Reading Reviews From Member: Green
  
188 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GreenThis Dies Over Distance: A Prologue of Sorts

6th January 2009:
I want more to be honest. I really think is this going to be one of those great stories everybody is going to read, or at least I hope so as this story has a lot of potential.
I simply can't not wait for the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Thank you SOOO much, Green!
Ahh, I love your reviews ;) They make me feel so motivated ;)))
I suppose !


 Report Review

Review #2, by GreenHermione Granger and the Overdone Plotlines: Everything Occurs and Nobody Acts As They Should

18th December 2008:
I am impressed! You have really gotten most of those damn clichés in this... Wow.. I am really impressed. It is SO unlikely, random, and weird... And because of that hilarious!

Good job!

Author's Response: *bows* Thanks so much!! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GreenOne of the Boys: One of the Boys

10th November 2008:
I didn't like it that much to be honest. I didn't believe in it. It was very superficial, and if the I was supposed to be Hermione it just makes it even worse, because that it not who she is. Very OOC.
I think when writing a song fic, that the song shouldn't fill so much, when one's story isn't longer and that miss so much like describing parts and filler words, and just everything that create a mood and a baseline.

I am sorry I am being hard on you, but I just believe it would be better if I am honest.

Author's Response: thanks for being honest, but the story was suppose to be her being different. she changed for a reason. that was the point of the story. and you are right, i should have written more outside of the lyrics of the song. thanks for pointing that out. i will make the next one i write. thanks

Piper


 Report Review

Review #4, by GreenLily Evans: Dose of Trouble

30th October 2008:
Hey,

I am SO sorry for not reviewing before now, but I wanted to leave a proper review to make it up for last time, though I don’t know if you remember (I lost my long review I had written for you).

First , what happened to the other summary? I really liked that one. Not only because it was brilliant but it also said so much about the characters… Did I say it was brilliant? Because it was, and funny.

I was COMPLETELY surprised with Snape being the meanie (the bad guy), you really have a way to surprise your reader and twist the plot/story so so well that it almost makes me jealous. Damn you!
It also amazes me that Snape would do such kind of thing just because of tradition, well… to so extend anyway.

I really like Lily’s character no matter how confused I am with her from time to time. She is just fascinating, as well as her story. I really like her small comments about everything like: How could I have been so friggin blind?. I simply love it, and her bluntness as well.
I think her relationship… err… well not relationship… Hmm… her… okay, I am going to go with relationship… with the Marauders is just so hard to figure out (this is good), and I get shocked every time something new arise like in this chapter with James. I almost refuse to think badly of him, but I couldn’t help but look accusingly at my screen. Damn you Potter, you aren’t nice! I know there is a deeper meaning with the detail, but it is so hard not knowing the meaning that it makes me come up with seriously weird ideas.
Also Professor Andrews… I don’t know what to think of him, because somehow I think he has an importance.

I really want to know who killed Tess, will you tell me? Please? *looks innocent* Like that is going to work… I hope you do keep on writing, because I think many people would be sad if we never got the end of this twisted story of yours. I would be sad too.

I really like your flow, you make it seem so effortless easy, and your language… It is so easy to understand, so everyday-like (this is a very good thing!) and spellbinding. I hate your talent ;)

I think I have written enough now, and hopefully you’ll continue written (and hopefully answering my review). I wish you the best inspiration.
Green.

Author's Response: Dear Green,
Of course I remember you reviews (I make it a habit to remember nearly all the reviewers who review for my stories...sorry, it's a curse:D) Thank you so much for taking the time to write another one, and a LONG one at that! And you liked the other summary, hmm. I don't know, I have problems with summaries...I'll try and fix that:) I'm happy that you like Lily, because I thought she would be pretty hard to like (considering how bitchy she is for most of the time haha). As well as the drama that happens around her: relationships, of course! I'm glad that you like this story, and am so flattered by your review! Thank you so much!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #5, by GreenDon't Think I Don't: Don't Think I Don't

18th October 2008:
Okay, I am going to be honest here because I believe in honesty.

The story didn't really get to me. It is one of these stories which should have been made into a novella or short story because it seems too rush for just one chapter/one-shot.
I think, if you never going to rewrite this or anything, you should put in more description of the surroundings, and not just Harry's thoughts, so it would fine this perfect balance.
I noticed it is a responds to a challenge, but you don't have to use a whole song. Just very small parts of it could have done the trick as well. As much as you may want the story and song to fit together it doesn't come across like that, and it seems very odd to read when you try too much.
Also the first part, was that a quote? It just seems to much when you have a song, I have said that to my friend before. It is either a quote or a song, or else it is really too much for a one-shot to hold.
I am not saying all things to make you feel sad, I just want to help you, because you have a great idea/plot, you just have to try keeping it simple for the reader. I hope you understand my view, and don't get mad at me.

I hope to see your writing soon, and have a nice weekend :)Green

Author's Response: No. I'm not mad. I Understand your point completly. I'll admit that this is not my best and that I can do a lot better. And thank you fo your honesty and thank you for presenting it in a way that was neither rude nor insulting. I know that it is alot to fit into a one-shot/song-fic but I just didn't see enough information and plot line to make it any longer. And I know, that there is reallyno need to use thw whole song but I actually didn't I left out a whole chorus but, I understand. Thank you so much for your opinion. =D!

 Report Review

Review #6, by GreenThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Never Get Too Close To The Enemy

15th October 2008:
I really love the tension between them, it is really... how to put it... RAUW (in lack of better words) and , you had me on the edge of my seat. Bravo.
I hope you didn't lose too many reviews, and if so I hope people will review.

Author's Response: Dear Green,
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I lost nearly 80 reviews and I was super sad :( But thanks for taking the time to leave one!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #7, by GreenA Late Night Visit: So It Begins

15th October 2008:
It seems very good so far. I like the way you describe Harry and Hermione, they are so more real and make much more sense than other Harry/Hermione fics. I really think you have a nice flow, and you have an even language (if you can say such a thing). It simply make sense as you're reading the chapter.
I really look toward to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #8, by GreenLoose Ends: Prologue

11th October 2008:
I must say WOW. Your language and the way you described her life in this prologue, is absolutely amazing! I am completely spellbound.
I really like the way you have described Euphemia, she seems to me, like a romantic person. I love her already and I just want to learn more about her.

Amazing chapter!
Green.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!!
You have no idea how ridiculously much that means to me!
Haha, yes, she is quite the romantic. Of course, she hardly ever interacts with the opposite sex so she doesn't quite fancy getting involved in any love affairs!
I s'pose we'll just have to wait and see ;)

Thankyou!
Ariane


 Report Review

Review #9, by GreenFalling: Awake

10th June 2008:
I ready read this (the advantages of knowing the author, MUHAHA!), but I also wanted to leave a review.

I loved this chapter, I think Draco is so adorable sweet, as he is so insecure of his feelings and his actions.

I am looking forward to the next chapter ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it Mus, your opinion means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #10, by GreenCaught in the Rain: Caught in the Rain

31st May 2008:
Oh my god! I am totally in love with this story! I just sat through the story with a smile on my face, laughing! I loved it! Brilliant!

Author's Response: =) thanks, you just put the biggest smile on my face too!

 Report Review

Review #11, by GreenBlack Dreams: Black Dreams

31st May 2008:
Wow! That was really good. I loved it, I almost cried.

Author's Response: Glad to know you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by GreenLily Evans: Slughorn's Revenge

20th May 2008:
I read this earlier today, but didn't have the time to leave, so here I am!

I loved it, really! I am a big fan of Veronica Mars and then the Harry Potter univers! AH! It is just great. Simply great :D

I am very much looking forward to the next time, so update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: Dear Green,
YES! LOVE VMARS!! I thought it would be difficult blending them both together, but I guess it was actually a good idea;D The next chapter will be up soon, be on the look out!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #13, by GreenForever: Forever

17th May 2008:
You are just THE sweetest person ever! You didn't need to dedikate this fic for me. But thank you for it :)
I think the story is brilliant, and really beautiful. Well written!

Author's Response: You're welcome, I just thought you deserved it...

 Report Review

Review #14, by GreenHarry Potter And The Pot: Harry Potter And The Pot

12th May 2008:
Okay...? I know that these kind of fics aren't suppose to make sense, hell I have written one! But it wasn't like totally random crazy funny, it was just okay... Very cliché with the Star Wars quote.

Author's Response: Lol well maybe its just not your cup of tea =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by GreenAlohomora!: The One and Only

10th May 2008:
Okay, that was just WAY too fast, plus the spelling of the German numbers was wrong. I hope you'll write something better next time.

Author's Response: Well, sorry you didn't like it. There's no way I can please everybody.

 Report Review

Review #16, by GreenClumsy as a giraffe: Clumsy as a giraffe

6th May 2008:
Hey, girlie. Okay, I promised to review and forgot like a million times, but you already know what I think of this.

I think it is brilliant that you removed the song, it was just OVER THE TOP! And very confusing with the letters.
The title gives more meaning now and it is matching to the text. I just think it is confusing to have a songtitle as title when it tells nothing about story.
I still think you can write something way better than this (I know this is a birthday present to our beloved homie). I think it is cute in a cliché way, but I still think that the letters it over the top too. And by those letters you can't really tell if the story is for fun or not.
I am going to pretend that I didn't see this ekstra scene, mainly because I killed one of those giraffes.

Next time write something brilliant, I know you can, instead of something okay.

P.S. Haven't I corrected your new fic? Or I have forgot to send it back? O_O

Author's Response: Hey girlie..
Hmm.. I know what you're talking about! Hehe.. :D

Hmm.. Yeah, it did make it better.. It is a little for fun with a twist of seriousness in it too..hehe..

You wrote that scene!!! Hehe..
And yes you have sent it back! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by GreenStill Of The Night: Still Of The Night

3rd May 2008:
Aw, really cute. I loved this little one-shot, just made my day.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. thanks for taking the time to review

 Report Review

Review #18, by GreenA Sneeze and a Kiss: Being ill

29th April 2008:
Awww. I loved this. Actually I have read this a lot of times, and I really thought I had left a review, but no, my brain was wrong. Sorry, about that.
Anyway... I totally loved it. It was just SO cute. An AW is needed a couple of times. I loved the fact that Harry became sick afterwards that's just sweet.
I love it.

/Green.

Author's Response: You are so sweet... I'm really thrilled that you liked it, and thankfully the story is AW inducing... it's supposed to be, so if an AW was needed then i actually did something right.

Anyway, thank you so very much for taking the time to review, and once again, you are the sweetest... thank you.

p.s.: I'm still weeping from reading that story of yours!


 Report Review

Review #19, by GreenHarry Potter and the Limits of War: A Boring Life is a Nearly Impossible Wish

27th April 2008:
YOU UPDATED! YES! May I fall down on my knees and worship you?
I loved this chapter so so much! I just love this story, and I really missed it (I have read it a lot). I am just so happy you updated!

I LOVE IT!

Author's Response: I understand how you're feeling, my friend... i'm just like that when my favorite stories are updated too... which leads me to thank you for being such a fan of my story... i'm really, really honored. And don't worry, i PROMISE to update much, much faster than last time.

Thank you for reviewing and for sticking with the story.


 Report Review

Review #20, by GreenBones: Chapter 4

15th April 2008:
I must say absolutely awesome, I saw you took my advice. I simply love it, and so easier to read! :D
I hate the ending, because I want more.. So bravo!

 Report Review

Review #21, by GreenLily Evans: A Strange Reunion

10th April 2008:
I am simply hooked! I love this story so so much! I don't even care if you are a slow updater I just want more, because this is SO good!

Author's Response: Dear Green,
I'm glad that you don't care if I'm a slow updater, because most people want to murder me for it. I'm sooo happy that you like it and thanks so much for reading!!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #22, by GreenMove Along: Normalicy

5th April 2008:
I loved it very very much! I simply loved those scenes with Harry and Hermione, they are just so cute together.
I hope you'll update soon.

Author's Response: thank you : )) i think so too! hehe. ill try!

 Report Review

Review #23, by GreenDeception: Of New Prospects

5th April 2008:
I liked it, as always. I like that she dumps Micheal with style. I was going YOU GO GIRL through the scene. Loved it.
I am looking forward to that Sirius/Violet scene (or scenes) in the next chapter.

Author's Response: I couldn't help it. While I was writing that scene that line just CAME to me.
I HOPE you like the next chapter. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by GreenFalling: Darkness

25th March 2008:
It was really beautiful, completely beautiful described. So down in details! I just love that, and of course the fact that this story is brilliant.

I felt as if it should be read in a quiet room, and I felt really bad reading this with music playing.

I loved this Line, I think it is really different from the things you have written before.

Good luck with your studietur to Copenhagen ;)

Author's Response: Thank you Mus. With this story I'm trying to work a lot on the details and the describtions, so I'm glad you liked those.

I hope it wasn't sexyback you were playing, that would destroy the mood completely;)

I'll hopefully enjoy my stay in Copenhagen, though I would like to see you when I'm there too...

Thanks again Mus:)


 Report Review

Review #25, by GreenOnly my love can call me Dray: Our baby is getting big

23rd March 2008:
HELO GIRLIE.

I am here to review (SURPRISE SURPRISE). What do you want me to say? You know what I think of this story, and how I find Draco cute when I infact really hate him.
Dramione? What is it with you girlies?

I don't know what to say, you know everything ;)

/Green

Author's Response: What's with you and girlie??? Hehe..

You're so cute when you ramble like this!

I know everything? Geez, thanks hun.. I know I'm clever buuuut.. Hahahaha..

Sukkertop


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>