose I would have wanted it to be ... that spontaneous? But it worked, I guess. I did like the fact that she didnt' respond to his kiss at first, because she was surprised, and then he left, and she had to go find him. That was a nice touch.

I think a sequel would be lovely...although I suppose if I were writing one, I would have them be more hesitant, and about them, now that they've accepted a relationship, building on it until they reach the point where they get engaged. (They had BETTER!! even if there's NOT a sequel, in an imaginary continuation they MUST...)

I also wasn't sure about the fact that Ron wasn't mentioned even once - I know that it probably made sense, because it ends with Charlie/Hermione, but it might have been a way to add closure, if Hermione was able to finally say good-bye to Ron, and move on with her life. Just a thought.

All in all, AMAZING STORY that I LOVED to PIECES. So sad to see it end...but...but.(thinks of reason for you to write more fics with Charlie in them).(fails).(WAIT!).Charlie's so dashing! So Gentlemanly. Must be fun to write him?

Cheers and luck with future writing endeavors,
Dragonette

PS: Overall story rating? 1,000/10

Author's Response: Yes, despite being tired and obviously a bit upset, you made sense.

The suddenness of the getting-together. Hm... There is a reason to that. Charlie was holding Hermione's hand when she had her baby. They shared an apartment, and they went out on friendly dates. They almost lived like a couple, except they didn't share the same bed. After that, in my opinion, dating for a time would have been a bit... redundant. They don't have to get to know each other better. Oh, well, that's why... lol.

Like I told some other reviewers, I may write a sequel. But I'm writing on so many fics for the time being that I just hope no plot bunnies for said-sequel will start hopping around before a few months. So time will tell...

I didn't mention Ron on purpose. It would have been a bit awkward. Though when Hermione thinks that Charlie is no tentative boy anymore, obviously it's a reference to Ron. Ron will always be a part of both Charlie's and Hermione's lives. But he can't be a part of their life together. In my opinion.

I like Charlie so much... that I couldn't resist and added him to a little scene of the novel I'm co-writing (in the last chapter that should be up soon). I guess I already miss him. hehe.

Thanks a lot for all the reviews. I'm glad you enjoyed reading this fic. :D
~Anne





 Report Review

Review #43, by DragonetteI broke his mug... again!: He's probably a very disturbed person

28th June 2007:
Okay, gotta say, you've captured Tonks perfectly. She is soo funny and so random! And Remus...he's just being Remus. Leave it to Tonks to make odd connections and be weird...she's so quirky! I love Tonks. One of my fave HP characters. I get the feeling I'm going to love this story! :)

Cheers,
Dragonette

 Report Review

Review #44, by DragonetteOvershadowed Heart: An Old Enemy's Grudge

27th June 2007:
Oooh. :) Lurved it. Amazing. NEVER would have seen that coming. And of course, Charlie was there for her...and Harry and Ginny thought they'd gotten together...not quite yet, I'm sure. But Hermione is realizing how she feels...such a blessed relief! :) :) And Charlie...charlie remains amazing as usual. :)

CHeers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: Wow! Amazing? Really? I'm glad you liked this chapter. :D

Yes, Charlie was amazing. Snif snif... I'll soon have to say goodbye to 'my' Charlie. But before that... Hm, can't tell, can I? lol.

Thanks a lot for leaving a review.


 Report Review

Review #45, by DragonetteAll I've Ever Wanted: All I've Ever Wanted

21st June 2007:
Aw, so cute. 100% fluff, like you said, but I lurved it. Absolutely lurved it. Very cute. Very very cute. A different take than "Lilywillyougooutwithme" "No." "LILYwillyougooutwithME?" "no!" "LilyflowerIadoreyouwillyoupleasegoouwithme?!" "NO!!!" Oh, lovely. And Sirius.wise beyond his years...there for his friends.an immature git, really, but sensible when he as to be.felt bad for him, there, though. :( loved the story. Very cute fluff. 9/10.

Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: Thanks! It was my Christmas gift for the HPFF readers. Can I say I hate it when James is drooling each time he sees Lily, and Lily is bellowing at the top of her lungs that he's a git and she hates him? But I guess it's obvious. Hate doesn't turn into love in real life - so it doesn't in my stories.
As for Sirius... I don't think he was so immature - he just acted immature to hide the scars he had inside.
Thanks for reading this piece of fluff and leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #46, by DragonetteOvershadowed Heart: Separate Ways

21st June 2007:
*sniffle*sob* Okay, I'm not crying because it was a sad chapter, because it wasn't, it was a beautiful chapter. When Hermione finally does something...and Charlie...Charlie is Charlie, and I don't think he'll ever be anyone else. So of course, he gets all worried about Hermione, and such, and such. And Damia...

Zut alors! Now I must go and join the groupees eagerly awaiting your next chapter!

Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, Charlie is... well, Charlie. He just wants her to want him as much as he wants her. If that makes any sense.

"Zut alors"??? Good thing I'm French! lol. Like I said to other "groupees", I'll post the next chapter at the beginning of the week, and the last one probably at the end.

Thanks a lot for all the reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #47, by DragonetteOvershadowed Heart: Confusion

21st June 2007:
Aw, so now Molly's getting involved. Everyone seems to be very advocative of a relationship b/n these two...Hermione just has to decide where she stands, and at last, she's starting to question her feelings...and what would Ron say? Would he feel betrayed, or would he be glad? Hard to say - I think that he'd be glad that Hermione is going to love again, I suppose...Beautiful chapter, Hermione talking to Ron, and being unsure of herself...

Cheers,
Dragonette

Author's Response: Molly is always involved. lol. She's Molly, after all. As for what Ron would say, I guess that he would agree with Bill. And with his mother. Life goes on.

I'm glad you liked this chapter. It's a bit more angsty, but not as much as some of the first chapters.

Thanks again for r/r!


 Report Review

Review #48, by DragonetteOvershadowed Heart: Silent Love

21st June 2007:
Ahahaha.and Bill enters the scene.so Hermione is more than a bit confused, and Charlie went and got himself drunk...my goodness, the just keeps getting better... :) Can't wait to see what will happen with the two now that Bill has left Hermione to take care of Charlie, and they're alone...except, of course, for Damia.

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: Yeah, Hermione and even Charlie are confused in this chapter - everything Bill and Ginny are NOT.

Hermione and Charlie are alone, but he is the kind of guy who, if he did anything while he was drunk, especially with the woman he loves, would regret it. So I just couldn't do this to him. I like my Charlie too much...

Thanks for reading and reviewing. ;)


 Report Review

Review #49, by DragonetteOvershadowed Heart: Of Love and Hope

21st June 2007:
Okay, to start, loved the Harry/Ginny scene, it was quite well placed, and well written. Ginny got mad at him...exactly as I expect she would. And harry is going to be an auror - good for him. Charlie.oh, Charlie...finally realized his feelings for Hermione. And Serena - who the heck is she?! Aaaah! Must read more!

Cheers,
Dragoentte

Author's Response: Thank you. This is a Charmione, but I can't ignore the other characters, especially Harry and Ginny! I'm glad you liked that scene.

hehe. Serena... Oh, you will see. She's not who most people thought she was going to be. ;)

Thanks for the review!!!


 Report Review

Review #50, by DragonetteOvershadowed Heart: Around A Cradle

21st June 2007:
No. Had to be a girl. Agree with you 100% there. :) Love the chapter, it's just as great as all the others, love love love that Charlie was there for her, and I giggle - Arthur and Molly are GRANDPARENTS!!! On to next chappie, can't delay longer...

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: Yep, Arthur and Molly are grandparents! I'm glad you agreed that the baby had to be a girl. Ronald Percy... *shudders* lol.

Charlie is great, eh? *starts daydreaming* Uh, right... I'm responding to reviews. *turns serious again* I'm glad you're enjoying this story. :D

Thank you for leaving a review.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>