Reading Reviews From Member: Pittsy
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PittsyStupid: A Barrier

13th August 2012:
Lovely story, I really enjoyed it. While the ending was bittersweet, it makes sense for the characters. And yay! sequel! *runs off to read*

 Report Review

Review #2, by PittsyTwice Defied: Orderly

29th April 2011:
I don't often review, mostly because I can't think what to say, but I can't help writing this. I really love this story. You write so well, so consistently. I don't usually read "darker" fics since I tend to get impatient for the fluff, but you have managed to get a really good balance between quality Lily/James time and the realities of war. Also, I just wanted to say that while I am impatient for more, I understand what its like trying to write around real life (I often didn't update some of my stories for up to a year) so I appreciate every chapter you manage to update. Finally, thank you for writing such a great series! :)

Author's Response: Well, I'm so thrilled to hear that something in my story made you really want to review. :) I do love writing a bit of fluff as well--in fact, I think one of the problems I'm having in trying to write something new is that I can't figure out a good way to wriggle out of this angsty-ness and add in something lighter without feeling like I'm totally copping out and ignoring all the darker aspects I've brought in, if that makes any sense. I do plan to have lighter moments in the future, although they definitely are in a much darker place now that they're out of school. My hope is to strike SOME kind of balance, so people won't feel like they're drowning in despair, but, at the same time, it won't seem unnaturally cheery.

You know, it's incredibly reassuring to hear from someone else who takes long periods to update. I often feel like everyone else is so diligent about updating regularly, so I feel pretty guilty about taking so long. I guess everyone has to work at their own pace, though! I do hope to have something new soon, though.

Thank you so much for your reviews--they've truly been a pleasure to read, and have really encouraged me to keep writing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by PittsyOnce Defied: Decisions

29th April 2011:
I love this story. Its simply amazing. I saved it all and put it on my ereader and have been reading it non-stop for the past few days. What an amazing feat you've pulled off, to manoeuvre around the "fanon" Lily and James and stick to canon, while still giving us Lily and James as we want them. Its serious, realistic, exciting, interesting, engaging, and I cannot wait to delve into the sequel. Thank you so much for writing this, its the perfect retelling of Lily and James's tragic story!

Pittsy x

Author's Response: Holy smokes...I'm so flattered by everything you've said! I really did want to make James and Lily as realistic as possible, and it's always the biggest compliment when someone tells me that I did that. Creating characters is my favourite thing about writing, so I do tend to fixate on it quite a bit.

I'm just so thrilled to hear that you thought so highly of the story. I always hoped that I would be able to offer someone out there a version of James and Lily's story that they really enjoyed and maybe hadn't read somewhere else, so your review is really wonderful!

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #4, by PittsyRisking It: Trick Shocks

29th August 2005:
I especially liked the bit where Ron wanted to have his coat back- very funny, very Ron and very unheroic.

 Report Review

Review #5, by PittsyBarefoot in the Rain: Barefoot in the Rain

18th August 2005:
Wow, soo going on my favourites. I loved this story- so simple, sweet and wonderfully written.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. :D You've made me all bouncy happy.

 Report Review

Review #6, by PittsyChristmas Wish: Hope and Memory

11th January 2005:
Ah that was soo soo sweet! I love James! I'm glad she's finally coming around to the idea of being married to him now. I wonder how long she'll be in Lily Potter's body...?

Author's Response: Thanx and i think it will only take a day or two more. I want to make the story move quickly.

 Report Review

Review #7, by PittsyAfter one night: CHAPTER 6: A shared feeling

27th October 2003:
Another really good chapter. So what will James say? Will he marry April? (of course not). Looking forward to the next bit.

 Report Review

Review #8, by PittsyLove in the Third Degree: The Bet

10th October 2003:
That was quite a good start. You need to write more for me to review properly! Write more! Go on do it now!

 Report Review

Review #9, by PittsyAfter one night: CHAPTER 3: Finding out the truth

10th October 2003:
Ah, Venice! One of the most romantic cities in the world. Great choice of setting. Another good chapter! Write more soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by PittsyAfter one night: CHAPTER 2: A wedding

28th September 2003:
I really really enjoyed Never Say Never and now I'm so glad you carried it on! This has me hooked already after only 2 chapters- write more soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by PittsyA Change of Heart: News and Confessions

28th September 2003:
Good story. Hope you write more.

 Report Review

Review #12, by PittsyAfter one night: CHAPTER 1: After one night

27th September 2003:
Good story so far...not much happened but that didn't matter at all. Well written- write more soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login