Reading Reviews From Member: bythequill_moe
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bythequill_moeThe Deciever: Prologue: I'm Calling Out For You

25th May 2008:
I hated it.

NOT! BHAHAA. Thought I'd leave some love. This was amazing, siriusly. And the graphics, as usual they are the best thing my eyes have ever saw. I don't know where you get all this mad graphics making and writing skills from.

M'kays, again, that was amazing. If you don't write more, I will bother you every day because I can. The descriptions were beautiful, I love how you made Sirius' feelings seem so real. It wasn't just senseless words on the screen. Oh and no spelling or grammar mistakes, even better.

Anyways, overall it was AMAZING. I hardly ever review and they usually suck so that's as good as my praises gets.


 Report Review

Review #2, by bythequill_moeThe World Is Not Enough: Casino Royale: Die Another Day

2nd November 2007:
Love the story, great crossover between Bond and Potter. I just loved the first three chapters and hope you write more soon! Adore how James still chases Lily around, its tres cute to see in Bond format. Hope to see more of Lupin though! Good job! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I don't know when I'll be able to update this fic; I've got four others I'm currenty working on, and my plot bunny is sort of M.I.A. But I WILL finish this story eventually!

 Report Review

Review #3, by bythequill_moeDoomed to Failure: Empty

2nd November 2007:
Hi, just thought I'd leave a few words. Good story but there were a few problems, like how Snape's dad was called Tobias and his mother was Eillen. It's in the Half-Blood Prince and on HP Lexicon. Sorry if I ruined that for you, in case you haven't read HBP. This also is a little spoiler if you haven't read the sixth book. The part where Snape thinks: "They’re going to hex each other until one of them performs an unforgivable curse" is inaccurate because in the the sixth book we learn that only Snape's mother is a witch and his father is a simple Muggle. Therefore, they cannot hex each other.

Good story idea...just needs to be corrected and it would be even better if it was a little longer. You did a fab job describing Snape's pain near the end though, I felt really sad for him.

Author's Response: omg LMAO, i agree with you...i have read all the HP books about 10 billion times :) but i couldnt for the life of me remember what Snape's parents names were and yeee that littllee detail slipped my mind a bit (woops!) anyway thanku sooo much 4 the fantastic review and next time i'll try to pay attention to the details lol

hugs


 Report Review

Review #4, by bythequill_moePerfect Proposal: Perfect Proposal

2nd November 2007:
Aw what a cute story! That was a fab story, filled with great emotion [love]. You write really well and I feel that you showed how much Harry and Ginny love each other very much even though it was a tad corny. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks =]
I agree it was a bit corny but you can't have fluff without corniness, right?
=P


 Report Review

Review #5, by bythequill_moeAnd Then She Had None: Five Steps To Acceptance

2nd November 2007:
Great story so far [hey, I'm in NaNo this year! haha, had to point it out] I can't wait for the other chapters to be validated and I understand completely that you won't be writing anything new. Just wondering, what's with the white backgrounds on some of the words in this chapter? Oh, a suggestion, just a little tip of advice, you really don't have to go by it but it would be nice if your paragraphs were a tad longer. More description would rock. Aaron's a great character, a fab. OC, like none other I have read. Good plot to, I love your story plot. Can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you I'm glad you love the story and good luck with NaNo. I don't know what you mean by white backgrounds on some words. Thanks for the advice, I'll look out for that from now on.
-Caitlin


 Report Review

Review #6, by bythequill_moeDefining Evil: Defining Evil

1st November 2007:
Lovely story, great use of first person and great plot. I loved it, it was fun to read. captivating even. Sure, Dolohov's seems like a sick person but I still wanted to red it. Very well done.

Author's Response: *Cackles* Dolohov is very messed up.

Thanks for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by bythequill_moeDo You Believe in Magic?: The Sorting

30th October 2007:
Good story so far, can't wait to hear more about Jenna and Hogwarts. I like how there's some foreshadow used in the first chapter and it kinda keeps us reading so we find out why she was interviewing Harry.

Author's Response: Thank you! Well we went over and over foreshadowing in english so I figured I might at least try to use it. I'm glad it worked!

 Report Review

Review #8, by bythequill_moeSnappy Retorts for Dummies: Snappy Retorts for Dummies

30th October 2007:
haha great retorts! Some were rather original and others were very good, mostly all of them gave me a laugh. Great story and I really loved the ending where Peter's taken the Polyjuice Potion...that's great!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you very much.

Yes.

I am Elvis.

So someone should say 'Elvis has left the building'...

But I haven't left.

So they shouldn't really.

But whatever. ;)

HAH! GOT YOU THAT TIME! I HAVE ACTUALLY LEFT THE BUILDING!

No.

I WAS PULLING YOUR LEG! I'M STILL IN THE BUILDING.

And the greatest lie of all...

I'M NOT REALLY ELVIS!!!!!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by bythequill_moeHogwarts Gone Mad: Hogwarts Gone Mad

30th October 2007:
Wow...that was interesting. Very mad indeed. Good story just a little crazy but then you put AU so anything goes!

Matthew Lewis is not ugly! [the guy who plays Neville] He's a grand actor and he may not be Dan or Rupert or Tom *drool* but he's not fugly.

Oh, btw loved the line “It was…um…my wand was…um…being of a distraction, so she helped me calm it down," line. Wand innuendo...haha. Oh Merlin!

 Report Review

Review #10, by bythequill_moeNo Limitations: No Limitations

21st October 2007:
Very well done! You used the quote very nicely in a great part. It was used in a interesting part too, it was used perfectly with the plot...I never really thought of how much of an impact being in a separate house would be and it's great to see that Neville is trying to tell him how he shouldn't let his house hold him back and even encouraging inter-house unity.
Wonderful story, loved how he repeated the quote in his afterwards!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really loved writing it, and I'm glad you liked it! This was my first challenge, and I was really excited about it!

thanks again :]

~emily~


 Report Review

Review #11, by bythequill_moeThe Final Act of Friendship: The Final Act of Friendship

17th October 2007:
Awesome story, love the twist at the end. You should have a warning for slash though.

 Report Review

Review #12, by bythequill_moeJust to Balance the Stars: Just to Balance the Stars

15th October 2007:
Wow, that was wonderful!
You say at the end that it was fairly long and pathetic BUT IT WASN'T. It was great! Don't be such a downer! :P
I really loved the part where Tonks promised Lupin to go back...:(
You made a great switch from Remus' POV to what happened after his death, it would've been too much of a cliff hanger if you had left us just with a dead Moony, you did that well!
Oh, and I think Rowling said that she didn't just kill the newlyweds because she had spared Arthur but also because she wanted to show that history could repeat itself but this time it was alright, something like that with using Teddy as a modern orphaned Harry Potter. But unlike Harry, Teddy grows up in a nice place, not abused etc.I'm not sure if that's clear but it makes sense to me.
VERY WELL DONE! :)

Author's Response: well, I actually am rather satisfied on how it turned out in general, but I just have this little problem to be terribly nitpicky with my stories - every time I read it after publishing, I have this terrible urge to change so many things...
But there are still some parts I really like (I know it seems like bragging ;p) but that entire corridor scene and Remus sacrificing himself is just so dear to me probably because I started from this precise idea and than inserted a few scenes before and after to circle the story.. But I'm a horrible perfectionist and it irritates the hell out of me but I simply can't help it...
About that switch in the end, I was scared on how that would work out, but I really needed to add Tonks dying as well since it would feel incomplete without it even if the entire story is practically Lupin's POV. I'm glad you think it was okay... ^_^
Yeah, I heard that thing too, something like "closing the circle", it began with one orphaned child and ended with another (ironic enough, both children being from two best friends, and, I just noticed this, they have the same length name and a double letter before the 'y' in the end). It makes sense to me too, but I still don't like the fact that my Remus is dead... *wails in exasperation*
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! *hugs you* ^^


 Report Review

Review #13, by bythequill_moeStay and Suffer: Stay and Suffer

9th October 2007:
Oh my gosh! That was GREAT!
I actually was teary eyed! It was so sad!
You described George's pain well and it was nice to see that George went to Fred's grave! I loved the dialogue between George and the Trio when their at the shop.it was really well wrote.
Marrying a girl just after a year did seem a little rushed but it doesn't really bother me.
Well done!

Author's Response: thank you!!!!!

phew! i think the visit to Fred's grave was the hardest to write, and im so glad you liked it!

i wanted it to seem rushed...George to be rushing things up. ;]

THANKSSSS!!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #14, by bythequill_moeMorsmordre: Antonin Dolohov: Offered

11th September 2007:
Doll face [pins a petname on GoCalgaryFlamesGo], I've already said this but I thought I might as well put this out there...

This is REALLY good. It's good to see some background on the lesser Death Eaters and it's good to see the motive of Dolohov for once. You did a great job describing the duel between Dolohov and Riddle! I've never read a very good job of people describing a duel until I read yours! It's good to see a different reason for joining up to besides the usual "I hate all who aren't pureblood and I will destroy them all so I gain power", being offered is just marvelous! WELL DONE!!

ps Go AVALANCHE!

Author's Response: Aww, doll face is a cute petname :D

I'm glad you liked the duel, I really worked hard on that part. I'm also glad you liked Dolohov's reason for joining, I tried really hard to make it unique and apparently I succeeded :D

As for the Avalanche...*shrugs* atleast you aren't cheering for the Oilers.




 Report Review

Review #15, by bythequill_moeMuggleborn Misery: Muggleborn Misery

9th September 2007:
Good job! The story was wrote well and it's good to see Snape finally noticing he has hair issues XD. It was convincing, especially Lily's reactions to Snape's comments. You do a good job with imagery, I can actually picture this scene playing out. Well done!

Author's Response: It makes me feel really good when anyone likes my writing. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by bythequill_moeThe Opening Kiss: More Than A Game

9th September 2007:
I love Remus...well, his line after Sirius killed him. Bloody brilliant: "As I was saying, the Basilisk--". Very nice and I can see it as something Remus would say. Very good story!

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad to see that you liked it. =D

 Report Review

Review #17, by bythequill_moeA New Adventure: Chapter 3-- Ignorance

9th September 2007:
Aw such a sweet chapter! It's good to see Harry's learning some responsibility and is really caring for Teddy. It was just so cute! Nice to see Harry+Ginny together [not even if they aren't together together]. Wasn't cheesy at all, I think you wrote it just right. Oh, and I support your choice to make Teddy a werewolf, after it is your story so you can do whatever. He should be even though Rowling says he is not. Keep writing&&well done.

Author's Response: Thanks very much bythequill_moe! I too thought this chapter was really cute and really loved writing it. Thanks for supporting my decision to make Teddy a werewolf, I think it's odd that he really isn't. Anywho, I'm glad your liking the story. I've started on the next chapter and am hoping to have it in soon so keep an eye out for it! Thanks again for reading and reviewing!
~AJ (PotterGirl102)


 Report Review

Review #18, by bythequill_moeComing Home: Coming Home

9th September 2007:
Very well done! Nice story but it's a bit short, but still sweet. Well done!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by bythequill_moeHarry Potter gets All M*A*S*H*ed up: Attention, All Personel...

8th September 2007:
OMG even though you haven't wrote in this story for a long time, PLEASE write more of it. I LOVE MASH.

 Report Review

Review #20, by bythequill_moeA New Adventure: Chapter 2-- Healers, Fathers, and Dates

2nd September 2007:
Wow, good story so far! This is my first review so I'm going to say a lot of things about the story.I love all the humour in the story! Kinda curious about the Steve character with the familiar voice in Weasley's Wizard Wheezes...I do hope Ginny and Harry get together, nothing against Amber I just like it better that way. I love how Teddy's outfit was Ginnys! It was so cute when Harry talked to Teddy about Amber and Ginny, how he was wondering who he liked. The 'interrogation' was well done, that's something my dad would say. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad your enjoying the story. Wow, you know you're the fist person to notice anything about Steve. The next chapter is in the queue so keep an eye out for it. Thanks so much for the review!
~AJ (PotterGirl102)


 Report Review

Review #21, by bythequill_moeKnowing Nothing is Better than Knowing It All: Insufferable Know-It-All

2nd September 2007:
Great story!! At first I thought this would be a romance because of the summary hints her wanting to prove herself and usually it ends with them together.so I was pleasantly surprised with the ending! Well done, nice twist on it! I was glad to see what Hermione would've done in the Shack that night.

Author's Response: Hey, I'm first and foremost an SS/HG shipper, but there are these annoying things called "Rules" here that I have to follow.

And it's a shame he died so...unheroically. /me is sad at the death of Snape.


 Report Review

Review #22, by bythequill_moeSnape's Epilogue: Snape's Epilogue

2nd September 2007:
Nice story! You really did a good job with it, telling of what Severus wouold see when he moved on. It was cute how Snape would follow Lily anywhere but what about James?! Good job!

Author's Response: What about him? "Till death do us part." I don't think anyone is bound to each other when we move on. When I said that Snape would follow Lily anywhere, it's not really about romantic love for her. It's about him placing his complete trust in her, the kind of trust we give to others when we're young.

 Report Review

Review #23, by bythequill_moeFools of Us All: Only Fools Fall In Love

2nd September 2007:
Okay, the story was well wrote but I have to admit the thought of Moody and Snape makes me shudder. Not that I'm homophobic or anything but they are really an uncommon pairing as you say. I just can't see those two together really. But back to the story, you did a great job with the story and you did a great job with telling us of Moody's guilt. I loved the part where they were looking at each others careers "Why a Death Eater?" that gave me a laugh. Good job!

Author's Response: I was trying to be as odd as possible. And lets face it, snape and moody is about as odd as it gets, innit?

Thank you so much for your kind review, and thank you even more for liking it!


 Report Review

Review #24, by bythequill_moeForgiven: Forgiven

2nd September 2007:
AWWW! That was really well wrote, you really did a good job with getting the song in the story [I normally am not a fan of songfics but yours is quite good] You described Snape's feelings and thoughts pretty accurately, well done. The ending, the last line is really good. Bravo!

Author's Response: YAY! I feel so special! I like songfics if they're longer than 2000 words. Any less than that is annoying... it seems like it's just song if it's less than that. Thanks so much for enjoying it, and for reviewing it! I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by bythequill_moeThe Light in Dark Eyes: The Light in Dark Eyes

2nd September 2007:
Superb! Absolutely wonderful! You really captured Snape's emotions, his actions and his love for Lily perfectly. I liked how this is a one-shot because it takes less time to read and because it only goes over significant events; but I wish there was some more description in some areas or more of the Order meeting and so on. I've always been a big Snape fan and I usually hate any fanfics of him because people tend to butcher his character but you didn't and so, I tip my bowler hat to you Jessi.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>