Reading Reviews From Member: 0MFGZshes__DEADLY
  
91 Reviews Found

Review #1, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYDon't Come Looking: Prologue: Two Letters

18th July 2007:
It's a good start.
I can't picture Snape with a beard though. lol

There really isn't much for me to comment on right now, seeing as your story really hasn't started yet.
So I'll be looking forward to your updates with your story continued. -]

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing, as always its greaty appreciated. Im looking forward to my updates, too :p I should get the next chapter through after the queue closure, hopefully

 Report Review

Review #2, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYThe Lion Within - House of the Brave: Neville Longbottom's Story

17th July 2007:
Awh, that was short and sweet. I've always loved Neville as a character. He's so endearing. I absolutely loved how you portrayed him in this. Great work! 8/10

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I love Neville, and I just couldn't help but try my best at him. I'm glad you think I did a good job.

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #3, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYThe Lion Within - House of the Brave: Pavarti Patil's Story

17th July 2007:
I really liked it. I've never read a fic about either of the Patil twins as primary characters.

I love how independent you described her and the personal battle you showed in her concerning her "twin" status. (Sorry, I didn't know how else to word it.)

Very interesting and enjoyable.

Author's Response: *humms* reviews are cool, reviews are nice, I can't rhyme, but I play dice!

'Thank you for reading and reviewing!
I've never ran into any Patil twins fics, but when Imp posted the 'challenge' to the forums I knew I just had to write a shot on Parvati.

I'm thrilled to hear you liked my take on the 'twinness', I'm not a twin myself so I did took a risk on writing something I don't have personal expirience about.

I'm so glad you liked my take on her, thanks again for reading and reviewing!

-DandN'


 Report Review

Review #4, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYThe Lion Within - House of the Brave: James Potter's Story

17th July 2007:
I thought it was okay...
I felt like James cursed much too much as compared to the other characters.
I liked your story over all, but I didn't particularly like the last paragraph or so, when you were describing the thing about his Sorting.
No offense, but it felt kind of tacky as compared to the rest of your plot.
But overall, the work was alright.

 Report Review

Review #5, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYThe Lion Within - House of the Brave: Sirius Black's Story

17th July 2007:
Awh, I liked it. In the very beginning he reminds me of Draco Malfoy, what with his arrogance and incredibly posh attitude.
I especially liked the four line verses of what was supposed to be the Sorting Hat telling the story. I thought it worked perfectly.
I also really liked how you made Sirius 'change' and how you made his relationship with Potter, Lupin, and Pettigrew evolve.

All in all, it was incredibly well done. 10/10

Author's Response: Figured he and Draco was brought up the same way .. Pure Blooded family with money and all.

Thank you. Great to know that you liked the way this story moved and his slow change.

~the nutty imp


 Report Review

Review #6, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYWork buddies: Work buddies

7th July 2007:
Your writing is very casual and very odd for me to read. In all honesty, it's kind of difficult to read as narration.
Also, there are points where your punctuation is off, so it's kind of confusing to read.
Your story has good potential, though.

Oh and you might want to exaggerate Fleur's accent a little less. lol
Just a suggestion...

Author's Response: Casual writing.
That bad?
I try to make it easy to read though and you say it's hard, lol.

Yeah, Fleur's accent my big mistake.

Elven


 Report Review

Review #7, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYI'll stay... Always: I'll stay...Always

7th July 2007:
Well that was... odd.
There were definitly some parts I did not understand.
1. the loyalty thing between Ginny & Luna
2. the reason behind the "secret smile" of Ginny and Hermione
3. the "orphan" thing about Luna

Overall I say it was okay.
I'm not a Draco/Luna shipper though, so it was an odd thing to read. I'm probably just being biased. =/

Author's Response: Okay, thanks for the review though.
Well, I might have exaggerated with the "orphan" thing about Luna.
But she lost her mother when she was young and in the war she lost her father.

Elven


 Report Review

Review #8, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYFaçade: The Lost Earring

5th July 2007:
Well that was... interesting.
Their date was quite nice. Regulus really seems like a romantic (if not just a lusty teenager).

Now, do these heirloom pearl earrings have a hidden purpose of some sort? Typically when an author introduces a detail, like the earrings, they've got hidden potential within the plot.

On top of that, the little rendezvous (I do hope I spelled that right) with James. I really am excited about this story. I can't wait to see where you take this. Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: I hope you mean interesting in a good way! =D

The pearl earrings, while very important to Rhea, don't play much part in the plot, however, you will see them again.

Thank you for reviewing every chapter. I really, really appreciate it! I'm so happy you ended up enjoying my story! Hope to hear from you again :]


 Report Review

Review #9, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYFaçade: An Invitation

5th July 2007:
Why is Mister Regulus so secretive (not to mention harsh to his girlfriend)?

And why must you leave it there?
So unfair.
At least he seems to know how to appeal to a girl's romantic side.
I hope when you continue, it stays just as nice.

Author's Response: Yes, Regulus is very good with the charm. ;)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #10, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYFaçade: Perhaps It's Pride

5th July 2007:
I absolutely love dthe part in Gryffindor tower. I feel like you kept to all of their characters very well, even if the only two we really know are Lupin and Black. It worked very well.

And then your bit between Rhea and Regulus...
I thoroughly enjoy your writing. It's very pleasant to read and makes the work so easy to review.

But what was going on with those Slytherin boys??

Author's Response: What are those Slytherin boys up to you ask? Well you'll just have to keep reading. :] Your reviews have all been so kind! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYFaçade: Brotherly Love

5th July 2007:
Awh, that was really touching, in kind of an odd way. I really love how you portray the Black brothers, especially Sirius and his goodhearted nature.

Also I love how you have Regulus rebelling against his own brother and yet show his inner yearnings to still be close to Sirius.

Though this may be during one of my non-favorable eras, I think I will soon be loving this fic of yours.

Author's Response: It means a lot that even though you don't normally enjoy the Marauder era you are giving this story a chance, and you are enjoying it so far! Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #12, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYFaçade: Rhea Malfoy

5th July 2007:
I don't know this 'Rhea Malfoy' character you've created yet, but I like her so far. She may be a Malfoy, but the way you've written her gives her an air of personability. Not to mention that Malfoy attitude, so everpresent of course. Good for an openning chapter.

Oh and I can't wait to see how you portray the mysterious Regulus Black.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you are interested already =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYBuy Me Love: Candlelight Disaster

3rd July 2007:
HAHAHAHA I absolutely am loving this fic!
I don't usually enjoy the funny ones, I'm kind of a pessimist that way. lol
But I am thoroughly enjoying what you have here.
Don't make me wait too long for an update. That would just be cruel. lol

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. Hopefully you won't have to wait a whole while for the update, but stupid drama has happened for nothing. -sigh- It might be a bit longer than my usual time for updates, but I promise I'll try to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #14, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYThe Gentlemen: Mercy

23rd February 2007:
Wow. That was definitely very different from anything I've ever read before. I think you've just made me a fan of Dark Lord fics. I love how twisted and horrific you wrote this. The air of it all was perfect. I absolutely loved the ending. It's just so... I don't know the word for it. I just loved it all. It's going in my favorites along with a 10 for 10.

Gosh, I can't get over how much I loved this!!!
Praise to you, praise to you. Amazing writing.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYEvery Dark Lord Needs a Dark Lady: Every Dark Lord Needs A Dark Lady

23rd February 2007:
Oh My Goodness. I cannot believe I just read something that amazing. Honest. I absolutely adored it. I didn't think anyone could write something about Him, with such emotion and yet still keeping him in character. The fluidity of the entire story and how you transitioned from his boyhood to adulthood, it was all so... I don't know the right word for it. This fic has absolutely left me speechless. I don't even know the words I want to use to describe how much I loved this. This is definitly going into my favorites. And I'm going to give you a 10 for 10 at that.

Author's Response: THank you so much for the fantastic review. I really apperciate it! This story has been really over-looked and I put alot of effort into it. Rich and I thank you tons for the praise!! THanks again! Rich and PA!

 Report Review

Review #16, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYNightmares, Dreams, and What Comes After: Nightmares, Dreams, . . . and what comes after?

22nd February 2007:
That was a really nice read. I like how everything flowed. Your timing was really well set. The only thing I want to comment on really is your ending; it seems kind of rushed. Just the last sentence at least. It's probably just me being all sorts of picky, but whatever.
Great fic. =]

 Report Review

Review #17, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYBlind Date: Blind Date

22nd February 2007:
Ahh, I loved it!!! That has got to be one of the better one-shots I've read in a long while.
I love the subtle seduction by Draco, and Hermione's persistence to understand what happened. I all fit so well together.
I applaud your writing. It's going in my favorites. =]

 Report Review

Review #18, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYAt the Moment: At the Moment

22nd February 2007:
Aaawwhhh, that was sweet. I can definitly imagine Harry being the sweet type, in surprising a girl with something as nice as that.
There were a couple wierd sentences & wordings, but the overall fic was understandable. I enjoyed reading it. =]

Author's Response: Thanks for the analysis. :D I'm glad you liked it.

-Bean!


 Report Review

Review #19, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYDraco Malfoy and the Distressed Mistress: Draco Malfoy and the Distressed Mistress

22nd February 2007:
Awh, that's darling. I like how sensitive you made Draco, although he seemed a little too fluffed for my liking. I don't know if that last sentence made sense... I like him but I don't. But I like him more than I don't.
Oh nevermind. I'm not making sense at the moment... All you really need to hear from me was that it was a good fic and I enjoyed it.

=]

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. :D

-Bean!


 Report Review

Review #20, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYChanges Unforseen: Dreams and Deals

21st February 2007:
That was really nice. Again with the characters, but it's okay. I like it. As long as it doesn't go all cheesy and unbearable on me. lol

Keep up your writing, your development is good.

Author's Response: Thank you so much ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYChanges Unforseen: Loss and Anticipation

20th February 2007:
I liked this chapter a lot. The characters seem closer to how they're originally characterized (save for Draco and his willing ways lol). I like how you're plot is coming along; you seem to have it developed.

Author's Response: Thank you ;) Its my first story...so I have tried to keep it intresting without failing at it lol. Most of it I make up on the spot...with the exception of a few things that I have nailed in place. The hardest part is going from nail to nail....lol

 Report Review

Review #22, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYChanges Unforseen: Bad News

20th February 2007:
I still think that Hermione and Draco are slightly out of character, but I liked this chapter much more than I did the first.
It's sad that Hermione's parents had to die. The poor girl always seems to be targeted in all of the fics I read. Oh well, if that's how the story goes then so be it. =|

Author's Response: To a point, I was keeping them in character according to JKR. But after that point, due to the things that have happened from my point of writeing, they are somewhat different, Draco more so of course. Situations change people...thats whats happening with this story ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYChanges Unforseen: Enemies Reunited

20th February 2007:
Hm... I liked the chapter.
My only concern is that Hermione and Draco seem to be a little out of character. They feel a little too formal as compared to how I feel they are portrayed in Jo's writing.
Then again, you're not Jo and can interpret these characters how you feel.
But overall, it's a good beginning.

Author's Response: Thank you ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYAnother Hero: Another Failed Romance

17th February 2007:
Awh, that made me cry!! I've never seen Moulin Rouge, but maybe I should. That's such a good story. I loved it. I basically love all of your writing, but I think I've said that numbers of times before already. lol



Author's Response: You should really watch Moulin Rouge. It's an amazing movie. Thank you, hun!

 Report Review

Review #25, by 0MFGZshes__DEADLYBound: Broken

17th February 2007:
Awh, that's sad!! But I liked it a lot!
What did the letter say?? I want to know!
Ugh, I absolutely loved this fic. I understand how you based it on PotO, at first I didn't see it, but now I do.
I aboslutely love your writing. The End.



Author's Response: The letter just explained where Draco was holding Harry captive, as was obvious when Hermione ran down there straight away. xD Thanks for your review!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>