Reading Reviews From Member: kirstie
  
196 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kirstieTimes change People do to: Zane the Pain

6th December 2010:
I like it. except the spelling mistakes does stop the flow, but alas if you read one of my stories you would see i have the exact same issue. Plus i really like this story. Your right it's cliche but hey, i don't really care.

9/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story i wish i could edit the story better but sadly i do not have a beta yet : )

 Report Review

Review #2, by kirstieFar From Flawless: Chapter Five

16th August 2010:
This story is so good. it makes me want to cry, in happiness. It is odd. it's not like thse stories that make me feel warm and fuzzy all the time. it's more sad. but lovely. Its brillaint.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kirstieThresholds of Heartbeat: Thresholds of Heartbeat

16th August 2010:
This is so sweet. I love it. I don;t really like sad lily james stories but this one was good. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by kirstieThe 30 Points Plan: Moony is a Bad Boy!

15th August 2010:
haha. this is funny. Quote
“Lily was so confused!” Sirius said, excited.

“She’d no idea what was going on!” Peter grinned.
Thats my favourite part. :)

Author's Response: Haha, but she was! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by kirstieI Love You, But I've Chosen Darkness: I love you, but I've chosen darkness.

12th July 2010:
It was brilliant. You are a brilliant writer. i Love. I was devastated when they broke up. But i love this story. i love Your Scorp. I'm not to much a fan of Rose but i Love Scorp and Al. Brilliant.
10/10

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by kirstieTimes change People do to: Scorpius's Dad

12th July 2010:
This story makes me laugh. Its funny. I love mushy stuff sometimes to much of it makes me cringe but justthe right amount is great . the hermoine Draco thing is nearly too much, Scorp reaction of being off the hook brings below the line. :P
7/10

Author's Response: Yea i though so to but i decided to let the mushy stuff slide it helps the story along sometimes in some cases thanks for the review : )

 Report Review

Review #7, by kirstieTimes change People do to: Hogwarts’ only candle

12th July 2010:
Ow that was painful. It's great stuff but it's too much the fight thing is very funny. That makes me laugh the paper stuck to her back makes me cringe. (It funny, a great concept but the delivery isn't very appealing) though it is very funny. is his nickname Scorp or Scrop. because you keep writing scrop also the spelling (don't worry i have the worse) is bad. You seem to get words mixed up with others like when she was fishing herbology assignment. I hope you meant finishing because i did have to think about that (My Thought pattern: Herbology = plants not sea life)
I'm enjoying the story. I Am going to read the next chapter
p.s I like Lucas. he is an interesting character.

Author's Response: Yea i sometimes type to fast and i miss some things many on occasion that messes up the story I'm sorry about that to you and to all my readers but thank you for the review : )

 Report Review

Review #8, by kirstieTimes change People do to: Teacher’s Sick Joke

12th July 2010:
I like the story. It is a bit confusing because you change the names of characters (Thomas to Theodore) and It would be easier to understand (because you said you changed a few things around) if you just said what they were, because a lot of it is confusing because I'm thinking one way but then half way through it turns out you changed it and i have o re think everything and it is confusing. Anyways, i really like the story. i hope that it wasn't scorpius sending that not because it was awful and anyone ever sends me a note like that i might just puke. haha.
8/10

Author's Response: I'm sorry for the confusion as I've said before i type to fast sometimes and i tend to miss a things when I'm correcting the story but again I am very sorry for the confusion I hope you keep reading though and yea I'm not to the best when it come's to poems and things like that so i'm sorry if it sounded very odd or weird lol : )

 Report Review

Review #9, by kirstieComplicated Hexagon: Whoopsie!

8th May 2010:
Haha. I ahev read this before. i was sure I had, but it looked interesting and it pulled me in. so therefor am i reaind gthis story again. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by kirstieBlown Away : Married

13th April 2010:
I love this story. I can't believe I haven't reviewed it. I'm sure I have but anyways I'll do it again. this is the third time I've read this story and it doesn;t get old. I love it. I really do. it is one of my favouritees. its funny. It makes me laugh. I think the idea is pure genius. I like the other spin offs too. Well i know this is a spin off but all the same. I love them. they are in my favourites.
10/10

Author's Response: thanks so much for reviewing, I love the characters too much to leavbe them alone so i keep doing spin offs ;)
x


 Report Review

Review #11, by kirstieIronic.: Wedding Day.

13th April 2010:
I would definately do a Lily lorcan Story. i like them too. i love the way you portrayed Victoire. She is cool. i love this story.it is becoming one of my favourites.

10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, I plan to :) Thankyou very much! I'm so happy that you like it :)
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #12, by kirstieIronic.: Ten thousand spoons.

13th April 2010:
Oh thats cute. i like Luke now. Definately. i like Lysander though he seems to be having weird reaction to everything. I'm not quite sure whats going on, but i'm sure all will be revealed.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like him now :) Yeah, Lysander's just like that in my story. Not much of an explaination but hey-ho :D
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #13, by kirstieIronic.: Everything Blows up in your Face.

13th April 2010:
I love Dom. She is very funny. Lysander confuses me. I like Luke too only if he doesn't get with Dom that is.

Author's Response: Lysander's just a confusing person in general in my story as he doesn't really know what he wants. As for Luke, he just becomes bestfriends with her so it's all good :)
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #14, by kirstieIronic.: He won the lottery, died the next day.

13th April 2010:
Haha. I like it. It's rather uneventful and usually I find those chapters hard to read but I like this one. It was funny. I love Dom/Lysander though there aren't many around. Yay *Skips off to read next chapter*

Author's Response: Thankyou :D I love Dominique/Lysander pairings too :)
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #15, by kirstieBaby, look up when you're down: I.

22nd March 2010:
I really like it. It thing however my high running emotions are making me super happy but i think i would like this story anyway. I'm just being crazy optimistic and can;t wait for the end.

10/10

Author's Response: Aw, well I'm really glad that you do! Well, thankyou for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by kirstie13 Reasons Why: Thirteen Reasons

22nd March 2010:
it's cute. i like the ending. it wasn't all super happy sappy "Oh my gosh i do love you" ending, which i thought was cool.
Oh there is no number five.

10/10

Author's Response: yes there is,
"5. you stalk me"
thanks for reviewing
x


 Report Review

Review #17, by kirstieLily Potter gets a life: The Wedding

22nd March 2010:
eww. it is all pretty funny until the last line i tkinda creeps me out. but i love this story. haha. i love your other one too. the one with Regan. haha. i didn;t realise that you wrote this one too and i was pleasently suprised.

10/10 and i am adding it to my favs cause it is awesome.

 Report Review

Review #18, by kirstieBreaking the Quidditch Code: Salads (Side of Slytherin)

20th March 2010:
Yay! I'm so glad she isn't going on a date with im. i don't like him. he is a tool. haha. i like james. Well sometimes. Sometimes he is a bit of a loser. Avery is by far my favourite ad Lily. they are very well portrayed.

10/10

Author's Response: I'd rather refer to James as "quirky" and "nerdy" than as a loser, haha. I think as the Quidditch Captain he is exempt from that term. haha! I'm glad you like Avery and Lily. They're two of my personal favorites as well. thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by kirstieHow to tame a Marauder: Confrontations

15th January 2010:
I heart broken. Well sort off, i just assume they didn't break up after the last comment cause that would kill me. I love this story. It isn't what i normally read so it was exciting. I really injoyed. Laura is such a fantastic character. I found it hard at the beginning to understand Mary. i found i had to speak it allowed first to understand and that was a bit of a pain when laura was always speaking to mary but then i got the hang of it. Which was probably a good thing cause my family thought i was a nutter for a while.

I really think this story is fantastic. I love the way you portray Remus and James and Sirius. Remus was so lovely. I liked how you showed how they changed from owls yr to newts yr. it was GREAT!!! and no where in the story was boring. It was all very addictive.

10/10

Author's Response: Hi Kirstie! Thanks for the review! :D

Well, I'm afraid that I can't tell you if they broke up after the last comment, because that would be a spoiler and I don't do spoilers. However, I'm very pleased that you have enjoyed the story so much so far. I understand about Mary's accent but other people have also said that it gets easier to understand the more you read so I'm glad that was the case with you. I do offer a glossary (contact me via the forums if you would like a copy) for people who have problems with it but I'm rather fond of it all told so I won't be toning it down. Sorry your family got worried about you though! :D

I'm especially pleased that you like my characterisation. I put a lot of work into Laura in an attempt to make her relatable (often a failing of OCs, I've found) and I also did a lot of research into the canon characters - the way they moved, their figures of speech and the like - to try to make them as authentic as possible. I'm also very chuffed that you like how they have matured over the years because that was another thing I was trying to convey. Let's face it, people do change from 15 to 18 so I'm thrilled that you think I've captured that.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #20, by kirstieBelieve: Believe

2nd August 2009:
this was so sweet. I love how lily called the marauders girls. Cause they gossip. I thought it was so true. haha.

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by kirstieThe Pick-Up Line: The Pick-Up Line

2nd August 2009:
oh this one is cute. very funny too. haha. i was;t expecting that. it si different and i like that. haha. I love corny pick up lines they make me laugh

10/10

Author's Response: yay! i'm so hpapy to hear that, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #22, by kirstieMissions, Gags, and Tree Houses: A Thing for You

2nd August 2009:
haha. The last line is funny. The whole idea of the story is great. It was very funny and weird haha. I loev the tree house.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #23, by kirstieMistletoe: Mistletoe

1st August 2009:
It was a nice story. i like nice things. haha. It was good. It gave me and awesome plot bunny too. Haha. Thanks.

10/10

Author's Response: Awww, well thank you! I'm glad to provide inspiration!

Thank you so much for the generous review. It meant a lot to me! xD

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #24, by kirstieBreaking the Quidditch Code: The Ramming of Fred Weasley

20th July 2009:
Hey,

i love that freddie has screwed the majority of the ravenclaw team. It is tres funny. I love this story. I keep making excuse from my homework to read the story haha. I love Avery and Lily but I am a little confused about why harry and james aren;t too close. I want to know. There for you are going to have to put up the next chapter.

10/10

Author's Response: You'll figure out more about Harry and James in the future. I'm very glad you're enjoying the story! I love writing it! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by kirstieBreaking the Quidditch Code: Auction

19th July 2009:
Hah thats heaps Funny. I love this story. it is quite interesting. imust go one and read. I really like Avey and Al. They are quite funny. james ins;t that cool though.

10/10

Author's Response: You don't like James? Sad. Thanks for the review, glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>