Reading Reviews From Member: Lostmyheart
  
270 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LostmyheartOut of the Darkness: Into the Sun

14th July 2014:
Hi Alishya :D

I just saw you post a preview of a story you've put in the queue, and that reminded me that I haven't read any of your stories yet :-O

I loved this, it was so sweet and so... sad. The fact that Lily knows that they probably won't survive the war was hard to see, it really showed that they lived in a dark time, where anything was possible. They tried their best to survive, and if they didn't, then their hope was that Harry would live on. So sad, and I almost cried reading this.
It's so beautiful, especially the ending.

- Avi

Author's Response: Hey Avi! Oh wow! So great to see you reading something of mines! Thank you!


Sorry for almost making you cry! At least I know I am doing my job as an author. ;)



It is always sad to read of Lily and James last moments. It brings out the inner mother. ♥



Thank you so much for reading! I hope you enjoyed it! Thank you of course for reviewing too! ^_^



- Asphodel


 Report Review

Review #2, by LostmyheartWho Killed Lucy?: Ruptures and Punctures

11th July 2014:
Hi again, Nadia.

This was really different from your Dean story - but it was still very magical, so strangely light.
Strange in a good way! Because despite the heavy topic of one's daugther's death, you managed to keep it somewhat light. Which I think is admirable. Definitely.

It surprised me to read swearwords, I did not see that one coming :) haha. So I smiled whenever I thought some words or phrases were oddly out of place, yet at the same time not. Seriously Nadia, I don't know how you do that! It's amazing.
I mean, come on, popped like a balloon? And then you lightly turned back to her mother, like what you just described wasn't that big of a deal. That was quite couragious of you, I must say.

It was of course a sad story, but as we never really got deeply into the family's sorrow, I felt it was a light story. A brief glimpse of their life in sorrow and misery.

- Avi

HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lostmyheart a goodbye in three parts: Today

11th July 2014:
This, Nadia, was hauntingly beautiful.

Just like the song.

I'm kind of teary right now. I'm not really sure how to start this review. The ending made me sigh so loudly that I surprised myself. I somehow did it to prevent myself from crying - not sure how, but I did it.

How he describes her eyes was so poetic, I loved it. And then how it slowly progressed, how we got to know how supportive she was. You managed to keep her somewhat dreamy even though we never really 'met' her in this story, we only got to hear what she told Dean. You're incredible, Nadia. Did you know that?

I'm going to read more of your stories, I need more of this magical worlds you create :)

- Avi

HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW

 Report Review

Review #4, by LostmyheartWarning: There are no cliches present in this story: Illogical

10th July 2014:
Okay. This was... something that really madde me crinch. If that's spelled and used correctly.

It was hilarous, yet it hurt to see all those clichés at the same time! You relly put everything in it - literally! The whole situation with the books (which I've used in my own humor Dramione story) and the shared common room (which I think has stopped being used) and all the rest. The masquerade ball is also a classic, I suppose. Especially when it comes to Draco/Hermione. It's like the easiest solution to how they should become attracted to each other >.<

Anyway, I loved reading it, despite biting my own tongue sometimes. Haha.

- Lostmyheart

HOUSECUP 2014 REVIEW

 Report Review

Review #5, by LostmyheartThe Promise of a Universe: In Flight

9th July 2014:
The final chapter.

It was... nice. I'm not sure what else to call it. It certainly pleased me in many ways, because I got what I wished for - a happy ending!
It surprised me to read that Victoire wasn't mad about it, or jumped into conclusions about him cheating on her with Rose. But then again, it really wouldn't fit the story or the romantic, simple theme you have going.
Everything was so simple, their relationship seemed simple... yet they like storms and thunder. So maybe they aren't simple after all, they just seem like it because of the way you write them. Not in many words, just the ones needed.

I really enjoyed reading your story.
Thank you so much for writing it :)

- Lostmyheart

HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW

 Report Review

Review #6, by LostmyheartThe Promise of a Universe: The Fall

9th July 2014:
Again, another great chapter.
I like how you keep each chapter this short. The same length. It gives it this sort of balance, and gives it this special vibe to it.
You keep the chapters so simple, not a lot is mentioned - just enough to know how she feels about certain things, the most important things.
I like how Teddy still feels bad about the break up (of course) yet he visits her, gets coffee and they just sit there in silence. They know why he did it, not mostly because of her, but she was the one that stirred something in the situation.
So many sweet details.

I'm going to read the next chapter, and I'm kind of excited about it. I want to know how it all ends. Hopefully on good terms. Otherwise you'll crush my heart after building up such a beautiful story with such short chapters.

- Lostmyheart

HOUSE CUP REVIEW 2014

 Report Review

Review #7, by LostmyheartThe Promise of a Universe: Teetering Over

9th July 2014:
Hi again,

This story is so... amazing.
This whole chapter was so beautifully written, and I really liked how you described Teddy and Victoire's relationship - that's what I've imagined myself. They're just too perfect. It was too meant to be, if that's even a thing. But yeah, I really got how you compared it with rainbows - it was just too much.

It's funny how Rose already thinks about them as 'we' when she's hardly ever heard him speak - which I think is rather odd, since I've always pictured him being a big part of her family and therefore they've grown up together. Or not. I'm not sure... there are ten years between them (I think) so he was off to Hogwarts right around the time she was born. But then again, during the summers and holidays, they could have spend time together.

Anyway, I'm off to the next chapter.
Again, I loved this.

- Lostmyheart

HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW

 Report Review

Review #8, by LostmyheartThe Promise of a Universe: On the Brink

9th July 2014:
Hi there :)

This was a very interesting start of your story. It was so beautifully written, how you mentioned everything could change in a minute, only with a glance. It was really beautiful.

I guess it's at Teddy and Victoire's wedding, and that's why Rose is drunk. What I didn't understand was why she ran away... maybe something happened and you wrote it so poetically that I didn't understand it. But I'll find out in the next chapter, I hope.

It was a very beautiful chapter, and the one who recommended this was right - it was beautiful.

- Lostmyheart

HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW

 Report Review

Review #9, by LostmyheartSolace: Theatre of Stars

9th July 2014:
Majikat!

I've read so many of your stories, yet I haven't read this. I'm not sure how that happened, but that doesn't matter - here I am.
I've always loved your writing style, it's so... magical, in many ways. How you describe things, it's beyond my imagination how you can do that.
I mean, even when you mentioned the fish, I didn't even laugh... I was like 'I know that feeling' and then I read on.
It was such a sad story, and you're so great at those melancholy themed stories.

I've been really interested in the ship lately, and I'll probably go check out Violet's story after this :)

You'll probably won't read this, but somehow I hope you do. I hope you'll write stories again - you're too talented. Or maybe you've started writing something else. Anyway, thanks for a great read :)

- Lostmyheart

For the HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW - EVENT 5

 Report Review

Review #10, by LostmyheartStubborn: Chapter 1 of 1: Stubborn

9th July 2014:
Hi there!

I saw this story was linked in the recommendations thread, so I wanted to give it a read.

It was really short, which is what I prefer these days, for some reason. You kept it simple, which I liked, I just wish we could have had some more background story to it, because it's such a nice plot and how you started it was quite brilliant as well. Just in the middle, and then with the ending - it was nice.
I would have loved to hear how he started to like her! That would have been such a sweet detail, and WHY he loved her. But other than that, it was a very sweet and lovely story. I really liked the ending.

The name Saoirse reminds me of that young actress from Atonement. I wonder if you got the name from her :)

I enjoyed reading this story, and I'll have to say it kind of peeked my interest in the Teddy/Rose ship :)

- Lostmyheart

For the HOUSE CUP REVIEW 2014 - EVENT 5

 Report Review

Review #11, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter seven

7th July 2014:
Hello :D

Hermione's first act of kindness towards Draco! It surprised me, perhaps as much as it surprised herself. But I think it mostly was because of her never-ending curiosity. She just can't help it.

I liked that you've jumped from Christmas to Valentine's Day, it gives this slow feeling to it - that this Draco/Hermione is something that isnt coming easy.

Also, I forgot to add this in my earlier review - the one for the previous chapter: I really liked that you mentioned who didn't like the topics discussed in the cabin, like when they talked about Herbology it wasn't something Ginny liked, etc. And when Hermione started reading her book, only to say something when correcting somebody (you're quite clever with this detail) it made me wonder if it annoyed all of them. Hehe.

I'll go on, chapter eight is waiting!

- Avi

For the HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW - EVENT 5

 Report Review

Review #12, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter six

7th July 2014:
Hi again!

I've reached chapter six, and I still like how this story is progressing.
I laughed a bit, when Hermione followed Draco and when she bumped into him she just said 'oh' and turned around. I mean, what? Haha :D That was so adorable, here she is, the school's most clever girl and all she says is 'oh' and turns around, trying to pretend it wasn't that big of a deal.
I also liked that she didn't know where she was. It just showed that Hogwarts is a big castle, and even after so many years, it's still not easy to know where you are and that you haven't been able to see all of it yet. It may also stick to her character, as she's that kind of a person that likes routines and just goes to classes, the common room and the library - no need to go anywhere else.

I sense a Neville/Luna romance coming up. It was a sweet detail when you mentioned Neville looking at Luna, even when she wasn't talking. I liked that :)

Now I'm off to the seventh chapter! And I'm probbaly going to bombard you with several reviews during this event and after it :)

- Avi

For the HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW - EVENT 5

 Report Review

Review #13, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter five

7th July 2014:
Hi again!

This was a shorter chapter then the previous ones, or at least it felt like it. I didn't read the word count before I clicked it.

I've always liked the detail about magic mistletoes, where you can't get away from it unless you get kissed. So I loved it when you put Cormac under it! It was a quite funny situation, and I wonder who would kiss him just to free him.

He did seem rather aggressive to Hermione, which always had me wondering why. Because she obviously wasn't very interested in him, even in the books.
Btw, I really like that you stick to certain scenes from the book, and play your own story from it.

I can't wait to read the rest! :)

- Avi

For the HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW - EVENT 5

 Report Review

Review #14, by LostmyheartIt's magic : It's magic

7th July 2014:
Hi Erin!

This was a really beautiful story, and I liked how it didn't have any dialogue in it. It fit the mood and the genre really well, as well as the plot you had. It made me so curious about who her parents were... I feel like they probably were someone that was mentioned in HP but you probably just made everything up and I'm thinking too much about it (see what your 'We Are One' does to me?!) but I loved reading it. It was really sad to read this, how she missed her family, how she missedbeing loved, and having her own room.
It was interesting, how you ended it... with her wanting to seek revenge when she turned eighteen. I wonder what she's planning to do :)

As always, I enjoyed reading your story!

- Avi

For the HOUSE CUP REVIEW - EVENT 5

 Report Review

Review #15, by LostmyheartFor Her: For Her

7th July 2014:
Hi Emily!

Wow, this was such a different story. I'm not really sure what to think of it, what it is exactly. Because it's both sweet andcreepy at the same time. He's so fascinated by her, already devotes his life to her, that she's the reason to why he's breathing, and yet she doesn't know anything about it. Sure she knows he exists, but not that he's fascinated by her. Maybe he loves her, but he seems more like the type that just fantasizes about the woman, like he's more in love of the idea of her than he loves her. Because he doesn't really know her,so he's build this heroine image of her in his head, this glorification of some sort.
The part with him comparing her to the weak sun kind of struck me. It showed that even though the sun is the brightest star near us, that gives us life, warmth and light, it's weak compared to her. That was absolutely brilliant, I loved that.
You're incredibly talented and I really enjoyed reading this story.

- Avi

For the HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW - EVENT 5

Author's Response: Hi Avi!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad that you liked the story, and I wholeheartedly agree with you that it's creepy. Dolohov's affection for Hermione is completely selfish and obsessive. He can't really love her because he doesn't really know her, but he THINKS he loves her. You're precisely right in saying that he loves the IDEA of her rather than actually loving her as a person. Thanks again for the review!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #16, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter four

7th July 2014:
Hi again!

What an interesting development... I knew that it would end up being a rumor, when Ron said he thought she was seeing someone in the Room of Requirement. I have an idea that maybe Lavender has something to do with this.

I really like how true you stay to Hermione's character, I can imagine it so clearly how she feels about the whole situation, howshe felt that Lavender was the reason to why she was 'loosing' Harry and Ron. Harry of course is in the usual position as always, in between Ron and Hermione whenever they argue. Almost like Schwitzerland (not sure if I spelled that correctly) but yeah, you probably know what I mean.

And I like that even Pansy suddenly suspects that the rumors are true, it kind of shows that Draco has been so shady lately that she's so nervous that a rumor about Hermione seing someone has made her think it's him. Even though she knows he hates mudbloods.

I'll get on to the fifth chapter soon!
I really enjoy your story, I always like Dramione stories that develops over a period of time instead of a spur in the moment (which sometimes can be good too)

- Avi

For the HOUSE CUP 2014 - EVENT 5

 Report Review

Review #17, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter three

7th July 2014:
Hi again!

I really like where you're headed with this story. It's slowly building up to something, as Hermione is still questioning what Draco was doing that night.
I felt so bad for her in the beginning of this chapter, how she hoped Ron would apologize for last night, how she imagined he'd regret what he almost did with Lavender. And it almost infuriated me when the first thing he did, was to ask about how her night went. Like what? yes, Ron, just keep rubbing it in her face. Of course he probably did it without meaning it, he just isn't really clever sometimes.

I really enjoyed reading this chapter, and I'll head over to the fourth right now :)

- Avi

For the HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW - Event 5

 Report Review

Review #18, by LostmyheartWe Are One: Broken Pieces

7th July 2014:
Erin. Seriously. STOP TORMENTING ME.

I really need to find out who the killer is! Gah! All these suspicions and ideas forming in my head. I can't take it anymore. My brain is going to blow up soon :b

Mundungus was so close to say it, so close to say the name! I'm not kidding, I sat here, forming fists and saying 'COME ON! SAY IT!' and then he didn't...
I am sooo sure he was going to say Potter... I've been thinking about it. It can't be anyone else but Harry (even though we all love him) because your story's title is 'We Are One' as in two people/personalities in one body, or at least that's what I think you mean by it. And how Harry almost zoned out in front of Hermione and how he pulled an all-nighter.

If you have a plottwist in the end and it doesn't turn out to be Harry? That'd be the death of me. I'd get a heartattack :D haha.

God, I love your story.

Big hugs, and I can't wait till you get chapter six up!!!

For the HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW - EVENT 5

 Report Review

Review #19, by LostmyheartDragonology: The Dragon

5th July 2014:
Hi :)

I'm finally here for the review I offered yesterday. Sorry for the wait.

I've never read any story with Charlie as the main character, so this was so refreshing and what a great contribution for the House Cup! (Go snakes!) :P
It was so well-written, and I liked how he helped the dragon and didn't call for more experienced workers. I believe it showed a very caring side of him, that he focused more on the dragon and its wound than on his own safety (which could probably not have gone well).

Thanks for a great read!

- Avi

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing.
I am pleased you liked my characterisation of Charlie and the whole situation. Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #20, by LostmyheartAfter - Event 3 : After

4th July 2014:
Hi!

I'm here for the review I offered :)

This was a very interesting story, it filled that gap in HP that I've been wanting to get some answers from.
I think you captured the feeling of waking up from an attack like that very well.
It must have been so scary to not even recognize your own mother's voice! Just the mere thought of it scares me.

I really enjoyed reading this story :)

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #21, by LostmyheartFriendship never dies: Friendship never dies

4th July 2014:
Eriiin (draws a heart)

This was such a beautiful story! I'm in such awe for your amazing writing skills!
This story was so perfect in every way... I loved it.

LOVED.

IT.

I'm so glad I got to read it :) And it's a story I made a banner for... though it's been haunting me and I've been wanting to make you a new one :D haha. And now that I've read your story, maybe I can make a better one :b

Anyway, I loved this story. It was so sweet and fluffy, but with a with spoonful of sadness as well. The perfect combination.

Continue to write these great stories! You're amazing, Erin. Never forget that.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #22, by LostmyheartJust Seventeen: Prologue

4th July 2014:
Hi Isobel!

Wow. This was so beautiful and so tragic. It made me incredibly sad that she sees her pregnancy in such a negative way, and that it had turned her life into a living hell.
So young, with her whole life ahead of her, yet she feels it's all gone...
As usual, you're incredibly talented and congrats on the award!

I loved reading this! :)
Oh, btw - this isn't one of the reviews you won from my challenge. I'll get to those during this weekend! I promise :)

- Avi

Author's Response: Hi Avi!

Woah, that's great to hear! I'm sorry to hear you feel sad but at the same time I'm insanely happy as this means I've written this prologue well! I suppose in a way, Victoire's pregnancy is negative since it causes quite a lot of problems due to her youth. However, there are positive aspects and yet her circumstances are overshadowing those. Ooh, thank you! ^.^

That's fabulous to hear! And don't worry -- take your time, I completely understand RL can get crazy!

-Isobel


 Report Review

Review #23, by Lostmyheart(Event Three) Moony's Memories: One.

4th July 2014:
Hi Dee!

Omg. This was so emotional... I almost cried several times, it was just too much.
The beginning of the story was great, I smiled as they joked in front of McGonagall and she had no clue what was going on. You captured their younger days so perfectly. Even though the just spend the night in form of animals, and Remus as a werewolf, they were still able to fool around.
I would say that was very marauder-like :)

The ending was a real tear-jerker. I could just imagine the whole scenario, the sight of that curse flying towards you and you know you can't do anything to avoid it. His thoughts of Teddy, his friends and Harry... so beautiful.
I'm so glad I got to read this! I loved it. Just like your other stories :)

- Avi

Author's Response: Hi, Avi!

This is my first attempt at marauders so I'm beyond thrilled that you liked it so much. It's good to know their actions were marauder-like, I was worried I'd overdone it :/

Thank you so much for this amazing review.


 Report Review

Review #24, by LostmyheartI'm Sorry, But I'm Beginning to Hate Your Face: How it Happened With…James

4th July 2014:
Hi! I'm finally here for your requested review.
I am so sorry for letting you wait for it for so long. RL became stressful (exams, guests and a laptop that broke down? Not the best combo).
Anyway, here I am, finished reading your chapter :)
I really enjoyed reading it! At first it was a little difficult with the new names and such. But I definitely liked your main character and her obsession with James! Though I don't like James much in this story 0_0 Taking her virginity and then just leave like that? She deserves so much better :)
I liked that you gave her and Albus this awkward glance, which kind of indicated that he fancied her, and then when she was in need by the end of the chapter, he was there (presumably to help her back to the Gryffindor tower?)
I loved the details you wrote during this chapter, it made the characters more lively, more real and somehow likeable.
I definitely liked the plot of your story - which explains why the title is like that (I don't blame her, he really is an idiot) and the structure of this chapter is really nice :)

This is a really great story, and you're so talented. But that's no surprise to me, since I've read a few chapters of your Dramione story :)

I hoped you found my reveiw helpful, though I didn't come up with any CC (there really was no need) but I'm afraid you can't re-request as I plan to close my reviews offered thread.
Keep continuing your great work!

- Lostmyheart

Author's Response: HI! It's okay, I totally understand life is stressful, but I hope its a lot better now.
Yes, since it is OC. Also usually with Next-Gen, writers tend to have one of the family members bff w/ the OC, but I have other reasons. I made James an unlikable guy...for now. Yes, I wanted to add Albus to help for the later chapters so its not as random.
Thanks SO MUCH for R&R! =D And thanks for taking your time to review this before you close down your review thread. =)


 Report Review

Review #25, by LostmyheartCrossing Delicate Boundaries : Neighbors

4th July 2014:
Hi Lindsey!

Ugh, I am so sorry for the long delay on your requested review! Exams, lots of house guests and a broken laptop - not the best combination. But here I am :)
I really enjoyed this development of your story. Neighbours AND co-workers (sort of) - and I wonder if Draco knows she lives next door? Uuuh :D Exciting.
The general flow of your story is very easy, I read it without any problems, and I like how you wrote the different scenarios.
I was a little surprised to see that they called themselves for officers, haha :D I haven't heard that before... but then again, I have no idea what aurors call themselves? Hi I'm Aurortrainee Granger. That's probably a tad too long when trying to introduce yourself.

I enjoyed reading this chapter, and I actually don't have any CC - at least what I could see from this chapter. It was a very nice and simple chapter, which I obviously enjoyed reading.

Since I've decided to close my reviews offered thread, you can't re-request anymore :( But thank you so much for filling the spots ^_^ I hope you found my reviews helpful, in any way.

- Avi

Author's Response: Hi Avi,

Eeek no CC that's always good! I am so glad that you like it! Yes Draco knows they are neighbors and at first he's not so happy about it. I hope you read on when I can come and re-request! Thanks so much for reading:)
-Lindsey


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>