Reading Reviews From Member: ickyvoldykins
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ickyvoldykinsStill Delicate: Cry And Cry Again

26th April 2010:
I want to punch something awfully bad :)

This is a great chapter, and it's a great story. I'm excited to see where you take this; I must admit, I'm a bit worried that Scorpius is under the Imperious by Daisy and that James is suicidal. But I suppose it will all be revealed in time!

Ten out of ten.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ickyvoldykinsStill Delicate: Trials and Tribulations

15th April 2010:
This was written very well, and the only part that is different from a regular custody trial is the Wizengamot. Usually the judge makes the decision.

I really want to find out who wanted the custody arrangement - Scorpius or Daisy? Also, it bugged me a little that Tom didn't bring up Scorpius leaving to America and just coming back with a wife. That's sort of disruptive to Aidan's life too, isn't it?

Oh well, maybe at the next trial. Also, Aidan was just throwing a tantrum over Brian. Rose shouldn't have to not be friends with someone just because Aidan doesn't like them. Maybe if he had a valid reason, like they were rude to him or hit him or something.

Daisy and her lawyer are good-for-nothing Death Eater Squibs! (DES's)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ickyvoldykinsBaby Of Mine: Just Breathe

12th April 2010:
I don't like Ian. He's a jerk. But I can also see where he's coming from - he wants some nooky and he wants it with Hermione, and her being pregnant won't stop him. Draco will, hopefully.

I really like this story - it's a fun read, if a bit fluffy. Love the craving bits, it's true that you get the craziest ones. Grape jelly and cream cheese sandwiches were one of mine, with toasted onion slices on the side. You've no idea how good that is.

Ten out of ten, I'm really looking forward to finishing this story as you write it - and I don't ever read WIP fics! You're an extremely talented writer, so don't let any stupid readers or reviewers get you down.

(I can just imagine Hermione yelling at both Ian and Draco for making that deal. Especially with pregnancy hormones ... woo. This is going to be an amazing read. I'm on the edge of my seat!)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ickyvoldykinsBefore the Dawn: Before the Dawn

12th April 2010:
I don't know what I can say besides wow. This story was extremely well written, and it was very in-character. I don't read very many missing moment stories, but this one popped up on my radar and I thought I'd give it a try.

I especially liked how you wrote Ginny; it was the exact way I'd imagined her to react if she had found out like this in the book. Neville, too.

This was an amazing read. Nine out of ten, down one for the sort of dense paragraphs. Bit of a struggle to sort through those, but then again, I have dyslexia, so maybe that's just me.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I appreciate the compliments. I worry a lot about doing justice to these fabulous characters, so I'm glad you found them to be in character.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ickyvoldykinsArabesque: Of The Virus and Blood Tears

17th July 2007:
Write more. This is an amazingly powerful story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^_^ More is most certainly on the way

 Report Review

Review #6, by ickyvoldykinsFacing Stardom: The Interview

1st March 2007:
Seems very interesting. Write more, soon, if possible, please?

 Report Review

Review #7, by ickyvoldykinsFire and Air: To Dumbledore

24th January 2007:
I love the ending to this chapter.

"...They were just a boy and girl, and for the moment, that was okay."

10/10

Author's Response: I was rather fond of that ending myself. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ickyvoldykinsFire and Air: A Meeting in the Library

24th January 2007:
I love the interaction. Great job! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ickyvoldykinsSecretly Ginny: Occlumency

14th January 2007:
10/10, post more ASAP.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm almost done with the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ickyvoldykinsArabesque: Of Disease and The Future

8th January 2007:
AH! Cliffy! Write more quick! 10/10

Author's Response: ^_^ More is "in waiting"

 Report Review

Review #11, by ickyvoldykinsA Proposal?: A Proposal?

1st January 2007:
Yup, its me! (Aerecura.) Loved this story, made me giggle like I've never giggled before. 10/10, all the way! I would rate it higher if I could.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Read the sequel "A Proposal, Too" if you like! It's not as funny...but if you like romance...go ahead and read it! Glad you liked it! ^^ ---------- Harry4Ever =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ickyvoldykinsWhen Mama Meets Jesus Tonight: When Mama Meets Jesus Tonight

1st January 2007:
This was a beautiful story and it made me tear up. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ickyvoldykinsA Pureblood Raised By Muggles Year One: First Day at Hogwarts

1st January 2007:
Write more as soon as submissions open; this story is awesome!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ickyvoldykinsConfessions of a Disgruntled Husband: Confessions of a Disgruntled Husband

28th December 2006:
Oh, LMAO, this was great! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #15, by ickyvoldykinsA Tale of Cinderella: Unexpected Endowment

13th November 2006:
I loved this story. For a fanfic suggestion, I've always wanted to read a story where Hermione transfers to a different magical school in perhaps her third or fourth year, she has to be young, and is a loner for a couple days, then, while at lunch, a girl and a boy walk up to her and introduce themselves. The boy has no classes with her, but the girl has Potions, Transfiguration and DADA with her. Hermione becomes friends with them and the rest of their friends, four girls, and she has History of Magic with one of them and no classes with the rest of the four. (Does that make sense?) I have a plot written out but I'm terrible at writing. If you (or anyone else) is interested in seeing the rest of the plot and perhaps writing it, email me at ickyvoldykins@yahoo.com

Oh, and 10/10.

Author's Response: Wow! You really have this thought out! I think that if you just try and write it yourself, with a good BETA-reader, you'll do a great job! You need to have some faith in your writing! I'm sure you can do it if you really, really try and keep yourself focused on it!

Lol thanks for the rating! I'm glad you you liked the story so much!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by ickyvoldykinsBubbles: Bubbles

4th November 2006:
This is a great story. Are you looking for a banner? I have one that you might be interested, you can contact me at ickyvoldykins@yahoo.com

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and, hopefully, thanks for the banner.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ickyvoldykinsTwo Out Of Three Ain't Bad: Good-Bye

26th August 2006:
A sequel, please?

Author's Response: Everyone wants a sequel... I have nothing... LOL! I am guessing you like it? Thankx for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ickyvoldykinsCherry Lipstick: From Russia With Love

24th August 2006:
This is a great story, continue on ASAP!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the encouragement and sorry for the long delay. HPFF.net hasn't been too kind lately and it goes all wonky when I try and update! So then I'd get mad and yell and stomp away, not very useful. But Ch. 3 is waiting and I do hope you enjoy it. This site needs some HG/RL to brighten its dreary canon palette.

Again, thanks for the review!

~DIR


 Report Review

Review #19, by ickyvoldykinsA Serpent's Sacrifice: Today You Will Meet Your Maker

22nd August 2006:
This is a great chapter. Hope you post the next one soon. I'm adding this story to my faves!

Author's Response: Thanks for putting my on your favorites. Next chapter coming soon, probably tonight (Thursday). G.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ickyvoldykinsFriends In Low Places: Blame It All On His Roots...

19th August 2006:
I have a hard time believing that Ron would just rant at Draco and Hermione while they were naked and still connected. I'm sorry, but the story isn't very well written and you are undeserving of such a banner.

Author's Response: I am sorry you feel that way... Oh, well here is a cookie... Thanks for you opinion! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by ickyvoldykinsThose Eyes: Memories

19th August 2006:
This is a fairly good fic, I commend you with that. I noticed only a small spatter of mistakes which are hardly noticeable. However Petunia has never had very much love for her sister and therefore strongly disliked Harry. She may have had a bit of sympathy for him at first, but I think that would have worn away quite soon, especially if he cried that constantly, a sign of chronic continual colic, or CCC. I don't think you quite portrayed Petunia to her character properly.

Author's Response: ok sorry you didnt like it too much, or found so many errors in it. i was trying to portray petunia differently but i dont know how to explain myslef properly at the moment... thanks for reviwing anyway.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ickyvoldykinsA Serpent's Sacrifice: I'm Done Worrying

19th August 2006:
This is a great story! Hurry up and update, I'm waiting patiently, heavy on the 'im'!

Author's Response: Just for you, I'll update Sunday night, but after that you'll have to have a little patience because I will be out of town for a few days. I'm glad you are enjoying the story. G.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ickyvoldykinsHarry potter and: The Second War: Fighting them off, no where to run

10th August 2006:
get a beta get a beta get a beta

Author's Response: I been wanting one for a while. But no one wants the job =(

 Report Review

Review #24, by ickyvoldykinsWhat If...: Follow Your Heart

8th August 2006:
S-U-C-K-Y S-T-O-R-Y!!
Hello, get a beta, get a life and get a plot.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ickyvoldykinsWhat I Lost...: What I Lost...

4th August 2006:
This was so sad! Great job, it made me tear up. I just happened to be listening to 'Far Away' by Nickelback as I read this and that only added to the effect your words had. 10/10, this was wonderful!

Author's Response: O, thanks!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>