Reading Reviews From Member: absolument
  
116 Reviews Found

Review #1, by absolumentRed Sun Rising: Red Sun Rising

4th February 2008:
this is a really great piece of work. you are a really fantastic writer and i completely forgot it was a one-shot-- i was so involved it felt as if id been reading for chapters.
really really great job. beautiful and insightful. the concept alone is wonderful: a loss of innocence, however justified.
thanks for the read!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for the very encouraging review! You totally made my day, and I'm very very very happy to hear that you liked it and felt involved in the story - it means so much for me to hear that. I've been wanting to write this for a very long time, mostly because this particular plot bunny just clicked instantly with Sirius in my mind. Sirius is reckless, he doesn't even think about the murder, he just assumes it's easy to commit because the Death Eaters are evil. But I think murdering anyone, no matter how evil they are, would cause this type of reaction in someone. Once again, thank you for the wonderful review, it was very much appreciated. Hugs, CJ

 Report Review

Review #2, by absolumentStalking: Stalking

3rd February 2008:
cute one- shot. your sirius is so melt-worthy. mmm i want him to myself. lucky dorcas hah

 Report Review

Review #3, by absolumentAdvice: Nice Move Blackwell

3rd February 2008:
hahah funny idea to base a story upon.
poor natasha, sirius gets everything without trying.

 Report Review

Review #4, by absolumentI Don't Like You: I Don't Like You

12th January 2008:
beautifully written. excellent job- really touching and cheekily clever.

 Report Review

Review #5, by absolumentMorocco: Morocco

1st November 2007:
absolutely lovely work darling! deep and sexy and harsh- an excellent one-shot.

Author's Response: thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
x


 Report Review

Review #6, by absolumentBoomerang: Chapter Five: In Truth

26th October 2007:
i loved it! i always love it! great job

Author's Response: Grazie, ma petite eclair.

 Report Review

Review #7, by absolumentBoomerang: Chapter Three: It Makes You Sorry

4th August 2007:
YAYAYAY!! i am soo happy you have no idea. it was too short, i have to say, but it was still unbelievably written and passionate and real. lovely, lovely work. i wish i had written this, youre incredible.

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry, I will update verreh verreh soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by absolumentWanton Confessions of a Teenage Witch: Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Sexy Wonder that is Remus Lupin

25th June 2007:
ohhh i am so so SO glad you updated. i was beginning to worry. hehe i totally second 'shootafallingstar'. i feel like suzie and i share a brain, not only in your story (because everything i think about a situation she encounters is what you say in the next sentence) but also in life. i completely understand her ...leaning towards older men, they are just so dreamy and mature ...m
really excellent story, wonderful chapter as always. i love the katie/suzy interaction and can totally see why suzie would be torn between really really getting along with katie and secretly being a combination of worried and jealous. suzie has so many dimensions and is a believable character, i feel like she is one of my best friends. i cant think of many stories on this cite that are so convincing.
the scene with harry is hysterical- i love that you incorporate what is 'actually' happening in PoA and that harry, katie, oliver, the twins etc. stay true to their ages and character.
lovely lovely job. update soon with part 2 please :)

Author's Response: bah. I shouldn't read reviews in public places b/c then I'm just sitting there, smiling at my laptop like a weirdo. :P

thanks so much for your review, I'm flattered by the level at which you perceive Suzie. I'm working on part 2!


 Report Review

Review #9, by absolumentPrincess: Talent for Acting

22nd June 2007:
Very nice work! Curious to see what comes next. good job in delaying their meeting so we can learn a bit about the OC first. It helps when you are trying to separate all of Sirius' pairings in this huge fanfic world.

This is a great idea for a plot. (So far) fairly straightforward but charming and something that leaves you wanting to know what happens next. Good job, I'll be checking for updates!
:)


 Report Review

Review #10, by absolumentWe Couldn't Bring the Columns Down: She Was Someone Else

21st June 2007:
Great chapter! Can't wait to see what happens, everything is becoming such a mess! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by absolumentTrice: Chaos, Contempt, Confusion, Convolution...

12th June 2007:
aww poor isabelle having to deal with such a mean boy. anyway im sure sirius is about to snap back into his senses. great chapter. :)

Author's Response: denial is a horrible thing. glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by absolumentRemember Me.: Piecing the Puzzle

11th June 2007:
Wonderful chapter. I guessed it was her brother (as I'm sure I was supposed to) but it was still very sad to hear about it. Update soon!

Author's Response: ahha i cant get over the fact that YOU (absolument) read MY (floomasters) story... i mean, yours are just so great! thank you so much for reviewing!!!!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by absolumentJust for Fun: Chapter 4

10th June 2007:
i dont know why i didnt see you had updated so many times. nice chapter! cant wait to see what happens

Author's Response: thanks a lot dear

 Report Review

Review #14, by absolumentWe Couldn't Bring the Columns Down: He Asked Too Many Questions

9th June 2007:
Very funny! I like the relationship between Sirius and the OC and the Lucius front is very interesting as well. Great job, cant wait for the next one. You have a very clever humor- that Lucius line (emotionally/physically) really made me laugh.

 Report Review

Review #15, by absolumentWhisper: One

4th June 2007:
oh cant wait for the next one

Author's Response: ...me either

 Report Review

Review #16, by absolumentWhisper: Making Amends

4th June 2007:
“My Lord, what do you want me to do if I’m in the middle of class and my Dark Mark burns?”

i like that the question comes back around. i mean its sort of a joke, yes but its a nice repetition or... w/e you call it.

Author's Response: oh, it's going to come back around again. i really don't mind telling you that in the chapter i'm writing right now, her dark mark DOES burn in the middle of class. it's going to be morbidly hilarious!

 Report Review

Review #17, by absolumentWhisper: Twilight With A Catch

4th June 2007:
oooh you really show why they have such a strong bond in OotP

Author's Response: :D yep!

 Report Review

Review #18, by absolumentWhisper: With Love Comes Heartbreak

3rd June 2007:
Rodolphus shrugged. “So do it in a bad conscience,” he said practically.

very clever and smart-ass of him. rodolphus is very well explored. :)

Author's Response: ha! i've just always wanted to say that to somebody, so i couldn't pass it up! thanks for all of your wonderful reviews!

 Report Review

Review #19, by absolumentWhisper: Seemingly Right, Yet So Wrong

3rd June 2007:
bella and rodolphus are so damn twisted. its perfect.

Author's Response: yep. they are, aren't they! i love it as well. what fun are characters that are sane?

 Report Review

Review #20, by absolumentWhisper: Wrongly Unexpected

3rd June 2007:
"She immediately began to feel pain like she had never felt it in her life. White-hot daggers were piercing every millimeter of her skin. She felt like her organs were being turned inside out. She had a pounding migraine and a clenching stomachache. Her mouth instantly completely dried of anything resembling liquid, and something burning was shot halfway up her throat."

really great description. great job, interesting characters

Author's Response: yay! i've always wanted to do a good cruciatus curse description, so I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by absolumentWhisper: Mindless Disaster

3rd June 2007:
haha poor narcissa being told to think of boys at just 13...14ish

Author's Response: heh. i know. especially because she's only a third year. but she'll be fine.

 Report Review

Review #22, by absolumentWhisper: Beneath Troubled Souls

3rd June 2007:
interesting look at my favorite family

Author's Response: :D they're my favorite family, too! i'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by absolumentTrice: Seriously, Sirius?

3rd June 2007:
wow. WHAT A JERK! please dont let him stay like this, i wont be able to take it. i mean cocky yes, thats on point but hes just mean! anyway, well written update soon

Author's Response: Don't worry! All in due time. He's in denial.

 Report Review

Review #24, by absolumentTrice: Aren't We in Quite the Predicament?

3rd June 2007:
hahah sirius is such an asshole! i like it that way though, it's refreshing

Author's Response: ; )

 Report Review

Review #25, by absolumentWe Couldn't Bring the Columns Down: The Girl Who Walked Like John Wayne

29th May 2007:
haha very funny! update soon and happy birthday!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>