Reading Reviews From Member: Hopeless
  
181 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HopelessAre all memories good? Book Two: Holidays

25th April 2012:
Awe, such a sweet chapter! I still smile when Minerva is referred to as Grandma. I am really looking forward to the few next chapters, glad I don't have to wait for them to be posted.
Great job, Hopeless

 Report Review

Review #2, by HopelessPoison & Wine: Don't You

25th April 2012:
I was happy to see you updated the story. Great chapter, you do write one of the best Ginny's I've read. Love the interplay between everyone, but I am still not sure about Mark. That may be because I am waiting for you to get Harry and Ginny back together. Looking forward to the next installment sooner than later LOL. The ball scenee should be hysterical!
Nice job, Hopeless

 Report Review

Review #3, by HopelessThe First Year, an Almost Happily Ever After story: Battle Day

17th April 2012:
Hey Jet, loving the re-write. It still has that just after the battle feel. A series of stories is a great idea! I can't wait to see where you and ladymback take this.

Excellent start! ~Hopeless

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.

Ladymblack and I decided that the story needed to be more focused, with each of the series of stories with some sort of conclusion. Mrs_Grainger also commented on how the story was beginning to wander in the middle.

We are up to 5 chapters done. What is now chapter 6 is posing a little bit of a challenge.

Chapter 2 is up and chapter 3 has been submitted.

JetLaBarge


 Report Review

Review #4, by HopelessThe End of the Beginning-The Beginning of the End: A Call for Help

16th April 2012:
Nice to see you back at it! A good set up chapter for stopping Kali. Have to figured out how you are going to kill her off yet? I can't wait to see what you come up with to finally stop her.
Good job! ~Hopeless

Author's Response: Dear Hopeless,

Thanks for the review. I'm back at it, I've come up with what I think should be an interesting method. It'll be out in a couple of chapters. Stay with me, there's more to come.

As always, Until next time,

Marc


 Report Review

Review #5, by HopelessFor Hope: You Said So

25th February 2012:
This chapter seemed a little rushed and there are a lot of unfinished or poorly structured sentences. Also, even though this carries a mature rating, the use of the F word really doesn't do anything for your story. If you are sticking to cannon, I don't think Ms Rowling would approve.

On the other side of the coin, it's great the way you've brought George into the heart of the story, it's so much better than seeing him all bummed out all the time. Good job! Looking forward to the next chapter.

~Hopeless

Author's Response: I will admit, it's a lot harder for me to write Ginny than it is to write Harry. I'm still working on mastering it, and this chapter proved that. However, I will take what you say and I'm glad that you did find things that you liked.

 Report Review

Review #6, by HopelessFor Hope: No Rest for the Weary

25th February 2012:
Oh a bit of a cliffie here! I am normally not a fan of them, but I think this one works well. Your writing gets better with each installment!
I like this story very much and just added it to my fav's. Now I have to go find out who grabbed Harry :)
~Hopeless

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it. I am also very glad that you added it to your favorites. I love how you always review, it really reminds me that I need to keep updating. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by HopelessFor Hope: Moving Away

24th February 2012:
I think your writing is great, but again you need to pay more attention to spelling and grammar...
“Good, your up.” your s/b you're or you are.
apparate to her - meant here?
He wished a couple Galleons - wished s/b fished??

And yes this was a bit dark, but without darkness we would not have light!

Nice job, Hopeless

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's like having a beta :) I'm very glad that you liked it and I love the little line on the end. Very well said.

 Report Review

Review #8, by HopelessFor Hope: A Long Way Coming

22nd February 2012:
Hello there! This was actually a really good start to a story, a little bit of drama and lots of love - which is exactly what the Weasley's are all about. And since it was such a good opening, I hope (PUN LOL) you don't give up on it. I've read and reviewed so many that start out awesome and then they just fade away or the author just abandons the story.
As far as errors and keeping to cannon - so far so good :)
~Hopeless

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, and while I don't plan on giving up, when does an author? However, I've got chapters that are keeping on coming and I hope that my muse keeps up. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HopelessFAKE: FAKE

15th January 2012:
So I took up the challenge of reading some of your other stories. Glad I did, this one was a gem. A little rushed at the end but being a one shot that's often hard to avoid. Makeup sex = baby ;) LOL

My pen name Hopeless is because I am hopelessly addicted to Harry Potter! I am not an author, but really enjoy a good fan fic. Thanks again for giving me one to read. Hum, what else have you got out there? ~Colleen

Author's Response: Hello again Colleen. I have just had the first chapter of my next one rejected because I missed a warning that I should have put in. it won't be long. I'm going to put a couple of 'first chapters' up and from the response I'll pick one to run with.
I have an entry in the 'Changing Impressions' category of the writers duel as well. I'm not allowed to tell you what it's called.
I'm glad you liked this one. Thanks for your kind comments.
Why are you not an author? Give it a try, you may just surprise yourself.


 Report Review

Review #10, by HopelessHarry Potter and the New Beginnings: Chapter 25 The Wedding

12th January 2012:
It's rare that a fan fic brings me to tears, this is one of those occasions *sniff, sniff* what a beautiful ending to a wonderful story.

I want to thank you for taking the time to write this so I could enjoy it - and I did very much.

Take care, Hopeless

Author's Response: Colleen, how can you call yourself 'Hopeless' when you write reviews like this? Thank you very much.
I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I hope you'll read more of my stories and review those too.


 Report Review

Review #11, by HopelessHarry Potter and the New Beginnings: Chapter 24

11th January 2012:
OMG use the pond! That's hysterical :) and perfect that you ended the chapter with it too. You captured Rita Skeeter perfectly - she is a cow. Prof McGonagall's comments were a hoot - overall this was a very funny chapter. And of course so well written.
So glad you wrote Vernon out of the story - such a loser!

Thanks, Colleen aka Hopeless

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind comments in this and your previous reviews. This makes the 8th review you have left for this story. Bless you for that. it makes the hours of pounding the keyboard worthwhile. I hope you enjoy chapter 25, it's the last one. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #12, by HopelessHarry Potter and the New Beginnings: Chapter 23

11th January 2012:
There were so many things I liked about this one. Kreacher and the sledgehammer was brilliant idea!

The talk that Ginny had with her dad was very touching and Ron saying he could handle Hermione made me laugh right out loud.

Excellent job, Hopeless

 Report Review

Review #13, by HopelessHarry Potter and the New Beginnings: Chapter 22

11th January 2012:
Great game play! This chapter flowed very well. I enjoyed it very much. I saw that the story is now completed, I am going to have to savor the last few.

 Report Review

Review #14, by HopelessHarry Potter and the New Beginnings: Chapter 21

20th December 2011:
Oh my gosh Janner! What a wonderful story so far. I think the scene with Ginny and Vernon was just awesome. Go Petunia and Dudley :)
10/10 for you, Hopeless

ps I'll try to leave more reviews too

Author's Response: Thank you. You cetainly know how to make a person feel good. Four more chapters to go. Leave as many reviews as you like, thay are appreciated, even the bad ones.

 Report Review

Review #15, by HopelessAlmost Happily Ever After: Conversations and the Elves Funeral

16th November 2011:
I am totally loving the re-write! I like the toned down Ginny and tons of other things. I actually went back and started re-reading all the chapters. I have to say small changes made a big difference. Kudos, Colleen

Author's Response: Thank you for being a regular reviewer, and not just of me. 185 reviews! It makes a lot of difference for a lot of authors.
Mrs_Grainger and I worked over the first chapters, and I was thrilled with the results. Then we both noticed, as did a couple of others, that I was rushing the chapters, way too little dialogue and too much this happened that happened. I was not happy with the results, and am rewriting everything.
I hope you like The Wedding.
The next chapter is another one that has become two, waiting for validation, now titled
Cell phones, Snap's books, and a 1959 Candy Apple Red Cadillac convertible
And
George and Angelina's wedding, Ron and Hermione’s first time.
I am in the midst of rewriting the next chapter, and it will become two at least. I had internal notes to show more of Ron, and the first day of Auror training may become a full chapter.
I am so glad someone appreciates the rewriting. Thank you again.


 Report Review

Review #16, by HopelessAre all memories good? Book Two: Getting to Know Each Other Again

16th October 2011:
What a wonderful story! I am glad you are doing a 2nd book. I can't wait for the action to really start.
~Hopeless

 Report Review

Review #17, by HopelessAlmost Happily Ever After: Train ride to a new year and new problems

28th September 2011:
I think Dobedo is my new favorite house elf ;) another amazing chapter. I love the way you get a bit of everything emotionally in here, joy, drama, pain and healing. And of course more of my favorite subject - muggle/magical theory!
~Hopeless

Author's Response: There has to be more to house elves than the little we see in Rowling's books. If the lot of house elves is to change it would I would guess take a long time and a lot of changes, lots of little "subversive" actions that would add up to drastic changes. Housing and clothing are big ones. This plot line never totally goes away. Dobedo gets a mate, and children and ...
Lots more Muggle/Magic coming too. How handy would it be to have a Marauder's map of any place? How hard is it to make one?


 Report Review

Review #18, by HopelessAlmost Happily Ever After: Memory training and the he difference between Muggle spaces and Magic spaces

27th September 2011:
Oh!!! I just loved this one, you have an amazing grasp on what the theory of magic and blending it with physics was positively brilliant.

One thing I did notice is the spelling of apperate - I am pretty sure it apparate.

On to the next! Hopeless

Author's Response: I even have apparate in my spell checker. No idea why the mistake got through, but thank you for pointing it out. It will probably be a week before the correction appears.

I love the intersection between Rowling’s theory of magic and modern physics, modern science. One of the reasons I am enjoying writing this is the what ifs, what if it was real, where would the conflicts be, how would it work? I am glad that someone else is enjoying it.


 Report Review

Review #19, by HopelessAlmost Happily Ever After: Cell phones, Snap’s books, and a 1959 Candy Apple Red Cadillac convertible

24th September 2011:
Hahahaha :) practice does make perfect! I have to say I am really intrigued by your melding of muggle and magical things. I've had a cell phone for years and still can't send text messages that make sense 1/2 the time.
Now back to Hogwarts and "real life"... oh and thank you for adding the A after George :) cleared up my confusion.
Again I appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful story so I can be entertained.
~Colleen

Author's Response: Cell phones are absolutely addictive. Once you get used to being able to get in touch with others almost anywhere it is hard to imagine life before cell phones. (I'm old enough to remember life before telephone area codes!) Once a group of wizards would start to use them I cannot imagine them not using them. (How do you find someone in a big store or mall?) But of course nothing is simple. And the magic that Hermione used to make the coins the DA used should be able to be expanded to send text messages.
As the story continues you will see I have a lot of fun with the intersection of Muggle and Magic. Who has not made a mistake and wanted a saw (or scissors) that could cut something bigger instead of smaller.


 Report Review

Review #20, by HopelessPoison & Wine: So Late So Sorry

31st August 2011:
You write the best Ginny out there! I adore the ongoing internal dialogue makes me laugh every time. And to top it off it all you are a great writer. Tossing in the twin and the money issue caught me by surprise :) excellent plot twist.

Hope to see another chapter soon!

`Hopeless

 Report Review

Review #21, by HopelessHarry Potter and the New Beginnings: Chapter 3

26th August 2011:
Wow, talk about an over reaction! Then again these kids have been through a lot so it makes sense in a way. But I would have thought she'd explained it to Ron or even Harry. I'll have to check out that spin off too! Another great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for your three reviews and your positive comments. I am going to start the spin-off soon it is going to be called 'Beautiful when she smiles.' although that could change. If I post alternate chapters then both stories should end together. Keep reviewing, be critical if you must but... be gentle. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #22, by HopelessHarry Potter and the New Beginnings: Chapter 2

26th August 2011:
Excellent chapter! Very well written and tastefully done. So far so good :) I am really enjoying this story. Thank you for taking the time to write it so I can enjoy.
~Hopeless

 Report Review

Review #23, by HopelessHarry Potter and the New Beginnings: Chapter 1.

26th August 2011:
Whoa! This is certainly a different start. You sure got Harry & Ginny together very quickly. I think you could have had them work on getting back together rather than the wandering away and jumping into bed in a matter of minutes. Harry had the right idea - such a guy LOL

Great start and I can wait to read more.

~Hopeless

Author's Response: What can I say! What Ginny wants, Ginny gets!
In this case it was er... well, you know!



 Report Review

Review #24, by HopelessMore to Live For: In Memoriam

25th August 2011:
I just love this story - cliff hangers and all! Great job, can't wait for the next chapter.

10/10 for you - and don't give out many of those!

~Hopeless

Author's Response: Hopeless,
Wow! A 10/10, I am so honored by that. I am so glad you are enjoying this story. It's almost over, but no worries, I intend to make it into a trilogy :-)
Keep reading and thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by HopelessWhat means most: Sentimental thoughts

4th August 2011:
Awe, loved it lots. It was worth the wait. I just adore Sirius James. Only blip I saw was Jordon, pretty sure it's Jordan. Your writing is getting better with each installment. Oh and a nice little cliffy at the end :) don't keep me waiting too long!
~Hopeless

Author's Response: hahaha, you know why I got the name partially wrong? it's 'cause I work with someone named Jourdon, I must have mixed up the 2 a little lol. I'll try and do some writing on my plane on saturday, it's been sooo hectic getting ready for a 4 month trip. Working as a volunteer at (blankety blank blank) lol. So I'll be busy, doing that and school work, but I'll do my best :)
I'm glad my writing's getting better! Yay! The cliffy just popped into my head writing too, so I'm glad you liked it :) love your reviews, they make me happy :) thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>