Reading Reviews From Member: Lostmyheart
  
334 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LostmyheartStill Into You: Need you now

25th March 2015:
Hi Angie!

Wow, this was SO sad. Incredibly tragic and I can't believe the way it ended! Like what. I had to read it twice. Poor Victoire!

I could feel everything she went through, all the pain and the misery, and when she rushed, almost as if to apologize, to the picture I nearly cried. Even when she's so mad at him she just can't let it go. I know that feeling too well!

You wrote this story so perfectly and it run so smoothly while I read it. The way you describe the situations are hauntingly beautiful, just like Rose.
You are the queen of angst! *places the beautiful crown on top of your pretty head*

Loved this! 10/10!!

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #2, by LostmyheartActions Speak Louder than Words: Besieged: Rose POV

23rd March 2015:
Wow, Beth, I'm... what just happened?!
My heart is beating so fast! I can't believe that just happened! Poor Rose, and I'm SO happy that Dom and Selenia were there to help her.
How on earth did Stannous come in?! And it seems like the other two wizards could apparate in? Oh my god.

You started this chapter in the sweetest way possible, and again, I LOVE YOUR SCORPIUS! I can't say it enough. I love them, both, together, 4eva.
How he kissed her when he came in, *swoon*
When they said goodbye, *even more swoon*
And then - BAM - creepy guy in her room in the middle of the night and I felt my heart ache with fear.

Now I really need to read the next chapter.
Beth, you're brilliant!

Love,
Avi

Author's Response: Hi there Avi!

Haha! I'm glad to see you've made it to the part where there's some action. Sorry to drop it on you like that, but it had to be done.

Yes, there are a lot of questions. It IS weird that he got in, isn't it? Hmmm...

Haha - I'm a little bit in love with Scorpius too. He's so head-over-heels for Rose, it is quite sweet.

Thank you again - SO MUCH - for these awesome reviews.

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #3, by LostmyheartActions Speak Louder than Words: Better: Rose POV

23rd March 2015:
This was a rather short chapter, but still an important one! I loved to see Rose's side of the story, I love how shy they are around each other. Or maybe it's awkwardness, or a mix of the two. But seriously, you're making my heart melt when you make Scorpius beam up like that!

It must be weird to have your uncle see something like that, but they're adults now - it had to come sooner or later.
The beginning with how Harry came up with her name teared me up a bit. Of course they wouldn't take Lily as the name for their child, it was wise to keep it in case he got a girl one day.

Again, a short review because I must go on!

Love,
Avi

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yeah, this chapter wasn't too long. I still grapple with chapter length and they end up all different. Haha - Scorpius is completely beside himself here. He wants to be there for Rose so badly, but just doesn't know what exactly to do or say.

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #4, by LostmyheartActions Speak Louder than Words: Bitter: Scorpius POV

23rd March 2015:
Beth, you make me fall more and more in love with Scorpius with every line I read! He's adorable!

I loved this chapter, are you crazy your characterizations are just perfect. You've done so much work on your chapters, with the way the think, act and respond.

I hope it's okay that I give you this short review, I just really want to move on and see what happens with Scorp and Rose!

Love,
Avi

Author's Response: Avi!

Wow! This was such a nice surprise to log in and see these reviews. This was perfectly lovely - and I'm so excited that you want to read on!

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #5, by LostmyheartLuna : Encounter

16th March 2015:
I can't believe I haven't read this before!
I love it, I absolutely love it. It's certainly a different style from what you use to write in, yet it has this softness to it like Hey Lily.

Luna is so sweet and I love that you made her think that her father say the funniest things, which makes me think that she adores him and isn't as different as him yet.

This was a perfect entry for the House Cup, I'm glad you're in our house! I didn't get to write any entries for the prompts as I was on vacation during that week, but you guys did well!

Malachi sounds like a great name for a thestral, does it have a meaning?

Anyway, I loved reading this story and I'll definitely add this to my favorites.
I hope you're enjoying your week on the Hot Seat!

- Avi

Author's Response: Hey Avi!

Thank you so much! I'm super glad that you liked it. Luna was really fun to write, although I was worried that she might seem a little out of character. She was certainly refreshing to try though, and she seemed to fit perfectly with the prompt.

Malachi does have a meaning, I am glad you asked! It means 'angel', which I thought was appropriate for a thestral, I'm glad you thought so too :)

Thank you again!

Lottie


 Report Review

Review #6, by LostmyheartHey Lily: Snow

16th March 2015:
Such an adorable story! Lottie, this may be the first sweet fluffy story I've read this year. You know me, I tend to read the darker ones, for some reason.

There is something magical about the way you describe the situations, the scenery in front of the characters and how they feel. You do it so beautifully and this story was no exception. I loved that scene where she looks at the lake and the trees, I could imagine it so perfectly and how she met Azalea was cute.

I'm glad I read this story! Especially on a bad day like this, so it's nice to smile again.

I love reading your stories, you're an exceptional writer!

- Avi

Author's Response: Avi! *hugs*

Well I feel very priviliged that you chose to read one of my fluffier stories then! I do know how you love darker ones.

I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and I'm pleased that it made you smile. I hope you're doing okay and that your day wasn't too terrible.

N'aww, thank you very much Avi. Your reviews always make me blush. :)

Lottie


 Report Review

Review #7, by LostmyheartTrading Favours: A Deal with the Devil

13th March 2015:
Hi there,

I noticed you requested a banner over at TDA (or I noticed one of my fellow artist show it in the PYLC thread) and decided to stop by, because I love Dramione stories and I needed to find new stories to read.

It's been a long time since I've read such an interesting take on the pairing! I love Post-Hogwarts stories as they seem more creative than the Hogwarts era ones, which is understandable since it's quite limited on what you can do with plot and such within their school years.

I like how you portray Malfoy, it is so true to nature and I'm really intrigued by his conversation with Zabini. Of course the whole ministry wants Hermione Granger! She is so smart and talented, I'm sure they've all noticed what a hard worker she is.
I liked the fact that even Malfoy and Zabini knew Stevenson stalked Hermione, or at least liked her more than an innocent crush. That means Harry and Ron would know that as well... I don't think Ron would be oblivious to it all. The way that Hermione doesn't want to create a fuss is very understandable, and seems to me to be true to her nature. She wants to be able to stand for herself and not let her best friends come and defend her, unintentionally making her look like she's incapable of handling her own problems.

Such an interesting plot! I love it and it's so different from all the stories I've read before.

I've already marked this as a favorite story yesterday, and I already have read the second chapter but I was in such a hurry afterwards that I didn't get the time to give you a qualified review. With a story like yours, you truly deserve all the praise you can get.

I'll write a review for the second chapter as well.

- Lostmyheart

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you for this wonderful review. I'm so glad you're enjoying my story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lostmyheartslytherin will rise: you and me

9th March 2015:
Lottie, you are an amazing writer!
I love this story! I love the plot and the way you've structured it. I can't believe you wrote this and still managed to sort of hide the alphabet. It flows so beautifully and it just perfect. Perfect!

The emotions in this, how it all started with the worthship of Voldemort and I felt it slowly degrated in the mid-section, the one with the plant, because he seemed to want to nurture it and when he thought of how that was Voldemort nurturing them, I couldn't stop thinking 'that's not true' and later on he didn't want to fight.
It's so sad that his (or hers? I'm not sure) friend died. It was heartbreaking and you ended it where it hurts the most.

I am going to add this to my favorites! Also, 10/10 ;)

- Avi

Author's Response: Avi, how can you manage to reduce me to incomprehensible squealing from a single review? You must have magic powers.

I'm glad that the the whole alphabet thing wasn't too noticeable/distracting! I was a little worried about that.

(Confession time: I don't actually know who is narrating. I wanted to leave it slightly ambiguous. But I can definitely imagine being dragged towards the wrong side, because Voldemort certainly knew how to recruit people. He made them feel worthy, and inspire them.)

Heartbreaking is a very strong word, coming from you :P I mean, so many times I have been reading your work quite happily and then - BAMN - you shoot me with emotions.

Thank you so much for such a lovely review, my dear!

Lottie


 Report Review

Review #9, by LostmyheartAlong the Broken: I

4th March 2015:
Hi!

I am so sorry for being late with the February Review exchange, I've had a very busy week and I haven't had any energy to read anything.

But alas, here I am and I've finished reading your entry for the Slytherin Challenge!
I see you've picked the same prompt as I have and this is quite interesting as I've never read a Remus/Sirius before.

It's a lovely concept, the plot is nice and it's great to see the development of their relationship throughout the years.
I just wish you'd been more detailed with it, I think you could have gone really far if you explained how they truly felt about each other, how it slowly developed instead of starting it off with a quick kiss, you know?
It's so interesting with the Peter thing, where you're kind of hinting that it might be the reason to why he betrayed them, because they didn't share everything with him to being with and that could be the reason to why he switched sides. I'm sure Voldemort would've found that weak spot in his heart, the taste of betrayal and mistrust towards his friends.

I enjoyed reading this and despite the length of it, it was quite easy to read.

- Avi

Author's Response: No worries, I know how you feel! Thank you for reading, and this is my first attempt at any sort of LGTBQA fiction so I'm glad that you picked this story.

I agree with you about the description, I didn't know how to completely describe it, but then the entries were due and I wanted to get one in. So, this is definitely something that I will go back to and add some stuff to.

Totally agree about the Peter thing, and I thought it added another facet to the story, instead of just making it a sad romance fic.

Thanks for reading and reviewing and I'm glad that you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by LostmyheartTo Fear A Full Moon: Chapter 1

21st February 2015:
Hello there :)

Thank you so much for wanting to swap with me!

This seemed like an interesting story, so I chose this immediately. It's a really interesting plot, and I like the idea of her travelling out of England to work in the states.
I'm just a little sad it was so "shallow". I don't really know how to describe it. You didn't get too deep into the story and only gave the tip of the iceberg. I would have loved to read more about their relationship, see how they fell in love despite him knowing how prejudiced she is about werewolves. I surprised me they dated after those "stupid" things she said. It must have hurt him to hear such things.

I can't really understand why she goes into the house after seeing the curtains move and then closes the door before looking around to see who was inside.

All in all, a really interesting plot! The ending sounds like it's leading up to something :)

- Avi

Author's Response: Hi Avi,

Thank you for taking the time to swap reviews with me. It really is just the tip of the iceberg because I wanted it to read like someone telling a story verbally. Most people don't speak in painstaking detail, so that's why I made the choice I did.

As far as delving into why he stays despite her prejudices and how the relationship develops, I'm thinking that down the road I may write a novella about this particular story line. I may also do a short story about activist Pansy, but who knows. Right now I'm pretty tied down with two large WIP's.

As for why she enters the house when she sees the curtain move, in my mind Pansy full of jealousy and rage thought John was having an affair. When she sees the curtain move she thinks he's hiding from her. I don't think it even crosses her mind that something dangerous might be waiting for her.

Thanks again for the review!

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #11, by LostmyheartPainful Bliss: Love

21st February 2015:
Here I am!

This was an interesting chapter, though I was a little confused with Astoria's behaviour in the first section of it. She seemed rather childish, the way she was angry over nothing and just behaving erratically.

When I reached the second section, I understood it more. She has a eating disorder, or so it seems, and that was the reason to why. But then she wasn't happy at all when they announced the pregnancy and I thought that couldn't have anything to do with her eating disorder, especially since she was hanging out with the wife of Blaise the day before, which is indicating they're somewhat friends.

I kind of want to read the third chapter, to see where this goes. I don't like Astoria much, and I pity Draco for marrying her.

All in all, good chapter :)
And thank you so much for reviewing the first chapter of Upper Class! That surprised me so much.

- Avi

Author's Response: She is rather childish. Nah, she's just...angry. I guess that's all I can say without giving too much away. Their entire marriage is different from the prologue so it's interesting because I always find people take with one side or the other. Either they feel for Draco and they despise Astoria or they feel for Astoria and think Draco is mean.

Things are taking a different direction. The next chapter which is really part two kind of sets us where we need to go to understand more. Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by LostmyheartPainful Bliss: Prologue: Beginnings

21st February 2015:
Hi!

Thank you so much for wanting to swap with me.
You probably don't know this, but I love Draco/Astoria pairings. They're just perfect.

This was a really sweet start for your story! How Draco is still affected by the war, people rarely forget that. There was death, destruction, loss and so on, of course they're deeply affected by it.

Twenty-one and he finally meets Astoria, and she seems really nice. A nice decent girl.
I was quite surprised by the line where you say that girls that giggles are afraid to show their real laugh. I was mind blown by that, haha.
But one thing, which confused me a bit and had me go back and forth, re-reading the lines a few times: You say her hair is brown, then later it's too blonde to be real and he wonders whether it's fake or not.

A really nice start and I'll read the next chapter after my dinner.
Again, thank you so much for swapping with me!

- Avi

Author's Response: I LOVE DRASTORIA.

Fan girling over here. Thanks for swapping with me too. Uh, this prologue and her hair and eyebrows! I have changed it so many times and I think people just get more confused with each change. She is naturally a brunette. So her roots are brown and eyebrows have a brownish tint to them even though her hair is blonde. Draco realizes this because he is perceptive and analyzes her because he didn't want to go on a date with her in the first place. I honestly don't know what to do because I'm pretty positive (not 100% because I wrote this story a long time ago) that she eventually goes back to her natural hair color.

It's symbolic.

I'll have to fix it again. *sighs* Anywho, I definitely wanted Draco to be struggling because we know from JKR that he struggled once the war was over. Everything he believed in was shattered and he had to pick up the pieces. I think Astoria would have helped him with that but she doesn't save him completely.

I can tell you the next chapter is entirely different. Most people don't like the couple once they get to the next part. I like to cause unnecessary pain to my characters, naughty writer over here.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by LostmyheartThe Worst: Meetings and more.

19th February 2015:
Hi Angie! I'm here for the Slytherin Review Tag, and since I've been wanting to read another chapter of your story, I decided to get two birds with one stone (or whatever they call it).

This was a really interesting chapter! So much was going on, with them having a talk with the boy who bit her, and then confronting her boss with the truth. I'm excited to see what happens next.

Exciting chapter, and the next one is probably just as exciting!

- Avi

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing! I am glad you liked this =) I hope you can continue to read the next chapters too. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LostmyheartSeven: Seven is the most magical of numbers.

18th February 2015:
Hi Beth! I'm here for the Review Tag.

I can't believe I haven't come across this story before! Are you insane, Beth? Trying to break people's hearts like that, that's quite dangerous you know.

I loved reading this, it was incredible to see his life like this. And I almost teared up when he mentioned four became one, and that maybe he was destined to be with them, to have them as brothers. Ugh. It was perfect.

I really enjoyed reading this, it was both lovely and heartbreaking.

- Avi

Author's Response: Hi there Avi!

Aww, thanks for this super sweet review! I'm so glad you liked the story. (I might be a *little* insane - heh heh :) )

I tried to convey a differed emotion in each paragraph and I'm glad you felt all of them while reading!

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #15, by LostmyheartRose: Unrequited

11th February 2015:
Aditi... I am SO speechless. It's been five minutes since I finished reading it, and still, I can't really describe how you made me feel while reading this incredible story.

I can feel my heart beating so fast, yet I'm overwhelmed with the sadness that came as a huge wave over my body when I read that she was in a white dress. And those last lines gave me chills on my legs and my neck. I still have the chills. And you actually made me cry. Not tear up. Literally cry.

I don't know what you mean with not giving me the bad ending as I requested. This IS bad. Emotionally bad. Or at least it was for me.

I just... ugh. Aditi. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO MEEE?!

This line:
That day, he befriended her. She was as vibrant as the red of the flower, as delicate as the petals of the bud, as beautiful as his favourite plant and as untouchable as its thorns. She lived up to her name.

It was so beautiful! And from what I can read from the other reviews, it was their favorite as well. Yes, I had to go there, as I tried to collect parts of my broken heart after reading this.

I really don't know what else to say. You've stunned me, Aditi.

THIS is 10/10!

- Avi

Author's Response: Aww thank you for your lovely comments. I am glad you liked the story. I am flattered it affected you so much. I am pleased it was 'bad' enough for you though!
Thanks a lot =)


 Report Review

Review #16, by LostmyheartThe Worst: Decisions and Discoveries

10th February 2015:
I KNEW IT!!!

IknewitIknewitIknewit. The moment Dom began to think of how weird the whole night was, I immediately thought of her boss, how "understanding" she was, and how she talked about the personal touch too quickly in the conversation. Ugh. I cannot believe it. Mad woman.

I really enjoyed reading this chapter, and I loved how supportive Fleur was. Of course, it's her child, but still, she used to be so delicate in the past. I suppose Bill really did make her somewhat normal. Not that she wasn't normal before, but you know what I mean. I hope...

Loved this chapter, and I'll read the next sometime during this week!

- Avi

Author's Response: Haha she is definitely a mad woman, and we'll see more of that madness in the upcoming chapters. I am pleased you liked this chapter too =) Yes Fleur has definitely matured a lot, after all she is a mother to a twenty-two year old now.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by LostmyheartThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Prologue: Morgana's Maliciousness

10th February 2015:
Hi Ellie! I'm here for the review tag.

It was such a nice surprise to see how many Dramione stories you have! I had no idea you loved Dramione as well, until you requested a story in my Offered Stories thread. I am still working on the plot, and since it has a plot twist in it, it requires a lot more thinking than usually. I hope you don't mind the waiting :)

Anyway, I enjoyed this prologue, it was so dark and intense. Morgana scared me, and I felt sorry for the Malfoy family. I'm kind of excited to see where this is going. I can imagine that Draco get's the opportunity to fix it all somehow. Or maybe not.

Lovely start on your story, though a very dark and scary one.

- Avi

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing Avi!

I don't mind waiting at all on the story. Morgana is a little intense I admit, but the rest of the story is nowhere near as dark =)

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #18, by LostmyheartInside and Under: Inside and Under

6th February 2015:
Hi Mae!

Now it's your turn on the Hot Seat, after you left so many reviews on the other rounds!
I skimmed your stories, and when I saw that Blaise was the main character of this one, I HAD to read it. I love Blaise. I lovelovelove him!
He's such a fascinating character, mostly because we know so little about him, and there's no real truth in whether or not he was a Death Eater himself. So I love your version of him, hating Voldemort, yet not taking Harry's side. Excellent portrayal of him!

I enjoyed reading this, as I've never come across a story that told that part of the book that never was revealed. What DID happen to the Slytherins? It must have been so frightening, to be there, listening to the war and not be able to flee or to fight.

You did a great job! And I look forward to read the rest of your stories.

- Avi

Author's Response: Heyo! :D Yay! I'm glad you love Blaise! He was definitely fun for me to write, and I'd be lying if I said I didn't love him more after writing it. ;) And yeah! That's initially why I chose writing this sort of story in his view other than a random, made up Slytherin. :) I thought it'd bring us a little closer to home. :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this one! :D I'm glad you liked it! :3

~Mae


 Report Review

Review #19, by LostmyheartWords Unspoken: Words Unspoken

2nd February 2015:
I knew it. I knew it! I could sense it would end like this.
So heartbreaking, and yet so powerful - and all with 500 words. You're amazing! I fully enjoyed reading this, and it was so moving, how deep their love for each other was. I actually don't know if it's Scorpius or Rose who's alive? Who died? Or maybe it was hinted somewhere, and I was too blind to see.

But other than that, it was an incredible story. And so sad that it had to end like this. But then again, I also have a weakness for tragic stories, so I loved it.

Thank you for the read, and for wanting to review swap with me!

- Avi

Author's Response: Thanks for your wonderful review. It is a pretty sad tale. I left it intentionally vague of who it was speaking as I wanted each reader to immerse themselves into the situation in their own unique way. In the same way, it could relate to any character pairing, or maybe into real life.

Thanks for the review swap. It was good fun.

Jacqui


 Report Review

Review #20, by LostmyheartActions Speak Louder than Words: Besotted: Rose POV

2nd February 2015:
Beth, this chapter was just amazing. It was so sweet! I can't believe how adorable they are together.
You made me laugh when Scorpius talked in his sleep, and then seconds later I almost cried. Literally. It's all your fault, Beth. You and your incredible talent for writing.

Rose is so sweet, and I really hope she'll get Scorpius one day, and that it's him that makes the move. He seems like a really nice guy, and as the saying tells us - drunk people are the most honest ones. Now, I don't know if that's true, but I've been told so many times I start to believe it myself.

Anyway, I really want to know WHO the white-haired wizard was. This plot of yours is thickening, and it makes me want to read more!
I'm going to add this to my favorites, which I just found out that I hadn't. Shame on me!

Thank you so much for wanting to review swap with me! As usual, I enjoyed reading your story.

- Avi

Author's Response: Avi!

You are too sweet! Haha - I'm so glad you really want the two of them get together, but it's not going to be that easy. Rose hasn't been entirely open with him about her past. She needs to get through some things first - but I don't think you'll be disappointed with the next chapter :)

The white-hair! Haha - nice pick up. That doesn't come back for a while.

Yay! Thanks for adding it to your favorites. I'd love to hear what you think about how the story is going!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #21, by LostmyheartThe Worst: More Bad News

2nd February 2015:
What in heaven's name have you done to Dom?!
Oh my god. This is getting too exciting! And terrible. Both. Very intensely mixed. It's probably a bad mix.

So I'm here for the Slytherin Review Tag! Yeah, I know - first review: Review Exchange. Second and third review: Hot Seat, and now? Review Tag. But I need to bump it up, man. It looks a little dull lately :)
But I promise my next reviews are from the Hot Seat.

You make me fall in love with Teddy. I was so relieved to read that he didn't want to break up with her. He's such a good, and caring boyfriend! And he loves her so much, with constantly holding her, kissing her, reassuring her. You make me miss my boyfriend even more... and I won't be able to see him until June or July. Damn you, Aditi! *shakes fist* You make my heart bleed.

I need to find out what decision she makes! And if she's pregnant. She has to be pregnant, otherwise it wouldn't make any sense in having a Healer come by with that anatomy lesson.

By the way, I totally read Healer Smith as Will Smith. Haha!

- Avi

Author's Response: Haha I'm pleased you're still enjoying the story! No matter where the review comes from, I'm just glad to receive your lovely reviews.
I am glad you like Teddy too. As for the decision, you'll have to see.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by LostmyheartThe Worst: Reflecting and Brooding

2nd February 2015:
PLEASE DO NOT MAKE TEDDY BREAK UP WITH HER!! I beg you, please! *gets down on my knees to beg*

I really, really hope he doesn't. It would make it even harder for her, to live a normal life after that. Being bit by a werewolf AND endure a break-up?

I really don't like her boss, but at the same time, I can imagine a boss in a newspaper company would be distant and cold sometimes. A job is a job-kind of attitude. "Personal touch" my ---. Hmpf. I'm surprised Dom handled it so carefully. It impressed me.

So far, I am really enjoying your story. It's been ages since I've read a werewolf related story. The last one was Rumpel's christmas story, which scared the bejeezus out of me!

I love your story! And I can't wait to read more of it.

- Avi

Author's Response: Aww don't worry they won't break up. I can tell you this now because you already have read the next chapter xP But as to what happens in the even later chapters, I can't say ;)
As for her boss, we'll see what she is up to xP

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by LostmyheartThe Worst: The Worst Had Happened

2nd February 2015:
Hi Aditi! Continuing my reading, and this time it's for your Hot Seat week!

Wow, this chapter is very intense. I can't even imagine waking up to the news of being a werewolf!
And I'm extremely intrigued by that dream of hers. I wonder if it was true. Is it that guy on the banner? :P He's really cute.

I think you wrote the family's reactions perfectly, and how Dom just pushed Victoire away. Nothing will ever be the same for her, despite her family trying to convince her otherwise. Being a werewolf truly changes everything. And I like that Harry never told anything bad about Remus to Teddy, of course he wouldn't! He's a good guy, and I'd imagine he'd do anything to keep his godson image of his parents as happy as possible.

I'll see if I can read the third chapter right away :) I really should be doing homework.

- Avi

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!
I am glad you liked the way I wrote the stuff in this chapter =)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #24, by LostmyheartThe Worst: Dreading The Worst

29th January 2015:
Aditi!

I'm finally here for the Slytherin Review Exchange ! And I am so sorry for the delay.

This was such an interesting beginning of your story! And I mean it! *throws thousands of exclamation marks your way*
I can feel my heart beat so fast, and I was so scared for her. And I love that you have a Dominique/Teddy pairing! Though you only mentioned him a little, but I just rarely see that kind of pairing. Go Teddy!

Dominique, a journalist. I like that. It's different, and I like that the Weasley's get different/unusual jobs, rather than the most obvious ones like Auror, some-rank-at-the-ministry or a Healer (not that I don't like those jobs, but it's nice to see something else, you know?)

I really like her character, and that she isn't a Gryffindor! It matches perfectly with her being a little scared, yet stubborn. Ravenclaw. Well, they can't all be Gryffindor's, and we have to think of her mother, who wasn't a Hogwarts student - so that can give different House sortings for their children.

I seriously love this beginning, and I might consider moving on to the next chapter. Despite my homework and housecleaning. They seem to boring compared to reading the rest of your story.

I will most definitely put this into my favorites, because I want to see what happens with Dominique and so on.

- Avi

Author's Response: Hey! No worries about the delay =)

I am glad you like the way I've started my story. Teddy/Dominique is a rare pairing but I love them to bits so I hope you enjoy the way I've portrayed them in this story. I have put some bits of myself into Dominique, and the way her character is, I feel a journalist is the best fit for her =) Thank you for all your kind words, and I hope you continue to read and enjoy the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #25, by LostmyheartThestrals: Hugo

26th January 2015:
This is just too sweet! And poor Hugo, for living with the memory of seeing his grandmother die. I assume it was Molly? Because she's the only one I can imagine die with a smile, since her family meant the world to her.

Ah, this chapter means the end of your mini-series, and that saddens me a bit. I really enjoyed these three chapters, and how you started them the same way, but still kept it different with each chapter. Sirius started with 'I am', Neville started with 'You are', and this started with 'He is'. Forgive me for not knowing what the different writing styles are called, I don't know the english words for them. But I really should check it out :)

Thank you for these wonderful short stories! You're incredible.

- Avi

Author's Response: I'm letting the reader decide which grandmother it was. I wrote with a specific one in mind, but I leave it up to you to decide which one you prefer.

Indeed, the end is nigh. I wrote these stories exceptionally fast, and all in one go as well - kind of like the way Peter Jackson shoots his trilogies :P I'm very glad you enjoyed the stories. They're quite different to my usual fare. Thanks once again ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>