Reading Reviews From Member: JLLshinystar
  
116 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JLLshinystarImpenetrable: The Black Lake

10th February 2012:
I really enjoyed this chapter! Even though it was quite dark and stuff, I liked it :)

Can't wait for the next one, update it soon! :D xx

Author's Response: Ahhh, thank you so much! I'm hoping to make this darker as we go along, and I'm really glad you liked it :)
-Naida


 Report Review

Review #2, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Meet the Parents

20th December 2011:
Naw, Ben's family sound so sweet and loving :)
I especially loved his mum, she was my fave :P x

 Report Review

Review #3, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: After the Battle

2nd November 2011:
I liked how simple this chapter was, probably a filler, but I liked how Amelia resolved everything with everyone :)

Keep it coming! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Saved

30th September 2011:
OMG I can't believe DRACO saved Amelia! I'm happy though :)

And she and Hollis made up!

And hers and Ben's secret is out!
Yay! :) :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Cornered

30th September 2011:
Yay, action!

Amelia got some amazing birthday presents, wish I could have them! Haha :) x

 Report Review

Review #6, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Birthday Bickering

1st September 2011:
Oooh, tension! Jealousy! Conflict!

I LOVES IT :D

okay, that's all ;P xx

Author's Response: Bound to happen!! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Birthday Presents

12th August 2011:
Naw!
Ben is just the sweetest guy! I wish he was my boyfriend, haha ;P
Loved this chapter!

Author's Response: So, I secretly think that Ben is the reason I'm still single. No one can compare! Ah, I'm doomed.

Thank you!!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Fun with Fools

3rd August 2011:
Can I just say I love the pranks? They had me cracking up :P

Oohhh cannot WAIT for the birthday surprise ;)
yay :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you!! I was in a silly mood so they kind of just spilled onto the page without me even thinking.

Thank you for all of your reviews! Now go knock over some first-year dominoes!


 Report Review

Review #9, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Conversations

20th July 2011:
I love this story so much, you always blow me away with your writing.
I would just love it if Ben and Amelia got engaged, that would make me so happy *squeals like a fangirl*
Haha, keep up the good work! :) x

Author's Response: YOU are my hero for faithfully reviewing every chapter - you are the ONLY one who does!! Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Relief and Running Low

8th July 2011:
HE'S ALIVE HE'S ALIVE HE'S ALIVE!!

Now I don't have to kill you (just kidding haha ;])

Just wondering, how much of the story is left? :)
xx

Author's Response: HE'S ALIVE! Haha Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Wallowing

29th June 2011:
YOU KILLED BEN?!?!!?!

NO. Please let me live!

Ah I hate cliffhangers! :P

Author's Response: Oh, the cliffhanger :(

Chapter to be posted soon. Ask yourself, would she really kill Ben?


 Report Review

Review #12, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Misunderstanding in Hogsmeade

29th June 2011:
Oh wow! I was not expecting that! I love Ben and Amelia as a couple, I thought nothing could tear them apart.
You write brilliantly :)
xx

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad to see your review :) I always watch for you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by JLLshinystarLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Annoying Boyfriends, Evil Plans, and Forgiveness

12th June 2011:
I loved this chapter! :D
I absolutely cracked up at "But I donít puke up rainbows cause Iím a man." Bloody brilliant :P :P

Keep up the good work! :) xx

Author's Response: hehe thankss!

 Report Review

Review #14, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Changing Plans and Making Plans

7th May 2011:
I'm so glad this story is back! :D :D

I loved the Valentine's gifts, they sounded so sweet. I love Ben/Amelia, such an adorable couple

Author's Response: Phew! Sorry for the delay... I was in Europe :) Poor me, right?

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Door to Door

13th March 2011:
Naaww, what an emotional chapter I thought.
I think it's really thoughtful and honourable for Amelia and the other teachers going out and protecting the families. Very brave of them :)

Author's Response: Thank you so very much :)



 Report Review

Review #16, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Charm over Romance

1st March 2011:
I thought this was an interesting chapter, but it's nice to see Amelia and the rest of the Order going out to fight for the Muggles. I liked it :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Cupid Dawns

1st March 2011:
Wow, sorry I missed this chapter!

As always, I enjoyed it very much. I love how you worked in World War II into the plot, very clever!
:D xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm a history nerd, so I try to drop it where I can :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Feelings of Loss

3rd February 2011:
Aww, this chapter was sad :(
But I'm glad Ben and Amelia made it up sort of :)

Author's Response: We were too fluffy... had to take it down a notch lol. Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Trust Issues

28th January 2011:
Oh no, a fight between Ben and Ameila D:
I hope everything becomes okay in the end (:

Author's Response: It's hard for me to write their fights! But they're a couple, and they need to have their arguments. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Something's Missing

17th January 2011:
Yay I'm so glad this story's back :)

Another well written chapter, as usual (:
I love the last line, "This isn't pudding. It's pie."
xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I love writing Hollis :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by JLLshinystarMelanism: The Twenty-eighth.

22nd December 2010:
Omg that's the end?! Wow, I can't believe it.
But I loved this story, every bit of it.
I really, really hope you write the sequel!
:)
xxx

Author's Response: Yep, I couldn't really believe it either. I sort of looked at my screen for a bit and went 'that's just about a year of my life in that document'. Thank you, that's such a complment (: knowing people enjoy what I write. I'll try, I really will because I planned this one out and everything (which I've never done before) and I'm super excited about it. Now I just have to find the time :P I'm sure I have some lying around somewhere. Thank you for reading all the way to the end and for reviewing! Alex :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Return of the Students

22nd December 2010:
Once again, nice chapter,
I couldn't fault it :)

also, Merry Christmas (: xx

Author's Response: As always, Thank you - and Merry Christmas to you, too!

 Report Review

Review #23, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: Return to the Castle

16th December 2010:
Yaaayyy Hollis is staying!
I like that twist of her becoming Transfiguration professor.
And Ben as head of Gryffindor
(:

Also, Ben and Amelia's relationship seems stronger than ever

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hollis just refused to leave... :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: The New Year Dawns

10th December 2010:
No!!! I must say, as entertaining as this is, I prefer Lupin/Tonks!
Ahh well, I'll have to wait and see what's in store :P
xx

Author's Response: Haha don't worry... it will never be a major storyline, or even a sure thing.

JKR's Tonks and Lupin are a good match, but I think my Tonks is still pretty immature. Not ready for a mature werewolf like Remus ;-)


 Report Review

Review #25, by JLLshinystarTeaching Magic: In The Name of Auld Lang Syne

5th December 2010:
Awww, I think this was a really great chapter. I loved it :D
xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>