Reading Reviews From Member: Gabby_Nini
  
810 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gabby_NiniThe Living Dead: Close Encounters

6th December 2007:
Love it! good. work. the only thing that bugged me was how it kind of sped really quickly and he just suddenly knew that it was a basilisk. I think you could have written that part better. but all in all it's really good!

Author's Response: Vampires can sense things like that. It's almost psychic. you'll find more about that a little later. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gabby_NiniThe Living Dead: Barriers

6th December 2007:
I like this chapter better than the first. It's alot more descriptive and it still refers to the actual books but it's becoming its own story intstead.

Author's Response: Such nice words. Things will start changing, and heating up. Please keep reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gabby_NiniThe Living Dead: Detention

6th December 2007:
I have a feeling that it doesn't really follow the plot as much. It was similar to the J.K. version but differetn at the same time. I like it. I love the way you describe McGonagles compassion toward Harry. Its all similar but at the same time different.

Author's Response: Thanks! Over time, this story will change drastically from the books. Please keep reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Gabby_NiniWelcome To The Dark Side: Morning, Visitor, and Triumphed

6th December 2007:
So weird! Now you've got me rooting for the dark side! I have never done that before! Congratulations!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gabby_NiniWelcome To The Dark Side: Potions, Bath, and Love

6th December 2007:
aw but you left out the good stuff!! haha just kidding. I loved it. Very in the moment. Deffinately made up for my dissapointment in the Hermione kindof still feelign attached to her old friends (I mean really! She can't of changed -that- much in such a short time!) I really loved it. Lovely! Major 100/10 and no thats not a typo!

Author's Response: You know... I never thought of that longing thing. I think you're right, she should have something.. hmmm

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gabby_NiniWelcome To The Dark Side: Breakfast, Class, and Pet

6th December 2007:
No coment. None at all... for the time being.minimum lenght of 20 characters on comments.so stupid. i only leave comments so that I know if i've read the chapter or not.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gabby_NiniWelcome To The Dark Side: Train, Dinner, and Dorms

6th December 2007:
Eventfull. i like it

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gabby_NiniWelcome To The Dark Side: Shopping, Filth, and Child

6th December 2007:
Wow...that common rooms gonna be fun =D lol i like this story. It still seems kind of surreal. I mean when she saw Ron she should have at frist been quiet and apprehensive but then straighten up and be all mean and all. I like the part where she thought of Harry though.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gabby_NiniWelcome To The Dark Side: Thinking, The Chase, and The Joke

6th December 2007:
Wow. She truly has turned to the dark side. HAHA. But she has no remorse? No longing thougts of her good friends? After all -they- hadn't been the ones that had killed her parents. It just seems kind of surreal to me. She should have at least some longing for the life of ignorance she used to lead.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gabby_NiniWelcome To The Dark Side: Morning, Training, and the Kiss

6th December 2007:
Awww the first actually relationship like scene. I like it. It reminded me of a scene in DareDevil. At least the beginning with the dummy's.

Author's Response: XD
That's where I got the idea haha
There is another scene like that in here somewhere. I glad you liked it


 Report Review

Review #11, by Gabby_NiniWelcome To The Dark Side: Murder, Blood, and News

6th December 2007:
what the heck? There reward is that they get married? What the heck? How gay is that? Wow. A true dictator that one!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gabby_NiniWelcome To The Dark Side: Training, Prophecy, And Mission

5th December 2007:
RAWRSOME love it!!!
~Gynny~

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gabby_NiniWelcome To The Dark Side: The Past, Present, and Future

5th December 2007:
O that doesn't explain too much but it still does explain. I love it. I love the idea of the girl crossing over to the dark side.
~Gynny~

 Report Review

Review #14, by Gabby_NiniAll I could hope for: Summer

5th December 2007:
Haha! Hot boys of course! Gotta have em! This is interesting. I like it.
~Gynny~

Author's Response: I am glad you like it!! Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gabby_Nini:

30th November 2007:
Oh well Arielle!! Lily Evans is a nice sweet person! Just because James loves her doesn't mean you should hate her!! Besides. I don't think James even knows about Aimee anyway. (sorry I keep getting my thoughts and the facts mixed up >

Author's Response: hahah, it's alright. I love reading what people think. Btw, you were right in everything you said ;)
Thanks for your lovely reviews!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Gabby_NiniHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Sixteen: Neville Longbottom

24th November 2007:
Tying the past and the present together! I like your way of doing it. Neville was cool. He was awkward but thats what made him cool. Early in the books I seriously thought that the pairing would be Ginny/Neville Harry/Hermione and Ron/Luna. I always thought that fit.Well J.K. thinks differently than I do!
~Gynny~

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Ooh I adore Neville. He's my favorite character. Awkward moments are the best!

Haha you basically just listed all of my ships. Neville/Ginny is my OTP (with Harry/Hermione and Snape/Lily at a close second.)

Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #17, by Gabby_NiniHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Fifteen: The Inspection

24th November 2007:
I feel sorry for Andrea. (So weird. I keep trying to spell that Anndrea because thats how my sister spells her name.) Imagine. Feeling as if you had just killed several people! But really, she did the right thing. If she hadn't of turned them in then something really bad would have happened to the school. Innocent people could have been killed. She may feel guilty but it was still the right thing to do. Weird though. How something good, can feel so bad.
~Gynny~

Author's Response: I feel sorry for her, too. I'm glad you caught all of the depth in the situation. Since the narrative is narrowed through Lottie's point of view, most of the situations are presented in a much shallower light, since that's how she sees them, even when they are quite complicated.

Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #18, by Gabby_NiniHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Fourteen: A Shadowy Discovery

24th November 2007:
Andrea sounds a lot like another responsible bookworm that we all know. and one of my favorite characters! This is a very interesting story and I am very enraptured by it. Keep up the good work!
~Gynny~

Author's Response: Haha, yeah she does. ^^ I kept her in mind when I was creating Andrea.

Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #19, by Gabby_Nini:

23rd November 2007:
You shortened it? NO lol I love this! A delightful chapter. Sirius's eyes don't look evil! He's awesome! Plus he was hot when he was young

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I had to shorten it. This chapter took ages to validate, and I would've sent it much later if it had been longer. I'm sorry. Anyways, I finished chapter 10 (it's also kinda short...11 will be longer) and I will send it soon.
Well, I'm glad you liked this chapter.
Sirius' eyes don't look evil to us, because we know Sirius is a good guy, but they look evil to Aimee, because she doesn't know anything about him ;) oh, and sure, he is hot, but Aimee is young and isn't looking at any boy yet, even less a grown man :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Gabby_NiniHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Thirteen: The Other Side of the Wall

14th November 2007:
Yeah right. She's not going to take those robes to Palmyitor. I'd be very surprised if she did. Well I like this story blah blah blah I may as well shut up and stop repeating what you already know!
~Gynny~

Author's Response: Haha, no, it's not really in Lottie's character to 'fess up to anything. Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #21, by Gabby_NiniHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Twelve: A Traitor at Alsemore

14th November 2007:
I have no comment. I probably will later but not at this moment.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #22, by Gabby_NiniHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Eleven: Never Had a Chance

14th November 2007:
This is really good. This chapter was so sad though. I can't even imagine how horrible those living conditions would be. Probably as bad or worse than the ghetto! Those poor people. I really feel bad for them.

~Gynny~

Author's Response: Yeah, this chapter is a sad one. The weird thing is that Lottie never noticed how terrible it was until she experienced an almost normal life, but it really is just as bad and worse than it seems.

Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #23, by Gabby_NiniHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Ten: The Lockdown

14th November 2007:
The whole Palmyitor and Lottie thing is interesting and intrueging. ( I know I spelt that wrong I just can't think of the right spelling at the moment. Brain stupor) But I really like this story.
~Gynny~

Author's Response: Yeah, Palmyitor has a really bizarre relationship with her students. (Not in a creepy way, just in how she puts so much responsibility on them.)

Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #24, by Gabby_NiniHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Nine: Colm's Tale

14th November 2007:
Uh-Oh.This is really good. I really like it. It seems to me like Colm and Lottie are starting to get like each other. At least Colm looked like he was.Not Lottie so much.

Author's Response: Hahah, thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #25, by Gabby_NiniHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Eight: A Practical Lesson in Occlumency

14th November 2007:
Oh it really sucks when you get in trouble for just having fun. But.Lottie was being a little mean...

~Gynny~

Author's Response: That pretty much sums up Lottie, right there.

Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>