Reading Reviews From Member: Liadan Lightflower
  
447 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Liadan LightflowerBroken Souls: Chill of Sin

29th July 2011:
Very well written! I really like your detailed description of her emotion and situation. Please post the next chapter asap. Pwetty Pwease.

Best,

Liadan Lightflower

Author's Response: Thanks darl! Your words warm mah heart! I'll post the next chapter when my muse decides to work! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liadan LightflowerTorn: George Weasley.

24th July 2007:
I definately cried...it is so horrible to relive this, but I am glad you wrote George's POV...that's what really made me cry when he leaned by Fred's head. I was bawling. This was lovely and great job. R.I.P Fred Weasley

Lilly

Author's Response: Aww, yeah it's really, really horrible that Fred died, and we're all shocked. Thanks so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liadan LightflowerNever Let Me Go: Hold on to Me

23rd July 2007:
Well...it was sweet.. Nice job hun. : )

Lilly

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liadan LightflowerHer Little Heart: Her Little Heart

23rd July 2007:
Awwe. Tear. Poor Dobby. This was perfect and your characterization was perfect. Much love hun. 10/10

Lilly

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you thought the characterization was good... I was a little bit worried about the house elf-speak and Harry.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Liadan LightflowerBlood Lust: There is always a first

19th July 2007:
Hey guys! Padfoot...it's Blue Flame just to let you know...not Blue_FLames. I know Cait and she wouldn't be too happy about that...jk. Well...this was a nice start and perfect way to get straight to the point of the story. There are a few grammars, which a good beta reader will catch. Nice job!

Lilly

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liadan LightflowerParents At Seventeen: How It Came To Be

19th July 2007:
I feel like I have read some story similar to this one. I thought the first POV was effective. Watch a few spellings mistakes. At one point you spelled 'buy' ...'by'. I thought it was a nice start. Make it a bit longer. Good job. (Get a banner.you'll get a lot more reads)

Lilly

Author's Response: thanks, i have a banner, my internet was just down yesterday before i could put it up

 Report Review

Review #7, by Liadan LightflowerIn The Lair Of The Dragon: Kidnapped

18th July 2007:
Well you have me intrigued. I want to know why Draco wants Ginny...is this another attempt to please the Dark Lord by hurting the one Harry loves. This was a good first chapter and your description is very good. 9/10

Lilly

Author's Response: hehe...yea it is..thanks for the review lils

♥Cait


 Report Review

Review #8, by Liadan LightflowerHer Decision: Disaster...

14th June 2007:
You are so mean. Thank goodness I have another chapter to read or you would be really mean. Oh my this was really good. You had me at the edge of my seat as usual. I thought they would have been a little smarter but then being antsy and homesick makes your rational thoughts disappear. Awesome job! : )

Lilly

Author's Response: heehee. I don't mean to be mean, honest!! yep, you are right. homesick and just wanting to be alone and forget about it - not the wisest decision on their part...

thanks again sweetie!!
Kate
xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Liadan LightflowerHer Decision: Becoming Snape

14th June 2007:
Hey! I thought the polyjuice transformation was great. I love how you explained his feelings, the emotions that were going on with everybody else and how Draco perceived those reactions. This was an awesome chappie and I can't ask for anything more. You exceeded my expectations. Great work hun!~ : )

Lilly

Author's Response: oh thanks hun!! i went back to CoS for the polyjuice bit. i wanted to stick to JK's depiction of it as much as i could, so i'm pleased you liked it!

thanks darling!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Liadan LightflowerHer Decision: Come Back

14th June 2007:
Oh my! That was sweetly dramatic. I am still that feminist that would love Hermione to go into battle with her man. But sweets this is your story and I still love it, so great job and I can't believe you are almost finished. I am currently writing the ninth chapter for Uncharted waters.I am aiming for 5000 to 7000 words. I just came back from a Caribbean cruise, so I have a lot to catch up on. Much love. : )

Lilly

Author's Response: hey lilly!! thanks darling! sweetly dramatic - yeah, thats a good phrase for this chapter! oh can't wait for updates on your fic!! a cruise?? no fair :( i hope it was awesome!!!

lol, well, your feminist drive may be sated...but i'm not saying...

*hugs*


 Report Review

Review #11, by Liadan LightflowerSetting It All Up: Sooner or Later

14th June 2007:
Good job! I am in the same boat as you when it comes to updating so take your time love. : )

Lilly

Author's Response: lol thank you, you're too sweet! -pinches cheek- yeah, updating! -groan- it's such a pain sometimes.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Liadan LightflowerHer Decision: No Point Crying...

31st May 2007:
Haha! That is brilliant. I truly love that milk scene. That goes at the top of my list for the most romantic disgusting scenes...j/k disgusting in the sense that she was covered in milk. Oh my. I do hope they wash the sheets. lol

Lilly

Author's Response: hee hee!! thanks Lilly! romantic disgusting - i like that xD

*hugs*


 Report Review

Review #13, by Liadan LightflowerHer Decision: Revelations and a Woman Scorned

31st May 2007:
He doesn't like her for sure. Poor Draco, he sure has to sacrafice a lot in order to try to live. Great job hun and thanks for the wonderful read! : )

Lilly

Author's Response: he has, hasn't he? poor boy *hugs Draco*

thanks for reviewing again darling!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Liadan LightflowerHer Decision: Dumbledore's Army

31st May 2007:
Well, I have to say that it is clever where this story is going. I think you did a good job on this chapter and the dialogue. I loved when Hermione said '“I never figured you were a coward, my love.”

"My love" That little endearment makes their love all the more real. I really liked that part...it makes me blush if you know what I mean. I really enjoyed this chapter and you update really quickly, unlike me. : P

Lilly

Author's Response: lol, thanks! i like that line myself xD

the updates come quick cause i've already written the fic - its been written for months now, but i'm always editing. every time i check a chapter, there is something that needs fixing.

thanks sweetie!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Liadan LightflowerHer Decision: Tension

28th May 2007:
Awwe...so sweet. Finally. Love is great.

Lilly

Author's Response: awww yes, love is great, isn't it??

Thanks hunny!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Liadan LightflowerHer Decision: Panic and Magical Marks

28th May 2007:
What did they give him? Veritaserum, but the dark mark has made the affects worse. OOOhh I am so intrigued right now. Great job! : )

Lilly

Author's Response: hey darling!! thanks and glad you liked it!!

xD
Kate


 Report Review

Review #17, by Liadan LightflowerHer Decision: Aftermath

28th May 2007:
I loved the last part, but I would love it if men weren't so smug.women can fight. : P Thanks for the read hun. : )

Lilly

Author's Response: lol, yes, smug men :P thanks for the review darling!!

xx
Kate


 Report Review

Review #18, by Liadan LightflowerHer Decision: They're Here

28th May 2007:
Actually, I was thinkning at how well you do write action and I was comparing it with mine. You are better at it then I am.Great job and Hermione is not going to forgive Draco lightly. loved it.
: )

Lilly

Author's Response: aw thanks hunny!! glad you're still enjoying this fic Lilly - i'll have to see if you have updated! can't wait to catch up on your fics!

xx
Kate


 Report Review

Review #19, by Liadan LightflowerHer Decision: Right Time, Wrong Place

28th May 2007:
*whimpers* that was so beautiful...that's all I have to say. Love you hun and your work. I have come back to a real treat...ten chappies.

Lilly

Author's Response: LILLY *squeals* you're here!! missed you! aw thank you hunny :D. Hope you like the others!!

Kate
xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Liadan LightflowerInsatiable Phantom: Chapter 4: To the Castle

15th April 2007:
First off, I must say that your over all description is getting a lot better. I really liked the scene between Derrick and Voltaire--I could even feel the tension. Good job on that part! Now, I can see a Slytherin/Gryffindor rivalry growing. Well, I did like this chapter even though it was a bit short, but I'll let it slide because I have more chappies to read.

I am reading this only because the Mets were rained out, so hpff was the safe alternative...j/k. But I want to see the Mets play...darn rain. I wish I could get off school tomorrow, but it's only rain. I tend to rant to other people that I don't know...so sorry. : P

Loved this chapter and I can tell your writing has improved with each chapter so far. That is a good thing. : )

Liadan Lightflower ♥

Author's Response: thank you.. glad to see that you can see the improvements..^_^ of course i had help.. *wiink* I usually have a hard time describing stuff but i try my best to really picture it in my mind..^_^

yeah this was quite short but was important.. the next chapter will be a little intense.. ..i hope you like.. thanks for the honest reviews.. even if this was just a second choice.. ehehe.. kidding..^_^

to bad you didn't get to watch the Mets.. i sympathize..^_^

Thanks again!! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #21, by Liadan LightflowerInsatiable Phantom: Chapter 3: Train Ride

14th April 2007:
I think he will be a Hufflepuff because it seems to me that he is everyone's friend. He's a likeable guy and has that forlorn attitude that makes you want to get to know him. This chapter was very uneventful, but we all need transition chapters.

Just to let you know, I will finish your story. I am a faithful reviewer...not to mention I have a secret goal and that is to review over 2000 times...probably won't happen. Anyway, I won my first lacrosse game today...*squee* I know random.

Your story, I like this chapter and I am really surious to see what happens to him. Plus this story line is different and change is good. 10/10 for nice job done!

Liadan Lightflower ♥

Author's Response: hmmm.. a Hufflepuff eh? sorry to dissappoint.. he won't be a one.. he shall be a.... *forces self to not say the word* hehehe.. well, the sorting cermony is on the 6th chapter.. so do not fret..^_^ sorry for the uneventful chapter.. but the story would seem to miss something if i didn't put this..^_^

congratulations on your lacrosse game..^^ i myself am into sports..^_^ i play football.. not the american one..^_^ i hope you get your goal..^_^ ill try to put myself up to that goal too..

thanks.. im glad that you liked it.. and hope that you like the next couple of chapters..^_^


 Report Review

Review #22, by Liadan LightflowerProtector of the Crown: Spring 1527

14th April 2007:
That is a bit dramatic, but it fits pefectly, and I love it! : P This was great. I really love where this is going. Great job.!

By the way '“Of course, Sir,” I replied anonymously'...I think you me monotously.

Happy Writing!

Liadan Lightflower ♥

Author's Response: I think the writing gets better as the story goes along...so expect the writing to be getting better as well!

I actually did mean anonymously...The masqued ball was an anonymous occasion and I was attempting to capture that in the writing.

Glad you liked it!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #23, by Liadan LightflowerProtector of the Crown: P R O L O G U E

14th April 2007:
Well, this is very good dear. I like the history and the originality of this. Not to mention that this was a nice way to start the whole story. I like your OC...she seems to be a manipulative bitch. Nice job! You did have a few tense problems in the beginning that a proofread will catch. Other than that...great job! 9/10

Liadan Lightflower ♥

Author's Response: Hmm...you're the first person to comment on the tense issues...I recall writing the dialogue in past tense and the writing portion in present tense to show it as though it was a diary entry...Wow...that chapter was written a long time ago.

Glad you enjoyed it!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #24, by Liadan LightflowerHarry Potter and the Oroborus Light: The Secret Choice

14th April 2007:
Wow! That was really intense (Are they dead?). There was a lot of suspense that I didn't even know was building until the end. This was a great start to a novel and has me wanting to know what is going to happen.

I have no idea if that makes sense. I am really tired right now. I know that this random but I won my first lacrosse game, so I'm excited. 'Nuff rambling.

Your story...perfect characterization. I have always seen Harry as a martyr and he is in this story. I can tell that this plot is good and very original I must add. Hermione as his secret keeper is perfect. I know that Harry trusts Ron, but Ron would be a little wishy-washy as secret-keeper. Good choice. The setting in the beginning was nice. It shows the finality of Harry's decision and what he is leaving behind.

I thought over all that this was good. So nice job. I will get to your other chapters eventually, but I am backed up on my thread, and your chapters aren't exactly short, so don't worry I will be back in time.

10/10

Lilly ♥

Author's Response: Hello there Lilly! It's nice to see you again! I still like that first name, Liadan. :)

It's good to hear you liked this first chapter. First ones are always the hardest, especially with novel fics. But yes, there was a bit of suspense building with the dream and such.

Won your first lacrosse game? Oh, well, congrats! Lacrosse is Canada's national sport! (I'm Canadian. In Toronto right now). Congrats again on that though. Which position do you play?

It's great to hear you like how I portray Harry. I have read a lot of stories with the train ride back, and I just find they're odd with the trio together. Harry I think would want to be alone. Hermione as his secret keeper, when I thought it over, made more and more sense. Most other options wouldn't know Harry well enough, or Harry wouldn't trust them as much. Plus Ron, yeah, it would probably be too hard for him, especially with that responsibility. Hermione's always taken responsibility really well (ie. Prefect).

The beginning I felt would remind folks of HBP at the end. Again, Harry feeling isolated and alone, and yeah, going over all the thoughts of never coming back. Plus I wanted to see Hagrid before we left Hodsmeade.

So of course, thank you Lilly for reviewing, and that score! Awesome! Yeah, my chapters are pretty long, I know. Feel free to take your time with the chapters, but I do hope to see you back again, and I look forward to hearing from you!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Liadan LightflowerAvoiding the Inevitable: Chapter Two

14th April 2007:
lol...that was great! I really love the way you make it funny but not too funny and you have Lily in perfect character. She would never take James' challenge because she would be too afraid of getting detention. Great job! She does like him...that is for sure. : P

10/10

Liadan Lightflower ♥

Author's Response: *squee* Lidan I love your reviews, dear. They brighten my day. Humor is a bit of a hard genre to write and I don't consider myself very talented at it, but I smiled to know that you thought it was funny.

Yeah, she does like him ... deep down ... but she won't be realising that for a good while. Lol. Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>