Reading Reviews From Member: anitamarie
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by anitamarie:

6th April 2007:
Very good descriptive writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

Kali


 Report Review

Review #2, by anitamarieProtection: Fears Within

4th August 2006:
Please don't leave us hanging for long!

Author's Response: I will definitely try not to, anitamarie. The latest chapter has only been up about a week, so sadly it will probably be a couple more before the next chapter posts. I hope that you continue to enjoy it when it does and thanks so much for the reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by anitamarieProtection: Going Home

4th August 2006:
This just keeps getting better and better. I'm just dying to know what's causing those headaches!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that, anitamarie! I obviously can't give you an answer about the headaches just now, but hopefully you will get a bit more info in the next chapter...and I promise that it will all become clear eventually...lol, at least I hope so. ;) Thanks so much and I hope you enjoy the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by anitamarieProtection: Under Pressure

4th August 2006:
It is so like Harry to try to find a reason why he can't have what he wants. There's definately a lot of well written suspense here and I feel compelled to keep reading.

Author's Response: oh, yay! i'm really glad that it has drawn you in, anitamarie...the mysteries of this story seem to be unfoldling slowly but surely, and I really hope that you enjoy where I take things from here...and yes it is like Harry isn't it? lol, hopefully he can work that out. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by anitamarieProtection: Sparks and Lightning

4th August 2006:
I visualized this entire chapter beautifully. Very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Anitamarie, I hope it continues to be clear for you. Thanks for taking the time to review and I hope you enjoy the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by anitamarieProtection: A New Friendship

4th August 2006:
I really like the way you've portrayed Ginny in this chapter. I've always pictured her as someone with a lot of depth and you've really portrayed that here. Particularly with the way she was with her patients. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you, anitamarie! I'm really happy that you like her so far. I have tried to portray her the way that I picture her from canon, but at the same time keep in mind differences that might come with the idea that she would have gone to a different school (away from the DA, her brothers, etc.). Thanks so much for the review and I hope you continue to enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by anitamarieProtection: A New Assignment

4th August 2006:
Wow. A friend of mine suggested I read some of your stories. I understand why now. Your descriptive writting is absolutely incredible. Not too thick, but just right, with so many things said in just one sentence.
I'm quite fond of the plot as well. There's nothing like having Ginny as an unwilling 'damsel in distress'.

Author's Response: Oh thanks very much anitamarie! And thanks to your friend for recommending my story, that was very nice of them. I'm really glad to hear that you are enjoying it so far, especially my descriptions as that is something I have been working on...so it is encouraging to hear that they are working and clear so far. Thanks so much for the read and for taking the time to review, I hope you continue to enjoy the chapters as you read! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by anitamarieI am...: The Assignment

4th August 2006:
This definately has a lot of potential. Will you be devoting a chapter to each character?
I'm very curious to see what you will come out with, as I know you have a good grip on the characters. I'd also love to understand more of how you see Remus, as I have trouble writting him and as far as I can see from your other stories, you don't.

Author's Response: yes i've planned to devote a chapter to each charactger!!! lol i love riiting sirius and james and remus exepct i dunno how good i m as remus./...i usually only get complimented on my sirius and james and occasionally my lily!!! i hope u like remus!!! but im glad u think i make remus good!!! thank u soooooooooooooooo much this is one of the first in depth review in a while so i really appreciate it!!!

lyl lyl
pls keep reading and reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by anitamarieLost In Time: She Disappeared

16th June 2006:
I'm following it so far. I like the idea of Hermione and Sirius and you seem to write well. I found this chapter rather confusing, but I imagine we'll get answers, right?

Author's Response: Humm... It shouldnt be too confusing yet. But yes, there will be answers. =D

 Report Review

Review #10, by anitamarieA New Year, A New Beginning: Accepting Po-er James

5th June 2006:
Yay! That's what I was hoping for. I love the fact that Sirius and Remus stood up to Lily on James' behalf. It's that kind of loyalty that really makes me love the marauders.
It is also beautifully written. I really get a good sense of what the main characters are feeling and how they think things through. I just have one constructive comment: avoid the really long paragraphs. I find it difficult to read and it breaks the flow. Start a new paragraph with each new idea.
Keep it up, I'd read more! (and yes, this story is now in my favorites)

Author's Response: lol thnx! i m glad u got wut u were hoping for...it means a lot!!! i love the loyalty that the marauders have!!! im sorry about the paragraphs!! i'll try to work on it!!!
keep reading and reviewing!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #11, by anitamarieA New Year, A New Beginning: Surprise

5th June 2006:
I liked your cliffy. I'm not sure about your OCs though. It kinda broke the flow for me because they haven't been introduced yet. Will they be important?

Author's Response: im sorry!!! i just thought there should b more than 4 charactres in the story!!! i thought i introduced them....guess not!!! keep reading!! important i dunno but they r going to b mentioned a lot!!

wait i think rhia and ash were in the first chappie!!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #12, by anitamarieA New Year, A New Beginning: A Marauder in Need; Is a Marauder Indeed

5th June 2006:
You've got a very hilarious dynamic going on between the marauders. I love it! Will you be showing their more serious side in the story? You know, their loyalty, their battle against the dark arts, their courage, etc. I find showing that part of their characters really adds meaning to their prankster side. Just a suggestion.

Author's Response: awww...u think so? thanks!!! hmmm...i dunno if i'll have dark arts and voldemort and stuff like dat persay but there will b a more serious side to them!!! pls keep reading!!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #13, by anitamarieA New Year, A New Beginning: Marauder Dreams

5th June 2006:
Another good chapter. I loved the line Sirius says: "but some girls will be after your blood if I don’t get at least six hours of sleep"
I love that part of his character. I find it hilarious. I really like the fact that you've kept Sirius in the thick of things. Usually he's almost absent in Lily/James stories. I find James' character is a lot more fun with Sirius around.
p.s. I hope your finals went well.

Author's Response: lol i liked dat line too!!!
thank u for pointing out exactly wut u liked!!! i always keep siri in the thick of things...i cant help it actually im quite obsessed with him!!! lol!!

my finals start tom but thnx!!
lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #14, by anitamarieA New Year, A New Beginning: Padfoot to the Rescue

5th June 2006:
I like your dynamic between James and Sirius. They really do need eachother, don't they? I like your idea about the Marauders book of pranks. Do you think they really had one? Harry finding this would really lighten up book seven (which I expect will be pretty dark). Good job!

Author's Response: thank u!!! for liking my dynamic between them!!!! of course they have one!!!! a marauder never lies...about his maraudering dat is!!! most ppl find that idea amieable...and hmm...dats a nice story idea..harry finding dat book!!!!
well thnx again!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #15, by anitamarieA New Year, A New Beginning: Red Head Temper!

5th June 2006:
Although I always appreciate a good Lily fit, this chapter was way too short. It really didn't give me a chance to get into it. Good writing though.

Author's Response: im sorry it was short, the thing is i had not updated in a while and felt bad so i updated wutever i had lying around!! thanks sooooo much for ur review!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #16, by anitamarieA New Year, A New Beginning: A New Year, A New Beginning

5th June 2006:
This chapter made me laugh. You definately seem to have a good grasp of the characters. I particularly liked Lily's attitude towards Sirius. I always imagined that she would think of him as worse than James at Hogwarts.

Author's Response: thanks soooooooooo much for ur review!!! its been ions since i got any!!! i appreciate ur positive output! and im glad u think they r in character, as i take a lot of pride in having them act like i think jkr intended!!!
keep reading pls!!

lyl lyl


 Report Review

Review #17, by anitamariePotter and Prejudice: Snow and Fighting

26th May 2006:
I absolutely love your portrayal of Sirius. I think you're bang on. The way you write it's as if he's one of your close friends or something as you seem to know him that well.
I love the way you write. The pace is perfect as is your dialogue.
The only thing that seemed a little off in this fic is Dumbledore knowing that James, Sirius and Peter went around with Remus during the full moon. He had no idea in the books. Then again, it fit into the story very well, and it IS fanfiction after all.
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I do love Sirius as a character, so I'm glad you like my portrayal of him! And yes, the whole Dumbledore knowing the Marauders secret etc..., I agree it's off. But yeah, it is fanfiction, and isn't that why we all love it? XD Thank you for the review, I'm currently working on the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #18, by anitamariePick A Hand: Meet the Marauders

18th May 2006:
I like your ideas. I do have a suggestion though that I hope will help you: more description! For a reader to be captivated, they need to see the story and they need to know more about what the characters are feeling and how they react to things.
I hope it helps.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. I agree, I do need more descriptions.

 Report Review

Review #19, by anitamarieDon't Let Go of Yesterday: Halloween and the Aftermath

18th May 2006:
I've read a lot of stories about what happened that night, but I really like the way you write. I think you really got into the characters' minds to what they were thinking that night.
I'd read more.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by anitamarieSecret Love: Secret Love

17th May 2006:
I thought that was very sweet. You definately kept everyone in character.
Your idea was also original (James caught "cheating"), and it kept my interest.
Good job! I'd read more!

Author's Response: thanks! i'm really glad you liked it. one of the things i was worried about was keeping them all in character.

 Report Review

Review #21, by anitamarieStag Knights: Stag Night

16th May 2006:
Hee-hee...very cute. I'm a fan of your humor. I would read more.

 Report Review

Review #22, by anitamarieSealed Lips: Sealed Lips

15th May 2006:
This story was incredibly well written. I think you have a very good understanding of Sirius and Lily's characterization. I enjoyed it immensly.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! Your reviews are great! I am inspired to write more :P Well, if you like Lily/James, Of Tears and Raindrops is coming soon. I am so glad everyone likes that one-shot. Yeah, if it wasn't for timeturner, it wouldn't have been written! I love it, too.

 Report Review

Review #23, by anitamarieThe Wolf hunter's Beining's: The depressing end of Sam Black

15th May 2006:
Interesting take on things. I'm curious to see where this one leads.

 Report Review

Review #24, by anitamarieMidnight Crisis: Midnight Crisis

15th May 2006:
Ha! Ha! You made me laugh out loud! Very clever! I'd love to read more about Sirius' sticky situations so keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! = D

 Report Review

Review #25, by anitamarieCarrying Torches: Carrying Torches

15th May 2006:
Very cute. I love fluff and enjoyed reading it. Good pace and clever description.

Author's Response: Thanks. I too love fluff and enjoyed writing this. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>