Reading Reviews From Member: Lucifers Daughter
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lucifers DaughterThe Switch: Unfortunate Events

29th August 2011:
I would just like to point out that 10 galleons equals 50 pounds... that's a whole lot of money to pay for a stack of notes! If you go to hp-lexicon you can use a converter to make the use of wizard money seem more realistic.

Author's Response: Thanks but no thanks - I like overpriced notes, and snobs who are willing to pay for them.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lucifers DaughterShe's the Man: Itchy Pants and Long Train Rides.

25th May 2011:
This sounds really interesting! I wish you would write and update more on this, despite this being the only review, because I would love to read more of it and see where it goes. Funny coincidence, I'm actually writing a fic myself where the main girl character has to play a part in front of everyone, play someone she most definitely is not! Although it is not to pass as a boy :p
Anyway, great start, hope to read more of it some day :) I think this could turn out to be a great story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lucifers DaughterStars and the Moon: Eye Tricks

16th April 2011:
The long awaited update! Very good. A bit short, but it is something! Great that Casey's finally starting to notice all the strange stuff, and I'm really looking forward to her finding out about the magic. I hope it'll happen soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lucifers DaughterPretty Boy: Finches

13th January 2011:
I like this story. I like the concept. I'd like it if you updated again. I'm not gonna criticize you, cause I'm just too lazy - both to write something and to actually find something. But yea, the entire idea appeals to me, so I'd love to see where this is going, if she'll be able to get something from him. Or just get to him. You know what I mean. So good luck with school/uni/whatever it is you're doing, and keep up with work!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lucifers DaughterThe process of becoming tamed : Sirius: The Yule Ball

12th December 2010:
Aww, so sweet! Just out of curiosity; the snowball fight, when they were standing there so close, and he suddenly said 'I'm sorry, Laura.' or something, like that, why did he say that? What was he thinking? Did he have a revelation of some sort, or what? I was looking so much forward to reading that from his point, that I am a little disappointed now that I missed it^^ But the chapter was great nonetheless, of course.

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

Ah, the snowfight scene. You know, I never had any intention to write that because I'd thought it was clear enough. However, he apologised because he was about to run away and wasn't sure how that would look ... but, in his mind, it was better than the alternative where he tried something in front of half the school and she turned him down. And I'm afraid that's all the explanation you'll get because, like I said, I don't really have any intention of writing that one from his POV.

Glad you liked this chapter, though. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lucifers DaughterWicked: Cherry Drops

12th December 2010:
Aww, the suspense! You cannot stop like that! Gah! Oh, and btw, I forgot to mention it in the, er, previous or the chapter before that again - you wrote that her tie was maroon and gold. Should be crimson. Tiny mistake. But yea, great story. How often do you update? And I do wish the chapters were longer, hehe.

Author's Response: thanks for pointing the tie thing out! I'll go change it right now :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lucifers DaughterWicked: Dumbledore's Mistake

12th December 2010:
I don't want to slap Lucille at all - I love her, I think she is delightful! I love a git of dry humour and sarcasm, and her conversation with Sirius was absolutely hilarious! And I do love the way everyone seems to abide her wishes, and bow to her utterly superior magic. It is fun. I really hope you'll finish this fic, and don't just leave it hanging as so many authors do. It think this has the potential of being great! I think it deserves a Dobby or something.

Author's Response: thank you so so sooo much for the crazy amazing reviews! you made my night of studying for exams just that much better haha. wow getting a dobby would be spectacular that is an amazing complement thanks for that :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lucifers DaughterWicked: Unfortunate Circumstances

12th December 2010:
Oh, I absolutely love this! I think you have made Lucille's character very believable; she is a pureblood and Slytherin at heart, so of course she feels superior to the Gryffindors and acts the way she does. It is how she is raised.
Again, I must say how much I admire your writing style, and I cannot wait to see how you intend to carry this story on. Although I must say that I had expected the story to start with Harry looking into the pensive, as you brought that into the picture the way you did. But perhaps it shall come in time.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lucifers DaughterWicked: Dark Reunions

12th December 2010:
My God, the suspense! That was extremely well written, I must say. I had no idea whether she would make it or not. If the story keeps to this standard, I think this might be one of the best things I have ever read!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lucifers DaughterHow to tame a Marauder: Exams

8th December 2010:
Great chapter, as always. I would just like to point out that it is very unlikely that they would get the polyjuice potion to brew at the exam, as the lacewing flies have to stew for 21 days, thus taking the potion almost a month to brew. Just a minor detail.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review!!

You're not the only person who has pointed this out in this chapter, but the way I was thinking was like this: while you need to stew your lacewing flies for a month and pick the fluxweed at the full moon (or whatever it is, I forget), I thought that for an exam the students could be provided with pre-stewed lacewing flies and other ingredients that are at the right stage in their development and have to put them together in the right order, doing the right number of stirs, under exam conditions. That would still be hard, right? At least, that was where I was coming from with this. Maybe I should put in an author note or something explaining that, hahaha.

Aside from that minor detail, I'm glad you still liked the chapter. Thanks!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lucifers DaughterThe process of becoming tamed : Sirius: The best laid plans

19th October 2010:
I really enjoy these. well, I suppose chapters, one-shots, other POVs. It is very entertaining to see this story from Sirius' POV, and to read these chapters parallel to the original story; it gives such a broader perspective on the whole thing, if you know what I mean. To see what he really thought about a situation we only knew from her perspective, such as what went through his mind when she observed him to be sullen etc. I think it's great that you are giving us this:)

I also like very much how you write Sirius' thoughts instead of writing out an entire conversation that was between Laura and someone else in the original - how you in this way sort of stick to the point instead of dragging it out unnecessarily.

As for this chapter, I don't really know what specific to point out. But I do love your writing style and how you make everything so enjoyable to read.

Don't break down under the pressure, and keep your health up:)

Maja

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review!

I'm so pleased you're enjoying these so much, and that they give you a broader perspective because that was something I wanted people to get out of it. When I was writing HTM I had all these ideas in my head of what Sirius was going through, which of course impacted on how I wrote the original chapters, and it's great to be able to share that now without it being a spoiler. So thank you!

And don't worry too much about me. My instructions are to take it easy and not get stressed, so that's what I'm working on. And staying healthy, of course! So as long as no one starts putting the pressure on again I expect I'll be fine.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lucifers DaughterThe Art of Breathing.: Empowerment.

17th September 2010:
Hey! That was quite a rapid stop, don't you think? And not even a comment! I say!
I was actually looking forward to Lily getting to know, 'cause this is rally dragging out, and there's almost no time left!
Still, that was an excellent place to end the chapter. And this story is just getting more and more exciting, and I cannot wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm not going to lie to you, I'm answering this review two months after you've written this and I can't remember how the chapter stops but... I'm sure your right.

Thank you for being nice and reviewing - I really do appretiate it. Cheers! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lucifers DaughterQuiet Connor: Color Me Surprised

30th July 2010:
I really like this story, love your humor and stuff like that, the way you're writing. But, darling, that little bit about the dog, and how Casey instantly knew it was Sirius... I'm sorry, but that was just too unlikely. You made him too human-like, and she recognized him too easily. Yes, she is a perceptive girl, but that was just too much. That she recognizes the dog as a dog she's seen somewhere before, that's fine, but recognizing it as a human? No, sorry, I just don't buy it. You should think about altering that a bit.

Apart from that, tho, very good chapter:) Although I hope that party will come soon;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lucifers DaughterStars and the Moon: Cookies

26th July 2010:
Love it;) This is truly a great story! Can barely wait to read the rest:) The whole setting, is just brilliant - seeing it all from a muggle's point of view... never read a story quite like it. Really great. You've certainly caught my interest:) So keep up the good work, and update quickly;)

Ooo, lookie here, a new reviewer! Hope the awesome list is happy now;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lucifers DaughterAs Told By Sirius Black, Sex God, and Mary McDonald, Partner in Crime: Chapter One

10th June 2010:
Hehe, I like your style. The whole summary at the beginning - excellent! It was like it went so fast I couldn't keep up, but at the same time I got everything. Marvelous! :-P

Do try and update soon, will you? I must insist!

Author's Response: Yay my style is liked!

An update is in the works. As I told you in a WWC review, VBS is hellish and summer is busy ):

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lucifers DaughterAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Seven: In the Dark of Night

7th February 2010:
Ah, this is one of the better fics I have read, my hatt off to you (and I have read _a lot_ lately..)

I'm not really gonna spend much time writing here, as I want to get on with my reading, but I really like the way you have made Adara, she is a great character! Compared to other original characters and fics, this one is bloody awesome!:D The whole way you are writing this is just really great. Wonderful:) Keep it coming!

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lucifers DaughterAgainst All Odds: Getting There

25th January 2010:
I'd just like to ask one question before I start reading this: There is not going to be any Sirius/Lily in this fic, right? Cause I am not too keen on reading that, but this fic looks interesting. Hope the question doesn't offend^^

Author's Response: No Sirius/Lily involved in this story. I'm definitely not a fan of that pairing. I'm keeping it as closely to canon as possible.. with a few little tweaks here and there.
The question didn't offend me at all. Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lucifers DaughterConcrete Angel: Concrete Angel

1st December 2009:
This was interesting:) You should write some more:)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lucifers DaughterBeneath The Surface: Blaise Meets Ginny

30th November 2009:
Ah, that was hilarious! Jealous Draco is fun:P Keep it up, this is a great fic!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lucifers DaughterStranded: Stranded

20th June 2007:
Nice story. I really liked it:D Much better than a few other maurader-stories I have read. *thumbs up*

Author's Response: *thumbs up back to you* (Y) I'm very glad you found it better than some other stories - although I don't like to compare myself, sometimes that's good to know :P Thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lucifers DaughterDumbledore's Rina: To Forgive or Not to Forgive, That is the Question?

10th December 2006:
Hi! It's Lucifers Daughter!
Er... I have some problems with the banner... ehm... how do I put it in the summary so that it shows? 'Couse it won't... something I should add, or?

Author's Response: The website had changed their format of the summary to put the banners in. U just have to go to the summary and click on that image symbol and wait for it. Then this Image properties comes up and u paste ur html code in there of the banner. When u try it once it is really easy. Hope that helps and it fixes the problems.

~Claire~ ^_^


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lucifers DaughterLast Summer: The Sweetness of Strawberries

17th October 2006:
This story is amazing, I love it! And now I am waiting for an update, hehe. Do you have any idea when it might be?
I could go into detail about everything that I like, but I'm too tired right now, so I'll just say that I love it all!

Author's Response: Haha, well I can now tell you that chapter 17 is currently up, so maybe you'll be less tired after reading that and go into detail... =P Though its more than 6700 words...thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lucifers DaughterDumbledore's Rina: To Protocol or Not to Protocol, That is the Question?

3rd September 2006:
Hi!
My e-mail is hbp_rocks@hotmail.com
I'm very grateful you have my story a banner. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you and thankfully i just sent it to ur email

~Claire~ ^_^


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lucifers DaughterDealing with Hope: Crying Out the Pain Within!!!

1st September 2006:
Hi! You asked me if you could make me a banner for my story, "I hate you... so is it possible to love you?" Well, I would love it if you could! So just go ahead, so to speak, hehe =)

Author's Response: Hi
i just finished ur banner...could you please leave another review with ur email so i can send it to u...

~Claire~ ^_^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login