Reading Reviews From Member: NMBC_Sally
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NMBC_SallyOff the Rails: fifty-two

14th July 2013:
Wow. Your story is just wow. It completely sucked me in and will not let me go! The way you portray James, a muggle's introduction to the magical community and just tie your characters together is amazing! I can't wait for more from you, you are truly talented :)

Author's Response: I have to admit, I planned this story without quite realising just how much scope I'd have to explore by having a muggle character. It's been really fun to write so far, and I hope you're enjoying reading it just as much! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by NMBC_SallyAgainst the Odds: Umbrella

7th November 2012:
Looks like we have the same birthday! Oct 27. I'm super disappointed she didn't tell him and how she kinda just cut him off with her assumptions but then, this story would be over kinda quickly, huh? Either way, once again great job at pulling emotion from the reader, even if it's frustration lol

Author's Response: Yep! We have the same birthday :) *highfive* And you're right. The story would be over awfully quickly if I just gave it away >.< Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by NMBC_SallyNot Just a Bystander: And then there is a brief calm...

18th October 2012:
I'm really enjoying your story! This is very great and I love how Autumn and James compliment each other so well (though I do wish they would spend some more time together!). Also, I don't hate Dom and despite her tendency to be self absorbed sometimes I like how Autumn gets her, though I hope she stands up for her relationship with James! You can be a great best friend and not be a total doormat.

Author's Response: Awh, I'm really glad you're enjoying it! I'm having a great time writing it and I'm really excited about writing to the end in the next couple of days. I'm glad you don't hate Dom! But yeah, Autumn really needs to grow a backbone but... that's all to come ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by NMBC_SallyFinding Faith: Nothing

7th October 2012:
Yeah, so sick of Val's pity party but yeah, she needs to be the one to reach out to James this time, he's rolled over enough for her. Though now I wonder how the family is going to react when they make up (cause they just have to) I mean, she has to apologize most importantly to James, but she also has to apologize to the rest of his family, cause I can't just see them being all "forget about it" (except for Fred, cause that's just how he is)

Author's Response: Yeah, Val certainly has a bit of a mess to clean up. But she'll have to clean herself up first. She's got a lot of work ahead of her.

Oh, Fred. I quite like him. Oddly enough, out of the Weasley/Potter's, I think he understands Val the best (other than James, of course). He's known her the longest, and he gets her better than the others, probably because of his dad.

Thanks for reviewing!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #5, by NMBC_SallyBlind: Pendent in the Snow

6th October 2012:
Can't wait until the next chapter! I'm so glad James finally broke up with that witch, why he still remained with her despite practically losing all his friends is beyond me, though there does seem to be some hint of manipulation involved?

Author's Response: Thank Merlin they broke up finally! There reason he stayed with her is really quite simple and makes total sense in my brain. He was afraid that after what happened with Isa that his friends wouldn't want anything to do with him (WHICH IS FALSE). He was being stupid and clinging onto the one thing that wasn't leaving him which was Glennie.

 Report Review

Review #6, by NMBC_SallyReasons to Live: Out Cold

4th October 2012:
Can't wait for more! Its cool how you are slowly piecing together her life.

Author's Response: more will be coming soon. thank you so much :)
~siren song


 Report Review

Review #7, by NMBC_SallyAgainst the Odds: Trouble

4th October 2012:
Very nice! I figured Lily would be the one to figure it out since she was looking at her suspiciously but I'm kinda hoping Vi tells James soon. Either way, great job!

Author's Response: Aww chucks, thank you! Well done for spotting that, by the way :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by NMBC_SallyHogwarts for dummies: Hogsmeade and other stories

15th February 2012:
To be honest the sappiness is awesome, simply cause there are not enough stories where the characters can be somewhat happy together without all this extra drama and heartache. Its nice to read something light hearted, hope you stay on the path!!! lol

Author's Response: Well thank you very much, but I must tell you things will get a bit screwed up haha, I hope you'll continue reading.

 Report Review

Review #9, by NMBC_SallyThe process of becoming tamed : Starting again

3rd February 2012:
Awww I'm so glad I decided to come look at this chapter to see they were reunited in the end! I was so upset at the end of the story I was on the verge of tears, it was almost as bad as when I read the seventh book (though there was no holding back those tears). I wish their love could have survived in life though, something so pure and magical always seems to get killed off i.e James and Lily. I believe the romance in the HP series isn't really all in depth and doesnt really strike a chord (because, well, they weren't meant to be romance novels lol). But really, you set the bar high for any good Sirius/OC story. Keep writing, your obviously meant for it :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Sally! That really means a lot to me. I'm so glad you liked it.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #10, by NMBC_SallyBubblegum: inadvertantly suicidal girl, present and accounted for.

9th June 2007:
loved it! laughing so hard my dad looked at me weird

Author's Response: oh the weird looks i get from my dad... and not just when i'm laughing. more like... well always. you could say that i was "special" hehehehe. no not special, just weird. oh well. HOOOOOOOOOOOOO. sorry, had a random urge.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login