Reading Reviews From Member: ginny_malfoy22
  
389 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginny_malfoy22The Moon And The Stars: Christmas Eve, 1990

27th December 2013:
Ahhh, I love it! I love it I love it I love it! I love that Sirius was able to talk to Narcissa, I love that Harry and Draco met and liked each other (and could that be a lead on to Harry going into Slytherin with Draco?), and I love just all the little moments between Remus and Sirius.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you liked it! I don't know if a Draco/Harry friendship would necessarily lead to Harry being in Slytherin or not. Probably, because the Sorting Hat wanted to put him there and the only reason Harry said no was because he knew he didn't like Draco, and he just watched Draco get put there. idk. There's a reason why this takes place the year BEFORE he goes to Hogwarts lol. Happy birthday again!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginny_malfoy22Southern Cross: Old School

11th June 2011:
I love the Kakapo thing. I'd love to see a flying Kakapo. I think you should've used the Kiwi though, since that's our emblem hahahaha.

I can't wait for more, this has made me very happy and very excited.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginny_malfoy22Southern Cross: Just Chillin'.

11th June 2011:
I like how Rose had no idea what togs are. It's seems so natural to us, but I guess to other people it's weird. And I like how Adelaide goes to call greenstone by it's Maori name then stops.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ginny_malfoy22Southern Cross: The Hogwarts Kids

11th June 2011:
Rose and Scorpius yay! I can't wait to see how they respond to Kiwi culture hahaha!

Git is a cool insult, one that I only use thanks to Harry Potter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginny_malfoy22Southern Cross: Home. Apparently where my heart is.

11th June 2011:
I love this, I love all the Kiwi-isms in this. Absolutely brilliant!The characters are so awesome and so - KIWI!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ginny_malfoy22Dragons Awakening: Merry Christmas

11th June 2011:
I love Luna's reaction to what Lily said. 'She's usually quite reasonable', that is SO Luna!

Rose had a good go at those Daily Prophet reporters, good on her! They deserved it.

Author's Response: I'm glad I got Luna right! She's such a tricky character. I do love Rose, and I am secretly proud of her outburst :P I think it shows the reality of life at that time. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginny_malfoy22Dragons Awakening: War

2nd June 2011:
‘Hey, Lily, what have you been up to at Hogwarts?’ ‘Oh, nothing much, just joined a secret group of Dark wizards, turkey smells good.’ - Excellent line, lol.

Oh, no, Hugo. I had completely forgotten that was coming, but when I saw that remembered seeing it previously. But I had forgotten, and it's a huge shock. Poor Hermione, poor Ron, poor Rose.

The small battle was very well written. I could almost feel the intensity.

Author's Response: I loved that line too. I remember thinking, "Yay, Lily has a personality now!"

Thanks! I'm never sure if my battles are written well, so I'm glad you think that one ewas good :) Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ginny_malfoy22He was Harry: He was Harry

3rd May 2011:
After you left me your lovely review, I decided to come check your stuff out, and after reading this, I think you're more deserving of a lovely review than I am. This is simply amazing. It caught me right from the start. I had tears in my eyes the entire time. You capture everything perfectly. Ginny's love for Harry is so amazing, the pain she endured is so incredible. This is so brilliantly written. I really don't know what else to say other than how amazing it was. I loved this.

~ginny_malfoy22

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! That's so sweet of you to do that, and to say that. Thank you so much. I'm so happy that you've enjoyed this, sweetheart. I'm actually really glad, as I was totally worried everyone would hate it - my first one-shot, first time writing Ginny and Harry. I don't usually get beginners' luck. Once again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

Allie x


 Report Review

Review #9, by ginny_malfoy22Revelations: Prologue: Waiting and Hoping

28th March 2011:
Heya, it's Annie from the HP fanfiction facebook page! I must say, you've done a really good job with the description, it's a great beginning. I can't wait to read more!

~Annie

 Report Review

Review #10, by ginny_malfoy22Dragons Awakening: Downhill

17th March 2011:
Dun dun dun.

LOL anyway, now I've gotten that out of the way, I can actually say something about the chapter.

First of all, I can see why Rose had to step down as Head Girl, however, they need to have a Head Girl (and Head Boy) who is COMPLETELY impartial. I feel so bad for poor Rose, it was so important to her.

Secondly, I love how it's split up the school so suddenly, yet so realistically. Something like this would bring very dramatic changes to friendships as well as other areas of the Wizarding world.

Thirdly, I love how we're getting views of this from both sides. It's a brilliant way to write it!

~ginny_malfoy22

Author's Response: I felt bad for Rose as well, I actually cried writing that scene. It was insane.
I think it would split up the school in a massive way, so I had to write it like that. I also had to have the two points of view because sometimes even I don't know what side I support :P Every war has two sides.


 Report Review

Review #11, by ginny_malfoy22Dragons Awakening: Division

1st March 2011:
Seriously, if I was Headmistress of Hogwarts, I would've fired Binns a long time ago. He's no good as a teacher. Scorpius should complain that he was spreading propaganda, it is no way for a teacher to behave.

Rose shouldn't be surprised that her friends don't support the Statute being lifted. I'm not sure if I do at this point.

Author's Response: Oh, likewise. Binns is terrible. But how would you get rid of a ghost? As for the Statute being lifted, I'm glad you don't agree with it; makes it more like real life, doesn't it? That everyone has different opinions. Even I couldn't really make up my mind :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by ginny_malfoy22Because I Love You: Pestering

28th February 2011:
I am loving this story so much. I like how you're writing about what would have happened if they had gone together, but you're not actually changing how things did happen. It's very clever. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I refuse to read stories that are Alternate Universe, but I always did wonder what would have been... I think this is a really fun alternative! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by ginny_malfoy22Dragons Awakening: Catalyst

20th February 2011:
Not a very popular piece of legislation, I see. Although, I don't think any Muggle nowadays would burn wizards or witches, they would always be bothered by Muggle asking them to do something, and there will be the occasional Muggle who thinks they were evil and would... well, we know what some people in the world are like if they think someone is evil.

I like how you've written Lily. I know you had a lot of trouble with her at first during NaNo, but I think you've got it very well. She's trying to figure out who she is, not who she's expected to be.

Author's Response: Not popular at all. And it gets worse, but I daresay you know all that :P I'm glad you think Lily's working out, she did indeed give me a lot of grief during NaNo, but people like her, so she's making up for it now :P

 Report Review

Review #14, by ginny_malfoy22Dragons Awakening: Darkness

10th February 2011:
Ooh, the beginning of Lily's rebellion. As if things weren't already interesting, they're really starting to get so much more interesting.

Author's Response: They are indeed! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ginny_malfoy22Déjà Vu: Flabbergasted, Ninjas and Sarah-The-Evil-Barbie-Cow-of-Evilness

10th February 2011:
I can't wait to see what they do to Sarah, she is such a cow and needs to be dealt with.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ginny_malfoy22Dragons Awakening: Dragons Awakening

28th January 2011:
WOOO GO HERMIONE! (though I knew it was going to happen, the privilege of being your NaNo mummy hahaha)

I love both Lily and Rose at this point. I love this story. I got so excited when I saw you had updated!

Author's Response: Thanks! (To be fair I think everyone knew it was going to happen, considering I name her as minister of magic in my summary :P) Thanks for the reviews! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by ginny_malfoy22The Gift: Suffering On Little Sleep

27th January 2011:
Well, this definitely seems like it will be interesting!

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope it will be!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ginny_malfoy22Dragons Awakening: Training

23rd January 2011:
Hahaha corpses on broomsticks.

The duel was great.

Looking forward to the next chapter!

~Annie

Author's Response: Thanks! That conversation, believe it or not, was a bit of late-night NaNo rambling :P I decided to leave it in there.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ginny_malfoy22Dragons Awakening: Democracy

23rd January 2011:
Hahaha, I love how you added in the weta thing! This is another brilliant chapter! BTW I love your banner :)

~Annie

Author's Response: Thanks! I had to have a bit of fun with that :P I'm quite a fan of the banner myself, the artist is brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ginny_malfoy22Dragons Awakening: Home

20th December 2010:
Nice foreshadowing with the hat! Excellent! Another good chapter, introducing the characters and everything. It's brilliant! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by ginny_malfoy22Seven Flowers for my Flower: Peony

18th December 2010:
I love this story. You are staying so true to the characters while still developing the relationship. It's brilliant. Well done!

Author's Response: *I am blushing right now* Thanks! You've put a smile on my face. :))

 Report Review

Review #22, by ginny_malfoy22Have I Found You? Or Lost You?: Game, Set, Match

18th December 2010:
Wow. This is so good. You've done such a great job in everything, every subplot that you have. It is all brilliant! This was a thrill to read. I'm looking forward to the next update!

~ginny_malfoy22

Author's Response: Thanks! I will try to post soon!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #23, by ginny_malfoy22Seven Days: On the Chopping Block

18th December 2010:
This has been a very good story, I've been enjoying it a lot! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you like my story.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ginny_malfoy22There Can Only Be One Bella: There Can Only Be One Bella

17th December 2010:
This is great. Enough said.

Author's Response: Why thank you my minion from Facebook! :)

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #25, by ginny_malfoy22Dragons Awakening: Authority

14th December 2010:
Hi, it's your Mummy! Well, I guess not anymore now NaNo is over, but still.

Anyway, awesome chapter. Just one suggestion; when you start from each one's POV maybe you could say from the start. I could tell eventually, but it could clear up any confusion.

But it's a very good set up for the story, mentioning Hermione going for Minister, which becomes so important to the story, and other such things. Very good :)

Author's Response: Ello!! I did think about actually saying when there was a POV change, but so many people on the forums have said they hate it when people do that I decided against it. And thank you for the review :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>