Reading Reviews From Member: MaskedFire
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MaskedFireToday the World Ends: Today the World Ends

3rd September 2012:
Wow, this was a really strong piece. I think you picked an interesting topic, one I haven't seen a whole lot of, particularly the exact moments you chose to bring to life. I wish I had felt Snape's pain a bit more, but otherwise, its great, I look forward to reading more from you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MaskedFireI Take All the Blame: Chapter Five

16th March 2009:
ALIA IS GOING DOWN! IF I HAVE TO COME IN THIS SCREEN AND DO IT MYSELF! Okay, now that I've had my rant, time for a real critique. I really like the subplot added with Nick's sisters. It was interested, and unexpected. The only negative I have for this chapter is that is seems too low energy for the subject going on. The energy just seems off for the series. Its not necessarily bad, per say, but I guess it just seems off. All I have time to read tonight. sorry.

Author's Response: Yeah, I have to admit my energy was little down when I wrote this chapter. Read on. You won't be dissapointed ;p

 Report Review

Review #3, by MaskedFireI Take All the Blame: Chapter Four

11th March 2009:
Okay. I found that I'm actually on Chap 4!!! Okay, the only major thing i feel the need to point out is that you use the word absurd, alot. Otherwise, very good. All I have time for 2night. We'll discuss 2morrow.

Author's Response: Really? I don't remember ever using the word absurd. I'll give it another look, though.

Thanks so much for reading it! I know you're busy and it means a lot to me that you spent some time reading it. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by MaskedFireStranger to the Rain: She Blinks

2nd October 2008:
OMG! I don't want to use your real name, but you know me (dunno if you remember my pen name) I loved it!!!

Author's Response: Omgsh, it's you! I'm sooo happy you loved this! I have been meaning to read Oliver's Girl for ages, and I will probably start today...nothing else to do with my up-do for homecoming...I'm soo excited! I bet you are, too. ^_^ I think you'd like Slytherin Song and The Blaising Son, also, so if you ever have time, please check 'em out. Thanks for stopping by, unnamed friend! XP

 Report Review

Review #5, by MaskedFireHe's gone.: Moving on

2nd January 2008:
I'm glad you liked my story, and thanks for requesting a banner. I need to know which story (I don't mind doing both of your stories if you do want both) and also an email address because I can't send the codes through the review system anymore, they've changed it. So, please send me an email address, and the story(s) you want a banner for and I'll be happy to make you a banner. Or, if you'd not like to give me and email address, send me a message on Quizilla where my pen name is the same.

~Fire

 Report Review

Review #6, by MaskedFireVoldemort's Excruciating Ways: A Chance

8th December 2007:
I love your series! Its awesome again mate =D

Author's Response: that means a lot. thanks

 Report Review

Review #7, by MaskedFireYou're Going to Get What You Deserve: Epilouge

25th November 2007:
I just finished, and I loved this. It was a great story, and you managed to give it a happy ending without it being cheesy. Awesome work.

~Fire

 Report Review

Review #8, by MaskedFireVoldemort's Excruciating Ways: Facing Voldemort

29th October 2007:
Holy crap. I've not read in awhile, but sheesh, that is amazing!

~Fire

Author's Response: thank you! i loved writing that chapter

 Report Review

Review #9, by MaskedFireThe Rose and the Wolf: The Rose and the Wolf

17th October 2007:
This is amazing. I nearly cried! I'll make the banenr and send it asap!

~Fire

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MaskedFireVoldemort's Excruciating Ways: A second side

21st September 2007:
Do you want the banner for Midnight Truth or Dare resized?

~Fire

Author's Response: yeah, that would be great. thanks

 Report Review

Review #11, by MaskedFireVoldemort's Excruciating Ways: Explaining

3rd August 2007:
Wow...Harry acting like snape? Creepy...

Cayla~Fire

Author's Response: yeah

 Report Review

Review #12, by MaskedFireWelcome to my Life: You'll pay traitor

20th July 2007:
Oh snap.

 Report Review

Review #13, by MaskedFireArabesque: Of An Abduction and Infection

20th July 2007:
OMG! I love this series. It is completely excellent. I know I myself like getting helpful reviews, but the problem is that i don't know what to tell you to improve.

Author's Response: Aw, yay! Thank you love!

 Report Review

Review #14, by MaskedFireParents At Seventeen: How It Came To Be

20th July 2007:
Original idea. I really like it. Good work. Can't wait for an update.

Cayla~Fire

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #15, by MaskedFireThe Marauder and the Prefect: Always up for a good shag

10th July 2007:
Hey, did you get the banner up? Because under your lily one, it shows one of those red x's in the box that says the picture won't show up...

Author's Response: Yeah i tried to put it up but I'm not sure why it's not showing. I'll figure it out. Thanks

 Report Review

Review #16, by MaskedFireThe Dreaded Tango: Draco Gets His

9th July 2007:
Once again, AWSOME. I don't know if you dance or not, but if you need terms or anything like that, I can tell you some of those.

Cayla~Fire

Author's Response: Thanks! You caught me - I am no dancer. I just try to describe dance moves, or how I think they should look, anyway. Thanks for your awesome reviews!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MaskedFireThe Dreaded Tango: Dancing the Tango

9th July 2007:
Okay, I LOVE dance stories, but some are really cheesy. This is not one of them. Many of them go unfinished though, and I'd hate to see that happen to the start of what i think will be a great series. I really hope you finish it. I'll make a banner for it if you like. Just send a message to me if you want one.

Cayla~Fire

 Report Review

Review #18, by MaskedFireVoldemort's Excruciating Ways: The Mission

8th July 2007:
I really love this story, obviously I do or I wouldn't have made the banner =D. No real suggestions, you're doing great, but I'd just like to point out something to you. In this paragraph:

“Good, you may go. But first, Severus, Harry Cricio!” Voldemort said switching from Snape to Harry after thirty seconds. They both got up bravely, ignoring the burning after effects of the curse, and walked away form the circle where Snape grabbed Harry’s arm and apparated them both away. But it wasn’t Snape’s house they appeared at, it was Hogwarts.

Voldemort is speaking an he is still under the assumption that Harry is Draegon, nephew of Severus, but Voldemort called him Harry, not Draegon. If Voldemort realized who he really was, he'd be dead...just letting you know =D

Cayla~Fire

Author's Response: oh my gosh i can't believe i did that! thanks for pointing it our. i'm going to fix it fight now!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MaskedFireLily Potter:The true story: Advance Guard: Lily style

4th July 2007:
Okay, i was gonna wait until i'd read the whole thing but...this story is flipping AWSOME! you are like AMAZING. I'll review chapter 11 when I'm done reading and there will be a banner with it!

Cayla~Fire

Author's Response: Everybody loves this story, I'm really happy, when i started it i didn't think it would be such a hit. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #20, by MaskedFireWelcome to my Life: Christmas Ball

29th June 2007:
Thanks for updating! I love this series!

Cayla~Fire

Author's Response: me too lol (but i have to. hehe)

 Report Review

Review #21, by MaskedFireA Love Story to Last Five Minutes (Because a Lifetime is Just Too Long): Hit me Baby One More Time

13th June 2007:
Haha. I'm not gonna lie, like you said bad story, like, SUPER FLUFF in a bad way, but great for a laugh. I mean seriously, lmfao.



 Report Review

Review #22, by MaskedFireMy Name Is Hermione: Concrete Angel

13th June 2007:
Wow...very good. Heart wrenching. But excellent. If you'd like a banner, I'd be happy to make you one.

Cayla~Fire

Author's Response: Thanks! I would love one! I suck at making them!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MaskedFireThe detention: Five years later.

13th June 2007:
Cute story. I like it. GOod work.

Cayla~Fire

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MaskedFireWood: Wood

13th June 2007:
Hey,
Look I made you a banner for your story, Cat's Moon. I think is was a great story. I think you should continue it. If you don't want to, that's fine, but would you at least put that its abandoned if you don't plan on continuing? I really wish you would, but I understand, sometimes stuff doesn't work. I'm a writer myself, I get it. Well anyway, I love this one shot also. Very funny.

Cayla~Fire

Author's Response: Thanks. I am trying to continue it. Eek. I have a writer's block from hell right now. And it will not go away. But, tonight I promised myself I would sit and just write. So, hopefully, I will get somewhere. If I can't think of anything, I will get someone to continue it or will just take it off. But, thanks a ton. This review really makes me feel like trying hard to get a chapter out.

 Report Review

Review #25, by MaskedFireBaby You Wouldn't Last a Minute on the Creek...: Baby...

13th June 2007:
Nice story. I like it. I make banners all over the place. I've made one for you. All I ask is you spread the word that I make banners.

URL: http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n211/MaskedFire/chbanner-12.jpg

Cayla~Fire

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>