Reading Reviews From Member: danjc2
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by danjc2Unforgivable: Publicity

11th December 2010:
Naww. young, completely wrong and totally mismatched love in a time of war. Gotta love the DRAMA :P

Extremely well written as always, loved every moment of it bar the whole dramione concept of course :P but i'm impressed you've made me like a story as much as this when i shudder at the concept!
danxx

Author's Response: Drama is awesome, as always.
Yay!
I shall now glorify in my success.
*dances*
Okay, done, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #2, by danjc2The Summer Before: Death Eaters and Cake

11th December 2010:
-large intake of breath-

A.A.A.A.A.A.A.A.A.A.A.A.A.A.A.A.A.A.A.W.W.W.W.W.
W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.
W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.W.Wsquee.

you break my heart with this writing lark of yours, especially when its as sad as this :( well written story, excellent as always.

Author's Response: Lmao, you're hilarious.
I totally didn't even realize how tragic this was until I went back and reread it.
And I was like, wow.
Thank you, dear!


 Report Review

Review #3, by danjc2The Summer Before: Right and Wrong

4th December 2010:
Aaah, you're gonna break my heart you are. The torment of your passionate writing and my internal repulsion at cheating are gonna make this a brilliant read for me, as all your stories are :)

ed was always the right guy for me. He was predictable, dependable, reliable; all the things any girl should want in a girl (theres a typo in here :P)

apart from that it was fandabbydosey :)

promise to re-read Lullabies tomorrow evening, but i have to go to sleep, and i have to write an essay tomorrow :(

danxx

Author's Response: Oh, I certainly hope not!
I, too, house a repulsion for it, but I just. I dunno. It felt okay to do it here.

Haha, yes, and a painful one at that.

That's quite alright, as long as you read it soon! :D

And thank you, dearie.


 Report Review

Review #4, by danjc2Unforgivable: Space

30th November 2010:
Aah, i was so, SO enjoying that story, and it WAS a fantastic piece of writing, yet again. Although i'm afraid, just this once, i have to refrain from a fantastic rendition of literary ability, and instead, beg, and plead, for a change of similie.

-is down on his knees, kissing the hem of your wizard robe and pleading with all my might- please remove any reference to sculptured marble. Stephanie Meyer took that idea and smashed it into oblivion, ruining it for future generations of writers. it just screams 'EDWARD THE EMOTIONALLY DISTANT VAMPIRE' :(

much love xx

Author's Response: Except Draco isn't emotionally distant, and he certainly, certainly isn't a vampire.
Therefore. I'm keeping it.
So, ha!
Alas, thank you, m'dear, for your kind words, :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by danjc2Unforgivable: Friends

28th November 2010:
-mindblown-

*cough* i'm thinking theres still a fewgrey gooey bits splattered on my floor somewhere, but i gathered enough to form semi-coherant sentence structures. thought it would be better then -guh wuh wha wo. *gurgles*-

so yes, anyway. It was fantabulostatic! much better then the first chapter imo, and i loved the first one. I swear you better keep writing this time!

danx

Author's Response: Mindblown!
Oh, how I adore you, :D As you know, of course.
Also: I'm loling, but I think you figured that, haha.

And, well, I agree.
I always like the second chapters better than the first. It's easier to write away from introductory stuff and all that nonsense.
And I'm trying!
I've been writing diligently almost every day for this, so pfft. I'm working as hard as I can without keeling over, haha.
Fantabulostatic. Well. I think I am currently in love with that word.
Okay, I'm off. Thank you, thank you, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by danjc2Unforgivable: Beg

21st November 2010:
you and your Dramione, i'd hate it if i didn't like your style so much :P

I enjoyed it so far, but there's a slight typo right near the end, i'll let you find it for yourself ;) good work though! (i'm too tired and my mind is too dulled to create my usual fathoms of praise, but i assure you its there, veiled behind the short and pally well done, promise :) )

danxx

Author's Response: Yay, you found it! :D
I did find it, actually, haha, when I was going back for my reread. I'll be fixing it right away, rest assured.
And, no worries, I know you and your awesome praises, so I'll let you off for now.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by danjc2Lullabies: Indulgency

20th July 2009:
Excellent chapter. you've more then nailed how men break the news to their mates about pregnancy. And it was so nice how Lily comforted her, so sweet.
I have to make a request, when you publish a chapter, any chance of a facebook notification? or else it may be a day or so before i realise and i'll temporarily be displaced from your marvellous work...
Danxx

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I had fun with the boys talking about the whole thing. It was interesting.
Sure! I'll toss you a comment with every update, promise, (: Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #8, by danjc2Lullabies: Disparities

21st June 2009:
almost a year gone has really done nothing to damage your style.
Sounds like its going to be an amazingly written storyline. Is it too much to hope for another broken?

Dan xx

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I know, I can't believe it's been so long, but I've really been thinking about returning for a month or two now and figured, ah, what the hell, I miss it too much.
I shall try to hold up to expectations. I don't think it's too much to hope, but I'm not making any promises. Definitely nowhere near as dark, but maybe somewhere as long. We'll see, :]


 Report Review

Review #9, by danjc2Broken: The Dog Star

24th November 2007:
everyone always dies on Halloween... so sad... But it'll still be worth it. Always is with this story. I've just updated my story (finally) the new chapter will be up soon. I see why you have problems with getting chapters up sometimes, i've barely found time to finish this.

Author's Response: Yeah, true. Aww, thanks. Yay! Mhmm. There never seems like there's enough time for writing. It's just so stretched. I can't wait to read it, though!

 Report Review

Review #10, by danjc2Broken: Betrayal

7th October 2006:
please please please update before i die of boredom!!!! i'm on my knees weeping for a chapter...

Author's Response: I just put up Chapter Ten !!! It should be validated soon !!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by danjc2Broken: Invisibility

23rd September 2006:
had to review from this chapter, just thought i would grovel for another update and ask you to plz read my story "Last Chance" because i would appreciate the view of a seasoned author... ty in advance (it's only 1 chapter atm btw)

Author's Response: Lolz, I'll make sure to update. I would be honored to read it. Thank you so much !!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by danjc2Broken: Whispered Regrets

10th September 2006:
as i say every single time i review your story, brilliant, i just had a sudden query, i had to re-read th eigth chapter because i couldn't remember it, and i don't relly want to be thinking "i know what happens next" as i re-read looking for an answer, but has Lily actually gone back to a redhead?

Author's Response: Thanx so much !!! Umm... hmm... Well, I'm bad with my memory, so I just skimmed through eight and nine and I couldn't find any mention of her going back. There was one point, at Christmas, when she went for the redhead look, but she dyed it black shortly after. So, I think, as of right now, she's still going with the black. Either way, thank you !!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by danjc2Broken: The Underside of the Boy

26th June 2006:
brilliant, checking repeatedly for an update, plz let it be soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanx !!! Chapter Six is in the process of being validated !!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login