Reading Reviews From Member: Dragonette
  
296 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DragonetteConfessions of an anorexic: Goodbye my lover, goodbye my friends

1st November 2007:
AWWW. I love this story! I take a really long break from HPFF and when I get back? You have a new chapter! I can't WAIT for the sequel! I love this! I still think, as cute as Sirius and Jackie are, that I want Remus/Jackie in the end. I just do. It was a perfect ending, especially since Remus finally did something lol. I'm a huge Remus/Jackie fan...I think you figured that out a while ago.

And actually - thank YOU. Thank you for writing such an absolutely brilliant story, that I love. Cause you're such a good writer! Like, seriously. It's amaaazing. :) I can't WAIT to read the sequel.

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: Aww :) it makes me so happy to hear that:) I love that you love it ;) so you're a Jackie/Remus shipper, huh? interesting... ;) well, who knows right? (ok, I'm lying, I know:P)

Thank YOU for reading it, and telling me that you love it. You have no idea how much it means to me.



 Report Review

Review #2, by DragonetteExtraordinary Grace: Don't Fight Back.

16th September 2007:
WHEEE!!! I was looking for a reason not to write the next chappie of L&L, and guess what showed up? An update! [i'm not in a writing mood right now...] SQUEE! She stood up to them! That made me giggle. FINALLY. So proud of Luna...

But Pansy...had BETTER not hurt her. B/c then she'll have Draco to deal with and that might not be the bestest thing for anyone. . . And what's going on with Blaise/Pansy - I am still really curious about everything...

Fantastic chapter even if it was SO SHORT...and a cliffy...and wow, I can't wait to read the next one!

Cheers
Dragonette

PS: I actually have to say I love the way Draco didn't fight back b/c it made Harry look like an IDIOT...

 Report Review

Review #3, by DragonetteConfessions of an anorexic: Hiding in a closet for two years; Im not anorexic!

23rd August 2007:
Oooh, a new chapter! I lurved it, fantastic, nice way to phrase the confrontation - I liked it. ;) I'm still a firm Remus/Jackie shipper, and will remain so until it happens or your writing persuades me otherwise. How will they deal w/ her missing an entire year of magic education!? how's she gonna make it up!? I'm sure you've got something planned, but i'm not coming up with anything...fantastic chapter, can't WAIT to read end of this/sequel!

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad you liked it :) and who knows, maybe you'll be positively surprised? (I have no idea what might happen ;)) and I have a plan so hopefully that will work too...
thank you!! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by DragonetteNever Say Forever: Parents and Neva

18th July 2007:
Aw, I'm curious about Neva but if you don't want to write a sequel that's perfectly understandable. Or you could just restart it.eh? I kinda liked it, tho. :) 8/10.

CHeers
Dragonette


Author's Response: Oooh good idea... maybe I will do that instead.
Thank you!! =)


 Report Review

Review #5, by DragonetteExtraordinary Grace: I wish you wouldn't.

18th July 2007:
Welcome back. :) I've missed this story to shreds. Short chapter, though. :( Makes me sad. HARRY IS A JERK! But anyway. Like the way they didn't sit at Ravenclaw, went to tower. You had me expecting a surprise appearance from Pansy, but nooo it was the Potter kid. I hate him in this story.and (only in this story) I avidly ship Draco/Luna. They have to stay together! Longer chapter sooner? Please? *puppy dog eyes* .

Cheers
Dragonette

 Report Review

Review #6, by DragonetteIf the Ring Fits: In which things get progressively worse

13th July 2007:
Aw, that stinks! Wish I'd been here to vote before you wrote this chapter.I wanted Ginny to win! :( But it was funny about the shoelaces, is Molly going to kill whoever did it? Anyway.Harry. I copmletely forgot bout him..does he still like Ginny? What about Harry/Ginny in the past? Are they completely done? (sorry, I'm quite the Harry/ginny shipper, so i have to ask these questions.)

Cheers
Dragonette

 Report Review

Review #7, by DragonetteIf the Ring Fits: In which Ginny receives an invite and Draco is sweaty

13th July 2007:
So wait, did they have them on wrong before or after Ginny made them switch? Can't wait for the party @ the M. Manor, and I can't wait to see them test the pies. :) Nice chapter, off to read more...

Cheers
Dragonette

 Report Review

Review #8, by DragonetteIf the Ring Fits: In which ingenuity is not a strong point

13th July 2007:
My vote is blueberry. I have loved blueberry pie since.forever. Apple is good too, but blueberry and bumbleberry are by far the two best kinds of pie in the entire world. Yeah. so. Funny chapter. I especially like the way they shoot "articulate" back and forth now, and it's turning into a running thing, and they get along when they're not trying to disagree.I like the way this is working out! 10/10

Cheers
Dragonette

 Report Review

Review #9, by DragonetteIf the Ring Fits: In which there is much ado about pie

13th July 2007:
Giggle. Snerk. Okay, it's official, this is the first ever Draco/Ginny I've liked, I believe, that was novel-length-ish. :) Dude, they ahve so much in common, never would have expected Draco to like the Cannons, tho. What's gonna happen w/ the pie?!?!

Cheers
Dragonette

 Report Review

Review #10, by DragonetteIf the Ring Fits: In which Draco may or may not have a real job

13th July 2007:
Is the Baslilisk and Rooster thing to do with that whole rhyme to kill the snake, with the cock crowing and all that jazz? Or was it just random?

I LOVE THIS STORY. OFFICIALLY. Narcissa is the most amazing person ever to grace this planet if she has so much control over Draco. I can so see that actually happening! Draco turned out so obnoxious because his FATHER is several things I can't mention in this review.

Anyway. Yeah. Love the story, laughing sooo hard right now...
Cheers
Dragonette

 Report Review

Review #11, by DragonetteIf the Ring Fits: In which Draco is force-fed soup

13th July 2007:
Okay, this one line makes me laugh and giggle and smile over and over again: “I would ask if your stupidity is an after-effect, but as you spent the whole war in hiding, that isn’t really a possibility.” Yeah. I love it. I'm really likeing this story, it's in my favorites now. :) Wanna read more - what's Narcissa going to say when it turns out that it's a Weasley? What about Draco? 10/10. :)

cheers
Dragonette

 Report Review

Review #12, by DragonetteIf the Ring Fits: In which Ginny almost loses a finger

13th July 2007:
Oh. My. God. I almost feel bad for Draco. I mean, I love Mrs. Weasley to bits, she's an amazing mother, but when she goes all "parental" I'm sure young men don't appreciate it. Specially Draco. We'll see how he reacts. Liking this story, b/c clearly, it's not "instant" "ohmigodiloveyoudraco" and "ohmigodiloveyoutooginny!" which is just rediculous. Always hate that stuff. Anyway, nice chapter, definitely funny, cannot WAIT to see Draco being force-fed soup!

Cheers
Dragonette

 Report Review

Review #13, by DragonetteIf the Ring Fits: In which a ring causes trouble

13th July 2007:
I found it funny, if not specifically to the genre "humourous." What a way to start a story! Honestly! So this is going to be Draco/Ginny. Which I hate beyond compare. Well, no, there are plenty of ships I hate worse. Yet, every ship I don't like, I always manage to find one or two fics that are complete and total exceptions to the rule. Lets see if this turns into one, shall we? I absolutely lurve the beginning, liked the way the ring talks to Ginny to get her to put it on, and the way he writes a short (SHORT) letter and addresses her as "Weasley" but signs his full name, and she does the same - "Malfoy," then signs "Ginny Weasley." Nice, amusing little touch. Off to read more! (9/10)

Cheers
Dragonette

 Report Review

Review #14, by DragonetteI.O.U.: I.O.U.

13th July 2007:
HaHA!! This makes me smile. Like, majorly. Beyond belief. Because the story comes full circle. The plot was cute, I love the "I.O.U." engagement ring.and Sirius.haha, this is what makes me smile the most. Because in the general sense, the story was based around a bet, or, more, a deal, and James did it! So I guess what amuses me the most is that sounds exactly like something James and Sirius would do! Loved it! 9/10

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: Lol. Thats what I was trying to suceed. Thanks for noticing the plot idea. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Epilogue

10th July 2007:
Okay. Last chapter. Sequel? Hmmm. Your call. But I love the epilogue. Honestly I was expecting something like their wedding or whatnot but this fit very well. Love the story, the zombie can finally retire off to the corner. The idea was extremely original, liked your take on why Lily hates James - very well thought out. :) I think I read this entire thing through in a day. :) Smiling. Though sad that it's over. Overall story rating? 100/10. :)

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: well I wanted to go for a more original epilogue teehee. :) thanks for all of your reviews and I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Twenty: Make a Scene

10th July 2007:
You lied, two chapters, including epilogue. Who cares. Lovely scene. Love the proposal, if a bit sudden. But I like it. :) :) :) GRIN. SMILE. LAUGH. Long review coming after epilogue.

CHeers
Dragonette

Author's Response: lol, k.

 Report Review

Review #17, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Nineteen: This Girl

10th July 2007:
Aw, only one more chapter?! *cries* But they're together, which completely makes up for it. Completely. Beautiful scene, btw. this is my fave chapter. Sirius lost the bet. anyway.zombie takes over, MUST read the last chapter.

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: lol oh yeah he did

 Report Review

Review #18, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Eighteen: Preparations

10th July 2007:
Rather boring, but I love the idea of ballgowns and masks and balls and such so I don't really care. :) Loved it anyway. One thing that bugged me was the matching masks. DUnno why. That little thing. But I liked the chapter. Lots.

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: yeah i know it was boring haha lol. thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Seventeen: Werewolf

10th July 2007:
Why? Why? Why? Why? Why James' parents? Why james?

In other words, Lily found out.they couldn't keep it from her for too long...and his parents weren't murdered - were they?

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: Poor James. No they weren't, wizarding illness (it said in the text) :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Sixteen: Jacob Lovegood

10th July 2007:
Ooh, Jacob Lovegood.didn't you say we were gonna find something out in this chappie? Can't remember what it was, tho.it's cute. Bliss has a boyfriend.wow. :) Lurved chappie.*zombie kicks in again*

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: yeah, that IS what you found out lol. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Fifteen: Letting Go

10th July 2007:
OMG. Saddness. Lots of it. :( LOVE the balloon idea - wish I could do that. Makes me wish I was magical. But whatev. It was a beautiful moment. Love Dumbledore's speech. Wanting Lily/James. Soon.

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: you could always just get a helium balloon, lol except it would eventually die.*shrugs*

 Report Review

Review #22, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Fourteen: The Start of it All

10th July 2007:
I know exactly what you mean about not choosing who lives or dies. Jazz is my friend's name...I can't believe that...i mean, you warned us, but.again, zombie is kicking in. What happened to romantic xmas?!?!

Cheers (or not?)
Dragonette

Author's Response: wow, it's a cool name huh. yeah romantic christmas sort of out the window, huh.

 Report Review

Review #23, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Thirteen: Kiss The Girl

10th July 2007:
Enter Sirius...at the wrong moment, but is he okay!?!?! I hate his parents...I hate his family.although he's amazing. SO they're keeping him w/ them now.*zombie kicks in* off to read more!

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: yay :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Twelve: Realisation

10th July 2007:
The middle scene being Remus having a plan of some sort? What plan? I thought Remus was against her and James going out? What is going on?!! Lovely little interlude w/ Snape there. (cue the zombie: Must read more!)

Cheers
Dragonette

Author's Response: remus tricked her into realising! he's devious.

 Report Review

Review #25, by DragonetteThought You Were My Fairytale: Eleven: Holiday Plans

10th July 2007:
Ooh, character death!?!?!?!?!?! WHAT?!??!?! Okay, enough squeaking and pondering, I want to know more! Hmmm...LILY doesn't hate JAMES!!! She admits it. At long last. Can't WAIT to hear about xmas - i'm WRONG!?!?! i guess I want a fluffy stay. But that would hardly work, would it? Great chapter, btw. 10/10 (all chapters rated that, FYI, if I ddn't tell you)

CHeers
dragonette

Author's Response: :D thanks

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>