Reading Reviews From Member: SparklePants
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SparklePantsWe Gryffies: Wise Advice From The Dobster

16th September 2007:
Aside from the occassional awkward spot and a couple small mistakes , I am in love with this story. Brilliant job describing the next generation. Anywho, here are the few things I noticed: "For example, Tegan, you hold it with your hands right over left instead of right over left..." Did you mean "right over left instead of left over right"? And also: “They think I’m a crazy fascist cap’n,...And, if it’s any consolation, I can be your crazy communist Chaser.” You do know that communists and fascists are opposite things, right? Or are Tegan and James just not aware of that? And lastly: "Not that there isn’t anything wrong with being black." I'm not sure if you meant "Not that there is anything wrong with being black," because that's the expression people generally use.

Sorry if I'm nitpicking, but I really did love your story and am looking forward to updates!

Author's Response: Oops, stupid typo there! And I put fascists and communists deliberately, because they're opposites on the political spectrum. I guess I mean that they'd both be radicals. Uh oh, another typo. Sorry, I wrote this really fast without proofreading, and I'll fix it. Thanks for pointing everything out, and thatnks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SparklePantsThe Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: The Painters Are In

17th August 2007:
Oh. My. Goodness.

That was hilarious. Don't ever change your writing style.
Please update soon.

Author's Response: Updates on the way, as fast as the validation queue will roll! And don't worry, Snape's writing style will never change...I could probably write this story straight through to book 7 if I wanted to...hmm, interesting idea...

 Report Review

Review #3, by SparklePantsSoon to be In-Laws: The Evans Family

13th January 2007:
I thought this was a pretty good chapter; looking forward to more! You don't find many stories about James' and Lily's parents, and this is a nice representation. Just one minor thing-- when someone is engaged, it's spelled fiance, with an accent over the 'e'. Other than that, good job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by SparklePantsThe Life Dissertation Of Lovette Luclare: Mis Amigos

12th November 2006:
First, I just wanted to say that I really, really like your story. It's so fun and you have such an amazing writing style. Second, I'm not sure if it matters too much, but in Spanish, to say my (multiple) friends, it's mis amigos. But, hey, other than that, it's great!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Luclare is probably my favorite fanfiction i've written so far (I have other fics on a different website). Thanks for the language thing too, I don't know if I'll have time to change it though, I'm really in a writing "zone" right now, and can't stop writing. And chapter 8 is in waiting!





 Report Review

Review #5, by SparklePantsInto The Fire: Your Heart, My Home

12th August 2006:
Love, love it! I have to admit that, yes, I'm craving more Remus/Emilie, but this chapter seemed perfect the way it is! Not rushed, which is always a good thing, great writing...can't wait for next update!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SparklePantsThe Life Dissertation Of Lovette Luclare: In The End

3rd August 2006:
The story's good so far, well-written and interesting...but I noticed that Lovette seemed to change eye colors in the early bit!
First they were brown, and then, "Lovette stood right in front of Sirius, her blue eyes piercing his gray eyes," and then they were brown again! ?

Author's Response: Yeah, thanks for reading my story! I did notice the eye color thing the last time I read through it...which just happened to be after it was in waiting! Thanks for notcing that though, I'll change it as soon as I can!





 Report Review

Review #7, by SparklePantsNow Life-Sized: Now Life-Sized

1st August 2006:
As much as I don't care for Draco/Ginny stories, this one is excellent! Great job!

Author's Response: Really? Wow, what a compliment. I know how hard it is to enjoy a ship that you usually wouldn't. I feel so honored that you actually enjoyed this oneshot! *grins*

Thanks so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by SparklePantsSomething Good: Painful Memories

30th July 2006:
Ooh, such a different take on the whole Harry Potter scene! I really like it-- excellent writing, hardly any typos, and I liked the legnth as it is! Great Job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I try to make my stories as realistic as possible and stick to the canon, just from another point of view. I do have a problem with those typos; I'll go back over it and try to weed them out. Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login