Reading Reviews From Member: hokiechick
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hokiechickWhat Lily Loves: What Lily Loves

5th March 2010:
Oh my goodness, I was *dying* laughing! I loved your dialogue and you have a great sense of rhythm between James and Lily & James and Sirius. I actually love your ending and how you turned that prank into the first successful asking-out of Lily and James.

Some of my favorite lines are the funny one-liners, you are so great at that.

Anyways, I really enjoyed your fic, and it's actually going on my favorites list now. Thanks for doing the challenge and I hope you had fun writing it!

Author's Response: Oh gosh, thank you so much!! It was a load of fun to write. Thank you for such a great challenge! I noticed in the forum you said my banner was nice - it's by Niika on thedarkarts, my favourite artist on there, she did my sig and avatar in the forums too!

 Report Review

Review #2, by hokiechickI Am Man, Hear Me Roar: Dominique

24th February 2010:
Hahaha, this is a hilarious one-shot! I love that "Nick's" indignation just springs off the page at you! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hokiechickAl Potter and His Very Epic Plan: The Foreign Delegations (all your castle are belong to Durmstrang)

9th February 2010:
Hahahaha, I love the title to this chapter! I'm just picturing a lolcat saying that right now. With a castle chess piece. Hahaha, I wish I knew how to make chapter images because I would totally do one for you for this chapter. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hokiechickAl Potter and His Very Epic Plan: SLYTHERIN! (so far so good)

9th February 2010:
Hahaha, the first year speech is hilarious! I get the feeling that the Slytherins aren't all hunky-dory with one another, but maybe that will change with this group of first years?
Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hokiechickAl Potter and His Very Epic Plan: On The Hogwarts Express (om nom nom food)

9th February 2010:
Haha, Rose is so annoying with her opinions, she's the perfect combo of Ron and Hermione's personalities!
I really wish I knew what Scorpius was thinking! He's so quiet, but I can understand why.
Great start, I will be reading more!

Author's Response: Rose *shakes fist*

Thanks very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by hokiechickWe Were Brave Once: We Were Brave Once

9th February 2010:
Hi, I heard about this on HPPC Story Seekers podcast, and I must say it has just made its way onto my favorites list! It was absolutely genius and very moving. You did a great job of seamlessly transitioning between the inner thoughts of all the characters. I loved the tiny details you put in to show that this was a well-worn family (Grumpshine the Car) and you have given them all such a sense of history together, without really talking about the war at all. Overall, quite impressive! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by hokiechickSnogging Rose Weasley: 1/1

9th February 2010:
Wow, that was wonderful! I've never read a fic where Rose was a Slytherin, but I like her and the way you characterized her a lot. She's just sneaky enough without really being evil. I wonder how Ron reacted to her Sorting, haha! Overall, really well done!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hokiechickWhat Would The Neighbours Think?: What Would The Neighbours Think?

9th February 2010:
Heard about this on HPPC. This is my favorite of the three Petunia Dursley fics they talked about because I felt you stayed so true to the characters from canon. And I love the extra scene you added about the last time she saw Lily and how she gave her a cast off as a Christmas present and just disregarded the last material item Lily had given her before she died. I think she really did feel sorry she would never see her sister again.
You did well with the Vernon character in this, too, even though he was a minor character. Just overall, I really liked this entire fic. Wonderful job! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank-you very much for your review! I had no idea my fic was being talked about on HPPC. Or what HPPC is, to be perfectly honest xD But all the same, it's made me happy. I might have to hunt that down.
Very glad you enjoyed reading!


 Report Review

Review #9, by hokiechickFamily Friction: What Would I Do Without You?

9th February 2010:
Heard about this on HPPC. It was very fluffy with the Lily/James parts, but not in an altogether terrible way. I wish you had explored the character of Vernon a little more in this. Not bad, though.

Author's Response: I know; I wish I had, too. I wrote it on a sudden impulse *laughs*. Thank you for your review!
~xxoo♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by hokiechickLily and Me: Elly

9th February 2010:
I read this after hearing the podcast about it. I was also a little put off by the end, but in more of a "what a creative genius" you are way. You've done a really great job of creating a character here that is relateable and likeable, so you feel bad about what happened at the end. I was kind of horrified for him when I read the line about the icy hands of Lily. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #11, by hokiechickHardboiled: Hardboiled

30th January 2010:
Wow, I laughed out loud so many times while reading this fic. I have tears in my eyes from laughter. Like legit funny tears. That was great, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by hokiechickTte--Tte: Tte--Tte

24th January 2010:
Oooh! I like the dialogue. Especially the "..."s. Very witty. I'm off to read the sequel!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by hokiechickEnsnared: Ensnared

24th January 2010:
Favorite line: "Thank mercy no woman had co-operated with Willy thus far, and the world was spared the misfortune that would be a continuation of the Potswill line." Pure genius! This was great, thanks so much!

Author's Response: Haha XD Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hokiechickSo I Married a Death Eater: The Hair War

21st January 2010:
Oh my god, there were too many *hilarious* parts for me to count on my fingers and toes. Seriously, they were so funny and you landed every single joke. I honestly hope there is another installment coming!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hokiechickFive Times Scorpius Malfoy Caught Rose Weasley Drinking: 1/1

20th January 2010:
Oh my gosh. Wow, this was too incredibly special and sweet. You are a wonderful writer. You mixed in the humor with the poignant and the romantic. It was just perfect! I'd love to see a sequel if you've got one on the back burner.

 Report Review

Review #16, by hokiechickThe Founder's Sorting: The Founders Sorting

5th August 2009:
Hahaha! Reminiscent of A Very Potter Musical where the Sorting Hat eloped with the Scarf of Sexual Preference! I especially love Gryffindor's reaction! This is a funny little tidbit and I liked it a lot! Well done!

Author's Response: Heh, heh. I heard about that... :P

Gryffindors are my favorite Harry Potter characters to make fun of, closely followed by effeminate Slytherin males. Don't ask. I'm glad to know you liked this! Thanks for leaving a review. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by hokiechickHeir Brained: Senses

1st August 2009:
I love this story, it's so fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review hokiechick! Much appreciated!

Next chapter up, looking forward to your thoughts on that one.

Cheers,
Diagonally


 Report Review

Review #18, by hokiechickJust Another Midnight Run: Gainfully Employed

30th July 2009:
I love your story! Seriously, I have read Janet Evanovich and your stuff is on par (if not better) than hers. I am always laughing! Big hugs to you, I will be missing your fic whilst you are on vacation!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much! That's such an amazing compliment. I really love Janet Evanovich's books. Wow, thank you. I'm totally stunned.

 Report Review

Review #19, by hokiechickBlack Love: Black Love

30th July 2009:
Very good. I liked it a lot. It's unique and I feel like it conforms very well to the characters you chose. All in all, nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such an encouraging review! I'm sure Bellatrix/Lucius pairings are quite unpopular but I quite like the idea that they could have been in love once?

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #20, by hokiechickLand of the Living: Life Goes On, Part II

28th July 2009:
Wow, I love your story, it is so unique! I'm glad Severus is really trying hard to become whole again, but I wonder how he will find it in him to feel remorse for Dumbledore's death. Great story, one of the most unique plotlines out there!

Author's Response: hokiechick-

I'm glad you're enjoying it. We are getting very near the end...



 Report Review

Review #21, by hokiechickFantasy: Chapter Two. Gruesome.

27th July 2009:
Ooh! I like where this is heading! I didn't understand last chapter how he would know it was the real Lily, but the pajamas make total sense! I'm looking forward to the next chapter a lot!

Author's Response: Yeah, James has this really complicated way of knowing. I'll explain soon. haha. Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad that you liked it!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #22, by hokiechickThe Prettiest Thing: Introductory Things

27th July 2009:
This is very good! I love your attention to grammar and punctuation and spelling, that always makes me happy! And your plotline is pretty unique so far. By the way, very cool making Dom a Hufflepuff, it goes along with the whole unnoticed thing. Overall, I'm impressed with your first chapter, good job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! And yeah, I'm a grammar freak, so if you ever see anything that's wrong please point it out :P. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hokiechickStill Delicate: Weekend At Jenny's: Part II

20th July 2009:
Ugh, Percy never had any sense of family loyalty! Stupid Aunt Audrey! I hope Hermione outdoes him by a landslide! Glad to know Rose is finally upset enough to tell the truth when it comes to Scorpius-related issues.

 Report Review

Review #24, by hokiechickJust a Little Tipsy: Just a Little Tipsy

19th July 2009:
Oooh, I just love Dramione! It was a pretty cute story, I must say. And I love the last line. It's what made me want to leave a review, I'm such a fan of last lines. Overall, nicely done!

Author's Response: Thanks, the last line came very spontaneously as i was finishing the story off. I'm glad it made you review this, I really appreciate it. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by hokiechickDaddy Dearest: Misery Loves Company

18th July 2009:
Oooh! I knew Justin was awful! Just look at his awful kids! Hermione doesn't need a man in her life, and I certainly hope she doesn't just run back to be with Ron simply because he drove himself to heart failure! Ron certainly doesn't deserve the awesome family he has either, I hope he comes to terms with that! Well done!

Author's Response: Hehe, yeah, Justin is really a snake. Like Shakespeare said, "appear the sweet flower, but be the serpent under it". Or something like that. I think I just butchered that quote. Oh well. Its very early in the morning here. :P Ah, good points. What will happen between Hermione and Ron now? I think too much has transpired between them for them to go back. So I wouldn't worry there. And haha, yeah, he kinda doesn't. But that's why they're family - they love you regardless of how much of a jerk you are. Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>