Reading Reviews From Member: Ely_Baby
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ely_BabyDear Tabi: Two by Two

22nd September 2007:
I couldn't read it all. I'm sorry. I was crying and my sight blurred.
I'm sorry for your loss. My prayers are with you and with her.

Author's Response: No crying allowed!!! Grieving is a time to remember the good stuff.
*tissue?*


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ely_BabyEn Attendant La Nuitt: While awaiting the Night

21st September 2007:
The first time in ages that I sit in front of my pc with the precise purpose of reading fan-fictions. So.. I was browsing the archive, looking for some good Draco/Pansy stories, when I found this one and saw that it was yours. My first thought was that if you were the author, then the story would be surely good.

I was wrong.

It's not good. It's incredible.

You can't even imagine how I loved the part when Draco wakes up and rises from the bed for the first time. It was like I was seeing it in a movie instead of reading it. It was almost like your made it real. I'm impressed.

Only one little flaw that you might wanna know (or maybe you did it on purpose, dunno), in French 'night' is written 'nuit' with just one T. :)

Keep it up, and I'm surely in for reading your other works (as I promised), as soon as my Dransy phase is over.

Author's Response: wow, thanks darling. incredible? i'm flattered. thank you for such a wonderful review. i can't think of anything else to say, really.

oh only one 't'. that means my on-line translator lied to me ^_^

-hugs-


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ely_BabyOnce Upon A Frog: Once Upon A Frog

20th September 2007:
You really captured Luna's characterisation very very well, I'm impressed at how well you managed to keep her in character even in a romantic situation like this one. Neville was lovely too, and Trevor was such a cutie!

I also enjoyed the fact that they were the only characters in your fic, that made them important as much as the others.

Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ely_BabyMeet Me When It Rains: Meet Me When It Rains

19th September 2007:
Beautifully written. I really enjoyed this story even if it was a first person narration and I'm not into that at all. Anyway, you did a great job describing the way they used to meet, I loved the rain and the umbrella. I think I jumped pieces at the end, though; it was getting too sad for me to bear. Keep up the great job!

Author's Response: thanks! i'm glad you liked it, and sorry you had to skip around.. haha. i tend to angst it up every now and again in my stories... :] thanks for the kind words!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ely_BabyFrost Covered Bells: Trouble with Pineapple

19th September 2007:
10/10
...
I guess this is not enough as a review, but honestly, you left me speechless with this beautiful short story. *thinks hard to something decent to write*

I guess you'll never know how much I enjoyed your fic. Nope, never. You should have read fanfictions for years, and then started writing your own stories, and then have lost interest into reading other's works, until one night, when all of a sudden, that same interest that had driven you towards that first fan-fiction ages before lit for the second time inside of you and you start reading again. But there's a but.. this time you are older and you don't read everything, you do a very strict selection and read only what you think is really well written and.. well.. you are lucky, because you've found one of the best fan-fictions ever. If you've passed all this, then okay, I'll admit you that you know how I feel at this very moment.

Your writing style was great, I was compelled into reading the whole story in just one sitting. It almost reminded me of CC's works, and in some pieces you were even better than her. I loved your descriptions and it'll be just so hard for me not to write some of your brilliant pieces in my stories when I'm lost in thought and can't remember that they are yours.

The plot and the characters were lovely. You had everybody very much in character, which is very important for me, and I adored how you depicted Ron and Pansy. Kudos for you. Would love to see a sequel, but I reckon that there's no need for it. The very last sentence is way too perfect to be tainted with a "To be continued..".

I love your story and I'll show you this by favouriting it, you'll find out that it's the first fan-fiction I've ever favourited, I don't do that often, believe me. Keep up the great work, you did a wonderful job.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ely_BabyBetter than me: Better than me

19th September 2007:
Oh my gosh! I loved it. Really. It was funny and I loved the tension at the beginning, you built it up very well. Rose's thoughts were just perfect, and I laughed hard at the parts where she spoke them out loud. A very good job. :)

Author's Response: thanx so much...im glad i can make someone laugh and thanx for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ely_BabyLiving A Lie: Resisting Imperio

12th April 2007:
I've just seen your review to my story, and I wanted to thank you. I'm sorry for the delay, but I'm very busy right now. I'm in China attending university for improving my English, and my midterm examinations are extremely close, so my free-time is very limited.

Okay! Here starts my real review to your story!! I think you write very very well, especially if this is your first story. Your chapters flow well, and I couldn't spot any particular mistake (okay, not sure why I'm telling you this, since I'm not even a native English speaker..). Anyway, Mary Sue's stories are not exactly my cup of tea, so sorry about that, but I might not be the fastest reader on Earth. But you keep up the great work! 10/10!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks!!! Yay...a ten! Lol, that makes my day, just so you know. I noticed a couple of mistakes like in my d/c and a/n, but that doesn't count...right? Lol, I try to go over them very carefully so there aren't very many mistakes, but some always slip past. Don't worry about the delay, I'm glad I got another review!!! Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ely_BabyHer Decision: Surprise!

28th March 2007:
Oh! Please don't let Ron do anything stupid! Please! *looks at you with puppy eyes* I'm very intrigued by Malfoy, I can't wait to see how far his relationship with Hermione will go.. :)

Oh, and I'm re-thinking about deleting my account. You know, there are a lot of pervs on this site, as soon as I've posted this story as a H/Hr, D/Hr, R/Hr, I received a few more reviews and quite a lot more hits than usually.. Joking about the pervs, though.. *_*

Author's Response: oh i'm so pleased more people are reading your story Ely - i have been sneaking a peek every now and again to see how the reviews are going! i can't wait for the next chapter by the way.

hmmm yes Ron. read on my dear! you shall see! all will be revealed.

thanks for the review darl
xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ely_BabyHer Decision: Memory

24th March 2007:
Hey! Nice start! I really liked it; the fight between Hermione and Draco was very realistic, and I like when a Dramione fic is realistic.. ^_^ As you can see I've found some time to start reading your story and as soon as I can I'll go on reading it! Now I'm very curious to know what happened six years later..!

By the way, I wanted to tell you that I've advertised my story in a couple of treads on the forum, but even with all those efforces nobody (except you and another user) is reading/reviewing it. Oh, and I've also changed the pairings from none to H/Hr, D/Hr and R/Hr, so maybe some pervy reader will find it more inviting.. Anyway, if there won't be any changes at all I'll get rid of it and of my account on HPFF, but if I'll do anything like that I'll let you know first. ^_^

Author's Response: Hey you! Thanks darl - I'm glad you like it and i hope you keep reading!

aww ely i'm so sorry about your fic - i really love it, and i'm surprised that you haven't got more reviews. maybe changing the pairings will bring it up in more searches. i hope so and i hope you don't delete your account. you should keep going with it - just for yourself (and me!) if nothing else.

Thanks for the review darl
MajiKat


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ely_BabyFall Into Shadow: Fall Into Shadow

8th March 2007:
Wow... That was really powerful. I was a bit confused at the beginning, but when the POV moved to Hermione and I understood what was going on, I loved it. It was really heartbreaking at times, though. Anyway, I think you write wonderfully well, really, it's incredible. Keep up the wonderful work, and I'll be reading your other story soon.

Ely-Baby

Author's Response: thank you so much! i took a bit of a chance with this story - its not the way i usually write, so it was a challenge to keep the tense in the present (i think i managed it all the way through).

Thanks so much for the compliments Ely!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ely_BabySweet Sacrifice: Sweet Sacrifice

2nd March 2007:
Heartbreaking and wonderfully written. Really. Some pieces were incredible. KUTGW.

About the offer you made me.. Oh! Thanks a lot! I would love to have a banner for my story, and don't worry, I'm not in a hurry, I can wait (I haven't even thought about having a banner, until you offered). My mail is elisa_locati[at]yahoo[dot]it. When you have time, go ahead and mail me.. ^_^ lol

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review Ely. I'm glad you liked it!

I'll send you an email soon about the banner. Depending on what i have on this next week, i should have it done soon.

MajiKat


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ely_BabyThe Best Friend: The Wedding

14th January 2007:
Awww, that was such a sweet, sad, well-written one-shot! I really loved it. And poor Ron, it was heart-breaking reading his thoughts. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ely_BabyThe Dark Side of Harry Potter: A Train Ride

14th January 2007:
Hey Stefania!

Avevo un po' di tempo libero (tempo libero? certo come no, crediamoci.. ho semplicemente disertato lo studio..), e ho deciso di leggere almeno il primo capitolo della tua fanfiction. E' meraviglioso! No, seriamente, è scritto molto bene, ricalcando lo stile di J.K.Rowling in persona, e la storia promette proprio bene. Nove punti su dieci (il punto in meno è perchè il pairing principale è Harry/Ginny.. -_- Scusa!)!

Comunque, ho appena inviato il primo capitolo di una mia fanfiction su questo sito, diciamo che mi hai convinta a tentare la fortuna anche qui ^_^..

Spero di non aver infranto nessun ToS scrivendo il commento in italiano.. giusto per sicurezza: Wonderful first chapter. I simply loved it, and can't wait to find out what's going on next! KUTGW!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login