Reading Reviews From Member: icyfire
  
224 Reviews Found

Review #1, by icyfireSectumsempra: Saved

6th January 2012:
This chapter was wonderful. I think my favorite part was Draco's last line. Ugh, it was beautiful, it killed me. I could even picture him saying it. Great work, I cannot wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: It killed me too. Poor Draco. :(

I'm so glad you're excited for the rest! As always, I will update asap! Thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #2, by icyfireDancing With Delilah: Come Back to Me

4th January 2012:
You have to update this as soon as possible. I meant to review the other chapters, but I just could not stop reading. This story is very original and entrancing. I really do enjoy what you have done with Draco's character and how you've managed to stay true to him despite your canon changes. I absolutely adore your story and cannot wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for your fantastic review! I'm relieved to know people don't think I've changed Draco too much, I still want him to be his bratty self haha!

I hope you enjoy the next few chapters! :)

~ DS


 Report Review

Review #3, by icyfireRule Breaker: The Sorting Hat's Warning

2nd January 2012:
The Sorting Hat's song was absolutely brilliant. I even caught a chill reading it, and analyzed it for any possible foreshadowing. I really do enjoy this story and I cannot wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm happy you liked the song! It took me forever to write, but I'm incredibly proud of it. Thank you again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #4, by icyfireThese are the fast times.: A Grimmauld Christmas.

12th November 2009:
I really like this story! I'm excited to hear the reason why they came to Hogwarts and know about the Order. Keep up the good work, I cannot wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: You have no idea how happy this review made me haha. Next chapters waiting to be validated, I really hope you'll like it. I wanted to write more on Sally and Hannah's story but it would have been insanely long, so the topic will keep cropping up through the next few chapters, and more probably. Thanks again ^__^

 Report Review

Review #5, by icyfirePsychic Psychosis: Chapter 8 Flying Carpets and Crumping

30th October 2009:
Love the chapter! ha ha Fred and George would give her a magic carpet. That was a great idea I haven't seen that used yet! I love the idea of a dance outside I can just picture it. The image of Dobby on Basoon is priceless! My favorite quote would have to be: "he likes those insanely tight pants cause he reckons its the only violet thing hell get close to his
LOVE!!
Keep up the fantastic work, I absolutely love this story! I hope in the next chapter Violet ends up slow dancing with Fred :)

Author's Response: Oh I think she will end up dancing with quite a few people in the next chapter... mwhahahaha. And I must say I had a hard time trying to keep a straight face WRITING that line about the pants! I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #6, by icyfireTitch: A broken nose courtesy of Katie Bell's elbow

28th September 2009:
I hope a lot of things happen in this cuboard! hee hee. This was a great chapter. Excellent plot twist I must say! I cannot wait to read the rest, keep up the fantastic work!

 Report Review

Review #7, by icyfireThe Captain's Circle: Knock Before Entering

22nd September 2009:
I love this story so far and i cannot wait to see how you develop Charlie and the boy's relationships with one another. I think Charlie should probably get some girlfriends but only maybe one or two. I just can't see her not confiding or hanging out with the boys. As for anti-apparating, where would the fun in that be? I look forward to reading more about Oliver's bad timing! hee hee! Keep up the excellent work! I will definitely be staying with this story!

Author's Response: Eh, there probably wouldn't be any fun if there was an anti-apparating charm. Thank you for the review and I'm glad that you'll be sticking with it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by icyfireOblivious to the Obvious: Mind Readers, Veritaserum, and Friends

15th September 2009:
No!! Major cliff hanger! Loved the chapter and love the story! Keep up the excellent work and I am so excited to see what questions they have!

Author's Response: Yes. It had to be a cliff hanger. I just..i couldn't help it. And i'm glad you love it. It takes some work to get it going and keep it going. This is my LONGEST story yet that i haven't given up on.

Thanks for the Review.
~Grim


 Report Review

Review #9, by icyfireWHAT HAPPENS NOW: Why Don't You Go Bugger Off

17th August 2009:
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
That was so adorable. I honestly read the last two chapters about 10 times now. I absolutely love this story! I'm excited to see where you take this. Most writers don't allow the love interests to get together until the middle towards the end. The bit about George crying gives a side to him that most authors tend to ignore. The Weasleys are more than just comic relief. I really love how you have grasped that and made him cry. It shows the hidden sensitive side. Keep up the excellent work! I really enjoy this!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I'm glad that you like the story. I've already finished writing it, but I'm editing as I post it. I hope I can keep you interested.

 Report Review

Review #10, by icyfireWHAT HAPPENS NOW: CHAPTER 1--THE BEGINNING

17th August 2009:
OMG! that scene on the train was adorable. One of the best written kisses I have read since I've been on this site! My favorite part was what he said afterwards: "Where did you learn to do that Banks?" Priceless! Keep up the fantastic work!

 Report Review

Review #11, by icyfireHide and Seek: Dancing with Dishy Denters

7th August 2009:
Amanda needs to be thrown off the top of Big Ben. It's easier for Jane to get to, however the empire state building sounds great too haha. Anyways, I love the chapter. Favorite part?
Im sorry, that must be the alcohol talking. Im not usually thiswell, perverted, during dinner. Its an appetizer so that makes it all right.
I don't know what I think about Liam. His presence gave a nice twist to the plot :) I get the feeling like he has an underlying reason for asking Jane out. Perhaps under that cool demeanor lies a slimy git. I hope that Oliver shows up at this fundraiser. I really want to see his reaction when Jane shows up with Liam! Hopefully one of the jealous nature. I can just picture him showing off his date trying to make Jane jealous but keeping his arrogant demeanor. Jane will fool herself into thinking that she doesn't care and ignoring him. They will run into each other coming from the bar or loos or something, and fight. Yep that's what I picture! Love the story! I get so excited when you update! Keep up the fantastic work!

Author's Response: Big Ben is definitely in the running now. You're skeptical of Liam, huh? Well, I'm sure most people are considering how I write. I'm not exactly surprised haha. Oliver couldn't get rid of his arrogance if he tried. Maybe if someone paid him, but I doubt it. He needs the money though. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by icyfireWHAT HAPPENS NOW: Prologue

28th July 2009:
I like how you write this prologue. Prologues are very difficult to write because after a while they become cookie cutter. You need to give information about your character but presenting in such a way that doesn't seem like a list. Your opening paragraph definitely grabs the readers attention. It makes us go 'hold up! What did they just say?' Now we are intrigued. I also really like how you do not tell us which Weasley Twin she is in love with. I am very excited to see where you take this story. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #13, by icyfireThe Captain's Circle: A Little Background

28th July 2009:
I really like how you worked this chapter. A lot of writers will have the main character describe themselves. What they look like, family life and their story. They just talk and talk and nothing interesting would happen. For example: 'Hi my name is blah-blah-blah and this is my story, I have this color hair, that color eyes etc. and this is why i am interesting.'
But the way you set this up, it really kept my attention and made me want to read more. You didn't need any dialogue to spice this up. I remained very intrigued and I cannot wait to see where you take this story. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad it was able to keep your attention; I was afraid that people would think it was too boring without dialogue. But I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by icyfireJust Because: I thought I told You Not To Scream.

7th July 2009:
No! she ruined the moment! Gah! This is an excellent story! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Haha, THanks so much for reviewing. Glad you think it is excellent. I hope it will get even better.

 Report Review

Review #15, by icyfireHide and Seek: A Bouquet of Break

13th June 2009:
Wow i just realized that i haven't been reviewing! I've been reading this story religiously and haven't been updating! I need to go back and leave you some more reviews! This chapter was amazing. I really love how you kept Jane's character the same even when she does something out of character i.e. breaking down. I really love your writing style. Keep up the fantastic work!

Author's Response: Aww, that's okay. I do love feedback. I was wondering where you disappeared off too, haha. I'm glad you're liking it so far, especially Jane. Thank you for the wonderful review, I promise to update asap!

 Report Review

Review #16, by icyfireHide and Seek: Birthday Blues

18th April 2009:
I think everyone remembered her birthday and are throwing her something completely wicked. As for Oliver, I kinda think he won't show up. That way she can barge down his door and have a good old fashioned Oliver/Jane row and then have a decent make up that is too adorable for words. Amazing chapter, I love how you keep their characters the same instead of making them fluffy. Although I'm sad there isn't more, this was a great place to leave off; Now i am hooked and excited to read more. Not to mention you have an entire chapter now to focus on Jane's surprise. Keep up the excellent work! I love this story!

P.S. What ever happened to meeting Oliver behind the shed?

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it and I definitely agree, the characters were very important to me to make true to themselves, if that makes any sense wahtsoever. I hope you enjoy the next chapter! And they met behind the tool shed...and snogged :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by icyfireJust Dance: Stupid Winking Faces

6th April 2009:
I wonder what was up with Fred, he's acting very suspiciously. I love the bit with Roger Davis! I also like how you made him younger and not an Oliver-Flintesque womanizer. It really works. Keep up the great work, I cannot wait to see where you take this!

Author's Response: i know, i wonder what is up with fred too ;D ahah awe, i could never make roger not lovable! no worries, you are going to think of him as an adorable kid you has the hots for you - that's exactly what Liv thinks of him lol. i'm so glad you liked this, & thx for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by icyfireHide and Seek: Flash of a Firefly

1st April 2009:
I love the emotion in this chapter, it was very deep and moving. I love Lee/Alicia, I was skeptical about the pairing when you first introduced it, but I have grown to love it. As for meeting Oliver behind the tool shed.ME! ME! OOO! ME! *waves hand and jumps up and down*

Author's Response: I think I was even a little skeptical when I first introduced it, but I'm glad you like it now because I've definitely fallen in love with it. There will be more to their dynamic in the future i'm sure. I'll see if I can arrange the toolshed situation :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by icyfireFighting Destiny: And So the Memories Begin

28th March 2009:
I really like your introduction. It is very well written and very engaging. I cannot wait to see what you do with this story!

Author's Response: thanks! i thought the introduction was interesting because it started when her life was finishing

 Report Review

Review #20, by icyfireFading in the Shine: Once Upon A Time?

4th March 2009:
This story is really good. I really want to see where you go with this story.

Author's Response: Thanks. Chapter 2 should be out any day now.

 Report Review

Review #21, by icyfireJust Dance: First Quidditch Practice

3rd March 2009:
i really like this so far! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm almost done with chapter 2. It's going to be a bit longer than this one. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by icyfireThe Magic in Me: A mystery to unravel

28th February 2009:
I love it! I cannot wait to see where you take this! Keep up the good work. The only suggestion I have is to switch up your words a bit. For Instance, instead of saying 'the girl', say 'Amanda'. I will be looking forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Thank you for that input. It really meant a lot to me. I'm sorry I didn't get back to responding to this until now but I kinda went AWOL from the site and then was busy posting stories and not replying to reviews *insert shamed face here*. I'm not sure if I'm going to keep going with this story but I did want to say I really appreciated the review. ^^

 Report Review

Review #23, by icyfireMixed Messages: These Plans Are Just Spiffing

23rd December 2008:
a prequel would be really cool. I would love to see what happened the year before. Having it from Amy's POV is a really good idea! I'd love to see what you will do with that!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for another great review! I am continuing with my work - if only they hadn't closed the darn queue!!! x x x

 Report Review

Review #24, by icyfireSeeking the Truth Among a Changed Disposition: Home Again

21st December 2008:
I loved this chapter :) I'm really excited to find out about who and what has been wiped from her memories. Keep up the good work I cannot wait to read the rest.

Author's Response: I should have a new chapter up in the next month. Thanks for reading!

ERA


 Report Review

Review #25, by icyfireSeeking the Truth Among a Changed Disposition: Trouble's on the Horizon

21st December 2008:
I love this story so far!! Your plot is very interesting and I can't wait to read the rest! Keep up the good work!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>