Reading Reviews From Member: Girl With a Pearl Earring
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Girl With a Pearl EarringThe Choices We Make: An Unexpected Rescue

7th November 2006:
Wow, awesome chapter! That last conversation between them was especially well done. I can't wait for the next update, but this will certainly keep me entertained until then!

Cheers!
Lia

 Report Review

Review #2, by Girl With a Pearl EarringMaturity is Over-rated: The Usual Alliance

9th October 2006:
Very cute! And who cares if it's a cheesy ending? I love cheese! Anyway...favorite line, "Never trust a man whose favourite colour is lilac." HAHAHAHAHA! Sorry, thought that was very clever. Congradulations and keep up the good work!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yay--cheese is amazing! :D Haha...about that line...I do actually know a guy whose favourite colour is lilac, which is just plain scary...I just had to put that in fanfic; better Snape saying it than me, right? :) Thanks so much again--your reviews mean a lot to me. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Girl With a Pearl EarringThe Choices We Make: Jealousy for Breakfast?

1st October 2006:
Wow, why haven't I read this story before now? I've spent the past couple hours trying to find a Draco/Ginny fic with at least a halfway decent plot and maybe some clever banter in it that I hadn't read before and out of nowhere comes this awesome story that I must've bypassed before! Thank you so much, you made my night! There's still some hope for Draco/Ginny after all! Sorry, just feeling a bit annoyed at some of the excuses for fics that authors are putting out there... Anyway, great job and I really can't wait for the next chapter! (can't you tell?)

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Well, this story is relatively new (I started it in August, I think), so maybe that's why you haven't seen it before. Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Girl With a Pearl EarringOne Last Stand: The Near Escape

29th September 2006:
This is pretty good for a first fanfic. Your first two chapters are kind of rushed and not as well done as these last two were. I can understand that this is the part of the story that you were wanting to get to, so you just kind of skipped over the intro, but people (unfortunately) usually judge a story by the first chapter and they won't read the rest even if it gets better. I really liked this and I hope you continue, but that's my only suggestion, just go back and edit the first 2 chapters a bit. Congrads and keep up the good work!

Cheers!
Lia

 Report Review

Review #5, by Girl With a Pearl EarringMad and evil me?: It cant be real or can it?

26th September 2006:
My suggestion would be (if you want any helpful criticism, that is) to take this chapter off and edit it thoroughly. You have lots of spelling, grammar, and structure errors. I'm not trying to be a horrible old English teacher about it who doesn't have anything else to with her life besides grade papers, but it really distracts from the story. This is a good outline, but you need to put in way more detail, elaborate about certain things you think are important, character thoughts, all that jazz. Also some things are a little unclear...what did Harry mean by his 'aspect'? Just very jumbled up and needs to be fixed if you want anyone to read it. I hope you take these suggestions to heart and don't think I'm just trying to put you down because that really isn't my intention, I'm just trying to help you improve. I hope this helps and good luck in the future!

Cheers!
Lia

 Report Review

Review #6, by Girl With a Pearl EarringThe 11 Commandments of the Marauders: The Sixth Commandment

24th September 2006:
Pretty good chapter, just some spelling and verb tense things I noticed. Maybe just go back and edit it to make it flow better. As for the actual story though, I really liked it! McGonagall didn't seem that OOC to me. And one more thing: I like how you always include all the Marauders' thoughts on something, not just the popular three, but Peter as well. I think they're all very well developed as characters! Keep it up!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Yeah, i'm planning on going back when i'm not falling asleep on the keys. but thank you. i'm glad i was able to develope the characters. i'll try and keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Girl With a Pearl EarringThe 11 Commandments of the Marauders: The Fifth Commandment

23rd September 2006:
I've read so many versions of the cliched ball revolving around the Marauders, but this is really good! You made it interesting and combined humor and romance, not just romance, so thank you for that! I really like this story (can't you tell?) and can't wait for the next installment!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: thanks so much! i just have to finish the next chapter and edit and i'll get it to you right away.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Girl With a Pearl EarringThe 11 Commandments of the Marauders: The Forth Commandment

13th September 2006:
Even though the it wasn't as funny as previous chapters (which is fine, you can take a break from humor), I still liked it a lot. I'm addicted to romance as well, at least the good kinds and not the really cheesy ones. You're doing a great job and I can't wait for the next commandment!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Yeah, i know what you mean about the cheesy kinds. And i'm having a hard time with the humor, but it'll get better. Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Girl With a Pearl EarringSnide and Prejudiced: Much Ado About Nothing

11th September 2006:
Great chapter! I would have to say the best yet! And I think I'm the first reviewer! Yay! I especially loved the part where Pansy mispronounced Ginny's last name, for some reason I just thought it was really funny. And I love how the twins are now stuck in the story! lol, they got what they deserve! Can't wait for the next installment!

Cheers!
Lia

 Report Review

Review #10, by Girl With a Pearl EarringWinning More Than The Match: Winning More Than The Match

7th September 2006:
Leave a review if you liked it? Well, what am I supposed to do? I LOVED it! lol, great stuff, I love your portrayal of Umbridge, very true to form. Also the relationship between the Gryffindor fifth years was right on. Excellent piece of writing, can't wait to read more of your stuff!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! I HATE Umbridge so i just had to write a one-shot with her getting the bad end of the deal! Hehe. I'm so glad you loved it! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Girl With a Pearl EarringMaturity is Over-rated: Party!

7th September 2006:
Lol! Awesome! Let's see, I had two favorite moments in this chapter...1) When McGonagall suggests they have a pajama party, that idea just struck me as incredibly funny coming from her. 2) "You're going to need more than Merlin to help you when I catch you, you prat!" Hahahahaha! I would go on, but I think you get the gist. This was hilarious, I can't believe the next chapter will be last! Noooo! *sobs* Great job!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Please don't cry! I might do a somewhat-sequel, if it makes you happier...anyway, thank you for the lovely review, as always; it's always great to know people are out there enjoying this. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Girl With a Pearl EarringThe 11 Commandments of the Marauders: The Third Commandment

7th September 2006:
Very good chapter! Ha, Remus finally got James back on the Commandments! Very funny, as usual, I love all the subtle humorous hints you're throwing in, very well done. Anyway, I didn't catch any mistakes, except for one. In your last author's note, appriciate should be appreciate. But that's it. Great job, can't wait for the next one!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: yeah, i hate that word, I always misspell it no matter what i do. thanks for pointing it out.

And thanks, I keep feeling like the story is getting less and less funny as i write, but i'm glad you like my some-what dry sense of humor. It's difficult when you have very little happiness in you. Thanks again


 Report Review

Review #13, by Girl With a Pearl EarringThe Sickness and the Cure: Tell the Truth or Dare to Lie

7th September 2006:
Yay! Great update! Is there any other kind when it comes to your writing? Well, let's see...I could go on and on and on and (you get the idea) about how amazingly you write such scenes of tension between Draco and Ginny, nothing overdone, just the right amount of drama and angst, your brilliant portrayal of original characters like Xavi and even Beck, and the hilarious way you write Pansy, but then you would probably get bored and want the review to be over so you can answer the bloody thing already. :-) So I won't bore you with any long congradulatory speech. I hope you know how utterly wonderful this chapter and all your others are, it's very rare to find something this good, especially in the D/G category. As for updating, I totally understand about not posting in forever, so if you take a long time, it won't matter to me, take as long as you need to make the next chapter perfect. That said, I can't wait until the next update! lol, just had to say it!

Author's Response: Hello!! Your reviews are anything but boring, i love reading them, and always look forward to it after i post!! Sorry about the lack of updates though. Things got crazy about a month ago with midterms and all, and i just got myself caught up. But thank you again for the wonderful review, and i cant wait to hear from you again! DC

 Report Review

Review #14, by Girl With a Pearl EarringBeneath the Hood of Death: Beneath the Hood of Death

2nd September 2006:
Wow, amazing story. I've often wondered how Voldemort justified his 'cause' to himself and you've done a wonderful job portraying that. Death was very amusing, he almost reminded me of Dumbledore, was that on purpose? Anyway, great story, amazing writing, what else can I say? This is one of a kind.

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much for reviewing lots of my fics! :D I really love the character of Death but I have to say he wasn't intentionally based on Dumbledore. That's a really nice compliment, though, because now I think about it, I was going for that sort of persona. Thanks so much and I'm really pleased you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Girl With a Pearl EarringMy Name is Peter...: My Name is Peter...

2nd September 2006:
Amazingly moving, you did an excellent job of getting inside Peter's head, the best attempt I've read. I completely agree with you about the people who just brush Peter off to the side because he's not quite as glamorous as the rest of the Marauders, but do they honestly think that the Marauders would've befriended Peter if they knew from the start (or at least had suspicions) that he was a coward? That's kind of ridiculous, especially to someone of Gryffindor house. Anyway, I loved this story and I can't wait to read more of yours!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Again, thank you! I'm smiling from ear to ear after all your reviews! I'm so glad with how many people have liked this fic; Peter's portrayal is one of my biggest peeves in fanfiction and every time I get a review like yours, it makes me so happy! Thanks so much and I'm really glad you're continuing to enjoy my stuff!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Girl With a Pearl EarringForgive Me: Forgive Me

2nd September 2006:
Awwww, exceedingly sweet. So adorable! Ah, who says cliques can't be awesome to read? You did an awesome job and I really like your style of writing! Keep it up!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Thanks Lia! Hope to hear more from you-- on another story perhaps? Check out some more of my work! I would love to hear from you again!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Girl With a Pearl EarringThe Mirror of Erised: The Mirror of Erised

31st August 2006:
Loved it! The Mirror of Erised has always interested me so much. Whenever it appears in a story, it just makes it that much more intriguing. Awesome story!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: That's exactly how I feel about the Mirror too! The inspiration for this came just when I was wondering about what Dumbledore really saw, and the rest came from there. Thanks so much for reviewing and I'm really pleased you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Girl With a Pearl EarringThe 11 Commandments of the Marauders: The Second Commandment

31st August 2006:
Once again, amazing chapter! And what do you mean, it's short? This is really long compared to most chapters I've read recently, nothing to be ashamed of. Of course, I would always love longer chapters if you're not to unwilling to dish them out! :-) Anyway, very convincing scene with their first night with Remus, great stuff! This is going on my favorites and staying there for good! Congrads on a great piece!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: oh yay!! thanks so much. usually my chapters are about 8-9 pages long on word. this one i think was like 5 or something. so, shorter then usual. the nexk chapter will be a bit longer. thanks for all the reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Girl With a Pearl EarringThe 11 Commandments of the Marauders: The First Commandment

31st August 2006:
Haha, very amusing and an amazing chapter! I didn't really catch any bad grammar/spelling things, at least not anything I remembered. So you're doing an awesome job! Especially loved the first transformation scene (very well done!) and the pun on 'taking' or 'stealing' notes, very funny!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: thanks. i struggled with the transformation, so i'm glad you liked that.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Girl With a Pearl EarringThe 11 Commandments of the Marauders: Returning to Hogwarts

31st August 2006:
Just a few grammar/spelling errors like verb tense in the beginning part, but the idea behind this story is very promising! I've been looking for a good Marauder story that doesn't just focus on idealized versions of Remus, James, and Sirius, but shows all four boys the way they really are. (or were, rather) I think you have an excellent style of writing and I can't wait to read more!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: oh thank you. yeah, i like reading those stories a bunch, too. oh, i'll keep an eye out for my spelling/grammer. thanks.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Girl With a Pearl EarringSnide and Prejudiced: "That is extremely perverse and entirely backwards!"

31st August 2006:
Haha, the whole ordeal with Pansy had me cracking up! I feel almost sorry for Malfoy now. Anyway, yay! Ginny no longer has to put up with annoying and manupilative twin brothers controlling her life! At least for now... :-) I really liked this chapter (could you tell?) and hope you update soon!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: thanks! i thought this chapter would NEVER be validated, it was taking soo long, but now im glad i can submit the next chap right away!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Girl With a Pearl EarringKaleidoscope: Kaleidoscope

31st August 2006:
Aw, I love Neville/Luna stories, very touching. You do an excellent job of portraying Neville. So many authors just sort of brush him by and never touch on his character, but I think it's just as important as everyone else's. The same goes for Luna, you did a great job for her. Great job!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Neville/Luna is adorable, isn't it? I love Neville to absolute pieces, so I'm really glad you think I portrayed him well. We need more fics about him AND Luna! Thanks so much for reviewing and I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Girl With a Pearl EarringMaturity is Over-rated: The End of Hogwarts

30th August 2006:
Awesome 'missing moment' kind of chapter, I love stories like that! And you had to include some serious parts of the story. After all, it does happen during the second reign of the Heir of Slytherin! I love your gift with making the dialogue sound perfect, I wish I could borrow that. :-) Can't wait to see how it ends!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! Heh heh...the dialogue's easy for me, it's the other stuff--like using descriptive language without making it sound like overkill--I wish I could do. Ah well...you can expect two more chapters from this story. Glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Girl With a Pearl EarringLast Summer: A Silver of Moonlight

28th August 2006:
Yay! And cookies to you on not leaving a cliffhanger! Very well done (as usual). The whole thing with Colin and Draco had me snorting with suppressed laughter, I'm pretty sure my roommates think I'm insane now. *glances around to see whole room staring at her* Yup. Oh well, please update soon, I love this story!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Haha, the whole Draco and Colin thing came from a random idea I had. The note was supposed to go to Ginny, but I figured, why not have a little fun with it? I'll try to update ASAP.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Girl With a Pearl EarringA Fortuneteller's Melody: Chapter 1

28th August 2006:
This is promising. Just maybe make the chapters a bit longer, like more detailed in the future? (I always hate making suggestions, even though people say they want them, it makes me feel like a flamer.) Thanks for reviewing my story again!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: It's OK. I enjoy suggestions. Then at least I know I'm not perfect. I love your story! It's brills! I'll try to make it longer next time.

phix27 is your reader 4eber!=P


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>