Reading Reviews From Member: shadowquill
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shadowquillThe First Time: The First Time

25th March 2007:
The "C.R.A.P" part was absolutely brilliant!

I stamped every single page of that disgusting document. Crap, crap, crap…double crap!”

That has to be the funniest part in a fanfiction that I've read in a long time. Both characters were portrayed perfectly. This short story was simultaneously adorable and romantic and hillarious, which is ideal for any Remus/Tonks fanfic. Thank you so much for writing this! :)


Author's Response: I want a C.R.A.P. stamp! Wouldn't that be awesome!? Thanks for thinking it was funny and brilliant. I *blush*! Pink wolf cubs is my favorite ship, obviously! I have a darker R/T fic called The Daggers Poised, if you like romance/action/adventure. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by shadowquillGodric's Hollow: Godric's Hollow

6th February 2007:
Wow! Great one-shot. I, too, believe that Snape had to have loved Lily. It is one of the few theories that works from every angle you look at it. The reason he changed his alliance, the reason Dumbledore believed him, the reason Dumbledore is hesitant to clarify to Harry exactly why he trusts Snape, the reason Snape must be working against Voldemort now...for revenge. Not to mention how Lily used to defend him, and how Lily was astounding at Potions. :) He's not necessarily a 'good' person, but he's a revenge-driven one.

Beautiful fanfiction. I'll be adding it to my favorites momentarily! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by shadowquillThe Sacrifice: A Dream Gone Wrong

6th February 2007:
I really like it so far! You're writing style is really smooth. (I wish I could manage that! I tend to be too wordy...) :) I like how well you've characterized James and Sirius. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much! I love it when people review! My next chapter should be up soon, I sent it in to be validated awhile ago....I don't know. Sometime this century. Keep reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by shadowquillDark Witch: The First Time

6th January 2007:
Wow. Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: u s so lucky. i just finished chapter five after months. that's horrid isn't it? am disgusted at myself. i can't update soon because am in middle of tasmania. answering reviews on mobile. thanks 4 review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by shadowquillDark Witch: Minerva's Request

6th January 2007:
I don't know about a "push over" but I buy into the arguement that Grindelwald is/was weaker than Voldemort (as you mentioned in your Author's Note.) Yet another great chapter. As Ollivander would say..."terrible! But great." ;)

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #6, by shadowquillDark Witch: Knockturn Alley

6th January 2007:
Wow. Just...wow. It works. It really does. I was a bit skeptical at first when I read the summary, but...wow. It's perfect! Now, on to the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by shadowquillSnape's Worst...Best...Completely Demented Memory: In Which There Is Snogging...

3rd January 2007:
I laughed when Lily kissed Snape. Even though I've always pictured her as modest and un-flirtatious...I can definitely imagine her snogging Snape to drive James crazy. (And, of course, for more personal and honest reasons too.) :)

Author's Response: i laughed when i wrote that part! thanks 4 ur reviews. sorry, i wont b able 2 answer all of them or check ur page cause i'm on holidays & no computer. i'm using my mobile now.

 Report Review

Review #8, by shadowquillSnape's Worst...Best...Completely Demented Memory: In Which There is Hesitation and Deflating Heads...

3rd January 2007:
Awww...poor James. I really like how imperfect and yet lovable you've characterized him. He's just as I imagine him. :)

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #9, by shadowquillWorse Than Death: The One and Only Chapter: Worse Than Death

8th August 2006:
Aw, man! As if Remus needs that! Beautifully written, but... none of us really wants that to be the ending, right? I won't be mad at J.K. Rowling if she kills Ron, or Hermione, or even Harry himself. Its bound to happen, really. But...Remus really deserves his own happily ever after. After all he's been through... But this story is beautiful anyways... I'm sure he'd be exactly like this. You worried (in your Authors Note) that it would be unrealistic. Its not. Really. Its perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you for 'quelling those fears'. I've always liked that word...quelling. Now that we are older and wiser (having read the DH), we can officially cry and sob and throw as many temper tantrums as we please. Remus, Tonks, and Fred! WAA!
~HermioneWazlib


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login