Reading Reviews From Member: Marauder Mcgonagall
  
176 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marauder McgonagallLove Can Be a Many Splendored Thing: Protect Her

8th January 2007:
Ahhh..such a long wait and then a cliffhanger??? *cries* Well, at least if you're updating soon i can wait! ;D Great chapter! I laughed when Snape nearly blew up the dungeon. 10/10! I can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Thanks! I know the wait must have been agony *sighs*, but I promise it won't be that long for the next chapter! I had to put that bit about the dungeon in there....;) I've got final exams tomorrow and the next day, so I'm afraid I won't get much done on Chapter 4 tonight, but I've got an (almost) completely free weekend coming up! Thanks for reading; I always look forward to your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marauder McgonagallThe Journey Home: Chapter Six

4th January 2007:
Great chapter! I loved the way you switched from the memory to the conversation! It was really interesting to read it that way! =D

Author's Response: Aaaaaaaah! :D I am SO excited that everyone is liking it and not thinking "what a pain to have to figure out what's going on!" :D I was so scared that it would be really confusing! *skips happily about*

 Report Review

Review #3, by Marauder McgonagallThe Journey Home: Chapter Five

30th December 2006:
Wow..you really know how to hook the reader! Great chapter! I can't wait to read what Harry's going to say! =D

Author's Response: I can't wait to write it!! I should have a bit of time on New Year to spend at this since we don't have work that day. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Marauder McgonagallLife is a Beautiful Thing: Memories Past

22nd December 2006:
Hey, i really liked this chapter! I can't wait for an update though i'm still getting used to the idea of McGonagall being evil... :D

10/10 and Happy Holidays! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Don't worry; I'm really not all that used to McGonagall being evil, either. I like her too much. :) Thanks again and Happy Holidays to you, too! ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Marauder McgonagallHarry Potter: A Gift Thrice Given: It's Forbidden

22nd December 2006:
Yay! You updated so fast!
The more that we learn about Amsel the more i get SO SO interested in her character! I can't wait to find out more! I love this chapter! 12345678910/10 and i can't wait for the next chapter!


Author's Response: The next chapter will really give you an insight into Amsel's character and relationship with Lily. So since you like her I know you'll enjoy the next chapter.

Thanks so much for the review! But when are you going to update your Minerva fic??? lol. *Eli*


 Report Review

Review #6, by Marauder McgonagallI could cook an egg on this wall...: I could cook an egg on this wall...

19th December 2006:
Heehee, this was a short but funny story and i really liked it! =D If you want to continue it, it would be great, by the way but it's your own choice! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! :) :) I enjoy the idea of this story, but the creative wheels in my head have taken a vacation so...I probabley won't be putting anything up anytime soon! :(

 Report Review

Review #7, by Marauder McgonagallSeeing Through Her Mask: What Love Is All About

19th December 2006:
Whoa...how long has this been up? *blushes* Sorry!

Anyway, i loved this chapter and there were a lot of parts that i laughed to myself at. My favourite had to be:

"For goodness sakes! This is the hospital wing! Damek Desserman stop kissing the Headmistress!" She paused slightly and then added, "I don't think I have ever said that before."

Hahaha, well, i can't wait for an update. It's so sad that there's only one chapter left! :(

Author's Response: Thanks so much...Well, I could just see Madame Pomfrey saying that, so I had to put it in!! Sorry theres only one more chapter, but it should be up after the holiday!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Marauder McgonagallHarry Potter: A Gift Thrice Given: We've Got To Stop Meeting Like This

14th December 2006:
Ok..wow..i'm tearing my hair out right now because it just stopped there! I loved the conversation between Amsel and Harry and i can't wait to see some more and i also love the bits with Hermione..so technically, i love everything! :D Please please please update soon! That was such an awesome cliffhanger!
1000/10! :D


Author's Response: lol. I am sooo glad you liked this chapter. I guess my gut feeling of this being one of my less dynamic chapters was totally wrong. lol. I'll try to update as soon as I can, I'm working on it right now. Thanks very much for reviewing. *Eli*

 Report Review

Review #9, by Marauder McgonagallSeeing Through Her Mask: Death and Destruction- The Other Story

4th December 2006:
Ah...NOT RON?!?! Apart from that, i really liked this chapter and i can't wait for an update to see what happens, especially to Minerva!! :D

Author's Response: Yes Ron...jeeze, I should really stop killing people off. : ) Thanks for the review and it sould be up asap because I had it written a long time ago.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Marauder McgonagallSomething Good: Kindred Pasts

11th November 2006:
Whoa...sorry i took so long to review! *blushes and mumbles something about school*
Anyway, you definitely have NOT lost your touch. This was a really great chapter, especially the emotions. I loved all of it!
10/10 and i just noticed this isn't in my favs, so it's definitely going straight in there now! :D

Author's Response: Awww....Thanks so much! Don't worry about taking a while. Goodness knows I wasn't exactly quick in getting this chapter written! I'm glad you like this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Marauder McgonagallWatching Them Dance: Watching Them Dance

11th November 2006:
Wow..that was so sad! But so wonderfully written! *sniff* It made me tear up.
I loved this line:
“And the dance is over; just as we were beginning to enjoy it.”
So sad, yet so true...poor Minerva...
This is definitely going into my favs! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much and I'm so glad you like it!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Marauder McgonagallA Second Prophecy: Lily Potter

11th November 2006:
Oh my GOODNESS! What a wonderful twist ending! I'm so sad that this story is over, but i have to say i loved every bit of it! :D Wow..that ending still has me stumped..wow...lol.
Anyway, great job and i look forward to more wonderful stories from you! *coughsequelcough* Now, who said that? Hehe.
10/10! :D

Author's Response: Evie, you crack me up! :D

I feel bad, but mostly I'm just proud and relieved that the story is over. I might go back and edit some later, but it's nice for now to have one large story in the 'completed' section!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Marauder McgonagallHarry Potter: A Gift Thrice Given: Chapter 11-Part II: A Startling Desire

11th November 2006:
Oooh! I was so glad that you updated quickly! I loved this chapter! I thought the test/obstacle course that Harry had to go through was really well written. I really enjoyed reading it! :D
Amsel..wow, you've made he such an interesting character! I can't wait to find out more about her! :D I loved the conversation between her and Harry in the test!
Oh, and this part made me laugh:
And just for some added humor, he slammed the back of his head on the low ceiling when he tried to stand up.
Hehe.
So, great job, 10/10 (of course) and i can't wait for you to update! :D :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter! Yay! and you like Amsel too! W00T! Yeah, I tried to put a little humor into the miserable task. Just for some fun.

The next chapter won't be out as quickly. Unless I get some weird burst of inspiration this weekend. Which would be cool. Thanks so much for the review! *Eli*


 Report Review

Review #14, by Marauder McgonagallHarry Potter: A Gift Thrice Given: Chapter 11-Part I: Professor Amsel

7th November 2006:
This was a great chapter! I think you've chacterised Amsel really well for the first look and i can't wait to find out more about her because i do feel (and hope) that there is! :D
I think you try to make me suffer with all these cliffhangers...*sob* How could you? LOL. I'm just kidding. I can wait. *checks for next chapter*
I like the whole prejudice thing with Ron and Katrina as well. It really fits in well!
All in all, awesome chapter and i can't wait for an update! :D
10/10 :D

Author's Response: She's the DADA teacher--Of course there is going to be more of her! lol. I'm so glad you liked the chapter!

Hehehe--yes I'm pretty mean about the cliffys, but the second part of ch. 11 won't have a cliffy. I promise.

Thanks so much for reviewing!! I really appreciate it!
*Eli*


 Report Review

Review #15, by Marauder McgonagallSeeing Through Her Mask: Destruction and Death

3rd November 2006:
Ah.how could you stop it there? So mean! :P *Sigh* I guess i can wait. *checks to see if the next chapter is up yet*
LOL. I liked this chapter, though i wish it could have been longer! I can't wait for an update! :D

Author's Response: Sorry it had to be so short, but if I continued writing, it would have gone on forever...that and I wanted to leave you hangin'!! LOL!! Thanks for the wonderful review!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Marauder McgonagallSeeing Through Her Mask: Scared

26th October 2006:
Oooh...great cliffhanger! That was a great way to end the chapter! I can't wait to see what happens next to Minerva as well as Harry and Ron! :D

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm trying to write but with school and all......grrrr.....I'll update ASAP though!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Marauder McgonagallLife is Great: A Bit of Boy Talk

25th October 2006:
There's only one thing i can say - AWWWWWWWWWWWW! That was so adorably sweet! Tha whole snippet into their lives was so beautiful and the ending was so tso so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so cute! (I'm not sure whether i put enough 'so's' in there. Hmm...)
Belle is a very funny character. I liked the way that you managed to make up your own character and then make her so well rounded. It's brilliant. And her daughter being in love with Neville and her husband always staring at Harry was hilarious as well! :D :D
I think it would be really really really great if you would continue this because i love your writing and thsi story is so SWEET!
So, all in all, i loved it (of course) and 10/10 (again of course...lol)! :D :D :D

Author's Response: *grins* Aww, sweetie, you never fail to make my day about 100 times better than it was before :] :] And yes, i think you put enough so's ;) Haha¬
Oh i love Belle :] :] She's completely insane and i adore writing her! I've written another chapter for this and as you'll see, her daughter is very similar to Belle ;) I'm glad you like my pathetic excuse for humour!
Haha, i'm going to continue :] :] I just have to read through the next chapter [which is from Neville's point of view] and then i'll post it! Aww, really? I love sweet, so sweet is good! Thanks for the super lovely review!

Ooo, i'm just off to read your new chapter :] :] :]


 Report Review

Review #18, by Marauder McgonagallA Second Prophecy: A Birthday in St. Mungo's

24th October 2006:
Wow! You wrote the fight scene really well! But all those people who died! It's so sad! :'(
The scene with Hermione in the Hospital was so beautifully written! It was so heart-wrenching that it almost made me tear up! I hope she gets better! :D
All in all, i loved this chapter and i'm so sad this story is drawing to a close because i love it so much! 10/10 of course and i can't wait for the epilogue! :D

Author's Response: Oh man, I feel such mixed emotions about this! I think I'm procrastinating a bit on putting the epilogue up just because it's weird for it to be over, but I was thinking about going back and editing some things now that I'm done; mostly brushing up language or scenes I wasn't so fond of, catch the little plot strings that didn't get woven in, that sort of thing.

I'm glad you liked the fight scene! It was very fast paced and a bit muddy, but that was also something I wanted to incorporate; the hectic aspect of a battle. In the epilogue a bit more detail is taken for things that we didn't see through Harry's eyes, and we get the last glimpse at what the characters are like "now," when they're all grown up. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Marauder McgonagallSeeing Through Her Mask: The Rain

19th October 2006:
Wow! Great cliffhanger there! Yay...i love Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione so i'm so glad you added that to this already brilliant story! I can't wait for an update! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! "already brilliant story" made me blush....LOL thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Marauder McgonagallAll our efforts: All our efforts

16th October 2006:
Awwwwwww....that was so sweet!! *squeals* Hehehe, i really liked the way that you put so much humour in it, but still manage to keep the romance there!
Great job! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Marauder McgonagallFacing Yesterday: Faced With Yesterday

15th October 2006:
Wow! That was a really great fic! I loved it! 10/10 :D

~Marauder Mcgonagall~

Author's Response: Thanks!! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Marauder McgonagallThe Journey Home: Chapter Three

15th October 2006:
Aww..poor Hedwig! :( Anyway, great chapter and i REALLY REALLY can't wait for an update!
10/10! :D

Author's Response: I actually have something to post to Second Prophecy first, so this one may take a couple of weeks to update again. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Marauder McgonagallSeeing Through Her Mask: Friends and Memories

15th October 2006:
Awww...i really liked this chapter and the flashback worked so well! I can't wait for an update!
10/10 *adds to favs* :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm writing #3 right now!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Marauder McgonagallSeeing Through Her Mask: The New Professors

15th October 2006:
This was a really great first chapter! I'm going to read on now...:D :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Marauder McgonagallBefore the End of Night: A Mother's Heartache

14th October 2006:
Oh my goodness! That was so sad, but so beautifully written! It made me tear up! Great job!
1000/10! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much! Thanks for the review. :]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>