Reading Reviews From Member: shadowsofmoon
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shadowsofmoonMidnight Fireplace: Midnight Fireside

13th January 2008:
i like the silent communication, but i think james' leaving was kinda abrupt. i would've appreciated if he had stayed there a little while longer. nevertheless, its as good as your other story, if not better. i couldn't help but notice that while the verbal communication in the other story couldn't help the two understand what they really felt for each other, the silent language of eyes in this story made them realize what it was that the other was actually trying to say!!!

Author's Response: He left so quickly because I ran into writer's block. :P I myself think that it's too short in that sense but I didn't really have anything else to write.
I love that you noticed that thing about them speaking v. not speaking. I originally had dialog in the story but it wasn't flowing at all how I wanted it to. It was just too awkward and wasn't working. But then when I took the dialog out everything flowed how I imagined it. :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by shadowsofmoonGoodbye: Goodbye

13th January 2008:
definitely not what i had expected when i thought i'd read this story... kinda sad for me, especially since i was looking for a comfort reading... hehe... but the fluidity and gracefulness of your writing provided the comfort that the J/L not getting together failed to provide. i guess what i'm trying to say is that i love the way you write! awesome... will definitely read the sequel.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. That's the greatest complement I could ask for since I plan on writing for a living! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by shadowsofmoonSnowflakes: Snowflakes

13th January 2008:
must say, you're amazing with words. not even complete sentences, just mere words, which you put together in such an awesome manner, especially at the end. it manages to convey meaning in a way full sentences never can.

 Report Review

Review #4, by shadowsofmoonSaying Sorry: Saying Sorry

13th January 2008:
It's amazing and very heart-warming. Exactly what i was looking for so late at night. I love it! normally, poems are just not my thing but yours isn't confusing, yet has the beauty of poems all the same!

 Report Review

Review #5, by shadowsofmoonLily's Secret: Changes...Or Not

28th June 2007:
i like it.. short but cute!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like it. *sigh* I just can't write long chapters!!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #6, by shadowsofmoonThe Most Beautiful Thing: Once Upon A Remarkable Time

22nd May 2007:
Love it!! Absolutely! I like reading stories about plain emotions and what you've written is beautiful!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I do, too. Emotions inspire me.

 Report Review

Review #7, by shadowsofmoonLily Evans' Unhealthy Hunch: Lily Evans' Unhealthy Hunch

22nd May 2007:
Hehe.. Lily has a vivid imagination! And I found the story really funny... and even more so to think that James would name his son exactly what he named his pet!!!

Author's Response: Hey there, thank so much for the review! Yay. I love them so! I'm glad you found it funny - I was scared that it would be shunned as a lame story... so you finding humour in it is a plus :) heh, James is such a fun character, as is Lily and they're completely different to each other which makes it fun to play around with. Erm, yes. Sorry I really don't know what to write. I probably should not have said anything... I have a really bad habit of supplying useless information. ANYWAYS. I shall shut up - Thanks for the review & I'm glad you enjoyed it.
- Michelle


 Report Review

Review #8, by shadowsofmoonMy Secret Fear.: My Secret Fear.

22nd May 2007:
Hey great story! I really like the idea of the story... I mean using a boggart to reveal Lily's love for James. However, I am a little confused. Why would Lily start having dreams of James dying if she thought that he didn't care for her anymore?

Author's Response: Heya! Thanks, I tried to think of different way to go about it. Well, because she says that she saw he had changed, and she couldn't understand why him saying he didn't caring about her anymore bother her so much, and when she thought about it she came to the same conculsion. Really it would be, because the one person she thought would always be there, the one person who would never leave, would be gone forever and she would have to live with the guilt of not telling him how she felt. I hope that clears up your confusion and thanks for the reveiw!! LilyMarieEvansPotterXx

 Report Review

Review #9, by shadowsofmoonLike A Frog In A Blender: Like A Frog In A Blender

22nd May 2007:
Um.. I am a little confused. So did James ask Lily out after he kissed her or were those two different incidents? The story is cute but kinda sudden..It would be really great if you revised it once... don't know if I feel this just cuz i don't read a lot of one shots... But I must tell you.. great prank!!! Good job!!

Author's Response: yay! another revieew! i'm sorry i didn't descirbe/ explain it very well. James asked lily out before potions but ran away before she culd answer him asuming she would say no. then at the end of class lily kissd him! i'm sorry, i didnt plan it verywell but thanks for the advice- i'll revise it when i can! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by shadowsofmoonI Loved Her: I Loved Her

21st May 2007:
so who did she marry if not james? kinda confusing!! but good writing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by shadowsofmoonSometimes I Just feel Lonely: Sometimes

8th March 2007:
A good story and a good take on Lily's feeling... not many grammitical mistakes bother me but one that really does is when you use "was" after you...if you could fix it, the story would be great! not that it is bad now... it would be just more awesome!!

Author's Response: Sorry, English isn't my first language, and of course I'll fix it. Thank you for telling me :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by shadowsofmoonReflection: Reflection

7th March 2007:
Sweet and cute!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by shadowsofmoonPages Yet To Be Written: Desire is Death

2nd March 2007:
I really liked the story... Maybe you will continue it someday. I really wish you do. It's so deep... one doesn't want to leave the spot unless he knows what's gonna happen at the end.. well we all kinda know whats gonna happen.. but the more important thing is how. and i for one desperately want to know that.. If you are busy, maybe you will let someone else continue it? But well no one could write the story in your way... so it might be of no use really.. so what am i saying? I don't know but well this story is beautiful.. i read all the chapters in one reading. Good job!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login