Reading Reviews From Member: siriushpfan
  
130 Reviews Found

Review #1, by siriushpfanReflections on a Wasted Life.: Prologue.

3rd December 2007:
sad, poignant and thoroughly enjoyable, update soon!
-kaitlyn

 Report Review

Review #2, by siriushpfanLife & Love: Behave!

18th September 2007:
it's very true to canon, i'm looking foward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm going to submit it asap, but I need do too some major editing to it. Thanks for the review and for actually reading it! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by siriushpfanBuried in the Snow: Buried in the Snow

17th September 2007:
but this is in essence, art, poetry, magic. why are there so little reviews? this is one of the most incredible pieces of literature i've read on this site. i adore how many lives you intertwine and your use of language. bravo!

 Report Review

Review #4, by siriushpfanDark Respite: Dark Respite

14th September 2007:
i love your narrative, it's refreshing tinged with heavy sarcasm and irony. i'm looking foward to reading on.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking time to leave a review! And thanks for saying that you think the story is refreshing, that's a hell of a compliment. Hope you like the rest.

Omagic


 Report Review

Review #5, by siriushpfanThe Thought Of You And Me: Thinking Ahead

11th September 2007:
what is up with the aye after everything? they aren't pirates to my recollection.

 Report Review

Review #6, by siriushpfanThe Thought Of You And Me: First Time For Everything

11th September 2007:
i despise your comment johnnie, what do you mean it makes the girls look too easy, the guys are just as liable if they are consenting to hook up with the girls too. that's just gender bias. i agree they are moving too quickly and this story lacks substance but if you work on it i'm sure i'll improve.

 Report Review

Review #7, by siriushpfanTwo guys are better than one...right?: Luna and a Bag of Chips

10th September 2007:
give harry some credit

 Report Review

Review #8, by siriushpfanTwo guys are better than one...right?: Veritaserum and a Duel

10th September 2007:
a protean charm is a spell hermione used to communicate to the DA with galleons,

 Report Review

Review #9, by siriushpfanTwo guys are better than one...right?: Secret Affection

10th September 2007:
a) draco would never in a MILLION years take muggle studies which incidentally is optional
b) professor vector teaches arthimancy
but i realize that constructive critism is more worhtwhile. i think if you developed your ideas they could result in an enjoyable story. i'm a dramonie shipper myself, and i liked how he insulted her before grabbing her hand to let her know it was for appearances sake.

 Report Review

Review #10, by siriushpfanTwo guys are better than one...right?: Fake Decisions

10th September 2007:
there is no substance to this chapter, it's mindless fluff and hermione isn't that type of girl, i think you were totally off-base character wise. with everyone actually. maybe if you spent some time developing your plot then i could see where the story is actually going.

 Report Review

Review #11, by siriushpfanThe Future Mrs. Weasley: Misguided Malfoy

2nd September 2007:
as an avid hr/d shipper, i had to say i quite enjoyed this chapter, that and you did not portray him as some wishy washy boyscout whose "changed". but aside from that, you are a descriptive, thorough writer and i've admired your story from the beginning. great work!
-kaitlyn

Author's Response: Well thanks very much, Kaitlyn! I also can't stand authors who make Draco out to be a nicer person than he really is, lol. I'm so glad you have enjoyed my story! :) ~MM311

 Report Review

Review #12, by siriushpfanNo Words: No Words

26th August 2007:
an interesting twist on the felix potion working it's magic. although i suppose it wasn't the only alluring presence creeping through her veins. i adored this because it didn't stray from canon, they were very in character. another impressive piece of fiction from an consistent author.
-kaitlyn

Author's Response: Thanks Kaitlyn, as always for your gorgeous reviews and your constant support - it means the world to me :D

xox Kylie


 Report Review

Review #13, by siriushpfanThe Retribution of Sirius Black: 8 - Home for the Holidays

19th July 2007:
your stories are delightful, i love how you navigate the characters and charter them through the next hurdle. i love your intricacy and the effort you spent writing this chapter has obviously paid off. excellent work!
-kaitlyn

Author's Response: Thanks. I was just going to leave this fic again, I won't now

 Report Review

Review #14, by siriushpfanDraco: Phoenix Rising: Chapter Eighteen - Plots and Counterplots

13th July 2007:
oh ho ho, i can't wait until hermione wakes up.
as for the chapter, brilliantly written yet again, captivating from the first word to the last syllable, i look foward to future chapters!


 Report Review

Review #15, by siriushpfanPrey: Stains of War

13th July 2007:
i enjoyed once again the characterization and your use of imagery. i have to say your story is quite possibly my favourite on this entire site. flawless, exacting and captivating, and i was getting worried you weren't going to update! i can't wait for the next installment! by the way, when i noticed you had commented on my story, i was inexorably delighted!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your reviews are always so uplifting. I'm so sorry about the ridiculous delay - I always intended to continue the story but I never seemed to get around to it. Im back in business now though!

 Report Review

Review #16, by siriushpfanthe transfer: I'm special

28th June 2007:
if its a matter of the heart she should totally be a hufflepuff.

Author's Response: hmmm. intresting

 Report Review

Review #17, by siriushpfanDraco: Phoenix Rising: Chapter Fifteen - Manors and Memories

17th June 2007:
poignant, in a word. i love stories that delve into the past, into the heart of the issue to understand the future.
-kaitlyn

 Report Review

Review #18, by siriushpfanDraco: Phoenix Rising: Chapter Thirteen - Dover

13th June 2007:
i don't recall ever enjoying a fan fic so much. luna just throws me, she's spot on in case you were concerned, i especially enjoyed the bit about the phone number. another enchanting chapter, i'm anxious to read on!
-kaitlyn

Author's Response: Wheeee, thank you!! I love Luna, she was hard to write, but a lot of fun. I wish they would upload these chapters faster... more to come!

 Report Review

Review #19, by siriushpfanDraco: Phoenix Rising: Chapter One - Draco

12th June 2007:
a different take on things but refreshing nonetheless. i admired your characterization of draco and the inclusion of all the death eaters. i am looking forward to seeing where the story goes, keep up the admirable work!
-kaitlyn

 Report Review

Review #20, by siriushpfanBut Thy Eternal Summer Shall Not Fade: Chapter Three

11th June 2007:
haha the only thing that bothered me is that in england french fries are called chips, but other than that, it was enjoyable to read. keep it up.

Author's Response: Nooooo! Please don't tell me that there was an Americanism! I can't believe it! I have to speak with my English tutor.. And I'll change it as soon as possible! Thanks for pointing that out! And thanks for saying that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by siriushpfanOur New Family: Who's That Girl ?

7th June 2007:
all these a/n's inserted in the story didn't make it feel like i was reading a story at all. not only that but why would anthony goldstein, a ravenclaw prefect be hanging around with a bunch of slytherin gits? i can't say i'm particularily intrigued as the story seems to center on how hermione is suddenly well endowed. sure hermione would condone any woman who wanted to wear clothes that suited her and feel good about herself but it's not in hermione's character to draw attention to herself. i'm sure she is a good looking gal but she never made an effort except at the yule ball and she said that it was tedious.

Author's Response: ok well the a/n's i'm not going to put them into the upcoming chapters anymore i'm just going to add all my little notes at the bottm of the chapter
ok goldstein was not hanging out with the Slytherins he was just standing next to them with his own friends when hermione entered the platform and decided to make a comment about her
well for hermione i understand what your saying about her sudden body change but it will all play out

i hope that helped and thnxz for the review and please continue to read ;)


 Report Review

Review #22, by siriushpfanOur New Family: Her Transformation

7th June 2007:
uh, product placement? it sounds like a beverly hills story with good looking teens in designer clothes wasting my time. ugh, i hate stories that take hermione and turn her into some barbie doll.

Author's Response: she is not turning into a barbie doll

 Report Review

Review #23, by siriushpfanCompatibility: Headquarters

5th June 2007:
i just don't think malfoy is capable of questioning his feelings toward hermione so abruptly. it's not bad though and i did enjoy reading it for the most part.

 Report Review

Review #24, by siriushpfanWandering the Castle: Reunions, Weddings, and.... Love?

3rd June 2007:
i liked this chapter even more than the first! i like how your characters...stayed in character. and i enjoyed the twins bantering. please update soon, i love the aura of mystery surrounding your story, it's different!
-kaitlyn

Author's Response: I liked this chapter a lot too. I felt like I was developing the characters a lot more. I had fun writing the twins and their dialogue. I hope it didn't sound too forced. I'm going to experiment with Draco and Hermione in a later story too. And then, I have this idea for a story that I am really excited about: Reunited in Death. I'm going to update this story asap and start the other two. Thanks for your review. It made me :-). lol
~Aly


 Report Review

Review #25, by siriushpfanWandering the Castle: The Long Awaited Letter

3rd June 2007:
“Ow!” yelped Harry, “Great! Now even my own bed is against me!”
hahah.
hi aly, it's kaitlyn aka siriushpfan and i was so floored by your delightful comments that i felt compelled to check out your work! and i have to say i am impressed! i can't wait to see where this all goes and thus i am on to the second chapter!
-kaitlyn

Author's Response: Hi Kaitlyn,
Thanks for the wonderful review. My "delighful comments" were nothing but the truth. Thank you for reading my story and I'm glad that you liked it. I'll update after my finals are over.
~Aly


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>