Reading Reviews From Member: Nymphie Lupin
  
524 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nymphie LupinBreaking Tradition: Chapter Ten: Drowning

21st July 2009:
Wait! What? OMG!

What just happened. That was terrible! Well, allow me to elaborate - the events in themselves that have occurred over the past two chapters are terribly melancholy, however your writing remains supremely superb.

LOL! I actually just watched the new Harry Potter movie a couple of nights ago and the relationship between Rose and Scorpius actually reminds me of the one between Ron and Hermione. They are really similar - minus the whole drinking and drowning thing.

Speaking of which! I'm wondering whether Rose has actually drown or if that was just a hyperbole. I mean - and maybe this is me searching for some deep, hopeful metaphor - but if she's being your typically dramatic teenage girl (which I know she's not usually characterized like that, but humor me), then it could just mean she cried her eyes out. RIGHT?!?!?!?! I'm kind of in shock, so I'm grasping onto any bit of hope that this will turn out a happy ending. *sigh* Or else I WILL have to cry. And I have not cried over a piece of fan fiction in what seems like FOREVER!!!

By the way, thank you for the dedication. I'm really glad my reviews make your day. You are definitely an amazing writer who deserves to know how talented she is, and I hope my reviews give you at least a glimpse as to how gifted you are. :)

Now - may I politely ask - WHY THE HELL ARE YOU READING THIS REVIEW?!?!?! YOU SHOULD BE WRITING CHAPTER 11, OR UPDATING!!! I mean, really, the nerve these writers have. Do you really prefer reading about how amazing you are over putting these talents I'm complimenting you about to work? REALLY!?!?!

I'm just kidding. LOL! But seriously, update soon! My eyes are just itching to read what happens next!

10/10

-Shea

Author's Response: Lol, calm yourself, Shea! Yes I know Rose isn't usually categorized as typical teenage girl. She's usually incredibly in control and responsible and lots of other boring adjectives, but Scorpius is her weak spot. He's the one thing that ISN'T in her control, so her emotions aren't really either. And the drowning was continuing with the metaphor in the beginning of the chapter a bit about how she was just keeping her head above water with the emotions, and him saying that just broke her.

And you made me blush XD Thank you for all of your kind compliments, I'm glad you enjoy my writing. I really am. And I'm glad you read my story, your reviews really do make me feel so much better and keep me writing :D. And no worries, chapter 11 is already done. I'm just thinking of adding a little more here and there, but first I had to update with the chapter ten chapter image.

Thank you a million times over.
-Lizzie :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by Nymphie LupinBreaking Tradition: Chapter Nine: Like Father, Like Son

6th July 2009:
YAY! PORTRAIT SCORPIUS RETURNED!

NO! ROSE HAS NO CLUE AS TO WHAT SHE DID! Mean, vindictive wench! Poor Scorpius!

Such a great energetic chapter, I loved it. Though I wanted to cry at the end there. I'll say it again, POOR SCORPIUS!!!

Fabulous job, you work really hard and are really talented in the writing ability department. You're just too awesome!

10/10

-Shea

Author's Response: Awe, that review just made my day. Legitimately. Thank you so much. I really appreciate it, more than you could know. And I know, Rose is mean and vindictive right there, and Scorpius is messed up, but it\\\'ll get better... eventually! You\\\'ll have to keep reading! You\\\'ve inspired me to go keep working on the next chapter :] Thanks, Shea/ NymphieLupin!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nymphie LupinBreaking Tradition: Chapter Eight: FML

17th April 2009:
NO! I CANNOT BELIEVE YOU LET ALBUS DO THAT! HOW DARE YOU?!?!

HOW DARE YOU?
HOW DARE YOU?
HOW DARE YOU?
HOW DARE YOU?

H O W D A R E Y O U ? ! ? !

You'd set it up so perfectly, and then you tear down all my hopes and dreams for them. You just ruined my Spring Break! RUINED IT! RUINED IT! RUINED IT!

Well, not really. As this was quite an amazing chapter. You get a hundred billion gazillion trillion quadrillion out of ten (if a hundred billion gazillion trillion quadrillion is even a number). It was bloody brilliant. Though, I was waiting for a reappearance of Scorpius' portrait. I was admittedly disappointed when the portrait didn't come in immediately after his first blunder in their head's common room. But I'll forgive you for that.

By the way, the tickling episode was brilliant! As was, of course, everything else. In all honestly, this was one of the best parts of my spring break! I don't know if that's a compliment to you or a sign that I am in desperate need of a better social life, LMFAO!

FML! ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT! ROFL!

My only complaint - well, it's more of a suggestion - is that you reread it. There are a few typos.

-Shea

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this outstanding review, it just shows that it was right to dedicate this chapter to you :] (hope you caught that I did that :P ) and I know it's frustrating and Al is awful, but that's the way the story has to go for the moment! And I'm glad I can help make you have a good spring break! Your reviews make mine! :D And I know there are many typos, I apologize, but I really just wanted to update before people started detesting me and stop reading :(((. Once the story is done I'm going to go back and re edit all the chappies. Thanks again for the amazing review and being a faithful reader!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Nymphie LupinTis All But A Dream: ~ Screw the rules ~

7th April 2009:
Yet another wonderful chapter. I LOVED THE DIALOG! Brilliant, even witty. Just fantabulous, if you ask me! GRRREEAAT JOB!

10/10

-Shea

Author's Response: Oh!.. you make me blush!!!
Thankx, I was a little bit worried i'd lost the plot... no pun intended. But I'm happy with the out come. It's longer than i thought it would be. but i liked how my idea fit sneekyly in the plot of the real story... :p Keira xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Nymphie LupinTis All But A Dream: ~ Stepping into the future ~

7th April 2009:
As usual, WONDERFUL JOB! 10/10

-Shea

Author's Response: Ohhh thankx beautiful!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nymphie LupinIt's Over: ~*~

22nd March 2009:
This was pretty good. I wish it were longer though. You've got a nice writing style, but I feel that sometimes you need to delve into more detail. Describe the scenery to us, indulge us with deep descriptions of the emotions and whatnot. Those are just a few suggestions to make this better.

Other than that you did a pretty good job. Definitely consider elaborating upon everything with more detail. I'm kind of a stickler when it comes to that. DETAIL DETAIL DETAIL! I can't get enough of it.

8/10

-Shea

 Report Review

Review #7, by Nymphie LupinHarry Potter & the Riddle Horcruxes: After the Wake

22nd March 2009:
wow, I really enjoyed this. The spacing was a little awkward, but the fabulous writing made up for it! Great job! 9/10

-Shea

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nymphie LupinThicker Than Water: Fireplaces to Heaven

21st March 2009:
OMG! This is so good! I CAN'T WAIT FOR ANOTHER UPDATE!!! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

10/10

-Shea

Author's Response: ah hah - Things are beginning to move on now, I have sort of set the scene with this first few chapters. Hang in there, I'll try and update soon.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nymphie LupinThicker Than Water: Garden Party Fun

21st March 2009:
Great chapter. I was kind of lost with the Japanese references, but I'm always confused with stuff like that. I've never gotten into the manga/anime stuff. GREAT JOB THOUGH!!! 10/10

-Shea

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed, I thought I'd write something a little light hearted to make a change.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nymphie LupinAngel: Tears in Heaven

8th March 2009:
That was beautiful. I'm at a loss for words, please forgive me. This embodied pure perfection with your breathtaking characterizations, emotion-invoking language and sheerly spectacular detailing. I'm in awe of your talent.

10/10

-Shea

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this! You have really given me confidence to write - I was beginning to think that no-one liked it; you are the first reviewer!

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I'm not sure whether or not I'll write again. If I get the inspiration then rest assured I will, however the inspiration can be a long time coming. Keep a check on my author page just in case.

Thank you again for your awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Nymphie LupinThicker Than Water: Wishing Tree

15th February 2009:
Great chapter, lol. Unfortunately I don't really trust Lucia to keep her damn mouth shut. :( Anyway, fabulous job! I'm a real fan of your work! :)

-Shea

Author's Response: Thank you. No, I think Lucia won't be keeing stum for a very long. Kinda makes it a little more exciting.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Nymphie LupinFools Who Love: When Your Heart Wins

29th January 2009:
LOL! That's one of my paramore songs!

This was a great fic. I love your originality. GREAT JOB! :) :) :) You get 10/10

-Shea

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate your comments.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nymphie LupinThicker Than Water: Pillow Talk

29th January 2009:
Stupid Merlyn. I don't like her at all, to be quite frank. :( But I love the idea of Damian and Alex together. Please keep them together. And please update soon, you've got me totally addicted to this story and your writing.

I love your characterizations, unique in every way, really. Damian is my favorite character, with Alex a close second. :P They make such an adorable couple. I REALLY HOPE MERLYN DOESN'T SCREW IT UP FOR THEM! *wink, wink; nudge, nudge; hint, hint; BIG NEON SIGN ADVERTISING I WANT THEM TO END UP TOGETHER!!!*

The dialogue is superb. It's really natural, you know. You've obviously mastered the art of conversation making.

I really like the fact that there's magic folk of all different kinds; all more special than the average wizards which attend Hogwarts, you know. You've got Druids, fox spirits, vampires, EVERYTHING! I love that this strays away from the average fan fiction. In fact, it's almost bordering as an original piece. AND I LOVE THAT!

You definitely get a 10/10. And if I didn't mention it before, I'll mention it now: THIS STORY IS TOTALLY GOING ON MY FAVES LIST!!! I love it sooo much. In only five chapters I've fallen in love with your characters and am completely captivated by the lives you've given them. You're quite a talented author. :) :) :)

I'm going to try and read your other works as well. I haven't had a lot of time lately to dedicate to reading fan fictions with school work and whatnot, but I'm definitely going to try harder and MAKE time to read your outstanding stories.

:)

-Shea

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely uplifting comments. I was looking at the story wondering where to go next. I hope to keep you entertained and I am grateful for the things you have said.

Thank you very much!
~Nikki


 Report Review

Review #14, by Nymphie LupinThicker Than Water: Confession

29th January 2009:
By far, this has been my favorite chapter. The dialogue between them in the beginning was amazing. :) This is just a really great story, so so so original. It's a truly great read.

-Shea

 Report Review

Review #15, by Nymphie LupinThicker Than Water: London Rain

29th January 2009:
OH! I really love this story. I think Damian being allergic to magic is quite hilarious (with the exception of his horrible reactions). And I love Alex's special power. Basically, from my understanding, this school is kind of for misfit magic folk, rather than your standard witches and wizards. I think that's really cool. And I like the relationship that's kind of developing between Damian and Alex. I hope that works out, but at the same time I'm wondering about Merlyn. I'm officially hooked on this story. 10/10

-Shea

 Report Review

Review #16, by Nymphie LupinThicker Than Water: Clean Linen

29th January 2009:
Again, I find this story extremely interesting. It's definitely caught my attention. :) Thus far, you've done a fabulous job. 10/10

-Shea

 Report Review

Review #17, by Nymphie LupinThicker Than Water: Train Journeys

29th January 2009:
Intriguing beginning. I really like the idea of a magical school other than Hogwarts, and for druids. That's really original, and I honestly mean that in the best way possible. I've always found Celtic history interesting, especially the druids. You've got a very unique story here, and I can't wait to read more! ;)

10/10

-Shea

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely comment

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nymphie LupinA Dying Legacy: Patient Zero

28th January 2009:
Wow, amazing story line. Brilliant job!

Author's Response: Hi

Thank you, Happy you like it =)

Thanks for reviewing.

ForgottenFace


 Report Review

Review #19, by Nymphie LupinBreaking Tradition: Chapter Seven: Red Rose

28th January 2009:
LOL "Warriah" That made me smile! :P

And I never thought I'd be so happy that Slytherin won a quidditch game.

GREAT CHAPTER!!! You're quite an amazing author, unique in every way. :)

10/10

-Shea

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And you're a unique reviewer, with all these constant reviews! You have made my LIFE! I really appreciate them so much more than you could ever believe, and you're inspiring me to keep writing. Thank you so much again, and I really hope you keep reading. :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Nymphie LupinBreaking Tradition: Chapter Six: Silver Lining

28th January 2009:
LMFAO, I've never laughed so hard when reading a fic.

"Hey, crack a joke about us! Please! We donít mind!"


"How long is your wand?"

"Is it considered suicide if you burn a portrait of yourself?"

CLASSICS!!! ROFLMAO!

However you get a 9/10. DON'T EVER LET ME CATCH YOU DISSING HIGH TOPS AGAIN!!! Especially neon green/orange ones with hot pink laces!!! :(

-Shea

Author's Response: Lmao, I LOVE high tops, (I own three pairs, two being hot pink) just Scorpius doesn't. I apologize, it was a bit painful to write his distain for them lol. Won't let it happen again. And I'm glad you find my fic funny, I aim for the subtle humor. And I'm glad you laugh out loud, because that means I'm succeeding at least a little :D Thank you so much for your continued support.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Nymphie LupinBreaking Tradition: Chapter Five: Jealousy Game

28th January 2009:
LOL a date with Cora Thomas could be interesting.

10/10

-Shea

Author's Response: Cora Thomas is a fun character to write, I'm glad you like to read her. :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Nymphie LupinBreaking Tradition: Chapter Four: One Second

28th January 2009:
You're an amazing writer, you know that? Well, you should. Great job. I really feel I should compliment you on the easy flow of the dialogue. It especially shined through during the argument. :) Fabulous! :)

10/10 again.

-Shea

Author's Response: Awe, thank you so much! I love writing dialogue, it's my favorite. I'm glad you like to read it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Nymphie LupinBreaking Tradition: Chapter Three: Study Buddy

28th January 2009:
On a scale of one to ten, how much do I love this story?

Ten.

On a scale of one to ten, how much do I irrationally hate Damyan right now?

Ten.

On a scale of one to ten, how brilliant are you?

Ten.

On a scale of one to ten, what rating does this chapter deserve?

Ten.

On a scale of one to ten, how hilarious do I think Scorpius' portrait is?

Ten.

-Shea

Author's Response: Awe! Yay! And your continued support means a lot to me :] And I really like your reviews, they make my day SO much. I really hope you keep liking my fic :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Nymphie LupinBreaking Tradition: Chapter Two: Chick Magnet

28th January 2009:
AH! THIS IS SO CUTE!!! I must admit, this is like the best fan fic I've read. Quite refreshing, really. You've kind of reminded me why I got into fan fiction and loved it so much.

The tension you've written between Scorpius and Albus and Rose is brilliant. You convey it wonderfully!

I almost died when he said he'd play for her someday. It was just great. I'm guessing it plays a pretty big part in the plot, too. LOL

This story is just fabulous! you definitely receive another ten out of ten.

AND I LOVED YOUR A/N AT THE END!!! I'm going to have to steal it, just so you know. It's brilliant. LOL! "See that pretty box? Well, it's not a model so please go feed it." INSTANT CLASSIC right there!

My only suggestion to make the story better is check your spelling and grammar. It's not horrible, but there are quite a few mistakes. I know I make grammar mistakes all the time in my writing, so I'm really not one to be pointing out mistakes to others - but it's basically the only area of your writing which needs an improvement. The rest - especially your characterizations and Scorpius' original voice in the narrative - is perfect. ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!

LOL, I hope this review keeps the little gray box well fed for the time being!

-Shea

Author's Response: Wow, I'm almost speechless, which is quite a feat. You've made my day, possibly my month, and I sincerely from the bottom of my existance thank you for this review. Be on the look out for chapter 8, because you are definately getting a shout out :D. And yes, I apologize for my spelling and grammer, at the end of this fic, I'm going to go back and fix it all, but I figure I should just keeps the posts coming first. And I'm glad you like my A/N's :D Thank you so much again for your review, and I hope you continue to enjoy my story.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Nymphie LupinBreaking Tradition: Chapter One: The Black Sheep

28th January 2009:
LMFAO! This is a great story. You're very original. GREAT JOB!

You definitely get a 10/10.

Author's Response: Awe thank you so much! I really appreciate it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>