Reading Reviews From Member: Laiquendi
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LaiquendiUngratefulness: Ungratefulness

7th December 2008:
I really enjoyed this one-shot, it was an unusual angle to write from. It's no wonder Severus had turned away from so many people in adulthood, all his past experiences with them seem to be a series of painful disappointments.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!
I'm happy that you liked my interpretation of why Severus is so cold.


 Report Review

Review #2, by LaiquendiMy Dark Angel: My Dark Angel

13th October 2008:
Loved it! Loved it Loved it!
I have always enjoyed reading 'aftermath' type stories & have tried writing some too. They can be very difficult but you have pulled it off wonderfully here. The descriptions are very vivid, the scene, her injuries, the horrifying battlefield & it's very easy to feel Hermione's sense of dispair & helplessness. I think her dark angel is Lucius Malfoy, possibly in his Death Eater robes, her family waiting for her are Harry & Ron who have already passed over, he perhaps kills her in the end thus sending her 'home' to the rest of her 'family'.
Well that's my take on it but I suppose everone will have their own interpetation.
Wonderful job, really enjoyed it!
~Lai.

Author's Response: LOL... I love hearing differnt people's takes on this story and I must admit you are the first to say Lucius ;) Most say Draco... then againmost of my friends know I'm a Dramione shipper.lol... but I'll never tell who it really was! That's half the fun. If you enjoyed reading this story you should readly check out the podcast when it gets posted! Snitchy did a wonderful job!
Thanks for the R&R

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #3, by LaiquendiDisenchanted: Disenchanted

12th October 2008:
This one-shot was very well written and everything was so well described that is was really easy to visualise the scene! I really felt for poor Harry & he was absolutely right to be worried about going back to the Dursleys, thought I can't imagine Dumbledore ever allowing that to happen...but when you think you've just lost you're magic, you're not going to be thinking straight!! Liked the little twist at the end too! LOL!
~Lai.

Author's Response: YAY! Thanaks for the R&R I'm so glad you liked it. This was one of those random stories that just kinda hit me out of nowhere and i wrote it all out in under an hour... funny how that happens...lol
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #4, by LaiquendiHARRY POTTER AND THE MYSTERIES UNVEILED: Confession

25th February 2008:
Hi there morgana!
I finally got around to starting your story...as promised, up to five chapters so far & I'm really enjoying it! I loved the scene with Draco in the church in chp.1,Harry's 'talk' with Petuina, how Molly treats Harry...she's a real gem, Bill & Fleur's wedding was really lovely...the whole 'wand' notion was great & I had a good laugh at Father McKenna's interaction with Draco...the poor man must have been totally bewildered! LOL!
Anyway I hope to get a chance to read a few more chapters soon & catch up with you! Can't wait for more Severus!

Great job so far!
~Lai.

PS: Sorry it took so long...still no 'net' at home *sigh*.

Author's Response: Please, please, do not worry about taking your time. I do feel for you re the internet connection. I'd totally lost without it!

I'm really glad you're enjoying the story. Molly well, she is in a bit of a predicament because she has a real soft spot for Harry, probably because they are such a large loving family and Harry is an orphan etc. Yet, his on and off relationship with Ginny, well, she sees them as kids but she won't be too pleased with him when ... well, they are almost back together in chapter 5 but they will get much more involved later on.

Sevvy, well, he is a big player in this fic, so yes, he will be back!


 Report Review

Review #5, by LaiquendiInto the West: Into the West

4th July 2007:
Hi Luna !
What can I say, the title caught my eye ! Yep, I'm a LOTR's fan too. This is a lovely story , so emotional & so sad. Wonder if things will really end in a similar way ? You used the lyrics of the song (which is fantastic) really well, I think they fitted in nicely.
~Lai.

Author's Response: Hey, Lai! I'm so pleased yo liked this; I absolutely adore the song, it's so beautiful, so I'm glad you enjoyed the story! Thank you so much! Luna

 Report Review

Review #6, by LaiquendiSweet Silence: Sweet Silence

4th July 2007:
Ooh I really liked this ! The opening paragraph is really good & there are some wonderful descriptions & use of imagery ! I think you portrayed Harry's numbness in the aftermath of the battle very well !
Nicely done,
~Lai.

Author's Response: Haha, I don't even know who the character is. It could be anyone.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LaiquendiGlory of Love: Glory of Love

30th April 2007:
Hi there! this is a lovely little one-shot, very well written & just the right balance of angst & romance. Good choice of song too! the lyrics fit in nicely with your story line, I'm really glad she decided to give him another chance!
~Lai.

Author's Response: Aw thank you...that means a lot to 'hear' you say that.

Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #8, by LaiquendiUndeserved Confidence: Revelations

30th April 2007:
Hi! I realy enjoyed this one-shot, it was very unusual. I think your characterisations of Minerva & Severus were wonderful & the whole scene was just so interesting, it showed very different sides to both their characters! Nicely done!!
~Lai.

Author's Response: I can't begin to tell you how much I enjoy hearing that--I love being unusual! Thank you so much; I'm glad you enjoyed it. Have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by LaiquendiThe First Time: The First Time

30th April 2007:
Whew! allow me to jump off the emotional rollercoaster before I continue !! That was sooo good any comments would fail to do it justice. I was biting me lip as I read it, I think I was as nervous as remus ! Trust Tonks to ease the tension ! Loved the 'pisces' thing but the 'crap..crap..crap' was truly priceless Lupa!! I don't think anyone writes these two as well as you hun!
~Lai.

Author's Response: My apologies if you're a Pisces, lol! Remus is! *Sigh*. You really think I write them well? Better than anyone? *sniffle* You made my DAY! Priceless? No... YOU'RE PRICELESS! Thanks so so much, and keep up YOUR incredible writing too!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LaiquendiPassion and Pain: Passion and Pain

30th April 2007:
Ah Lupa! what are you trying to do to your readers??!! This was incredible, as usual your writing is powerfully emotive & I just love the way you write Remus & Tonks ! Brillant, brillant, brillant! yep that about sums it up!
~Lai.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, you're going to my head Laiquendi! Glad that one got ya by the heartstrings. I totally cried when I wrote it, esp. when RL has his little crying-fest. Oh the sadness! But I warned of the angst, didn't I??? Don't worry, there will be a happy sappy R & T soon! (yes, sappier than The First Time)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Laiquendi:

30th April 2007:
Hi there! another very good one-shot! You got the emotions & tension across really well & I think the lyrics blended in with the story line very nicely. I actually like the way you left the story open-ended...it lets the reader fill in the blanks themselves!
~Lai

Author's Response: Thank you, I was worried that the lyric's on the song would confuse people. But I'm glad you got it. Also the open ending really leaves the reader to decide what happens to Harry. Thanks for reviewing again!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #12, by LaiquendiLaid to Rest: Final

13th April 2007:
Ah more darkness, more angst...both of which I love!! Another well written one-shot, you showed some nice aspects of Draco & there were some lovely description in there too plus I did like the line about Snape...I think that summed him up rather well !! Second last paragraph was very nicely written !
~Lai.

Author's Response: I figured you would like this was too. Even though this one was earlier in my writing career I believe it is still one of my better ones as far as writing style goes. I'm quite proud of the way that I (hopefully) managed to portray Draco in a good light and on the good side AND be a Dramione while still staying away from the cliches. I'm glad you liked it so much. Thank you for you feedback!

 Report Review

Review #13, by LaiquendiThis Is Why: This Is Why

13th April 2007:
WoW! That was certainly DARK ! Gods I wouldn't wish that kind of childhood on anyone, it was a difficult topic but I do think you wrote it quite well...I really loved the line, 'eyes that his father had turned cold'...very good. It did make me sad to think that he would let his parents die though... I certainly hope he's not revealed to be that bad in book seven, you know how much I love him !!lol
~Nicely done!
~Lai.

Author's Response: Hehe, I loved the darkness! I wasn't quite sure if it was too much as far as how detailed I went in the self-injury scenes. I'm glad I managed to pull it off though.

When you look at it, he didn't let his parents die, not exactly. His father pushed him away, not in a literal sense of course. I think that in the end of Deathly Hallows Snape will be a good guy, even if he is a jerk. Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by LaiquendiDirty Little Secrets: Summer Holidays - Pt 2

11th April 2007:
Ah boys will be boys ! & those lads certainly know how to get into trouble don't they...& typical that they'd blame it on Peter! great humour, loved the animal changes & the spells. I guess they got what they deserved in the end though!! lol!! Peter had better watch out !
~good luck with the next chapter~
~Lai.

Author's Response: Yes. Trouble sticks to them like glue. bwahahah. they're so fun to do that to. Sirius is giving me dirty looks. eep. Peter..is...peter. He's such a snot. Thanx 4 the review :D:D:D

 Report Review

Review #15, by LaiquendiNew Opinions and Secret Affairs: A Joke?

10th April 2007:
Another good chapter! only Black could get away with calling McGonagall, Mini !!lol! feel sorry for Remus getting left out though & as I'm a Severus fan , I'm a bit concerned about this 'prank'!!
~Lai.

Author's Response: Haha. I actually got the name 'Mini' from another story that one of my friends wrote in class! haha. Remus will get his share, trust me! I have BIG plans for our furry friend. =]

A Severus fan, eh? well hes got a major part to play, seeing as he causes all sorts of problems for dear ol Padfoot!

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by LaiquendiNew Opinions and Secret Affairs: Offer Unanswered

10th April 2007:
Wow! poor Sirius has it really bad ! What will James do when he finds out ? I wonder if Hogwarts will survive having Sirius Black as head boy ??!!
~Lai.

Author's Response: Haha. you think? lmao

as for James, well, he has quite a personality, and I dont want to give to much away right now, so I have to stop!

Actually, Dumbledore has a very good reason for making Sirius Head Boy... just remeber that this is AU, so i flip some events that happened. *wink*


 Report Review

Review #17, by LaiquendiNew Opinions and Secret Affairs: Tardy

10th April 2007:
Hi there ! You're off to a really good start here, I think you have Lily's character nicely portrayed, but my fav part...her Dad's comment...the Warthog's train ! lol!
~Lai.

Author's Response: haha. hi Lai!
Lily is fun to write, but sometimes difficult, so thanks for saying you liked it! As for teh Warhog's train, well, im a class clown and i cant help but put in a few weird jokes here and there. Glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by LaiquendiThe Nature of Smiles: The Nature of Smiles

4th April 2007:
Hi there VeniceLily ! This is a lovely one-shot, very well written ! I love Draco's intro at the start & they way you show how falling in love has changed him so much. Listing all the new things he discovered about Hernione was nice too & so cute, especially noticing something special like her different smiles ! that was a really nice touch!
~Well done!
~Lai.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Finally, a comment on my writing skills. I think with the fluff that gets kinda forgotten and replaced with 'aww'. But no, I really do appreciate it! And yeah, I have a thing for guys noticing something special and cute. It's so adorable.
Anyways, thanx again!
xoxVL


 Report Review

Review #19, by LaiquendiEverlasting Magic: Everlasting Magic

4th April 2007:
Hi there CJ ! You know this is a fab piece of writing !! It's the first story I've come across featuring Petunia...very different. There's just lots of lovely details in the story that it makes it so easy to visualise everything & I think you did a great job with her characterisation. It easy to believe that she's so bitter as a woman because she can never have the things that she secretly yearns for...magic & Sirius. The scene with the two sisters bickering was very well done, children can be very cruel to each other at times and you portrayed Sirius for the real charmer that he is...not to mention rule breaker!! but my fav part.. her wishing so desparately for Lily's wand to work...very emotive !! 10/10 my dear !!
~Lai.

Author's Response: Hey Lai! Thanks for taking the time to read and review my story! It was very nice of you. I'm happy you liked it. Yes, I always thought being a Muggle was the excuse for her bitterness since she seems to hate magic so much in the books. That usually hides a deep frustration. I loved writing Sirius, I always do. And the part with the wand was my favorite as well. 10/10? Thanks. That is so kind! Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of your story. Much love, CJ.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LaiquendiAfterglow: Afterglow

3rd April 2007:
Wow! such an amazing story and so well written. Your descriptions and use of imagery are wonderful, you easily pull the reader into the scene. I loved your characterisations both before and after the final battle, it was so sad to see how they had all been affected by the war.
And the ending...lovely!
~Lai.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much. =D It's fantastic that you enjoyed this story (even the ending, haha) and that the imagery from the beginning pulled you in - that part of this story is definitely one of my favourites. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by LaiquendiSpots that Don't Come Off: Potions Once More

31st March 2007:
I've really enjoyed every chapter of this little story, it's just such it pity it had to end...
~Lai.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so very much! I'm glad you read it from start to finish. It's a piece I'm very proud of. Thank you for all of your positive feedback! It's very much appreciated. =) Happy reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by LaiquendiSpots that Don't Come Off: I Don't Make Mistakes

31st March 2007:
Another great chapter, the tension & hatred is wonderfully written. I'm finding it very easy to loath Moody right now! and feeling a little worried about Severus too!
~Lai.

Author's Response: I can never seem to let Severus live an easy life...he's a complex man with a lot of problems, and I like to write him as I imagine he would overcome them. Thanks for another wonderful review! =D

 Report Review

Review #23, by LaiquendiSpots that Don't Come Off: The Morning of Our Discontent

31st March 2007:
Loved the part where Severus hoped a cross-wind would blow Moody into the Whompimg Willow! priceless. The scene between the two adversaries was very well written. Nice to see Albus' support of Severus.
~Lai.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I never liked Moody, even when he became his true self in later books, and I think it's pretty evident here. =P

 Report Review

Review #24, by LaiquendiSpots that Don't Come Off: Hell Itself Invited for Tea

31st March 2007:
Another wonderful chapter, the title is very appropriate! very powerful & emotive writing, you just feel so much for Severus & to be honest I felt like smacking Albus...how could he have been so cruel ?
~Lai.

Author's Response: Ha ha! I love Albus, but I like to put the two of them in confrontations that show both sides of their personalities. I'm glad you liked it! =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by LaiquendiSpots that Don't Come Off: No Less than Horrid

31st March 2007:
Love it, love it, love it ! little else I can say really! Your characterisations & details are great & ofcourse delicious, yummy angst!
Great work!
~Lai.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! This is the first new review I've gotten in a while, and I have to tell you it made my day. =D I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>