Reading Reviews From Member: StepUpx_Gryffindor
  
757 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StepUpx_GryffindorUnhinged: Biased

4th April 2011:
“You are allowed to eat, you know, Astoria,” Draco drawled as he slid into the seat next to me, eying my king-sized cuppa with disdain. “You’re middle-aged, no one cares what you look like.”


I scowled at him. “Shut up,” I snapped, a little more waspishly than usual. “At least I still have a semblance of beauty to look after. You’re as ugly as the day I met you.”



BAHAHA. Oh my god. I... love this. If I had to write them I'd probably write them like this! Their marriage reminds me of a mix between the tv show Modern Family and the american version of The Office. THE BEST MIX. EVER.

Astoria is downright hilarious! and Draco is the perfect kind of Draco; at least, in my head. I'd picture him like this. Humorous and a bit immature. I'm favoriting this! And please continue it!

What really sealed the deal was your dialogue!

---“Scorpius,” Draco said, and I knew despite where my eyes were situated, that he’d given Scorpius that nod that men give each other to say I am a man, and I recognise that you, also, are a man. Good morning.

You can really understand where their bitterness for each other comes from hahah. You have great incentive when it comes to writing about being married. I can smell the beautiful middle aged marriage that they've brewed quite nicely. You can tell that they really do love each other, they just love to give each other a hard time :)

Author's Response: AWWH, this made me chuckle! And I'm glad you agree with my characterisations of Astoria and Draco, and their marriage. It's just, I could never ever see Draco being that doting husband, and seeing as Astoria's married to that (sexy. sexy, incredibly sexy) prat, i figured she'd be bitter and sarky...so there she is ;)

funnily enough, i'm too young to even think of getting married :S as in, it would be illegal. LOL, so i'm guessing my inspiration ('My Family' - the British version of Modern Family, methinks :D) is more inspirational than I first thought XD.

thank you for such a long, loving, lovable review, and for making me chuckle and blush :D and the favourite? *squee!* HAPPINESS IS HERE. ^^


 Report Review

Review #2, by StepUpx_GryffindorLady Malfoy: In a Bed of Needles

6th February 2011:
Woah, such a great story and the twists are really compelling! You have the style of a true author - please write a book. If not for Harry Potter than for another adventurous tale involving witches & wizards :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by StepUpx_GryffindorWelcome to the Chase: chapter.five - Plan.

1st February 2011:
I tossed him a glare that would be sure to induce blood-pounding fear. “Nothing.”



The Burly One looked at me, his head cocking to his side and an amused expression splaying across his face.



I’m getting the vibe that he’s not the least bit intimidated by my Glare of Death. Curses.


-- I love her relationship with Blue & Burly. I was laughing throughout this whole chapter! And let me just say that I've tried to intimidate someone with the glare of death but it didn't work because they were scarier D: I feel her pain.

Author's Response: i have a Glare of Death! but it only works when i'm seriously really pissed. and since i'm naturally at a state of constant freakish happiness, my Glare of Death is not employed very often. 'Tis sad :(
and thanks :) it's actually a lot like my relationship with my guy friends haha...they're all so insane, it's great :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by StepUpx_GryffindorWelcome to the Chase: chapter.four - Truth.

1st February 2011:
Blue Eyes! He's adorable :) I hope to see more of him! I love the twist of having Ariadne being the only girl on the team, that's clever :P good job! It's entertaining! Or else I wouldn't be up until 1am reading it :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by StepUpx_GryffindorWelcome to the Chase: chapter.three - Mistake.

1st February 2011:
First of all, Albus is adorable. I can't wait to see how he'll develop. Second, Reagan (HAHAH) is growing on me! I love her!

This fic is so fun.
:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by StepUpx_GryffindorWelcome to the Chase: chapter.two - Protector.

1st February 2011:
"I was born in the middle of a blizzard. Right after I came out, all the lights in the hospital went out and about fifty other patients on life support died. In short, I was born a murderer. Karma points: -2000"

OH MY GOD I AM CRYING.

Author's Response: heheheh someone mentioned to me that they have backup supplies for situations like these. that, frankly, would destroy the humor.
thanks :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by StepUpx_GryffindorWelcome to the Chase: chapter.one - Flight.

31st January 2011:
"He smiled at me once and left.

Did he just – he bloody just called me Reagan.

Fail."


LOL LOL LOL. I just laughed out loud.

Author's Response: okay, first: just seeing the fact that you reviewed my story kinda made me squeal. but i contained myself :)
THANKYOU XD


 Report Review

Review #8, by StepUpx_GryffindorGame: The Last Match

16th January 2011:
--"They fumbled out of each other's grasp. Oliver reached up to fix his mussed hair, though his fiddling only made it worse. "I thought I said to meet here at 9:30."

Fred tapped the face of the pocket watch he had been swinging around. "It's 9:32."

"Since when do any of you ever arrive on time?"



disgruntled Oliver is disgruntled. XD


--George nudged his twin. "Let's throw the match so she can sell Oliver again."

"Oi!"



And this is why I love the Weasley's.






BAHHH IT'S OVER. MY CRIES!

Author's Response: OLIVER'S LIBIDO IS SUPERBLY DISGRUNTED :D

Oh gosh, Quidditch team banter. I'll miss writing it.

Thank you for all your spazzy reviews~


 Report Review

Review #9, by StepUpx_GryffindorGame: Everyone but the Girl

13th January 2011:
" Angelina flew to the space beside Alicia. "It's that girl he was stalking, right?"

"I was not stalking her," he muttered.

The girls dissolved into a fit of giggles, though he didn't know what was so funny. "No need to be so negative," said Alicia. "Not this, not that." "



I thought this part was completely adorable. I love that all the girls gang up on him like a big brother! Especially because Oliver gets so flustered XD


" Now this was a bloke who knew what he was talking about. "What is it about girls that make you feel like you're in the wrong even when you're not?" muttered Oliver.

Jeremy laughed once, tired and resigned. "I have no bleedin' idea, but I really wish they'd let us in on the secret."

Oliver continued the sour swell of the conversation, desperate to purge everything from his system. "Bet they don't even know how easy it is to guilt us."

"They'd exploit it to bits if they did."

"Foxes, all of them."

"Never know what they want."

"Can't accept we're trying to be gentlemen."

"And never see how much we care." "



You must have known I'd comment on this bromance right here. Why am I so addicted to your male leads? It's becoming an obsession. I want... everyone.




OH, SOD. HE RAN LIKE MICHAEL VARTAN FROM NEVER BEEN KISSED. HE'S RUNNING AFTER DREW BARRYMORE. The fangirl in me right now... I can't even...

Author's Response: This is sooo my favorite chapter~ I love writing about their respective Quidditch teams, because that's all they do really :D Banter about their captains and whatnot. And we all know Oliver's track record with gaggles of girls: he never wins.

BROMANCE! It is perfectly normal to want everyone. That's the most common reaction, actually. I mean, one of them is like mmm, but two of them. *My*.

OMG I'VE WATCHED THAT and it's so cliche but I KNOW WHAT YOU MEAN I GOT CAUGHT UP IN IT TOO HENCE MY CAPS~


 Report Review

Review #10, by StepUpx_GryffindorGame: O Captain, Not My Captain

12th January 2011:
""This isn't a wedding, Jason — "

"Oi, hear me out!" He took center stage despite a dirty look from Penelope. "Look, as a team, we're like the father of the bride."

Everyone stared blankly at him.

"The bride being Rona."

"Metaphors... are not your forte," said Jeremy."



I. Love. Jason.


"Jason swaggered around the couch with his hands behind his back like an inspector on an investigation and a lone toothpick in his mouth acting as his pseudo-pipe. "A likely story. Then why would you go after Rona if your problem's with Roger? Happens to be our strategist. How convenient."

Oliver seemed somewhat disinclined to respond to the strange sixth year peering into his face. Rona let out an exasperated grunt and snatched the toothpick out of Jason's mouth and snapped it between her fingers. Jason let out a strangled cry as he clawed for the pieces."

Oh. My. God. I've never laughed that hard at 2am in my life.

Author's Response: Jason is win. LIke, forever. Gah, I know I must reserve myself to using him sparingly, but he totally steals the show when he's around. All the boys, really.

2am! That's my preferred productivity time ;) What is it about fan fic and late nights, eh?


 Report Review

Review #11, by StepUpx_GryffindorGame: Fortune Takes a Holiday

12th January 2011:
Okay, I think Roger has a thing for Rona. There. I've said it! Although I love Oliver, I don't trust him either - I completely understand where Rona's coming from. But still, Oliver's a good guy and I'm sure that Revenge list he had stored away wasn't his... and if it was...

Maybe it wasn't what she thought it was?

Goodness, you've got me all twisted, you!

Author's Response: All very commonly held theories ;) I shall keep my mouth shut. Oh all this mistrust and deviousness in the air! So very tricksy. :D KEEPS YOU ON YOUR TOES, DOESN'T IT?

 Report Review

Review #12, by StepUpx_GryffindorGame: Happenstance Happens Entirely Too Often

12th January 2011:
"You're the one who backed away from the kiss," she sniffed, flicking her hair back. "I understand. A Ravenclaw girl's a lot to handle. Smarter than your typical catch. Must be intimidating."

HOLLER! Rona is my girl! :D

Author's Response: Oh her pseudo-confidence, complete with hair-flicking and all. Can't say anything without a thinly veiled insult. That's Rona all right ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by StepUpx_GryffindorGame: A Sugar-Induced Revelation

12th January 2011:
"“I dragged you up here, trying to find someone who could take you back to your room, but I already saw some prefects out, and I didn’t want you to get caught for being drunk — nice aren’t I?" The corner of his mouth tilted up ever so smugly. "I care so much.”

“You care?”

“Yes. I do. Do you enjoy repeating everything I say?”

“Yes. I do,” she said, mimicking his tone."


Why did I grin like an idiot? Oh, I'll tell you why - BECAUSE THAT WAS INSANELY CUTE.


"
“Shouldn’t you be making the plays, not doing them?”

Her head snapped up. “What’d you say?”

Oliver raised a brow. “I asked if you’re hungry.” "

Oh. My. MERLIN. He knows. I knew it! There's no way that would have stuck out like a sour thumb in her dream and in her flashback if it wasn't relevant! I think he knew the whole time... I always had a hunch! As for him liking her back... and that list... I'll keep the theories to myself for now...mainly because I am still many chapters behind. But also because I am addicted to seeing oliver through rona's eyes :D

Off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: THEY ARE SO CUTE AND IDIOTIC AREN'T THEY? Gah, I'll never tire of thinking of little cute idiotic things for them.

I'm perpetually amused that no one ever seems to notice that I mention in chapter 6 that Oliver knows that she's the Strategist xD It is one sentence but I mention it outright. Heheh this is the part where everyone gets their little suspicions about everything ;) I feel so crafty and devious.

Thanks again!~


 Report Review

Review #14, by StepUpx_GryffindorGame: Chasing, Seeking, Keeping

12th January 2011:
"She assumed she just had a strange dream in her dorm, but she slowly realized that there was something different about the room. Firstly, the bed felt different. Secondly, it smelled like the boys’ dorm. Lastly, she noticed that the room gave off a distinct maroon hue. Her heart started beating faster at the realization.

It couldn't be."


OMG. I am such a fangirl I was squealing so much and omg what is going on and oh my god, the possibilities ;) I'd have loved to wake up in her position holy guacamole.

OLIVER WOOD. IN. A. TOWEL. WHAT. THE. FRICK. ARE. YOU. DOING. I clutched my heart, you know. I really did.

I have hearts in my eyes, and I'm blaming you.

Author's Response: GIRL TRUST ME, THERE IS NO SHORTAGE OF SHOWERING OLIVER AND THEN SOME IN THIS FIC :3 Oh wouldn't we all love to wake up to that? Imagine, Oliver AND Jeremy walking out from the shower. asdfgh, the THOUGHT! It's so very non-12+!

 Report Review

Review #15, by StepUpx_GryffindorGame: Convoluted is an Understatement

12th January 2011:
" He suddenly went back to his previous grin and teased, “Is it ‘cause I heard you have a thing for me?”

Rona’s head whipped around to stare at him, eyes widening. “Jeremy told you? He should know better than to interfere for me — ”

Oliver stopped walking and his grin faded.

And it suddenly became very quiet. "


OH, THE GRIN THAT WAS ON MY FACE. OH MY GOD. *cackling laughter* I love you, justonemorefic. I really do.

Author's Response: Ohhh, Rona, always making things worse. It's chronic, her need to keep talking. And the best part is that she will never ever be cured of that.

I'm making sure of that.

I LOVE YOU TOO~ YOUR REVIEWS ARE HIGHLY AMUSING :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by StepUpx_GryffindorGame: Boys Will Be Boys

12th January 2011:
Oh. My. Lanta.

Men on quidditch teams that stand up for their lady in charge = smolderingly hot. I had fun imaging that in my mind, lemme tell ya. Also, Jeremy is a sweetheart and I want him. Now.

"Oliver, I’m sorry that this bloke caused harm for your team, but we don't want harm coming to ours. I'll leave Rona to deal with you, but if you ever hurt her, I swear that you’ll be seeing me and the others again and I won’t be as peaceful as I am now. She might not be on our team, but we’re all brothers to her."

Come to me now, Jeremy. Smother me with your hero-esque qualities. You can be my strong man.

Hahaha, I'm rediculous. But I can't help it! I love it when a man is intellectually/physically/emotionally strong.

;) can't wait to read the rest of the chapters, I have alot of catching up to do!

Author's Response: OOOH I SEE YOU REVIEWING AND I MAY OR MAY NOT BE STALKING YOU.

SO MUCH LOVE FOR THE JEREMY LOVE. He is so darling. I wonder what kind of reserve Rona has to not want to jump him like a trampoline. He and Oliver just smoulder up this fic, chapter after chapter. And he's so nice too. If you asked nicely, he probably would smother you all you want.

I GIGGLED SO MUCH AT YOUR REVIEW. I was reading it in this lusty, grabby-hands voice.

...STILL GIGGLING :3


 Report Review

Review #17, by StepUpx_GryffindorDominique: Fourteen.

5th January 2011:
This is getting good! I feel so bad for Scorpius :( I miss Lysander though! Bring him back, quick!

Author's Response: Lysander is not coming back until post-wedding (if it happens) or post-Henry-Copperfield-getting-killed (if it happens). That's all I'm going to say. But he does come back with a new friend...

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by StepUpx_GryffindorBreaking the Quidditch Code: Kiss and Tell

29th December 2010:
Okay, can I just say that the mental image of James in aviators is smolderingly hot? I am never going to forget that ;) Also, I'm not sure if you've ever watched the show Misfits, but I read almost every obnoxiously arrogant thing James says, in this guy Nathan's voice. Nathan is irish and has the funniest accent but the best quotes ever on the show, and whenever I read hilarious bits coming from James' mouth I always picture Nathan.

If you haven't watched Misfits, you should!

=]

can't wait for chapter 31!
this was def. 10/10.

Author's Response: Um, yes. Smolderingly hot is an understatement. Maybe I can do you one better and find a picture of Adam Brody in aviators...hmm. Putting that on my to-do list, eh? I actually haven't seen that show. I'm going to have to check it out or look at some clips though! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by StepUpx_GryffindorBreaking the Quidditch Code: Not just Broken (Shattered)

28th November 2010:
Awesome chapter :) Loved the ending. Hopefully his friends won't turn on him when they hear what he has to say!

Author's Response: I hope so too, because James is a bit of a diva when he's lonely...though if he has Avery I'm not sure he will be. I know at least Bink is going to be rather puzzled. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by StepUpx_GryffindorContours: Chapter Twenty-Six

7th November 2010:
Wow, you know what's weird? I think hermione is being a total bitch lol I'm on team draco for this one!

:) Can't wait for the last chapter!

 Report Review

Review #21, by StepUpx_GryffindorContours: Chapter Twenty-Three

12th September 2010:
I loved the ending! Very original and it was a cute way to prepare for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #22, by StepUpx_GryffindorConfessions of Adhara Greengrass: Confessions of depression, cousins and punches

27th July 2010:
I'm loving this fic :) I'm glad I caught up! Bring Albus in soon, I miss him already ;P

Author's Response: I'm really glad you love it because I love your stories! He's in the next chapter loads, so I think you'll like it!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing all the chapters! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by StepUpx_GryffindorConfessions of Adhara Greengrass: Confessions of family time, kisses and eavesdropping

27th July 2010:
Awe, Albus is just so adorable when he's confused. AND JAMES! I love him.

Author's Response: I always feel like I'm writing Albus to be too perfect. Yeah, James hasn't been in the story much, but next chapter he's all there so I'm glad you like him!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by StepUpx_GryffindorConfessions of Adhara Greengrass: Confessions of running, flirting and lying

27th July 2010:
1. I love Rose and her uptight-ness.
2. Scorpius makes the best lovesick puppy.
3. Albus is PERFECT.
4. Adhara is the greatest OC I've ever read. We ARE the same person ahahah.

Author's Response: I love this review list!

1. I'm so glad you like Rose because I wrote her to be all prissy but then people thought she was mean, but she's just shy and comes off as rude.
2. I love writing Scorpius, so I'm glad you like him.
3. Albus is always tricky because I don't feel like I've gotten into his character much yet.
4. You have no idea how much it means to me that you said that! I'm really glad people can relate to her.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by StepUpx_GryffindorConfessions of Adhara Greengrass: Confessions of spoons, blond stalkers and broom closets

27th July 2010:
Hahaha, FML. I loved that part!

I wonder why Albus is so pissy... *must continue reading*

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, I hate those moments except when they're happening to someone else... then it's just funny. I'm glad you liked it!

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>