Reading Reviews From Member: FrogsofChocolate
  
170 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FrogsofChocolateThe World Is Ours: Two.

1st October 2007:
Yet another wonderful chapter!

“You are just jealous of your stupid school. You just don’t want me to enter it for some stupid reason.”

I think you should probably use a different word than jealous; it doesn't seem to quite make sense. There are also some sentences that I'm sure need comas, but I'm not very good with comma usage myself, so I'm afraid I am of no use to you... *cry* ;)

I adore your description of Gellert's room; in fact, the whole scene in his room was just perfect!

I don't know what else to say. Oh, for your very first slash fic, you're doing very well.


“I hope I wasn’t too . . . rough . . . last night, my friend?” Gellert murmurs, when the connection is broken. His forefinger traces the bruise on Albus’ neck. It hurts, and Albus shudders slightly, then catches his lover’s hand and presses it to his lips. “I almost thought your little brother was going to duel me,” Gellert says.

“Please,” Albus breathes out against the palm of Gellert’s hand, “don’t take him seriously. He’s only a silly child. A schoolboy, no more.”


That was just... amazing. You managed to capture both the raw beauty of their relationship and the destructive effect it is having on Albus's relationship with his family (which, admittedly, wasn't a very strong relationship to begin with).

There are points in this where I wonder how sincere they are with their affections. Is the love really there, or are they just manipulating each other? Hm...

I don't know what else to say. I absolutely love this fic so far, and I'm surprised there hasn't been more reviews. (I suppose people just aren't ready for Albus/Gellert. Meh, their loss.)

10/10

Author's Response: Eeee! You liked it! *beams*

Commas are like my nightmare... I either overuse them or put them all in the wrong places, or don't put them where they are necessary like in this case. *headdesk* And thanks for pointing out that word confusion thingy. I'll try to cope with all those problems.
Oh, I'm so happy that you liked that bit! I was kinda afraid it was not subtle enough...
Well, with two people as smart and cuning as they are, I'm not sure you can expect total sincerety. But I bet there was some love, after all. ^_^
Thank you so much, your reviews really made my day!
~andromeda


 Report Review

Review #2, by FrogsofChocolateThe World Is Ours: One.

1st October 2007:
I would recommend reading each chapter out loud before you post it, because there are a few errors where words are missing, etc. (For example: Aberforth will speak to him about the weather and neighbours and (the) latest news – just to fill the silence, all the while keeping a somber, grave countenance which looks so comically (comical) on his boyish face.)

I love the dialog between Albus and Gellert. I think you've captured their personalities perfectly. :-)


Fingers entwined curiously; a wild mixture of hair and skin and scents and sweat; words coming out half-whispered, half-groaned, and the blazing summer sun above.

Albus stares into the brilliantly blue, infinite sky, even though it hurts his eyes and he has to squint. He is aware suddenly, like never before, that he is breathing and that he is alive and that he is young.

And Gellert, whose hot slow breathing he can feel on his neck where his lips are almost touching the skin – Gellert, too, is alive, like no other man is or ever will be. Perhaps – and it makes Albus feel immensely proud – they are the only two people in the whole wide world who are truly alive. And as long as they are together, they are invincible.


That was absolutely beautiful. Perfect, perfect, perfect. =^.^=

The timeline for this is a bit confusing, but I kind of like it that way. The way you've written the events, like they are seamless and ever flowing, reminds me of the feel of summer- like time doesn't exist. It's very fitting for a story about two unusual people like Albus and Gellert.

Wonderful first chapter! Once again, I'd recommend reading over it out loud a couple of times to catch some of your mistakes, but, all in all, this was amazing. 9/10

Author's Response: Hey, thanks so much for this wonderful review! It really made me feel better about the whole thing.
Also, thanks a lot for pointing out those mistakes - I'll be sure to correct them. And I'll definitely try reading out loud - I remember my English teacher once told me something like that... I suppose I also ought to find a beta-reader.

That bit you quoted is my favorite, so I'm really glad you found it beautiful ^_^ And I'm even more glad that you liked the dialogue.
The timeline - well, I guess the events in this chapter take place somewhere during the first week of their ... erm.. "two months of insanity" ;) I can totally see why you find it confusing, though, and I'll think what I can do about it.
Thanks again for all your kind words!


 Report Review

Review #3, by FrogsofChocolate:

14th September 2007:
YES! He asked, she said yes! YAY! ^.^

Wonderful three chapters! I'm looking forward to what happens next. :-D

 Report Review

Review #4, by FrogsofChocolateHave a Yule That's Cool: A Ray of Sunshine

4th September 2007:
Aw, that's so cute! I've been looking all over for a good Scorpius/Lily fic. The use of 'Scor' made me cringe a bit, but besides that this was really, really, really good. (Really. ;-D )

I love the little details you had (such as him being avoided by people for the most part, him thinking Lily and her brothers were up to something, etc.) in there that gave a bit of a background and illustrated their personalities.

Very nice job. This is definitely going in my favorites.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry about the Scor thing. I thought it was better than Scorp, but I guess there aren't any really great nicknames for Scorpius. I really appreciate the comments.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FrogsofChocolateFaces in the Mirrior: Faces in the Mirror

6th July 2007:
Well darn, I think I may have read this before too. Good googly moogly, you're everywhere aren't you? :-P

Anyway, it was wonderful. Obviously. It's going in my favorites... I think I'll add you to my favorite authors as well. ^.^

10/10

Author's Response: I don't think this one is on the other sight, but it might be! Yes, i try to post in several places, becuase frankly, I am review crazyed. Thank you for helping to feed my review addiction!

 Report Review

Review #6, by FrogsofChocolateScream: I swore Id never let her go

6th July 2007:
Wasn't this read in the podcast of [doom] on the F&I archive? I know I've read this before... Anyway, once again it made me cry. Wonderful job! ^.^ 10/10

Author's Response: Ah! Yes, you've found me out! I am a multi sight poster :-P I loved the way that it was read, and I am so glad that you cried again! Thank you for taking the time to review!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by FrogsofChocolateLittle Angel: My Angel

6th July 2007:
This was absolutely heartbreaking. Wonderful job.

There's only one mistake that I noticed:
“Please God, look after my angle in Heaven.”


Typos are annoying, aren't they? (Would you completely hate me if I told you that I burst out laughing after I read that? I'm sorry... I can't help it...)

Anyway, it was extremely moving. I was almost to tears... until the angle... then I laughed... oi... My sense of humor has a way of ruining great moments. Sorry. :-/

This is a really beautiful fic and is a wonderful tribute. It is always tragic when children are taken away. :'-(

Author's Response: Thank you so much for poiting out that mistype! I have fixed. Thank you for your time and review

 Report Review

Review #8, by FrogsofChocolateEverlasting Magic: Everlasting Magic

6th July 2007:
Wow, this was absolutely amazing. I love the way you characterized Petunia. I've always thought that her aversion to all things magical had a bit of a bitter/jealous undertone to it. Sirius was just as charming as you'd think he'd be. :)

Great one shot. You did really, really well. 10/10 ^.^

Author's Response: Thank you for the beautiful and encouraging review - it's much appreciated! I'm happy you liked this one-shot, as well as my characterization of Petunia and Sirius - it means a lot to me whenever I get compliments on my characters, and the rating is very flattering. So thanks once again! Much love, CJ

 Report Review

Review #9, by FrogsofChocolateDesire and Duty: Desire and Duty

2nd July 2007:
I just finished your Birtwhistle fic... then I found this. I can't help but read it. I can not abide intolerance to LGBT individuals. It sickens me. So, I think I'm going to read this... and hope that Millicent comes in to her own without anything too harmful occurring.

Hm, poor Millicent. I can only imagine how much homosexuality would be looked down on in the pure blood society. :`-[

Great one shot. I was hoping for a happy ending, but I believe the way you ended it was appropriate. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing this. I'm glad you enjoyed it somewhat, and sorry to disappoint you with the ending. I would've liked Millicent to be happy too, but more than that I wanted to be realistic, and show that for so many people, there never is a happy ending due to this kind of prejudice. =( Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by FrogsofChocolateThe Sign of the Birtwhistle: The Sign of the Birtwhistle

2nd July 2007:
Well, I saw that you favorite'd my Luna fic, so I decided to come check out one of yours. A Draco/Ginny from Luna's POV? Very intriguing... I must read this! (I write my reviews as I read... so this may become strange. ;) )

I love Luna likening Draco and Ginny's fights to Ron and Hermione's. Very cute. :D

Or maybe I should plan Ginny and Draco’s wedding.

Hahahaha. I can only imagine the chaos that would ensue. "Luna, I'm not wearing this dress." "Why not?" "It makes me look like a radish!" "I know, isn't it darling!"

That darn Norwegian government! ;-)

"...I need you to help me plan a wedding for her and Draco Malfoy.”

Hahahahhaha! She's enlisting Ron's help? Oh lordy... here comes the crazy, protective brother overreaction! *cackles*


At this, Ronald turns bright red and shakes me by the shoulders, letting out an extremely inappropriate stream of curse words.


Ron never fails to deliver. :-D


“You and Ginny Weasley are destined for each other.”

For some reason, he looks like he’s about to throw up.


LOL.

“You and Draco Malfoy. You’re going to get married.”

“WHAT?” she shrieks.


Oh joy! :-D

I like this Balkan Birtwhistle.

But then I’d have to marry someone with red eyes. And no one has red eyes. Except, well, Voldemort.

Can you imagine the courtship between Luna and Voldemort. Two completely different kinds of craziness going on there. (She'd probably kill him with the power of love accidentally... "NO!!! NOT THE SNUGGLING! *dies*" "Voldie? *wah*" Hehe what fun.)

Hm. Would you mind if I wrote a Draco/Ginny one shot based off of this (with due credit, of course. It could be a sequel of sorts.)? *grins* I could start off where this leaves off. I've already got tons of plot bunnies bouncing around in my head. ;-) "The Wrath of the Birtwhistle" :-P

Wonderful one shot. Obviously! Going in my favorites right now! :-D 10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by FrogsofChocolateSnide and Prejudiced: The First Meeting of the Book Club

28th June 2007:
I knew I recognized your penname when you left reviews for my story!! YAY! :D

She looked positively ethereal. It made him all the more furious.

Aw, that's so Draco. Don't fight it dear... she's attractive. Admit it. (Yeah, I have the disturbing tendency to talk to characters during my reviews. Just ignore me. ;) )

“You mean you can read?” Pansy asked incredulously, staring perplexedly at the blushing redhead. “And I thought poor people were at least smart enough not waste their money on education. It’s not like it would be of any use to them."

Wow. Pansy is just charming. *rolls eyes*

“Hey, you yelled at me!” was his lame reply

hehehehe, good job Draco. Very articulate.

“You just summoned the entire library of books to come flying this way, you masochistic twit!”

Draco felt the color drain from his face. The entire corridor began to shake.


hahahahahahahahahahaha! Wow. heehe.

Suddenly she was seized around her middle and thrust into a nearby doorway that had somehow miraculously appeared.

Draco slamming Ginny against a door... wow...hm... not going to the gutter... I will not... crap. My mind has gone in a completely different direction now. It'll be back in a few moments...


When the book beating died down, Draco frantically twisted the knob to no avail. They were trapped in a most awkward situation. He sighed heavily in defeat.


They're trapped in the closet together? YAY, one of my favorite cliches! WOO HOO. :)

Why do you hate me, Weasley?”

Awww... hehe...

“It’s not hate, it’s love, and you’re just too blind to know the difference.”
.

"What are you on?”


Omg, that was priceless. hehehe

'...at my worst...So then why was he looking at me like that?’

Aw.

Great chapter!

if you were hoping something would happen in the closet scene, go wash your mind out with soap, you gutterminds!…

Wow. You've got us fangirls figured out, don't you? ;-p *sigh* I was hoping so very much. :-D

Awesome chapter.. yay. :DD















































Author's Response: Aw, thanks! It was my first update in a long time and I was scared it'd be really sucky and everyone would totally hate it, but I'm glad that didn't happen. And I was also sort of hoping something might have happened in the closet but then I wisely decided to keep things PG...for now--MWAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Kidding :)...sorta.

 Report Review

Review #12, by FrogsofChocolateThe Dangers of Mistletoe: Chapter 18

28th June 2007:
Well, I'm finally getting around to finishing this. I really need a better attention span... I wish I could just finish this in one sitting. Oh well. *sigh*

"Hermione complained that he was trying to have unnatural relations with Crookshanks.”

“Leave it to Granger to get upset over cat sex,” Draco said dismissively.

“Draco, Crookshanks is a boy.”


Hehehehehe. Draco Jr is gay. *snort*

“Draco Malfoy, cat pimp, who knew?”

Gosh. I wish I could draw. I just had a crazy idea for a doodle with Draco in a pimp suit complete with hat and cane... surrounded by little kittens. Oi. OH I still have to get that doodle I made of Blaise and Luna with the antlers... hmm... it's somewhere in my english notebook...(WAIT! Must not get distracted! Sorry.. back to reading ^^)

The cat looked at Draco and yowled. “I think that is how he greets people,” Ginny suggested.

LOL! Reminds me of my cat Tipsy... she's so vicious to strangers... yet very cuddly for me. ^^

"...Last night, Seamus made a remark about his smirk, and Demon stole his quill. By the time I got it back, it wasn’t fit to write with.”

Hehehe, I love Demon. I want one... (You can never have too many cats... wow, I'm going to become a crazy cat lady for sure. >.

Author's Response: I do love Luna. Demon is actually based on a cat I had that was part siamese and all attitude. Cats are lovely creatures, until you piss them off.

 Report Review

Review #13, by FrogsofChocolateLast Time: Last Time

5th May 2007:
Hehehehe. That was really cute. Good job!

Author's Response:
;D
Thank you muchly.


 Report Review

Review #14, by FrogsofChocolateMannequin Display Case: Mannequin Display Case

18th April 2007:
What a beautiful one shot! Very original idea as well. ^.^ I loved the paragraph about the bubblegum wrappers... I also liked the interaction between Frank and Alice, you wrote it well. Good job! This is going in my favorites. ^.^

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I love to write ships that aren't written as much as say, Harry and Hermione or whatever. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by FrogsofChocolateCrossing into Chaos: Reality and the Ideal

15th April 2007:
Over 21 pages? Boy, I'm in for a treat. ^.^


"So I'm Malfoy's favorite toy?" Ginny asked, dryly.


Hehehe. You betcha. :-P

Agh, Death Eaters! Love the concept of the papers, etc. Even if it is rather terrifying...

Yay, I was hoping Ginny would go to the party... although, I can't help but think she's getting in a little over her head. These aren't the schoolyard bullies she's going to be messing with anymore, if she's looking to further the Order's cause...hmmm. :-\

Ginny certainly was affected by Draco's amazing nursing skills. ;-P

Hehe, enchanted mistletoe. Wonderful.

*sigh* I was hoping Ginny would figure out Cho and Blaise were an item before something like that would happen. Poor girl...

Hahahahaha. Pansy has received her just desserts!

Those dress robes sound beautiful. Wonderful description!

Yay for mistletoe! Hehehehehe.

Aw, poor Ginny. (In spite of this, I am still giddy. Wee!)

“Just be a good girl and hold still, and we’ll see if we can’t create something a touch more romantic,” he whispered, his voice sending shivers down her spine.

Aw. That was nice. =^.^=

Heh. Ginny just crushed his ego. Now he'll go and sulk... and plot... again. Drat.

Great chapter! Yay for kissing. ^.^;;


 Report Review

Review #16, by FrogsofChocolateCrossing into Chaos: Breaking the Impasses

15th April 2007:
Yay for Cho, woo hoo!!! ^.^

Heh, seems like Draco's jealousy is going to lead to some interesting happenings. Hehehehe.

Well, I'm glad Claire's finally gotten up the nerve to talk to Ginny again. Silly bint. *rolls eyes affectionately*

*sigh* I figured they'd try to get to Ginny through Claire. I wonder if Draco is bullying them for the sake of reclaiming his 'dignity', or if he's just doing it to get Ginny's attention at this point. Hm.

Oh goodness Draco... the Whomping Willow? Ergh. I'm almost hoping he gets hurt.

Ack! Ginny! What was she thinking? Doing that with a broken broom?! Ergh... Draco better feel guilty about this... really, really guilty.

Hehehehehe... Draco went Florence Nightingale on us. ^.^ That was a really cute scene. Almost made me forgive him for his little stunt. ... Almost. :-P

Things are getting very interesting between him and Ginny. Fun, fun fun. *evil cackle*

Awesome chapter, as always.


 Report Review

Review #17, by FrogsofChocolateCrossing into Chaos: Advancing the Offense

15th April 2007:
Oh gosh... that banner... go figure. *grimaces* I bet Pansy did it.

And Ginny's going after Draco for it... this'll be interesting.

“What was that all about? And did she just say what I thought she just said?”

Hahahahahahaha. That was great. ^.^'

Aw. Blaise seems to like Cho Chang. ^.^

Cool name for the nightclube. All Hallows. Love it. ^.^

“Weasley is mine..."

*evil cackle* ^.^

Oh snap. Pansy got told. What now beotch? :-P

Asking the twins for help? Hehe... this'll be good. ^.^

Hehehe custard cream... here comes the canary.

Haha. Awesome.

I'm ignoring the Ginny/Blaise... simply because I want to. Muwahahaha.

Hehe. Draco's getting jealous. *cackle*

Awesome chapter! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #18, by FrogsofChocolateCrossing into Chaos: Stalemate

15th April 2007:
Wow, she's really under Draco's skin, isn't she? Muwahahahahaha!

Haha, time for a Ginny makeover. Rosemerta is going to have a lot of fun. ^.^

I love your description of the Merlin Room. It sounds absolutely breathtaking.

Oh, Ginny is dressed to kill.

...And Draco is noticing. fun, fun, fun. ^.^

Bought her? Egh. Draco is in for a rude awakening.

Oi, she's going to have to serve them for the evening though... Poor Gin.

Haha, Pansy is jealous... oh dear, what is she up to...

Ergh.. Pansy is so... ergh. *glares*

Hehe. Pervy old men. *rolls eyes*

Hm, Hermione has good instincts... Ginny should pay her mind. ;-)

The next day at school should be rather interesting...

Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #19, by FrogsofChocolateCrossing into Chaos: Stepping Up the Game

15th April 2007:
Hm, I wonder if they're going to try to get to Ginny through bullying Claire or something.

Hehe. I love Hermione's logical responses to the whole Blaise thing. ^.^

Wow, if they're about to beat her up... they have no imagination. Draco will be severely disappointed in them.

Well, Ginny's mini-speech to Hermione was rather inspiring. :-P

*trumpets sound* Blaise to the rescue.

Hehe. Draco's going to go on a rampage.

“Who says I even want to become one of you?” she muttered under her breath, looking away.

That was exactly what I was hoping she was going to say. ^.^

Oh come on, not the letter. Geez.

You tell him, Ginny! *cheers*

YES, SHE PUNCHED HIM! AWESOME! ^.^

Hehehe. Yay for the bat boogey!!!

Awesome chapter. Possibly my favorite so far. I'm so glad Ginny finally worked up the nerve to fight back. Woo hoo!

 Report Review

Review #20, by FrogsofChocolateCrossing into Chaos: Life on the Other Side

15th April 2007:
Hm.. I like Hermione's idea of getting into Draco's head.

Uh oh. Blue envelope. Interesting that Ginny gets special treatment when it comes to how the howler was delivered. Yep, I think she's gotten under Draco's skin. Hm, hopefully blue looks good on her. (Random thought to have... oh well) ^.^'

Shorter skirt? Interesting bullying. Oi, of course Draco comes by at that moment. Seems like he appreciated the view, too. Eh, how embarrassing. :-\

Yep, yep, yep. She's gotten under his skin. Muwahahaha. She should use it to her advantage. If she notices, that is...

Aww, poor Gin. At least they aren't circling around her and beating her up physically or anything... But still... Poor Gin.

Geez, Claire... Hopefully she'll come around.

Uggh, stupid buggers. Those test grades could screw up her scholarship. ARgh.

Ew, stink sap.

Aw, that was nice of Blaise.

Oh no. Not the Quidditch team too? That really bites. Poor, poor Ginny. :'-(

His respect eh? I wonder if that will get in the way of his bullying.

Hehehe... physical attraction... excellent. (burns style, of course)

Great chappie!


 Report Review

Review #21, by FrogsofChocolateCrossing into Chaos: Stepping across the line

14th April 2007:
Ack. No Christmas break? Poor Gin. :-(

Hehe. I love Ginny baiting Snape. It's great. ^.^'

Uh oh. The bump in with Draco doesn't seem like it is going to end on a good note...*crosses fingers for Claire*

Ginny to the rescue...Mm... that makes me slightly uneasy... this is not going to end well...

Oh no. Ack. Poor Ginny. What a stressful situation!

Wonderful second chapter! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #22, by FrogsofChocolateCrossing into Chaos: Nearing the edge

14th April 2007:
Wow, I love the premise behind your alternate universe. It's very creative. :-)


"Hello, Pansy," she said brightly.


There you go, Ginny... kill them with kindness. (Although, I suppose that's the only option she's given, considering her situation.) I admire her determination. I would have snapped by the end of that conversation.

I hope Claire is a genuine person. It's about time Ginny gets a friend in that place.

The explanation of the color of the howler and why it turned Corner's robes blue was really creative. Blue being the color of dead lips. Kudos.

I liked the way you gave the back story for all of the 'important' seventh year Slytherins. Nice way to give more insight into what the AU is really like.

Ginny's self-control is amazing.

Uh oh... Hm, I hope Blaise won't 'turn her in'. I suppose it's a good sign that he was amused, but you never know...

Yay, I'm glad Hermione is in this. At least Ginny has someone to vent to.

Hm, I might go check out that anime after I finish reading this fic. I wouldn't want to ruin anything for myself. :-P

Great first chapter. Hm, I wonder how many I can read tonight before my brain fries.

 Report Review

Review #23, by FrogsofChocolateTragedy: Tragedy

14th April 2007:
Ooooh! A Viktor/Hermione fic! These are rather hard to find! ^.^

Just to warn you, I write my reviews as I read the story so this review may seem a bit random. ^.^'

Well darn. Viktor's dead. :'-(


With one trembling hand, he rolled up his baggy sleeve, revealing a scene out of one of Hermione’s worst nightmares: A horrible mark…a skull…and a snake…


Oh, how horrible. The scene is all the more heartbreaking because of him asking for her forgiveness as he is showing her the mark.


“How do you know that?” he yelled back, his eyes burning intensely. “You vere not there! He did not hold you under his fiery gaze…his hatred did not fill your soul and your heart! You cannot say vhat you vould haff done unless you had done it!”


Viktor brings up an interesting point. It is easy for Hermione to say that she would have refused and died, but who knows what really would have happened had she been in that sort of situation? Poor Viktor. :-( (I have a feeling I'll be writing 'Poor _ ' a lot throughout this oneshot, lol.)


Until this very night, that was the last time she had seen him.


It's unfortunate that there was so much wasted time where she could have been with him if she had chosen to support him instead of judge him. :-(

Wow, I'm close to tears already. You should feel honored. :-P

She could not understand why she wanted Viktor to be safe. After all, he had betrayed her.

Because you care for him you dolt! Geez, I thought Hermione was smart. ;-)

Aw, Viktor's words are rather poetic.

She opened her mouth to tell him so, to tell him that her heart was not ruined. To tell him that she would go to the ends of the earth with him — her self-deterioration over the past six months had proven that well.

Aw... oh no, this is the part where he dies, isn't it?

Agh! Darn it. Snape! Hermione! Viktor! Gr. What a huge misunderstanding!

Wow, that really was tragic, wasn't it?

Nice oneshot!

(Thanks for reviewing my story by the way. Seeing how good your writing is makes me feel even more flattered by you liking my story. ^.^)





 Report Review

Review #24, by FrogsofChocolateComing Home: Homecoming

14th April 2007:
Jeepers Harry... what a frosty greeting! geez.

She had spent most of the time locked up in Grimmauld Place.

Ack! Poor Gin!

Harry seems rather doomed when it comes to relationships.

She smiled as she thought about the other unofficial prisoner of Grimmauld Place, Draco Malfoy.

Hm, that would be awesome if it actually happened in the books. Yay, your oneshot is helping me become just a wee bit more delusional. :-P

On that particular night, she had stood up on tiptoe and kissed him goodnight on the cheek. Draco had stood very still, and looked at her like he wanted to kiss her. Then he had backed away quickly, wished her a good night and gone off to his room.

Draco and his darned self restraint. Anyway, that was a really cute, innocent moment.

“Potter is an idiot. You’ve waited for him for two years, and this is how he repays you..."

Here, here! Amen to that Brother Malfoy. *snorts* Wow, Draco should never be a clergyman. ^.^'

After the house elf disappeared, he noticed a foreign feeling in his chest. He vaguely thought it might be hope.


Yay for hope. It's about time Draco got a little taste of that particular feeling. ^.^


Molly felt a wave of guilt when she realized that she hadn’t even noticed that Ginny was gone.

Go figure.

“Harry, if you weren’t the savior of the wizarding world, I would beat the crap out of you.”
“I might feel better if you did.”


Won't get a better invitation than that. Have at him, Ron! *glares at Harry*

He was about to lean in and kiss her, when a house elf popped into the room.

Geez, don't they knock? They should knock first. :-P

“I know, and that is why I didn’t tell you. You all deserved to have your hero back for one night. I think everyone will see that Harry is just a shell of who he used to be, but I didn’t want to be the one who showed people that.”

Heroes get away with a lot, don't they? Heh, now I see why Draco dislikes him so.


“I think he’ll be distracting you with more than that. I’ve seen the way that man looks at you. He cares about you, Ginny. I think he has for quite a while now.”


I love it when Mrs. Weasley gets all matchmaker-y. ^.^'

“This is my room. I figured you’d be less likely to get lost if I was near by.”

Yep, you keep telling yourself that Draco. *snicker*

“I believe you just got the Ronald Weasley patented nod of regretful approval.”

“I am so honored.”


Haha, that was great! ^.^

“What kind of dessert is a chocolate mouse?”

“You know full well that is pronounced ‘moose’.”


Hehehehehehe, wonderful little exchange.

Harry needs to realize how horribly he bollixed things up. Oi!

Yay for Ginny standing up for Draco!


“It bloody well does matter. Harry didn’t win this war all by himself. Good people made sacrifices so we could win, and people need to know that.”


Preach it sister! Praaiiise Merlin! *giggles*

“You deserve to be defended. You’re a good man.”

Wow, I can only imagine how long Draco has wished for someone to say that to him. He's finally getting the acceptance and approval that he needs. Yay. ^.^


“I’d like to think that there will be children in this house again someday."


Translation: "Let's make babehs!" *snort* wow... never again. ^.^'

“You could kiss me now. I mean, if you still wanted to after everything that’s happened.”

Yay! Over enthused? Why, yes... I am.

Oi, paint! Grr.

Awww, that was a really nice scene. Very tastefully done! Go you! ^.^


“I don’t think I have any plans for the next sixty or seventy years.”


Ehhh... old people secks. *grimace* ;-P


“Well, you basically proposed to me in the other room, I was just sealing the deal with a ring. Do you like it?”


Aw.

“Please knock from now on, the future Mrs. Malfoy is a bit high strung.”

HAH! They now have to knock! Take that! ;-)

“Scratch that, I feel like receiving that guest just as I am.”

Let the gloating begin. ^.^

“Malfoy, I don’t know what you’re up to, but Ginny and I have unfinished business.”

Oh rly? >:-|


“You could never deserve her.”


A-ha! Think again, Mr. Hero-Complex! Muwahahahaha!


"...By the way, before you make some snarky comment you should know that she has agreed to spend the rest of her life with me.”


Ooooh snap! Now what, beotch?

“I see. Well, then there is nothing left for me to say, is there?”

Damn skippy.

Aw cute ending.

Amazing oneshot. Adding this to my favorites... hm, pretty soon my favorites page will be overran by your stories... So not complaining! ;-P

Aw man... there's a 6,000 character limit in reviews. :-(

Author's Response: The oh snap comment had me laughing out loud. I love your reviews. The word limit should be banned. : )

 Report Review

Review #25, by FrogsofChocolateThe Dangers of Mistletoe: Chapter 17

13th April 2007:
I've just noticed how many new stories you have! No fair! I'm not even closed to finish this one, and I already want to read all of the other ones... *sniffle* Do you mind if I jump around? I find it hard to concentrate on one fic for an extended length of time (which is why I've never finished reading that one really long Draco/Ginny fic... what is it called? Ah! Jewel of the Harem by Anise. I've tried reading that fic so many times, and it's really good... yet my attention span won't let me finish it! *cries*).

Ach, my sympathies for Ginny. I hate bumping into people who feel the need to makeout in public. You can always here those nasty squelching sounds coming from their mouths... ack! *grimaces* Not very fond of Lavender either so...

Ginny heard the boys laugh, and she realized what they were implying. Draco didn’t deny anything, and suddenly she felt ill.

Aw, poor Ginny. She's so insecure... Draco needs to show that he's committed to her... we all know he is... even if he hasn't quite realized it himself. ;-)

“You know what? I am going to go back and be with my friends. When you are being rational again, we can talk.”

And now we see the return of Hurricane Draconis... just when Florida has finally recovered from the last hit. OI!

“You can’t help your feelings, but you can reign them in a bit. Don’t see him so much, and your feelings might fade. Don’t be so available to him when we get back to school. See if he’ll work to see you.”

I agree with Hermione. Ginny can give him the cold shoulder for a bit... he'll come crawling back, suffering from Ginny!withdrawl. ;-P

I doubt the smirking kitty is very comforting, though. Poor Gin.

Ginny laughed an evil laugh. “Why Draco, are you being jealous and insecure?”

Hehe. Give him a taste of his own medicine! Go girl! ^.^

Heh. Ginny'll have him whipped in no time. ^.^'

Wonderful chappie!

I think I'm going to check out one of your other fics for a bit... attention span and all that... (I'm sure you can tell from my reviews that my train of thought loves to become derailed...) ^.^'

Author's Response: I love your reviews. The part about old people sex had me snorting out loud. THank you for add me to your favorites. Your reviews make my day.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>