Reading Reviews From Member: DarkeningDawn
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DarkeningDawnPaws Off: One

28th January 2012:
Hahah, this story is made of WIN. Makes me laugh every time I happen to re-read it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by DarkeningDawnCrimson Darkness: Detention

26th November 2008:
Argh! A cliffy! *throws tantrum* Bah!

*recovers*

Anyway, just wanted to say - as per usual - that the writing is splendid and I nearly fainted when I found out you updated. :) Great chapter, update soon!

Author's Response: Haha sorry for the cliffy, but I had to stop somewhere ;) Thanks for the review, the next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DarkeningDawnThe Remus Journals: The Bite

9th November 2008:
Wow, that was... wow! I suppose "amazing" will just have to suffice.

Loved it. You're very talented. I'm definitely going to have to check out more of your stories.

Again, great job!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much! I'm really glad that you liked it! Let me just say that I am so incredibly sorry that it's taken me so long to reply to this! I wasn't feeling too great and I hate to answer reviews when I'm not happy. Here's a big cookie to make up for it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DarkeningDawnWill You, Uh...: Will You, Uh...

26th October 2008:
Aww, totally adorable. Loved it!

Author's Response: thank you! glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by DarkeningDawnCrimson Darkness: Complications

13th June 2008:
Another amazing chapter; I loved it. :) And I'm so glad you finally updated! It was worth the wait, definitely.

No rush on the next chapter either. We all know a rushed chapter is a crappy chapter. :P So please take all the time you need; especially if a chapter like this one is the outcome!

And I loved the new characters you added into this chapter. It's certainly an interesting turn of events!

Love it. :)

Author's Response: Hey, I'm not sure if I already responded to your review or not, but if I did it got erased so I'll do it again. I wanted to thank you for the encouragement; I know I sometimes have really long gaps between new posts, so it's really good to hear that you guys think that the new chapters are worth the wait. Thanks for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DarkeningDawnDangerously In Love: The Very First Time

11th March 2008:
I simply adored it. :] I didn't mind the wait...er, I didn't mind it too much anyway. By all means, take your time; especially if it means we're going to get quality like this!

Lovely work. Can't wait to read the next chapter, that is, once you post it. No rush though!

Author's Response: Hi! Hehe, I don't blame you, I feel terrible about it myself *headdesk*. Wow, I don't think this chapter's my best but thank you so much!

LoL! I'll do my best to update though I can't promise anything ;p. Thank you for your review dear!


 Report Review

Review #7, by DarkeningDawnIf the Ring Fits: In which it is proven that mothers are always right

7th February 2008:
This has to be - hands down - the awesomest (yes, that IS a word, *wink*) Draco/Ginny story I've ever read.

I haven't laughed this much while reading a story in a very long time. I love what you've done with this; really, it's amazing.

Great job.

10/10 for you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DarkeningDawnDangerously In Love: Out of Reach

2nd December 2007:
How could I possibly let you know how to better this story when I already believe it to be perfect? :P Seriously though, I think you're doing a spectacular job --and anyone who says otherwise is just blind-- and I'm anxiously waiting for another update. :)

Lovely chapter. And what's not to love, you had plenty of Remus. :P

Hope to see another update in the near future. :)

Author's Response: Heheh, you're too nice =). Next update should be soon, writers block is gone now ;).

Lots of Remus is always a good thing ;).

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by DarkeningDawnDangerously In Love: Nothing Will Come Out Of It

15th November 2007:
'Amazing' doesn't seem to cut it.
:\
I can't find a word for this story. Nothing fits. But rest assured it is brilliant. :) I love it.

FYI: You must update soon. This isn't up for debate. :P

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this story. :)

Author's Response: Amazing more than cuts it =D.

Woah, thank you so much!

LoL, no worries, I just updated so I hope you enjoy the latest chapter!

I can't thank you enough!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #10, by DarkeningDawnDangerously In Love: Start of Something?

15th November 2007:
I just had to take a sec to leave a review, because you really deserve one. :)

This is what has to be an amazing start to what I already know will be a fantastic story. The OCs (i.e. Dollie and Vivian) are absolutely wonderful and actually seem real, which as we all know can be a hard feat. Or maybe that's just me. :P Anyway, this is great. You've definitely got me hooked. :)

You're very talented. Can't wait to see where this story goes!!

Author's Response: You're so sweet, thank you so much, reviews are awesome!

*Blush* Wow, you're really too kind in your compliments. Heheh, I have a fondness for OCs and it took awhile but I finally managed to get them just right. No, it isn't just you ;). Hooked is always good *grins*.

Thank you very much! I hope you enjoy the direction the story takes!


 Report Review

Review #11, by DarkeningDawnRomula and Remus: From Leeds to London to Scotland

30th October 2007:
Aww, this story really grew on me. :) You have a great style that really keeps my attention from straying (which is a hard feat, haha).

Anyhoo, wanted to take a sec to point out James was never a prefect. He got Head Boy, but he wasn't a prefect. Just figured I should mention that. Other than that little thing, this was another amazing chapter.

Great work! You MUST continue. It isn't up for discussion. :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so far. I did know that James was never prefect (Remus was), and I think I've identified the chapter where that was confusing. I'll revise it to say "They never trusted him enough to make him prefect, so why would they trust him enough to be Head Boy?" Thank you for pointing this out, though. And I'm totally continuing ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by DarkeningDawnCrimson Darkness: Persuasion

23rd October 2007:
Amazing... simply amazing. It was worth the long wait!! :)

You're very talented; each chapter keeps my interest... and then when it ends I get angry because I have to wait for you to get the next chapter out. :P But it's worth the wait, definitely.

Great job - I can't wait to see where you go with this story!!!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review! I'm really, really sorry for the wait, and I'll try my hardest to post much sooner next time! Thanks for sticking with me!

 Report Review

Review #13, by DarkeningDawnAlmost Lovers: My Hopeless Dream

26th September 2007:
Lovely story. It made me really sad though. :( I loved it, but it made me sad.

You're a fantastic writer; keep up the good work!
:o)

Author's Response:
I'm sorry it made you sad, though it was meant to be a sad story. (: I'm glad you enjoyed, though!

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #14, by DarkeningDawnAn Unloveable Man: A One-Sided Love

26th September 2007:
Fantastic job; Voldie was definitely in character, by the way. Very good job on that front. I'm glad you didn't romanticize him at all; he's supposed to be evil and cold. You did really well with him.

I love it. :o)

Good job!!

Author's Response:
Aww, thank you so much. (:

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #15, by DarkeningDawnStrange and Beautiful: The First Day

12th September 2007:
Aww, cute start to what appears to be a very cute story. :o)

Hmm... Mary-Sue? Maybe a little. But it isn't the bad kind, I don't think. I really like Alina though, so it's all good. So far so good!!

Author's Response:
Thank you. (:

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #16, by DarkeningDawnLovette Luclare: The Continued Chronicles: Whispers Of October

12th September 2007:
Uh-oh.

Yeah... I think that just about covers it. :P

Another fantastic chapter... you're so talented... *grumbles* makes me jealous...

I'm kind of sad to see it end though. In a way, I'm happy - then you can start writing another fantastic story that I can fall in love with. :o)

Author's Response: Tehe. I love getting that response. It really does make my day. I don’t know why...its awesome. Thank you for giving me that kind of response. Lol.

Aww, why thank you! Psh, talented? Nah, I’m just good with words. Don’t be jealous. Be lucky you haven’t spent over a year writing on HPFF story. Lol. I am such a freak sometimes : p

Ahh, yes, it shall be ending soon. As much as I’m excited to end it and get going with another story, its weird to think I can never use these characters again. Nor will I be able to write another Sirius/OC fic. I’d always think of Lovette. Gah...my choices are narrowing. But I do hope that you like my next story as much as this one!


 Report Review

Review #17, by DarkeningDawnA Blinding Silence: Prologue

5th September 2007:
Whew! That was an awesome first chapter. :] Consider this story... faved! Haha. I'm looking forward to reading more, it's pretty cool thus far.

Author's Response: Thank you again for the review! Haha I'm glad that I've been "faved"!

 Report Review

Review #18, by DarkeningDawnCrimson Darkness: The Morning After

4th September 2007:
Fantastic chapter, if I may say so. :P I'm so glad you updated! But this was definitely worth the wait, so no harm done. Great work as always, keep it up!

I love your OC. She's not annoying or stereotypical (there is a stereotype when it comes to Tom/OC fics.. which can be annoying sometimes) and I love that. :] She's refreshing, likable, and realistic. Oh, and PS: I'm glad you added a Malfoy into the mix. Job well done! Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Sorry about the wait, I know it was long, but I'll try to update faster from now on. I'm really glad you like Maura. I tried to steer away from any stereotypes and make her reactions as believable as possible, so it's really nice to hear that people are noticing, haha! And yes, I thought it was about time for a Malfoy to make an appearance, just to complicate things. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by DarkeningDawnLovette Luclare: The Continued Chronicles: You Are Not Alone

31st July 2007:
Little Tonks...now that's adorable. Remus babysitting little Tonks...a little bit...weird. Especially considering the future. Anyhoo, great chapter, as always. Update soon! :]

Author's Response: Lol. Yeah, I know the babysitting thing was a little...strange, but I wanted to show the connection between Brenna and Tonks. I know a lot of ppl saw it already, but I just wanted to let them know that they thought right. Lol.

I was unsure about writing this chapter too, I was really meticulous in what happened so Remus didn't seem pedophilic in babysitting Tonks. Idk...I tried!


 Report Review

Review #20, by DarkeningDawnHomeless: Four

28th July 2007:
You must update. Soon. Why? Because I love this story and I say you must update. :] You're a gifted writer, do keep up the good work!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by DarkeningDawnSacrifice: Sacrifice

28th July 2007:
Amazing is really the only word I can find to describe this one-shot. :] I haven't come across many Regulus/Lily stories but this one was great. You're a very gifted writer. :] You get a 10, because of this story was awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by DarkeningDawnA Dark Love: A Dark Love

28th July 2007:
I've seen many, many, pairings in my day but never have I come across a Barty/Regulus story before. One-shot or not, I really loved this story; written fantastically. You're a very talented writer. :] Love how you wrote both Barty and Regulus too, they seemed perfect. :] Great job, you get a 10!

Author's Response: No, I confess that I have never come across this pairing either, so I thought it would be fresh and original to explore such a relationship myself. I'm so very pleased that you enjoyed this as much as I enjoyed writing it, and I thank you for your lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by DarkeningDawnTwo Worlds Apart: The Tower

28th July 2007:
Holy chocolate starfish! You've updated, hooray! I danced a bit when I realized you had updated. I'm kinda sorta in love with this story so you must continue. :P Lovely chapter, well written as always.

Have I mentioned this story is awesome? I should mention that. :]

I'm a sucker for love triangles, or squares in this case. :P You're doing a swell job, do keep it up. :]

Author's Response: LOL I expected people to have heart attacks when they realized I did update ;) I am working on the next bit so that should be up soon.

Thank you, SO glad you like it :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by DarkeningDawnLovette Luclare: The Continued Chronicles: Misery Business

28th July 2007:
I just had to take a moment to review. :]

I've been following this series for a bit now and I've loved every blissful second of it. I think you are a fan-freaking-tastic writer and I love your style. Lovette is a very lovable character and you can't help but root for her. This is a fantabulous (that may not be a real word but I think it fits) story and I'm looking forward to reading more of your stories. You should definitely look into becoming a professional writer. I'm totally envious!

Keep up the fantastic work. :] Great story you have here.

Author's Response: Well, I’m glad you decided to take the time to review! I do love reviews...even if they take me a while to respond to. I can be little bit lazy. Lol.

Aww, I’m so happy you like my series! Tehe. “Fan-freaking-tastic”? I’ve honestly never been called that before...but I’m glad you did! Lol.

Yes, Lovette. You know, she has to be the best OC/main character I’ve ever written (and I’ve written a lot at this point lol). She isn’t perfect, but she’s authentic. That’s what I love so much about her. She’s not like normal OC’s in the sense that you don’t always love what she does or thinks. And I think real people are like that. The people I love most aren’t necessarily the people I agree with most, you know? I am quite proud of her lol.

Well, in my book “fantabulous” is a real word. I’ve heard it used to describe this series before, and I love it every time! Lol. I definitely will continue to write HPFF after this series. And hopefully move on to other...original work. Hopefully. Lol. I would absolutely love to be a professional writer! I hope to do that sometime in my life...but God knows I won’t ever amount to JKR!

I’m so happy you took the time not only to read my stories but to review. It means a lot to me to hear what the readers say. Because, believe it or not, it does matter. Thank you fo reading my stories!



 Report Review

Review #25, by DarkeningDawnCrimson Darkness: Letters and Suspicions

28th July 2007:
This story is brilliant and I love it. (Side note: I danced a bit when I realized you updated, hehe.) I love how you write Tom--he's very manipulative and calculating, just like he should be. He's supposed to be evil and yet charming--and you're doing a fantastic job. Update soon!!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm glad you like my story so much! I'm flattered that you found it dance-worthy, haha! I'm happy that you approve of the way I write Tom...he's a difficult character, but he's fun to write. Thanks for the review! I'll try to update sooner!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>