Reading Reviews From Member: ball_of_fluff
  
103 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ball_of_fluffHarry Potter and the Founders Study: Chapter 23: Of Love and Magic

24th July 2007:
Love this chapter!! Sorry it couldn't be released before Deathly Hallows, but hey, keep it up! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ball_of_fluffRavenclaw Racketeers: Madam Growny's Gowns

25th January 2007:
Arcadia was witness to one man kissing a street lamp, with a little more tongue than she felt was entirely necessary.


best part of the story. no, seriously. hilarious!
and really, snogging Draco would not be the worst thing in the world

Author's Response: lol! hehe glad you liked it...and no, no it would not be the worst thing in the world XP

 Report Review

Review #3, by ball_of_fluffRavenclaw Racketeers: Shirts and Skunks

25th January 2007:
Love the story, but again, I must reiterate the importance of ensuring that your story doesn't have any typos, and in this chapter especially, weird formatting. I'm not exactly sure why the last three lines are bloded and italicized...

Author's Response: lol, yeah ok, i will definately go and spell check my first few chapters. Glad you liked it anyway and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ball_of_fluffRavenclaw Racketeers: Who's Malfoy?

25th January 2007:
I especially enjoyed your description about the cartoon wolf--that is totally my reaction every time I see Draco in a Harry Potter movie. Watch your types; sometimes it is really hard to understand what you're saying. Other than that, good story flow!

Author's Response: lol, yeah i wrote this one before discovering the glorious world of spellcheck ;). I keep meaning to go back and change it. Glad you liked it anyway and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ball_of_fluffFreya: Trust Me...

10th August 2005:
Yes! This was the kind of stuff I was looking for. You very cleverly began to find that middle ground, and I like it. I think the final product was very well written and deserves a hearty pat on the back. I hope you will update soon!

Author's Response: I am in the process of writing chapter nine and I hope to finish it sometime in the weekend...!??

 Report Review

Review #6, by ball_of_fluffFreya: Love and War.

10th August 2005:
Interesting story twist indeed! (i'm saving my big review for the last chapter)

Author's Response: That's fine... and thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ball_of_fluffThe pain that time holds: A walk through the forest

19th July 2005:
Love the poem at the beginning. Really captures the essence of the poem. Hope you continue this story. Really, a pleasure to read.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ball_of_fluffFreya: A New Beginning

19th July 2005:
Yes, what a great start, I'm liking this already!

Author's Response: Thank you, yhat is very kind of you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ball_of_fluffThe Whomping Willow and the Eye: Chapter 1

19th July 2005:
That was a really touching story, really. I felt for Davey and you really know how to build up your characters, eh? Although this seemed to be more of a character sketch than a story, I still liked it, and hope that it might become more than just this (evolve, in a sense) in the future. Good job, ace! *Steffany

Author's Response: Thanks ball_of_fluff! I suppose it is more of a character sketch but I found it rather hard to make a story out of the challenge. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ball_of_fluffHis Angel: His Angel

19th July 2005:
Sorry I took so long to review. Long story, but its here and that’s what matters, right? A challenge fic? Never head of those, but I’m glad you have! I loved your story. It almost made me cry (Really, at one point it did.) The ending was excellent, too. Very succinct—loved it. I do have to mention that your sentences were a bit choppy and you lacked punctuation, but other than that, I wouldn’t change a thing. Great job. *steffany

Author's Response: haha I know what you mean. Thanks for reviewing glad you liked it. *Stargazer*

 Report Review

Review #11, by ball_of_fluffIncredible girl: We are Survivors

16th May 2005:
Or is it perhaps karma telling you to stop getting mad at your reviewers because you know that they are right?

Author's Response: no i don't believe in karma

 Report Review

Review #12, by ball_of_fluffIncredible girl: We are Survivors

16th May 2005:
Temper, temper. You know what they say, you let the good in with the bad. Just because someone doesn't like your story, doesn't mean they are going to stop reviewing. They might be trying to help you out--so just chill out. No need to bloody freak out. It's not her fault she's right.

Author's Response: if you don't like my story then stop reviewing, i'm getting tired of all these bloody reviews. she has brought it upon herself getting yelled at.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ball_of_fluffThe Year Everything Went Wrong: The Dursley's New Act Toward Harry

4th May 2005:
Gee...I wonder why all of your "good" reviews also happen to be anonymous..kind of makes you come up with some "farfetched" ideas, don't it?

 Report Review

Review #14, by ball_of_fluffThe Year Everything Went Wrong: The Dursley's New Act Toward Harry

4th May 2005:
Huh?

 Report Review

Review #15, by ball_of_fluff:

4th May 2005:
WTF?! eWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!! My eyes are burning!!!! What the hell were you thinking when you wrote this???? Stop torturing the world! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! Have a lemon zesty day! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ball_of_fluffThe Dance Party: The Wild Night

4th May 2005:
Confused has a point. Confused seems less..well, confused than the other reviewers, who seem to be under the impression that this was a good song fic. I know that your argument is that you have some "farfetched ideas" that are just bubbling with excitement because you actually wasted time in writing them for half of the world (the unlucky half) to read. As a writer, you must come to a fork in your life, grasshopper, where you can realize when your ideas are good (right) or bad (left). You have been making so many left turns, that by now, all you are doing is going in cirlcles. Yeah. So, have a lemon zesty day! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ball_of_fluffSo Much For Killing Volde!: Killin Volde?

4th May 2005:
How about, I don't love it. Your syllabic rhythm is totally off, and you seem to be using nouns as verbs, and vice versa, just to make your "so-called-song" rhyme. (Totally, NOT cool.) I don't think you would get a Grammy for this...but maybe a slap in the face...from Avril, and me..and puzzlement..and skye..and...anyone else who is sorry that they actually read this. No offense. Have a lemon zesty day! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ball_of_fluffA New Year, A New Beginning: Padfoot to the Rescue

21st April 2005:
Ha ha ha, man-whore. Gotta love that part! And the convo between James and Sirius was excellent. So realistic, and yet so entertaining. Wonderful job! I hope you wont keep us waiting as long as you did, and you update soon!

Author's Response: yay a review!!! lol thnx soooooo much i m glad u liked it....(cheer...) yeah i added teh conversation in last min..i thought it fit them rather well...lol...the site messed up a little, i posted my story up liek a week ago...lol...also i have a litle bit of the new chap ritten already...lol...i was VERY busy before cuz it was end of the quater...hope u read my other story...i think u mite like it...lyl lyl thnx again...lyl lyl

 Report Review

Review #19, by ball_of_fluffHate, Prejudice and Secret Intentions: Poetic Justice, Part One

19th April 2005:
I'm so glad that you have been able to keep all your characters...well, in character, and that your plot is evolving quite nicely. I might have said this before, but I don't tend to read Draco/Hermione fics, but I will definitely make an exception for yours. (Aren't you special?) I love it so far, and can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: You liked it that much? Well aren't I special. :P It's safe to say that I can update next week. Finally. I've written the next part twice already...urgh, I thought I'd give up, but didn't. And am quite happy about it. Hopefully you'll like the next chapter too. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ball_of_fluffHate, Prejudice and Secret Intentions: The Daily Grind

19th April 2005:
You are just on a roll, aren't you? I suspect you are. You really have quite a knack for writing, and I can honestly tell you that I am anxiously awaiting your next chapter.

Author's Response: Very nice to hear that. :) Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #21, by ball_of_fluffHate, Prejudice and Secret Intentions: The Colour of Magick

19th April 2005:
wow, your draco is so on target. All the moments of suspense were eye openers and definitely kept me entertained. keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: I love my Draco. :) He's mine. Buahahahaaa. Well, seriously. Thank you yet again for your review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ball_of_fluffHate, Prejudice and Secret Intentions: Peace Treaty

19th April 2005:
Yay! I like this story. It's a nice, easy read, but also captivating at the same time. I really can't wait to read more--on to chapter 2.

Author's Response: I'm glad it's captivating. That's one of my goals...to make it as interesting as possible. :) Also happy that you liked the first chapter. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ball_of_fluffPaid: Iím Elgin, and youíre Evan...?

19th April 2005:
Hey! It's me! I'm glad to see that you have been getting very positive feedback from all your reviewers, and I cannot agree more. Your story was incredibly amazing, and truly a joy to read. I feel so happy that I was one of the first people to read it, and was honored to have been asked to beta it. I hope that all the rest of your chapters go just as well (i'm sure they will) and that people open their eyes and realize how talented you truly are. Best wishes!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You're beta job helped a lot though!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ball_of_fluffThe Red Pepper Rebellion.: The Red Pepper Rebellion

5th April 2005:
This story was hilarious. (And I mean like...laugh out loud funny.) Anyway, good job, I only have one complaint. The ending. It's not bad or anything, but it seemed a bit rushed and awkward. Maybe that's just me. But it doesn't take away from the first part of the story--because that part is excellent.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ball_of_fluffUnexpected: Someting about Secrets

5th April 2005:
Yay, my name is in it. Yup, that's me, Steffany. I am so a celebrity. (meh, I'm tired of rhyming). I love this chapter (and not just because my name is in it.) Update soon, s'il vous plait.

Author's Response: Yes steffany, you are my idol

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>