Reading Reviews From Member: sinful_sanctuary
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sinful_sanctuaryMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: IX: Grades Aren't All That Important

8th June 2013:
I love the Sally-Anne versus birds thing! It's just like me with balls. Everytime I walked across the school yard when when I was in school, I was hit in the head by some ball. Her thing is more disgusting though :P

I'm guessing that Remus will be pulled into this now? My heart just can't stop breaking for him... I keep thinking about the drawing he saw Sally-Anne had done of Marta, everything he probably has to dig up about his time with her, seeing parts of Marta in Sally-Anne...

Wonderful chapter! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: At least Sally-Anne went to the post office prepared! Ooh, I hope you were okay with all those balls hitting you! At least none of them made you bleed like practically every animal does with Sally-Anne, right? (I hope not!)

Oh yeah, Remus will be returning to prominence in the next chapter! I had a few extra hours one day and sat down to start writing Chapter 10- I wrote six pages in one session! And I wasn't even half way through my notes! My heart also breaks when I try to imagine his feeling while being stuck inside Sally-Anne's head. *sighs for my favorite werewolf*

Thank you for another review! I'll post the next chapter as soon as I can! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by sinful_sanctuaryMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: VIII: Nudged in the Right Direction

3rd June 2013:
I hate Benjamin! You're doing a brilliant job with him :) I just keep thinking "shut up shut up shut up, you evil little worm" whenever he talks.

I'm a bit amazed that he hasn't started acting physical yet, but that's definitely a good thing. Giving Sally-Anne more time to figure things out. She should involve Remus, it would do Remus good to help get rid of Benjamin. And she should meet Sirius soon, but that probably won't happen until the end of the school year, right? Bah.

Wonderfully exciting chapter! Update soon :)

Author's Response: It's nice, knowing that I created a character that people love to hate! Benjamin: evil incarnate. :)

Benjamin is still trying to work under the whole 'this is a normal generation, not a revenge one like Marta' mentality. In a small way, I feel sorry for him when he realizes that Sally-Anne will be the third generation that he's messed up on. Remus's involvement with the story will soon increase dramatically. As for Sirius? Sadly, to keep the story canon, I don't see myself introducing Sally-Anne's father in any way besides Padfoot. Sorry! :(

I'm glad you're still enjoying the story! I'm sorry it took me so long to respond, but I just uploaded the next chapter! I hope you'll enjoy it! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by sinful_sanctuaryYou Want To Make A Memory?: Remus's Tale

3rd May 2013:
I'm crying right now...

Author's Response: Aww, thanks for reading :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by sinful_sanctuaryYou Want To Make A Memory?: Discoveries

3rd May 2013:
This is too exciting! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it so far :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by sinful_sanctuaryMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: VII: I Don't Believe in Coincidences

25th April 2013:
And so I review the sequel :) I got so much to mention now, so excuse me while I ramble on!

- I love Sally-Anne! I'm not usually a fan of perky and super-happy-active people, but I love her!
-The way Sirius, or rather Padfoot, was introduced here, so sweet! If only he knew who she really is... I hope Sirius has learned a thing or two about the birds and the bees since his adventure with Marta?
- Benjamin have been communicating with Remus on the blackboard, hasn't he? Like he did with Marta's father on the spare parchment? I feel so bad for Remus... I hope he can really get to know Sally-Anne. They would love each other!
- And oh my Merlin, when she showed him the drawing of Marta... My heart just broke when he said what colour the eyes should be.
- The way you've incorporated Sally-Anne into the lives of Harry, Ron, Hermione, Parvati and all the other Gryffindors in that year, I'm amazed! It's so natural! I mean, I've read stories where the main character/OC/unknown canon is somehow great friends with the golden trio, or just knows too much about them and the others. But with Sally-Anne, it's like she's been there all along. It's like she was just as important and played the same sized role as Lavender or Parvati or Seamus or Dean, but you just added an "imaginary friend" to the mix. Well done!
- Sally-Anne is starting to piece things together where Benjamin is concerned. I hope she has better luck than Marta.
- The way you ended this chapter! Not nice! "I mean, it's common knowledge that the twenty-eighth of March, 1980 is when Marta Kulinski died." I can just picture Sally-Anne's face as Ron throws that "fun-fact" out there...

Please update soon :) Favourite!

Author's Response: Yay, you're here for the sequel! And I like rambling reviews! It makes me feel better about my writing decisions!

Yay (again), you like Sally-Anne! I've read several sequels in which you read the story of the original's children, and their characters pale compared to their parents. I'm glad this isn't the case here! And Sirius's introduction to Sally-Anne was one of the first things I knew I had to do with this story. Let's just say that Sirius now has a better understanding of that subject, but his years in Azkaban have obviously prevented him from putting knowledge into practice. :)

Ooh, you've caught on to what Benjamin's been doing with Remus! And you made the connection! We’ll just have to see what happens if and when the truth of the curse comes to light. I love Remus so much, I just can't help but make him emotionally suffer because of events from his past. I hope that doesn't make me a bad person.

Just like I didn't have Marta become something like a female fifth Marauder in Friend, I never considered making Sally-Anne part of the Golden Trio. It's actually odd for me, trying to make her interact with any of them because I don't want her to seem too close with them. Besides, it's my way of keeping the story canon. I mean, not once did anyone in the books mention something about one of their classmates having an imaginary friend.

And so we've reached the end of the uploaded chapters! I actually enjoyed writing Ron's last line there. Yes, it's not nice for Sally-Anne or you the reader, but it's a great plot device for me! I'm sorry that you've had to wait a few weeks for this response, but I hope that the content of the next chapter will be worth the wait! Thank you so much for your review here and in Friend!


 Report Review

Review #6, by sinful_sanctuaryMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: Epilogue: One Journey's End is Another's Beginning

25th April 2013:
Love love love this story!

I've read both this and all that's posted of Fiend so far, and now I've sat down to write reviews on them :)

You had me hooked from the first chapter! Marta is a fun character, and Benjamin was fun too, until you started dropping hints that he might not be all that nice. When she told Remus, things were just too exciting after that. I went to work with four hours sleep just because I couldn't stop reading. It was _so_ worth it :)

When we found out that the cursed women would die when giving birth, was around the time I checked out your profile for more stories and saw the Fiend sequel. And I was like, No... Don't tell me Marta gets pregnant and dies... Curse myself.

The ending was so sad. I can't even imagine Marta's life after Benjamin came "back". Living for two-three years like that... I have a feeling she was welcoming the prospect of dying at that point. And poor Remus... No words... I'm a fan of happy endings, and don't like sad endings much, but it's a breath of fresh air to read them sometimes. And when it's so well done as your ending... Of course, it doesn't hurt knowing there's a sequel of some kind :)

On a happier note, I love your writing style! English not being my first language (but I aced the language at school), it's easy to read, but not... simple. I don't know how to explain it. I just love the story! Favourite!

Author's Response: I'm glad you thoroughly enjoyed it! I had fun writing it too! I'm sorry it's taken over a week to get back to you, but now I finally have some time to go through this and the other lovely review you've been generous enough to leave for me!

When I wrote Benjamin in the first chapter, knowing full well on how evil and vile he was, I wanted readers to kind of like him and see him as a sort of bad boy. I've never written a character quite like him, and he's grown to be one of my favorites. Ooh, you went to work with that little sleep?! O.o Well, I'm glad that the story didn't disappoint you then! I hope you've caught up on your sleep since then!

Ah, the end of this story . . . it was halfway through writing this when I came up with the idea for the sequel. I changed my plans for the original ending in favor of the one you have before you. It might not be overwhelmingly obvious, but Marta was still hopeful in the end. Yes, she partly did enjoy the thought of not having Benjamin always hanging around and reminding her of the curse, but she has hope that one of her descendants will find a way to destroy Benjamin in the future.

Wow, until you said something, I wouldn't have been able to guess that English wasn't your first language! I think I understand what you mean about my writing style. I try to write in such a way that you have to read between the lines to understand the deeper meaning. At least, I hope that's what I'm doing! Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by sinful_sanctuaryI Want to Walk in the Full Moon With You: Epilogue: November, 1981

28th June 2011:
Great story! Absolutely great! There aren't many good Remus/OC stories here on HPFF, or anywhere for that matter, but it's especially difficult to find some on HPFF. I'm very glad I didn't give up my searches and found your story :) You've given me hope for the future :D

I love how the relationship between Artemis and Remus developed. And I love how she related to the other Marauders, especially Sirius :) The way you executed her memory losses were excellent! About halfway I guessed that maybe she had been called into the HW to help with Remus because Pomfrey couldn't do it alone, and then Pomfrey Oblivated her. But the way you did it was a lot better, but still glad I had it partially figured out. I usually don't figure mysteries out in movies and books... So thank you for that :)
The ending was incredibly sad... If I hadn't been so annoyed by the summer heat outside, I would have cried my eyes out. I really really hope you have a sequel or something planned, I would love for things to eventually work out between Artemis and Remus. If not, I'm going to spend a couple of hours daydreaming about how Artemis will recover and reunite with Remus and get married.

Thank you for this wonderful story! Once I get my fanfiction rec blog up and running, I will make sure I make a post about this story :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you liked this story (and took the time to tell me all this!). I did this story because I, too, found Remus/OC stories to be rare, so I thought I would help fill the void. :)

Wow, all your compliments are making me blush! And thank you for sharing your predictions for when you were in the middle of reading- I'm glad you were partly right!

Sadly, I had this ending planned from nearly the beginning. A lot of people have been asking me for a sequel. I've been reluctant for a while to make one, but guess what? Shh.

(I think I actually will make the sequel. :D)

Once again, I'm glad you liked this story, and feel free to dream about Remus and Artemis's happy ending. Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by sinful_sanctuaryHarry Potter and the Ring of Twelve: Waking

21st April 2011:
Grr, I had a long review written, and then my browser just crashed... I'll try to recreate it :)
I like this chapter. It's easy to read, but it's not simply written, if you know what I mean. It has a good flow and a good feeling. I feel a loud silence, slowness and sadness when reading it. Just like I imagine after such a battle. They all, well, just Harry and McGonagall so far, seem very canon. The only thing I noticed was some issues with punctuation in the dialogue, at least compared to what I'm used to, other than that, excellent!
I look forward to seeing what happens next, where Harry goes from here, and what the title means. It's a very good title!
Great job, great chapter! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! One of my worries with this chapter was that it would feel a little too slow...or wouldn't quite catch the feeling I was after, so I'm glad you were able to pick up on it :)

I'm desperately seeking a beta-reader for this and following chapters, so hopefully the goofy punctuation issues and things like that will go away. The other characters will be making an appearance next chapter, and hopefully they'll maintain their canon-ness

Again, thanks!


 Report Review

Review #9, by sinful_sanctuaryMoonlit Nightmares: The Re-Write: Fear

24th January 2011:
I like the fact that she hasn't changed yet. My head has so many naughty thoughts about her first change around Remus and what happens afterwards that it really isn't healthy :P

Another great chapter! I like the chain of events better here, that Dumbledore tells her about the Shrieking Shack and then Remus just being a supportive friend.

I hope she tells Lily soon, and I feel like Jodie can be trusted with the information too.

Please keep updating, this is too good :) 10/10 on all chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I noticed you went to FF, that's fine, I tend to forget this site!

 Report Review

Review #10, by sinful_sanctuaryMoonlit Nightmares: The Re-Write: Friendships

24th January 2011:
It's nice to see some flashbacks, about how it happened and what her family thinks of it. Though it's sad that they seem scared and angry by it. Thank Merlin for her uncle!

Too bad that Remus stood her up, I was sure he would actually show up this time. But not doing so makes the story interesting! I'm looking forward to seeing how she breaks it to him!

Author's Response: I definitely want to get Lacelin's family more involved this time around.

 Report Review

Review #11, by sinful_sanctuaryMoonlit Nightmares: The Re-Write: Nightmares

24th January 2011:
I read the original version of this story today, and I did like it. It was perhaps a bit quick, in how things progressed, but I liked it. Then I saw there was this rewrite on your profile and I was intrigued.

I can already see from the first chapter that you have put much more work into it. The writing doesn't seem so hurried, and things are explained in more detail, and it is a lot better. You've certainly improved as a writer, I noticed that throughout the chapters of the original Moonlit Nightmares too, that you improved by every chapter.

I hope you keep updating this story, because I'm interested to see how it goes now. If the original version was good, then this must be fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you see I'm improving, it's what I'm striving for. Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by sinful_sanctuaryQuiet Connor: Game Over.

4th March 2010:
I'm actually crying right now! Happy tears! Beautiful story, amazing!
As you can probably tell, I had to stay up and read every little word, it's not 3.22am. But that doesn't matter, good literature can't be abandoned.
This is absolutely a favorite story of mine! You've captured Casey's feelings and anguish and happiness perfectly, I've been right there feeling everything with her. I loved the way Remus acted after he dumped that yellow belly... thing. Though no one deserves that torture before getting their man/woman, we love to read about it! And just... No, I feel like I'm repeating myself here. I think it must be the lack of sleep. I think I'll go to bed now, and come back to you later.
Until then, thank you for this wonderful story!

Author's Response: Wowwie! Hahaha, well I can't explain to you how all your reviews made me feel! I'm so glad that you liked my story. Quiet Conner is my baby, haha, so knowing that you think I did so well on it keeps me going with the other projects I'm working on. Thank you so much for taking the time [since it was well after 3 in the morning when you finished] to read this and leave reviews!

 Report Review

Review #13, by sinful_sanctuaryQuiet Connor: The Joys of Friendship

4th March 2010:
You know what, I'm putting this on my favorites list. It's currently 1am where I am, and I do not want to go to bed, because this is just too exciting and fun to read! So, off to click the add and next buttons.

 Report Review

Review #14, by sinful_sanctuaryQuiet Connor: Make Me Over; Step One, The Plan

4th March 2010:
"He held up the scissors and I quickly closed my eyes tightly, silently praying that when I opened them I wouldn't have long gashes across my face. Snip. Or that I wouldn't have a bald spot. Snip. Or that I wouldn't be missing and eyebrow. Snip. Or that I wouldn't be missing an eye in general, you know, cause I've heard that those are pretty useful for day to day activities... Snip. Snip. Snip." Lovely!

Certainly a twist in events there, pretending to be going out with Sirius. Am I right in saying that Casey will be a bit unsure about which guy she will go for at some point? And of course she'll then figure out that Remus is the only right choice :)
Off to chapter 4!

 Report Review

Review #15, by sinful_sanctuaryQuiet Connor: A New Target

4th March 2010:
You're really capturing the angsty feelings of a teenager for an (for now) unrequited love, all in a lovely fluffy fun way! Great second chapter! And I'm so glad to see you went with 16 chapters instead of 6, because knowing I'd be almost halfway already is depressing.
Lovely seeing the "less hard" side of Sirius, and nice to know he's got some maturity somewhere deep inside.
Now, off to chapter 3!

 Report Review

Review #16, by sinful_sanctuaryQuiet Connor: And So It Begins

4th March 2010:
Oh Remus sweet Remus!
I've finally started my long list of fanfiction-must-reads, and after going through it, I chose your story first. Good thing, since I like the first chapter. Bad thing, because it's setting a standard for the rest.

I like this, it's fun, light hearted. And as I read through, I could actually feel Casey's butterflies and blushes. You describe it very well, and very realistic, and I can think back similar situations in my own life and really sympathise with Casey. The poor girl. I can only imagine how Sirius and James will torture her! Can't wait to read on and find out what happens!

"Yeah, sure, James Potter, innocent. Innocent like Merlin’s left bloody testicle!" This has to be the best line, it just made me giggle!

Lovely chapter! And the story is a high candidate for my favorites list!

 Report Review

Review #17, by sinful_sanctuaryDear Mrs. Potter....: The letters.

4th April 2009:
Loved this! I could picture every little scene as I read the letters, I could even picture the sour faces of Albus and Lily when detentions were described. Funny, original and definitely going on my favorite-list!

Author's Response: YAY!
I'm so glad you liked it.
=]
And favorite-list?!
Whoa! I feel the love! :D

Ha ha.
Thanks for the wonderful review.


 Report Review

Review #18, by sinful_sanctuaryThe Dream of One Night: Epilogue - Avrille

4th April 2009:
Ever since I started reading a few days ago, I haven't been able to keep the story off my mind. Just waiting for free time so I could go read a little bit more. I loved every minute of it!

The build up was good, loved how they struggled with their feelings, and when they finally let go I was so happy! I was just waiting for the moment when the Death Wish would come, but still hoping it wouldn't. Everything about that was great too, not that it happened, but the way it was written and how it played out.

A sequel would be very exciting, especially after reading the last paragraphs of the epilogue. But I don't feel the need for one, since the story was finished off very well now. If you do write a sequel, I know I will read it!

Keep up the great work, and thanks for a wonderful story!

Author's Response: Sweet! It sounds like the pacing and level of suspense worked out well, which is always good to hear. It's hard to judge that sort of thing yourself when you're writing it since you (usually) know what's going to happen and when. The idea of a sequel is pretty much how you put it: it doesn't require one, but I would still like to maybe write one someday.

 Report Review

Review #19, by sinful_sanctuaryThe Dream of One Night: Chapter One - Avrille

2nd April 2009:
I've finally reached this story, it's been on my to-read-list for a long time.

I really like it so far. The first chapter was interesting, and it drew me in. I like Avrille, she seems like an interesting person, and I can imagine some funny and awkward moments with her in this story. Especially if she is to be around a person like Snape.

I can't really picture Snape as a guy who would hold lectures, but at the same time I can see him wanting to show off his skills.

Again, I really like this, and I can't wait to read on. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far! Regarding Snape and his lectures, I personally never pictured him as a man who would feel totally intellectually fulfilled teaching kids, so that's where the lecture idea came from. Just a little bit of time during the year where he gets to talk to other grown ups :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by sinful_sanctuaryDelicate: Call Me Mum

28th February 2009:
I absolutely loved this story! From the very first sentence to the very last! It was fun, sweet and dramatic, in a good mix. And it really deserved the Dobby Award, I could barely stop reading in time for bed.

The way you wrote the entire Weasley/Potter/with friends family was amazing. I can really picture them being this chaotic and semi-insane. I think the characterizations was well done, and the development was good. Rose is incredibly funny! Even though Potter/Weasley/with friends can be confusing, I never had any difficulty keeping up. Fantastic story!

This is the first next-gen fic I've ever read, so it definitely sets a standard for me. And I will read the sequel, but I think I'm gonna wait a bit before I do. I have a feeling it too will be just as addictive, so I don't think I can stand waiting for new chapters:) But I'm adding it as favorite anyway, before I read!

Great job! And thanks for a wonderful story!

 Report Review

Review #21, by sinful_sanctuaryMara: Epilogue

5th November 2008:
I absolutely loved this story!
It was so well written, exciting, full of wonderful twists. It is absolutely one of my all time favorites fanfics, it's a short list, with 3 stories, and yours is one of them ("A year like none other" and "Dangerverse" in case you were wondering:D).
And this fic, is actually one that I believe would make a very good movie!
I really don't have anything more to say, other than that I absolutely loved it! And I will most likely read more of you in the future!

Author's Response: A movie eh?? why thank you *embarassed giggle* If only it wasn't fanfiction...*dreamy eyes* And thank you for favouriting this! Wow only two other stories...I feel privilaged! :D Thank you very much for both reading and writing such awesome reviews! xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by sinful_sanctuaryMara: Chapter Seventeen

30th October 2008:
He's possessed! By Voldemort! Right? And everyone thinks Harry killed Voldemort, and now turned evil. But Draco knows better and is trying to right the wrong. And the mere sight of his lost daughter is bringing the love back in to Harry, and Voldemort can't take it! Yes, that's it.

Sorry, getting a bit carried away there. The story is still fantastic! Love the twist with Harry being Him!

Author's Response: heh almost but not quite! I guess you already know what happened in the end, but I'm always interested in reader theories! :) Thank you for the review, lovely like all the others xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by sinful_sanctuaryMara: Chapter Fifteen

30th October 2008:
Him?
Harry Potter?
Have I missed something? Him and Harry Potter is not the same person? Or is Draco really working for someone else?
Just had to comment that, now I got to read on! This is so exciting!

Author's Response: Heh indeed 'he' is Harry Potter. Reveletion eh? lol thank you for the review m'dear xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by sinful_sanctuaryMara: Chapter Five

29th October 2008:
Well, this is certainly becoming more and more interesting!
At first, back when she described her father, I was sure it was Neville. But now that I think about it, Ron would do a better job at getting away and hiding himself and a daughter. And I'm really curious about why he changed his name, and who Mara's real mother is.
You certainly managed a cliffhanger here, what on earth is Draco on about? Guess I have to read on to find out:)

I just got to say that this is very well written so far. Very few typos, good flow, and you keep the reader interested from beginning to end of each chapter.
Now, I got to read more, as I'm slowly getting addicted to this story:)

Author's Response: Slowly getting addicted eh? Excellent...lol. Thank you once more for the awesome reviewage! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by sinful_sanctuaryMara: Chapter Three

21st October 2008:
I really like this story so far. It's captivating, dark, and exciting. I've come across a few typos, but I couldn't find them again even if I stood upside down, so it doesn't matter. The story is too good:)
But what on earth has happened to the Wizarding World? Why has He taken over? (By Him, I guess we're speaking of Voldemort?) Changed everything? And what is it about everyone asking about her name? Guess I have to read on to find out:)

Author's Response: Oh man sorry for taking such a ridiculously long time to reply...I kept on logging on, going 'oh I really should reply to these reviews' and then something else came up. But I'm here now! :) Thank you very much for your reviews. I can't think of anything to say in response to this because you've obviously got to the end! But anyway thank you :D
xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>