Reading Reviews From Member: hpswimdummy693
  
84 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpswimdummy693The Art of Seduction: Condolences

16th January 2011:
In my oppinion, you should just screw the whole Draco/Hermionie thing, I'm lovin' Blaise. But I'm sure you'll find some way to make Draco more appealing.

Author's Response: Lol a lot of people have been suggesting that, they seem to really love Blaise! As the story progresses and we see more of Draco maybe more people will open up to him, since it's my favorite pairing! Thank you for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by hpswimdummy693Ensnared: Ensnared

21st February 2010:
I normally don't review, I just favorite. But on this one I just had to voice my opinion. You rock and you must publish more following this. Being the nosy girl I am, I read the reviews and saw you are coming out with two more one shots in which I am looking very much forward to.

You are a great writer and I love your other works. :D

Author's Response: Yay for nosiness :P Yes I have the second one already written and ready to post. It's called Entangled so keep an eye out :) I've yet to write the third installment but should be getting around to that soon.

 Report Review

Review #3, by hpswimdummy693WHO THE HELL ARE WE?: Of iPods and Psychotic Herbology Teachers

7th September 2009:
Just a little note: Isn't it incest if James falls for Rose? Since they're first cousins and everything?

Author's Response: It is, but don't judge just yet, please... Basically, James' little crush is going to stay inside his psychotic little mind; nothing's actually going to happen between them. Hopefully you can look over it, though. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpswimdummy693The Game of Love: Chapter Eleven: The Quidditch Date: Part One

5th June 2008:
Hola,

This is an interesting story. It has a nice twist to it and it's completely original. I don't anyone has even attempted the bachelor thing.

I'm a twilight fan by the way. Woot! Woot! It's almost the time of the year where Breaking Dawn will be published and in stores. Can't wait! :D

Anyways, interesting chapter and update when you can. ;)

Author's Response: Hello!
I'm really glad you find this story original. I don't want to write another cliched Dramione.
You are one of a many Twilight fans on HPFF! I'm not totally obsessed with Twilight like I am with HP, but I can't wait for Breaking Dawn either :)
Thanks for the review! I'll try to update soon.
~queen_luna


 Report Review

Review #5, by hpswimdummy693A Previous Life: Present Wives And Future Ones

6th May 2008:
Great start to the sequel. I had no idea that this story even existed until today and when I realised that is what the follow up of "A New Life" I gave an internal squeal. So yay!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hpswimdummy693Eleanor Digby: Got To Get You Into My Life

1st February 2008:
Alright, it's me again (the girl who thought the ending was slightly depressing). I just have to say I'm a ditz and must be slow because it clearly wasn't registering when you said Sirius and Remus at the end. That was a completely different twist, and I like it. I don't think it's quite so depressing, but definately a bit more humorous and slightly ironic.

Anyways, I just wanted to clear that up. Again, I love your writing and this story and I hope to read more of your stories soon! :D

Author's Response: lol, I get it now. :P It was a little confusing in your last review, but I see now what you meant. It's good that you figured out how it was - I made that part purposely vague because it was all muddled in Eleanor's mind too. Can't blame her for that. :P Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hpswimdummy693Eleanor Digby: Let It Be

31st January 2008:
This was a really good short story. Slightly depressing, but good none the less. It was different and a nice change from the typical relationships between Sirius/OC.

I hope to be reading more of your writing soon!

Author's Response: Depressing? :( I'm sorry it turned out that way. It was supposed to be funny and light but I really don't have the affinity for such things without making them go like this one did. Though it's great that you enjoyed how it twisted about the typical Sirius/OC story. :D Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm really pleased that you liked this story. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by hpswimdummy693A New Life: An Ending

28th January 2008:
OMG, I was not expecting you to choose him over the other guy. That was extremely surprising, wow.

 Report Review

Review #9, by hpswimdummy693Prey: The Broken Goodbye

21st January 2008:
OH MY GOSH.I can't believe...but they were supposed to--but, OH MY GOSH! I didn't expect that, I thought you would be kind to to us and not allow any of the sort of nonsense occur...but, you did.

You're a fantastic writer though, I can only be furious with you for so long. It doesn't say the story is complete, but I'm sort of assuming it is and if it isn't, well that's good! :D

Author's Response: Lol I'm so sorry! But if it's any consolation, try to visualise how hard that chapter was for me to write - indescribably so. In any case there is one more chapter - an epilogue, which might redeem me a little bit :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by hpswimdummy693A New Life: Guilty

15th January 2008:
I am personally a huge fan of this story because it is just so creative. I think you should write a sequel with Asteria coming in because it would just fit in so well with the rest of the story.

Author's Response: I'm very flattered that you think this is creative, it took me time to think it up, so thanks! The sequel is currently waiting validation and Asteria is in it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hpswimdummy693Pretty Girl: Pretty Girl

11th October 2007:
Wow, I can't believe it's over. I remember when you were only on chapter 9 and I fell in love with this story. Way back in Febuary. I'd say, you did fantastically well and I absolutely love the outcome. It was so cute!

Melody and Sirius finally got their happily ever after. As for Marissa and Kyle...well, not so much. I never liked those two, from the moment I met them on the train. They seemed like horrible people. So did Melody, on the outside at least. Now everything is so effing amazing.

I didn't you did cheerleading. I totally want to learn how to dance myself, I'm so uncordinated.

Anyways! I'll miss this story. Okay, well, toodles!

PS, can't wait to read your upcoming stories.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm happy with the outcome, too. And I'm glad you stuck with me from way back in Feb.

Ha, well cheerleading is a lot different from dance. Our moves at a lot different. But I love it.

Thanks so much.
I'm working on future stories.


 Report Review

Review #12, by hpswimdummy693Eleanor Digby: Here, There and Everywhere

17th August 2007:
Fantastic chapter! I am in absolute love with this story because you write so amazingly well. So, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by hpswimdummy693:

30th July 2007:
It was a funny chapter anyway. Didn't know she was so naughty minded. lol Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #14, by hpswimdummy693Saving Ana: Epilogue: Not an Ending, but Happy

24th July 2007:
-tear- it's over, I can't believe it's over. I'd completely forgottent hat Sirius was a year older than Ana and I hope all is well for them. You should post a one-shot just to let us know how it all ended after a year, or something.That would really be nice.

Author's Response: yeah... maybe.... i'll see if my creative juices agree. i'll get back to you.

 Report Review

Review #15, by hpswimdummy693Saving Ana: Why Cinderella Ran

20th July 2007:
I really enjoyed the chapter. Especially the last half of it, extremely funny. Plus..Finally! It's out in the open. I was waiting so long for Ana to find out everything and now she knows and it makes me so thrilled. So...yay!

It's nice to know that Ana's mom realizes that she missed her only daughter's birthday on the day of her wedding. I mean honestly, how much more daft can you be. I mean, you gave birth to her 17 years before that day, come on now!

Fantastic chapter once again!

~Ema

Author's Response: thankyou so so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hpswimdummy693With or Without You: Memories and the lack of Butterflies

20th July 2007:
Woot! An update! Why did she choose Russel? I'm quite curious about that, I'm sure you'll tell us later though. (Us=Readers) I loved the chapter though, and there is so much tension between those two, like sexual tension and awkward tension. I can feel it!

Yet again, lovely chapter and keep it up!

~Ema

Author's Response: The part with Russell will be explained later, but I’ll tell you this: it plays a part in why Helen chose to break up with Lance later on. ;) Not because she liked Russell better though, but anyway, you’ll see. Oh, I’m glad you could feel the tension! For some reasons it was difficult to write. I was so used to have them either yelling at each other or being all fluffy. =p Thank you for the lovely review, Ema!

 Report Review

Review #17, by hpswimdummy693Saving Ana: With My Head Held High

20th July 2007:
You know, I don't think I've ever reviewed...how crazy is that? It's crazy because I've been with this story since chapter 9, I think, and yet I have not reviewed. Well, it's high time I should. I love this story! Always have, I love the sarcasm, the humor, the romance, the characters, just everything.

The whole situation that Ana is in is very odd, which is what I love about it. Only that kind of thing would happen to her. I mean, what is up with Alexander, aren't they about to be In-Laws? Not to mention he is a player wannabe...

So, keep it up, you've done amazing so far.

~Ema

Author's Response: thanks muchly. i appreciate you following the story!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hpswimdummy693Pretty Girl: The Wedding

18th July 2007:
Another lovely chapter by Miss Radcliffe_PotterFan319. I liked this one, and I realize, Melody and myself are nothing alike. I wouldn't have even come to the wedding after what happened at Christmas. Hmm...oh well.

Dear Melody is finally learning how to stand up for herself...even though she knew how to ages ago. And now, all of this is coming to an end. I will miss this story, because it is so amazing. I just can't wait to find out how it all ends. Maybe her dad will come to her senses and dump Cheyl's (pardon my french) ass. It seems that would be necessary to win back his daughter. I mean, why is her boyfriend more supportive of her than her dad. Speaking of boyfriend...FINALLY. It's out and about and Sirius finally said it. I was getting a bit impatient there waiting for so long.

Oh, and I'm sorry that some reviewers were being rude and telling you were a beach, etc. I didn't think you were trying to control the reviews, that's just an idiotic assumption. You didn't want to be pressured and I totally get it. So...yeah.

~Ema

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by hpswimdummy693Eclipse of the Sky: Marked

17th July 2007:
Kaylens is awake! And it's about time too, I love that girl. You know, I almost thought she didn't know Harry's first name until this chapter. I mean, she almost always calls him by 'Potter', so I see the phenomenon in her calling him Harry in this chapter. If only once, but still!

Ginny is funny, I must say, how she can have a sense of humor when such an ordeal is going with herself, not to mention the wizarding and muggle world is going into ruins, is beyond me.

You have the best dialogue, and you give me the best visual images. Alot of stories have trouble doing that, but you have somehow managed to entrance me with the illustration you've painted for me. I must say, Kaylens and Harry are too cute together, my gosh, sexual tension is as thick as too much butter spread on bread or something of that sort... And those little squirms she's feeling her stomach, are those what I think they are? Butterflie perhaps. hmm...

Poor Order of the Pheonix, they are having same major drama and trama. Interesting that Regulas Black is in this, very original.

Congratulations on being nominated in the Dobby Awards! You deserve it because believe it or not, this is an amazing story. It's no problem that you posted this story up late either, as I said in one of my reviews before, there is no rush to update every two weeks. At least, not to me...

~Ema

Author's Response: Ah but indeed, she does know his name! Though saying it does cause her to swallow some pride. And I'm glad that you found Ginny funny. Some people I think have a little spark of life in them that refuses to sizzle out, no matter how bad the situation gets. They of course, do become despondant, cry, and show terrible sadness and shock from time to time, but they bounce back quickly. I picture Ginny as being that way. Honestly I sort of see her sense of humor as being similar to a man I once met, who had recently suffered a horrible loss (his wife and three young children had been killed by a drunk driver), but he steadfastedly maintained his humor because he knew that his family would never have of wanted him to lose it. Thus, Ginny is in a way modeled off of that type of perserverance.

You think the dialogue is good? Really!? *beams* Dialogue is actually something that I have tremendous trouble with! I'm not always entirely sure if I am jumping around in the characters thought processes too quickly or not. Creation of imagery though is something I really enjoy doing, so I am glad that it is effective! Thanks for letting me know that the sexual tension seemed thick as well. I was aiming to have a bit vibrating there, but I'm thrilled to know that it came off as very thick! :)

Ah yes, I couldn't help torturing the Order a bit. I've always thought that there was something inherently wrong with the Fidelius curse. After all, you can be standing on the same street as the house, looking in the window or at an empty lot, while being unable to 'see' the people and location that you are looking for. However, the charm doesn't extend to the road, nor to the entire neighborhood, and considering that the Black household's street location would have been known prior to the Fidelius being applied, well....It seemed sort of obvious to me that eventually Voldemort would do something drastic to the poor Muggles surrounding the house, in order to draw the "Order" (ah, how I love puns) out onto the roads into an open battle. Bring on the moral dilemmas! Stay inside in safety while Muggles die, or run to their rescue! I almost feel bad writing the next chapter. Key word being 'almost.' hehe And thank you for the congratulations! It's the sites first run with trying something like this so I was just glad to see that there were people actually nominating anyone at all! There honestly weren't a whole lot of nominations made in comparison to the site in totality, but I'm just glad that thing is turning out successfully so far, even had I not been involved whatsoever. It makes me grin to see the staff's ideas taking fruition. :) Thank you for your patience between updaates as always! Have a good one! - Kim


 Report Review

Review #20, by hpswimdummy693Eleanor Digby: Norwegian Wood

15th July 2007:
Wonderful first chapter, and I love the plot. It's sweet and cute and I really like it (As I stated before.) I have to ask though, why do you want it to be so short? Only four chapters? (Or five...)

~Ema

Author's Response: Short stories are easier to write, and if I really like this one, I might stretch it out a bit. ;-) Thank you very much for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by hpswimdummy693Brides Arent Meant to Wear Black: Black

13th July 2007:
I like it, but the confused me. Is Hermionie dead or is she dead on the inside? Or what? I became very confused by those words. Please explain. Otherwise, very good.

Author's Response: Sorry to confuse you, Hermione is dead. Period. Lol. That was her casket and her ghost. Sorry that that was confusing!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #22, by hpswimdummy693The Edge of Greatness: The Edge of Greatness

7th July 2007:
I have to say, this little story had me at tears. You are an amazing writer and I am happy you became so dedicated to HPFF. Fanfiction is my escape too, and though I am on the young side and just entering highschool, I find that I need that escape. With the stress I get at school, etc. it's a nice break. This site has really showed me that there are tons of amazing writers out there that don't get the chance to publish a book even though they really want to. It shows me that some people are as Harry Potter crazed as I am, and it shows me many other things I can't even think of.

I'm happy you chose this site, and I hope you continue to stay with this site even if Jay is gone. (We all love Jay).

~Ema

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hpswimdummy693Resentment: Returning

3rd July 2007:
Well, I must say, you have me happier than a dog who's just found out he was going on a walk. I've been with your story since the beginning, and I realized, I have not reviewed once. Then, I saw you had a sequal and I immediately jumped up for joy. Your story has proved addicting and fascinating and I enjoy reading much to much.

So, I have no critism except be sure to update because you have me at suspense now.

~Ema

Author's Response: omg, well... at least i have finally heard from you! it's good to hear from someone whose been there from the start, even if they didn't review everytime, i dont mind, it's good to hear from them anyway :)...
i'm glad you've really liked the story so far, and have followed it to 'resentment'... hopefully you'll continue to enjoy!
thanks for your review,
xoxox


 Report Review

Review #24, by hpswimdummy693You Hate Me: Like Glue

1st July 2007:
I'm actually not sure if I've ever reviewed your story, but I've been reading your story for quite some time. Absolutely lovely chapter might I say, as well as the others. It's entertaining, funny, and just so darn readable. You portray the characters well, for example: I find most stories neglect the character of Peter Pettigrew, (Mine as well. lol) making him out as if he is already seperating from the group and becoming a death eater. If they don't do that, they make him extremely jittery and idiotic and not really apart of the marauders. Yet, in your story, you incorporate Peter in the pranks, the conversations, etc. You make him out very much like I imagined him.

So, just keep it up with your fantasticness, and I hope to be reading your next chapter soon.

~Ema

Author's Response: It is always a battle with me to make Peter a marauder because i know what he becomes yet i have to write him as a friend to the people he basically kills. It breaks my heart. Truly. Thanks for the reviwe.

 Report Review

Review #25, by hpswimdummy693Just a Piece of Fluff: Just a Piece of Fluff

27th June 2007:
Aw, this was really sweet. You have a good writing sense, so keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>