Reading Reviews From Member: Nagini_Strikes_Again
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainTwinteresting: Bumps and Kisses

2nd May 2007:
I'm actually surprised noone came up with this sooner. This could get a lot more conflicting, though, you know? I'm not saying it's not doing just fine. You make me miss my days at school, before ...homeschool. *hiss* I hope there's a good prank coming along, though. What's a WeasleyTwin fic without good old pranking?

Have a good day,

Nagini

Author's Response: Hmm...a pranking, didn't think about that one yet...Thanks though, i shall try...just for you :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainA Bit Of Advice: On zee Quidditch Pitch

10th November 2006:
Twisted, twirly
Muddled and swirly!
All I write is the abstract!
The less likely, forgotten fact!
However obsene the scene
you can be sure Nagini will be mean
and exaggerate just a little bit.

-Nagini

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainHarry Potter and the Heirs of Slytherin: Chapter 5: Godric's Hollow

13th August 2006:
Great chapter, one problem- Sirius gave Hagrid the motorcycle the night Lily and James were murdered. Yeah, and I think Sirius just Disapparated, or went off to look for Peter Pettigrew. O.o; And who was that getting pulled up and ripped and stuff? o.o I don't remember that...oh well, its late. you did a great job on this chapter though. ^ ^ I just wondered...was that part of the story? sirius keeping his motorcycle? because...that would kind of mess with the story. Hagrid entrusted to bring Harry to privet drive, and sirius going to peter, and eventually azkaban. o.o; ???

Author's Response: Yeah, that's the huge mystery that we all have to wait for Book 7 to find out...but since this is my book 7, I have to solve it. There's a 24 hour gap between when Hagrid pulled Harry from the rubble, and when he dropped Harry off with Dumbledore on Privet Drive. DURING that 24 hour period, Hagrid spoke to McGonagall--in book 1 Dumbeldore asks her how she knew enough to hang around the Dursleys' house all day as a cat, and she said Hagrid told her what was going on--but Hagrid DIDN'T have Baby Harry with him when he talked to McGonagall. Ergo: Hagrid either left Baby Harry ALONE somewhere (NOT!) or someone else took care of Harry for at least part of those 24 hours. So I have a theory as to who that was, and why, and how, and what they did...but we'll be finding out about that over the chapters to come...

The body was Voldemort's of course--there had to be one, it's not like Yoda where he would just fade away, right? But it was never found...so someone took it. In a ministry vehicle, in my imagination... :p


 Report Review

Review #4, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainHarry Potter and the Heirs of Slytherin: Chapter 4: Many Meetings

13th August 2006:
Phantastic! o.o; Im too tired to bore you into a coma today with the review, so yeah *yawn* good chapter. keep it up?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainHarry Potter and the Heirs of Slytherin: Chapter 3: Flights of Fancy

13th August 2006:
I love this story so far. Really, it's the best "book seven" fanfic I've read so far. o.o; you're a very good writer =D I hope you continue. I tried to read some of your other thingehs on mugglenet? or something. Yeah, I think it was Mugglenet. o.o you're probably my favourite author of fanfiction (compliments galore! well...o.o yeah.) ^ ^ i couldnt though, because i forgot my password there. x_x; ima dork. XD but still, you write very well =D if only validations didnt take so long T.T

Author's Response: Yeah, MNFF has a lot more of each story, plus a couple of extras. It takes so long to validate over here, I haven't even tried to post them here yet. But I'm glad you enjoy the writing! You ought to check out my REAL book--www.turondo.com if you're curious.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainHarry Potter and the Heirs of Slytherin: Chapter 1: The Calm

8th August 2006:
This chapter took me a while to get into, I admit, I didn't think I'd really like it. I admit skipping down a paragraph or two, then after reading a while, I scrolled up and read it again. That's what I get for assuming, right? Well, I think this chapter was absolutely....J.K. Rowling worthy. *applause from hired monkeys in the background* Indeed >>

Well, that last bit was something I had been thinking for a while. I've always been intrigued by Petunia for some strange reason. Perhaps her knowledge of Azkaban, and being a Muggle, and her ability to clean after that Dudley character. Indeed, a very interesting woman to put up with that boy. Anywho, I've fallen for the story, and although more chapters are already ahead of me, I do hope you write more. I'm just greedy like that. X3

~Nagini~

P.S.~Oh, you mentioned beta reading when I reviewed your other story? Well, I am new to this site, and haven't the foggiest clue as to how I get in touch with you...>> yeah. Well, I'd be honored to beta for you, since your writing is probably the best I've seen on this site (and I've been looking around alot), but I have no clue as to how this site operates. *ahem* So yeah. You can contact me at Texasrose127@aol.com but I doubt you really need it, after I read this chapter. *more applause from the hired monkies* Enthusiastic, aren't they? Heheh, well yeah...o.o;

I've got to go return the monkies now so I can get my deposit back...o.o;

~Nagini

Author's Response: *blush* A couple of people have commented that Heirs of Slytherin seems like a "real Book 7" (I post stories at Mugglenet too). Makes my heart go all aflutter. I just hope I can keep it up. The sad thing is, I have the end written, and parts of the middle, and the first 11 chapters, but I just crashed and burned on Ch. 12--had to abandon a plot point, it was just too tweaked out. Argh. If I can just get past 12, I'll be cruising again.

*tosses monkeys some bananas"

I don't need betas too often (blessings upon whoever invented the spellchecker) but I'll keep you in mind! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainThe Amortentia Experience: One Fine April Morning...

5th August 2006:
Oh god...that's just...that's just cruel. Even for that bat Snape...*shudder* That's just creepy.
Thank you for the horrid nightmares that shall no doubt ensue,
~Nagini

Author's Response: Cruel and funny! Don't worry, there's going to be a lot more Snape/Umbridge in Chapter 4, but Chapter 3 is still unvalidated, so eveyone must wait. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainThe Amortentia Experience: Strange Things are Afoot in the Second-Floor Toilet

5th August 2006:
Aight. You started slowly, but hey, Im intrigued. Hogwarts professors and the most powerful love potion? It could be funny...Onwards to the next chapter!

BTW, do you have a beta? Should look into that mate, they're really helpful.

Author's Response: Yes, there's not much humor yet in the first chapter, but it's coming! And I am looking into a beta right now. Thanks for the review, I appreciate them!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainSwitching with Sirius: ‘Seriously, just tell me’.

4th August 2006:
Okay, I went back to read chapter 19, and failed to mention that there were, in fact, some character flaws in there. Mainly in the last part.
-The werewolves back then, although very much discriminated against, like black people during the civil rights act, but they were not being "tamed". They were still people, and a Hogwarts professor, no less, especially under Dumbledore, would know that.
-The teachers knew about Remus's "furry little problem" and would have been more sensitive about that.
-James and Sirius are hot-headed, and of course they would have stuck up for werewolves, if that happened. So they're OoC, and the "taming" thing is just wrong. Of course, thats if your not writing an AU or something...which you arent. right?
-wereWOLVES. not werewolfs. bad spelling.
-James has a short temper. Sirius is a sarcastic, nonchallant, though still hot headed at times sort of person. Remus is rather withdrawn, and a bookworm. He's also a prefect, so he tries to control his friends but is rather hesitant to do so, for fear of loosing the most loyal friends he's ever known.
that's it really....maybe the teacher should have been talking about werewolf history, and that would have led to students suggesting that they be contained or something, which would, of course, lead to James and Sirius standing up for werewolves, (one in particular). Noone would suspect Remus, really...he's so quiet and withdrawn, and a prefect, so noone would think it.

Nicely written on this chapter though.
Sorry I rambled. It just bothered me that you'd think a Hogwarts professor would talk of "taming" a member of society, especially with Dumbledore as Headmaster. I'd understand if it was Umbridge, but nooo not Dumbledore. =.= It doesnt fit.

Author's Response: Ok, well. Someone is a big supporter of werewolves, I guess. I do know how to spell 'werewolves' I guess I just was hurrying since people were begging for updates. I didn't even check this chapter over. And as for the personalities of the marauders..hmm..trust me when I say I know. But a lot of things people expect from them are like that only because of what fanfiction has made them into. We don't hear a lot of James, for one, in the hp series so we can't really pointblankly state what he was like, can we? And I don't even recall writing about 'taming' a werewolf. Interesting. Sorry if that bothered you. I guess I wasn't thinking.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainSwitching with Sirius: The Words of Lily and Sirius, (With The Occasional Marauder Here and There)

4th August 2006:
You misspelled "werewolves" as "werewolfs"....other than that...fine.

Author's Response: So I've heard. I'll change it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainSwitching with Sirius: The Chapter In Which Sirius Finds Himself Out of His Element.

1st August 2006:
This one hit a little too close to home for me...>> great. I remind myself of your version of a guy. THANK YOU. *grumble grumble* Minus the lip gloss, that is. Well, you have a very addicting story going on here...there's much to be improved, but I like it just the same. It's one am over here, anyway, and I'm not about to go rambling about what I think could help you. You seem intelligent enough, you figure it out. *yawn*
~Nagini

Author's Response: Lol, what?? You dont like lipgloss?? Just kidding. I know there's a lot to be improved on with this story. I don't even read over a chapter after I've written it. Really, if I spent as much time on these chapters as I did on, say, an English essay, well then maybe we'd have some good writing here. Lol. Thank you muchly for reviewing, I appreciate it!! Hugs.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainIn a Perfect World: Perfection is Over Rated

1st August 2006:
You didn't quite specify the setting/time in the beggining of your story. It was only until the last moments when we were told that this all took place in the Room of Requirement. With a bit more imagery, details you could improve. Nonetheless, it was a good one-shot. I ... *gag* thought it was *chokes* sweet. *HISS!!!* >>....yyyyyeah -_- well, you could still improve, so...don't take it lightly

Author's Response: well thank you, but I didn't want anyone to know they were in the Room of Requirement until the end. ;) Dunno why, I just like to let you wonder...:) I'm glad you liked it though, and there's always room for improvement in everything! ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainInnocence Found: Chapter Three

1st August 2006:
Alright, even I, Nagini, can forget things. I forgot to rate on your last chapter (13) and thus, I think I gave it a lower rate than I meant to. >>; *hiss*Along with my apologies (these don't come along often, other than "sorry, but this was a pathetic chapter.") I shall rate this chapter as I was going to for 13. (I'm rating the whole story, however)
Have a good *insert time of day* and I hope to see more from you, but better.
~Nagini


Author's Response: Well, thank you and I shall try to do better. : )

 Report Review

Review #14, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainInnocence Found: Chapter Thirteen

1st August 2006:
Ah, how relationships thrive on secrecy. e.e;...well, you have a rather interesting story here. I think you have little room for improvement (though it's still there). Well, I think that's the nicest review I've ever left. Now, I'll leave before I get cynical and bitchy and ruin this happy review.
~Nagini

Author's Response: Thank you for saying it's interesting. And there's always room for improvement. Any suggestions on what needs to be improved? I'd appreciate any feedback on what could be done better. Well, I feel priveleged to receive the nicest review you've ever left. Thanks for taking the time to review. : )

 Report Review

Review #15, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainHouse Pride: With a little help from Ravenclaw

31st July 2006:
Okay, when you get beta help, and put more than one draft into your stories, let me know. I'm not going to read this when it's obvious it's not your best try.

Author's Response: *nods* of course, thanks for reading so far though. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainHouse Pride: Falling to the floor

31st July 2006:
Well, it's decently written. I think if you edited it up a bit, and added in a bit more descriptive bits to it, maybe it would work better. I don't like that we just pop into the middle of an action scene, either. It need more work, no doubt about that. I'm not trying to be rude (it just happens sometimes) but, I think if you get beta help, and maybe try making a few more drafts, you can really make this story better. It's just a fanfiction, I know, but wouldn't it be better to write to the best of your abilities, instead of half>> *ahem* ing it? I can see you have a lot of potential, here, and this would be a very interesting story, if only you gave it more of your time. We don't even know the setting where Hermione was dragged off by the angry mob looks like, or what was going on at the time. Were they just in the ministry for tea when Death Eaters came running out of a broom cupboard? Well, I think if you worked more on this, I'd love to read more. In the meantime, have a good *insert time of day*
~Nagini

Author's Response: first of all, thankyou, you've given me some real things to think about, its hard to find someone who will give an honest reveiw and tell the author what needs to be dane. I do need a beta and im planning on getting one, hopefully soon. Thank you for your reveiw and help, much appresiated.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainTo Death and Back: Prologue

30th July 2006:
Your character, Laura, sounds very much like the Mary Sue type. And then there's Hermione and Snape and that just gave me nightmares. XD. sorry. well, you wrote pretty well...I just don't like the pairing. A bit scary in my mind. *shrug* to each their own.

Author's Response: Sorry you didn't like it.....Trust me, Hermoine and Snape don't get together....Hermoine and Krum do get together in chapter 5, which will be up soon.....Sorry you didn't like it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainWhat's she hiding?: Pretending you're funny

30th July 2006:
Snapes a father? Ick. XD Ah well, he's a fun character to write. Well, improving could happen here, but now I'm too tired to nag you (lucky you heheh) so I'll just leave it be for now.

Author's Response: haha...Yes. He's a father...

And I would like it very much if you nagged me, any constructive critiscism(sp?) would help me.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainHermione: Anger

30th July 2006:
Sickening. You wrote just fine, but...this would probably happen if people were given the chance. *shakes head* oh, well. Have a nice day, and thats all I really had to say.

Author's Response: Um ... I really don't understand what you said. In fact, no one I have called upon to read it can understand it. So I'm taking sickening as a flame. And please no remarks about "Well, you have dumb friends!" because that would just be a feeble attempt to try to make your feeble review appear to be a tiny bit understandable.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainDark desires: 1. Working together

30th July 2006:
Okay, I understand that English isn't your first language, and I'm not sure when you learned it, but come on. Write your story on word processor first, it usually has a grammar and spelling guide that points out your mistakes. I also thought the story didn't quite go anywhere. Some of the words you used didn't quite fit, and overall I just didn't like this. There was no details, no imagery, and it was very ... well, bad. I'm sorry if that's not what you wanted in a review, and pardon me if I offend you, but hey, thats what I do best.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Nagini_Strikes_AgainForced to Hide: Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

30th July 2006:
I think you did fairly well on this piece, considering you've never been on the recieving end of the abuse. I have little criticism about it, and what little I do have, I'll keep to myself. Good job. You should try more points of view that you're not familiar with.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login