Reading Reviews From Member: Lostmyheart
  
304 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LostmyheartDesires of the Heart: Chapter One

19th October 2014:
Hi Becca!

As a first chapter, this gave a very clear picture of how this story's plot is, and that's very good. It was an unusual/not normal character to write about, and I liked it! She seemed rather confident, independent and quite mature. It must be hard to have parents like that, so I can imagine it would be some kind of relief to get away from them, or at least her mother. I wonder what bad history she has with her father, and why her mother is so cold towards her.
Making the reader raise questions after the first chapter is usually a good thing, and here I am wondering where you'd go with this.

Great first chapter, and I'm sure the following chapters will be just as interesting as this one :)

- Avi

Author's Response: Hi Avi,

Thank you! I'm glad you like it. I was aiming for her to seem very self-reliant as she doesn't have a supportive family. I'm happy that you picked up on that.
Let's just say that the reason as to why her mum is so mean has something to do with the bad history of her and her father. :)

-Becca.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lostmyheartan interlude of you.: thoughts from a prison of stone.

19th October 2014:
Seriously, Kiana. Your writing skills are amazing. The way you describe things, it's so beautifully done and with so many 'artistic' details.

This story, from Gellert's perspective, was done perfectly, and you shared enough detail for us to know that he really did love Albus. Or at least that's what I picked up.

I don't really know what else to say, I am such awe at the moment, incapable of describing my feelings and thoughts.

IT WAS BEAUTIFUL.

- Avi

Author's Response: Hey Avi!

Aw, thank you so much Avi, that comment really did make me smile!

Aw, thank you, I wanted to just have the little hints because I think their relationship will always be mysterious so that's why I didn't delve into it with great detail.

Wow, I don't know what to say other thank you, thank you, you really are kind, Avi!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lostmyheartfalling away with you: falling away with you

19th October 2014:
Kiana, it's been far too long since I've read one of your stories. And after reading this, I'll try my best to read everything you write!

I love the rare pairings, and the fact that this was a Draco/Rose really spoke to me. It was so unusual, and I was intrigued by the thought of the two of them together, and I needed to know how you stitched this story together.

I was certainly not disappointed, and I have to say that this was the first time in years that I've been able to read a story with over 6000 words without stopping. I have developed this very short attention span, and while reading this I was literally glued to my laptop, and suddenly it was over. Imagine my surprise when I reached the ending, because I didn't even take breaks or look at other websites. Nothing.

How this story slowly develops made me fall hard for this couple. Rose was so independent, and Draco, well, not as attractive as his younger days, but still, they seemed like such a good match. Rose was incredibly mature for her age, and I can imagine that was one of the reasons to why Draco felt attracted to her. How many times does a guy have to look at paintings before the girl gets the clue? :P Poor Draco, you fool. And Rose.

I liked the switching back and from, from present to the past. You did that without giving too much away, and it still felt like the story was slowly developing, and gradually falling apart. It was heartbreaking to see them fall apart, and I could feel Rose's pain, but still understand Draco's reasons to break up with her.

You've written this so well, and I loved how you described the paintings.

- Avi

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much, Avi, that means so much to me!

Aw, thank you so much, I'm so glad that the pairing drew you in because I was worried everyone would be like ew a massive age gap I'm not reading that.

Wowoww, I don't really know how to respond to that other than thank you so much and that comment made my day. I'm so glad that this story managed to keep your attention throughout as I do realise that 6,000 words is a lot so I wouldn't have been surprised if you had drifted off at points.

I'm so glad that you shipped them, as I ship them so much too, and we need more shippers of this pairing! I think Rose's artistic qualities help make her more mature as well as having parents like Hermione and Ron as I imagine them being very chilled out given they got up to all sorts, but it still meant it took her ages to realise Draco had the hots for her :P

Aw, I'm glad that you liked that as I was a little worried it might have been a little confusing. I'm still sad about breaking them up too, so don't worry, but I'm glad you can understand why it had to be because even though I loved the pairing it was just one which was meant to end.

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, Avi! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #4, by LostmyheartAll of Me: Love is irrational

19th October 2014:
Hi again!

Lottie, this was so adorable to read, and I absolutely LOVE the pairing you've chosen for the Slash Challenge. It was a bold move, I dare say. I would never have imagined Bellatrix love a muggleborn, and Lily at that. You wrote her incredibly loving, and so insightful. She gives Lily the best advices, and I like that Lily takes them, like the one with her hair.

It was a perfect ending, the way they part and I guess we all know what happens after that. Lily eventually falls out of love with Bellatrix and into James' arms. Somehow.

The Unbreakable Vow was a nice touch, and most ideal for the situation. I often forget about their third sister.

Ireally enjoyed reading this, and the lyrics fit perfectly for the story :)

- Avi

Author's Response: Agh thank you for such a fantastic review Avi :)

I currently love Bella/Lily because they end up on such different sides of the war. My head cannon goes along the lines of Bella then being told that she has to marry the Lestanges' son. She manages to postpone this for a while, but then Andy runs off with Ted at the end of her seventh year, not even going back home because she knows they will try to stop her. Bella gets trapped by her parents and is told she is to marry Rodolphus, as her parents are terrified of loosing another daughter to notions such as 'equality' amongst wizardkind. She is unable to communicate with Lily at this point, and thus Lily's letters go unanswered. Lily gets sad and bitter, and then hears of the wedding between Bella and Rodolphus. She sees Bella in Florish and Blotts or something and yells at her, telling her that she had thought Bella was different. Bella is heartbroken, and this turns to anger. She marries her fiance as expected, and Lily goes back to Hogwarts for her seventh year. She eventually falls for James. Later on, in Azkaban, Bella goes mad from the dementors partially due to Lily never forgiving her and partially due to fact that she killed in cold blood.

I'm so pleased you liked the hair part, and the Vow. I loved writing this, and once again thank you for your kind words!

Lottie


 Report Review

Review #5, by LostmyheartHow Long Will I Love You?: As Long As The Stars Are Above You

19th October 2014:
Lottie, I am so emotional right now.

I am so happy, that it was you who wrote this story! It was so beautifully written, I couldn't help but smile the whole time. I loved the details, the moments, Ron's thoughts, everything.

Despite Ron always being written as this foolish boy who can't really think much, I love your version of him. This thoughtful character, and it fits so much with everything. He comes from this big family, and love is one of the most essential thing of their lives, so of course he think of the stars as the deceased who protect their loved ones. I love that idea.

It's been a long time since I wrote that plot in the up-for-grabs thread, and I went to check it after I read this. It surprised me to see how you picked everything I wrote! You wrote it so brilliantly that I couldn't really imagine it all be my ideas. You've done it justice, the plot that is. Thank you so much for writing this!
You're an amazing writer, and I look forward to read the rest of your stories :)
And this will be one of my favorite stories. Without a doubt.

Much love,
- Avi

Author's Response: Avi!
Ah I'm so so so glad you like it. I was nervous that it mightn't live up to your expectations of how the story should go, and I'm really pleased that you loved it. You have the most amazing ideas, and I'm proud that you feel I've conveyed your thoughts well enough. I have to say, Ron isn't usually my favourite character. But the song really brought him into my head, and I started thinking about him as a much more real person. I'm glad you liked the idea of stars being guardians of a sort.
Thank you, Avi, for that lovely review!
Lottie


 Report Review

Review #6, by LostmyheartActions Speak Louder than Words: Bereft: Scorpius POV

19th October 2014:
BETH. YOU MADE ME CRY.

I sat here, crying, because of the scene with Rose and Albus comming in, hugging him. I absolutely LOVE Rose, YOUR Rose. She is so loving, caring and incredibly sincere. I can't believe she did all that for Scorp, and to cry because of his loss. She truly loves him, and to feel someone's pain that much, it only means that you're a good person.

Then, just seconds after you made me cry, you made me laugh. I love that uncle of his. I laughed out loud, I mean come on! "magic blokes" and then Ron and Harry coming in, Ron being all furious and a complete idiot. I literally raised my arms saying "SERIOUSLY RON?!" and then I was like, "oh god I'm glad I'm alone right now".

This chapter was seriously a roller coaster to me. I cried, I laughed, I almost cried again, then I laughed. It reminds me of that scene in Friends where Joey says "smile, frown, smile, frown." That exactly how I would look like if anyone saw me reading this chapter :b

Apparate cadabra stuff. I lost it.

Beth, you're brilliant. I Love your humor! And your talent to break hearts.

I will continue this story. I WILL.

- Avi

Author's Response: Oh no! I'm sorry to make you cry!

I'm so happy that you love my version of Rose. I know that it's a bit different from what others view her to be. She's mostly portrayed as sarcastic and rough like Ron, but brilliant and brave like Hermione. I actually started the idea for this story by asking - what if Rose weren't a combination of her parents?

I had a lot of fun writing Uncle Phil and Ron in this chapter.

OMG - I LOVE Friends! I totally know the episode you're talking about - haha!

Aww - now you're making ME cry!

Thanks so much Avi!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #7, by LostmyheartActions Speak Louder than Words: Blown Away: Scorpius POV

19th October 2014:
What...

Seriously Beth. That chapter title, you meant it! They were literally blown away.
I'm just... Poor Scorpius, and I can't figure out whether or not this was an accident or a murder. Because,if it's a murder, then you have an incredibly twisted plot! With all of Rose's problems and now Scorpius'.

Honestly, I can't believe I haven't read more than two chapters, and now this, the third. Because I remember reading more, but apparently not. This story is actually on my reading list :)

Scorpius seems like a really nice, young man. He was so sweet when he thought of Rose, how he was in awe of the fact that they were, well, under dressed in a room together. To me it showed that he cared more about her, than her just being someone he can score. He actually fancies her, and I've always liked that whenever I read stories where Albus and Scorpius are best friends.

What struck me the most about Draco, is that Scorpius thought of the rumors back at Hogwarts, the rumors about his father calling people without magical bloodlines for mudbloods. I'm not sure if you intended it that way, but that meant that Draco never used that word within the walls of their home, when Scorpius grew up. So Draco never continued his father's way of raising his child, and I really like that. I've always imagined that the war had a good impact on Draco, where he learned how wrong they had been and then tried to avoid becoming like his father.

That kid, Mason, I like him! So sweet, with the M&M. Poor child, but then again, it surprises me that the Malfoy's have muggle neighbors. A trait Scorpius without a doubt inherited from his father - using people to get what he wants. He used Mason to get back at his father. You did this brilliantly, despite Scorpius being to different from his father, he is still having some of the Malfoy traits.

I really enjoyed reading this chapter! And I can't wait to read the next. Poor Scorpius...

- Avi

Author's Response: Hey Avi,

So glad you're enjoying this story - and I'm SO glad we did a review swap, your reviews are awesome. So - you are a very intuitive reader and I don't want to give too much away, so I'll just leave it at that.

Scorpius is a really good guy - and he is completely in love with Rose - the two of them just don't see it yet. I didn't want to just throw them together at the beginning of the story - because I didn't want to write a story where they are on-again, off-again, but I also wanted their relationship to mean a bit more, so they're taking it slow for now...

Scorp, Al, Rose and Selenia are best friends - mostly banded by the fact that they were all sorted into Ravenclaw. As far as Scorpius and Draco's relationship... well, that was sort of rocky. Mostly because Draco didn't want his past to rub off on his son, but also because he was so damaged by the effects of the war that he had his own issues to deal with. I wish there was a happier ending for him and Astoria, but they can live on a bit in Scorpius.

Mason is the annoying kid in the neighborhood, and yep Scorpius is totally using him - although I didn't originally intend it to be because Scorpius has a bit of Draco in him - but I'll take the compliment - haha ;) And Scorpius does have a few other Malfoy traits.

Thanks again Avi!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #8, by LostmyheartSins or Virtues?: Prologue

29th September 2014:
Hi Kinnu.

I thought I'd stop by, and give this story of yours a read. It was a really short prologue, which i think you intended it to be. It was particularly well-written, you're excellent at using your vocabulary.
Despite how well-written it was, it was still rather confusing and I hope you understand why. I suspect that this prologue only makes more sense once I've read the rest of the chapters, but I can't be sure.
It would help tremendously, if we got to know who she spoke with, and perhaps a better description of the situation she's in. As a reader, that would make this story much more interesting.
Other than that, you're doing great :) It seems like you have a perfect plot, where you know exactly what to do, and I like that you've put a small preview of the upcoming chapter. It's a great idea to sort of entice the reader.

- Lostmyheart

 Report Review

Review #9, by LostmyheartPut On Notice: Put On Notice

21st September 2014:
What. This was brilliant!
I'm here for the Review Tag, and I'm so glad I picked this story.

I love your humoristic details in the story, and how much he actually thinks about Rose, despite trying to convince himself he doesn't like her.
I noticed the mention of Rose's hair a lot, and the back of her head, which made me think that he watched her instead of meeting her. And the ending was such a fun twist! Of course! :D haha.

And like any creep, he doesn't know what he's doing is wrong, it's seems natural to him or he doesn't have a great sense of right and wrong.

It was fun to read, and I enjoyed every minute of it.

- Avi

Author's Response:

Oh, hey!

What. That was pretty much my response when I finished writing this. What. Is. This. :P

I don't know, but it made me laugh, so I kept it. I'm glad it made you laugh too. It's kind of sad, but kind of not. Scorpius just doesn't know what he's doing, and if Rose only knew how much she'd affected him... well, I supposed that'd be a different story.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Pix


 Report Review

Review #10, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter fourteen

19th September 2014:
Hi Erica!

I love how this story develops. It follows the story line, and I love the details. What interests me the most is that the school year is almost over, and I can't wait to see what you're planning to do, if you continue following Hermione while she helps Harry and Ron finding Horcruxes or if you change the story completely, to include Draco. Or are you planning to stop it soon? Argh! So many questions, but of course you can't answer them, that's for me to find out while I read.

I didn't like Dumbledore at all, but I do understand why he was so dismissive. He knows about Draco, therefor he doesn't want to talk about it with Hermione, but I wish he hadn't been so rude :) Poor Hermione.

I am so excited to see what you're going to do next, since Harry is joining Dumbledore on the trip to the cave. I can imagine things are going to get intense from now on, since we know what's going to happen later that night... ugh, it makes me sad to think about it.

I'll read on, and I'll see you in a bit. Hopefully with a more constructive review, haha.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #11, by LostmyheartThe Persistence of Memory: History

18th September 2014:
Hi! I'm here for the review tag.

I loved this story, it was so sweet. I smiled through the whole thing, wishing that the story for them would end like this, regaining their health and mentality.
I loved the details of your writing, the curtains, the sunlight, the breakfast and his thoughts. He seemed like a really nice and pleasant man, which kind of relates to Neville's personality. He's such a sweet boy, and I could totally imagine being much like his father.

What struck me the most was the fact that people told him that he helped with defeating Voldemort. I can imagine they tried to spare them from the horrific fact that they were tortured, to spare them the pain of the truth.
But that would require the whole wizarding world to agree on lying to them, wouldn't it?
I don't know, I'm probably thinking too much :)

I really enjoyed reading this, it was a really beautiful story. And I wonder who died...

- Avi

Author's Response: Hi Avi! Wow, I haven't thought about this story for the longest time, I had kind of put it on hiatus and now with this review you're making me think about it again.

Thank you so much - I'm really glad you liked the details in the descriptions and Frank's thoughts. And I love that you thought Frank reminded you of Neville :)

As for people telling him he'd helped defeat Voldemort - as Frank had spent a number of years in St Mungos, the world outside had changed a lot since he was last aware of it. But I love that the chapter is making you think! That's really the goal of this chapter as it raises more questions rather than answers them. The identity of the person who died is revealed in the next chapter, which I will write as soon as possible! :P

Thanks so much for your review!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by LostmyheartFear : Bogart

16th September 2014:
Hi!

I'm here for the Slytherin Review Tag.
I thought I'd quickly drop by and read one of your stories, before I went to bed (hence why I didn't choose your lovely story Ron/Hermione tonight - I'm saving that till this weekend :D )

Dramione. I love them! And this story is so sad. It's beautifully written, and I liked the story flow. You did very well!
It was heartbreaking to see how much he loved her, and stayed by her side even though it was hard for him to see her like this. It reminded me a little of the movie with Drew Barrymore and Adam Sandler. I can't remember the title. But it was far more cheerful than this one, but then again, it was a comedy.

It is so unfortunate that Hermione had to go through that, after the war and everything. I really hope you'll write a sequel! Where she gets better, and maybe she doesn't remember him and he has to build everything up again :D Argh I'd love to read that. A positive ending to your lovely story! ^_^

I loved reading this, and I'm looking forward to read your other stories!

- Avi

Author's Response: Avi!
Ahh I seriously love you. You give me so many plunnies. I hadn't thought about a sequel, although I had wondered about a prequel. Hmm. I wonder :)
Oh, is it '50 First Dates'? I love that movie!
Thank you for such a lovely review, you have seriously made me so happy right now!
Lottie
P.S. I really need to remember to put ratings with my links. Second time that's happened. I'm really sorry bout that, but thank you for putting a rating there for me. I'm going to go to bed now so that my brain might start to work properly again!


 Report Review

Review #13, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter thirteen

13th September 2014:
Hi Erica!

This chapter was very sweet, despite the pain Draco was in.
I liked that Hermione was so concerned, and maybe a little confused with her own feelings. It was so understandable, and I would have felt the same way with a person like Draco - or maybe more, idk, I just love him :b

He does spill a lot of details to Hermione, more than I would have anticipated. But I guess he does have some sort of feelings for her, and perhaps trust her. He could be silently wanting to get help, since he tells her about the threat against his family, even though he probably puts Hermione in more danger that way.

But I liked your chapter! And I love your story. I can't wait to read more :)
Which I will later this day, thank god for weekends, haha.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #14, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter twelve

12th September 2014:
Holy moley... I did not see that one coming. WHY DIDN'T I SEE THAT ONE COMING?!
I swear I am clueless about everything, despite knowing the fact that you follow the books events. Damn it, Avi. Pick up the clues! :D haha

But seriously, I smiled like a fool(!!) at the part with the knees. Argh! It hit me so hard. I suddenly remembered when I bumped knees with this incredibly cute guy when I was sixteen. I suddenly remembered the butterflies, the unable-to-concentrate, and the light headed feeling.
So sweet, how you wrote it. I may sound like Yoda now :P

The ending... ugh. It's so sad she waited for him for hours, and without knowing how much pain he was in.

I'll read on tomorrow, I need some sleep :)
It's 2AM right now, which made me realize how slow a reader I am. I swear, my attention is all over the place, so it took me two hours to read this chapter 0_0
Hopefully I'll be able to read the rest of the chapters faster than this one :D

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #15, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter eleven

12th September 2014:
Aaaarrghh! Erica :D

*happy dance*

She took his hand. Ugh, that was so perfect. I don't know why, but my heart is flying. I am so thrilled :)

Draco has changed a bit, I think, from the previous chapter. Suddenly all friendly, and I'm trying to figure out if he's doing it with a purpose or just because he's beginning to grow fond of her, but the ending seemed to clear everything up! :)

I couldn't agree more with how you make Hermione see around her all the time, and making her feel a little bit lonely. It's one thing we often forget when we write these Hogwarts Era stories, that they are teenagers, hormones are flying all over the place and things are taken personally. So if your friends are dating and you're the only one, it's bound to happen that you question yourself and start to feel like the third wheel.
And chocolate is the cure! Spot on, Erica.

I love chocolate.
Thank goodness it's past midnight, or I would've run to the store to get some :b

I loved it. And I'll try to read another chapter before I go to bed :)

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #16, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter ten

12th September 2014:
Hi again!

I really like the length of your chapters, I can read them without any problems! It's kind of difficult for me to read atm. since my attention span has changed, but I'm really trying to get it back.

Another bump in, which is a really classy move. Not that I don't like it, since it's quite plausible for someone like Hermione to run into people with her head stuck into her books, but why doesn't Draco ever move? :P He must've seen her coming, hehe.

I've never really thought about why Harry didn't include Ginny into the whole Horcrux thing, maybe he wanted to protect her. I like that you include her in this, it shows that she is a part of the group, instead of just being the girlfriend and the little sister and then have no real part of their plans.

I'll read on!

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #17, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter nine

12th September 2014:
Hi Erica!

Eeeekk. Another interesting chapter :D Your characterization of Draco is perfect, in my opinion. He's just as evil as he used to be, but still there are some part of him that seems different, changed somehow. And I like how Hermione is so curious, it fits her personality so well. She is stuborn after all, and since everything is so chaotic with Ron (and Harry) I can see why she goes off on her own.

I'll read more tonight! (and probably leave longer and more useful reviews)

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #18, by LostmyheartSunshine: Hero

9th September 2014:
REVIEW 1 OUT OF 5

Hi Adi!

I am finally here with the reviews you won from my challenge a few months ago, and I am so sorry for the delay!
But here I am, smiling, because you have written the most wonderful one-shot I've read in a while! It was so sweet, so hopeful, so inspirational and fluffy! I loved it!

I can imagine Neville sitting there, thinking of all the things that happened and just question himself, and his worth. Ugh, you made it so heart warming and so sweet.
And of course Hannah smiles at him! Who wouldn't after that kind of action with the snake? :P

I really enjoyed reading this! And I will give the rest of the reviews as soon as I can.

- Avi

Author's Response: Hello Avi! Glad to see you here :D

Don't worry about the delay. Real life commitments are hard to keep up with! Most wonderful one-shot you've read in a while? Woah, that's high praise indeed! I'm glad you loved it in all its fluffy glory. I've stopped writing and reading this genre as much as I used to, so I was nervous about getting it right.

Hahaha :p Riiight? Neville's such a stud now :D Thank you so much for this sweet and encouraging review! It really made my day, and I'm glad it made you smile!


 Report Review

Review #19, by LostmyheartWe Are One: Spotted

9th September 2014:
No, Erin!!!

No cliffhangers! You nearly killed me. Bah. Hopefully the next chapter will be up soon!

And sorry for taking so long with the reviewswap :D I had a lot of things going on... far too many things, so I get easily distracted. Not great, but at least I'm here now :)

ANOTHER AMAZING CHAPTER! Seriously.
Your writings is flawless I tell ya, FLAWLESS. Yup. I hope you got that, I wrote it with capital letters so you could understand how serious I was :b

I would mention my favorite parts but frankly, there are too many. (first time I've ever used the word frankly... did I use it right?)
They're all so brilliant, I like how you wrote the scene with the murderer by the cave, THE DETAILS, Erin! The pebbles, the darkness, then the lunging of claws. Ugh. Give me your skillz man, all of them. Or maybe just a dash. Anything.

I can't wait to read the rest!!

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #20, by LostmyheartSecrets and Lies: Unwanted Visits

9th September 2014:
REVIEW 3 OUT OF 3

Finally. After all this time, you finally got the reviews you won from my challenge! Yay.

It is kind of odd to hear Lucy say 'law enforcement' so many times, it sounds so muggle-ish. And i haven't quite understood what a Hit Wizard is either, haha :D A... uhm... hitman but a wizard? :) I think.

The last part of the chapter was intriguing, who was that woman? She sounds a little evil, or at least not one of the good people. And I wonder who she is, since she is holding a phone... she can't be a wizard.

It's a really interesting story you've developed, and I am in such awe of your talent - how could you even come up with all of this stuff? It's amazing.

- Avi

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you for reviewing Lucy/AJ! :)

Because law enforcement is Aurors, Hit Wizards and Lawyers - the Aurors arrested him, the Hit Wizards are after him on Harry's orders and the lawyers will prosecute again. So law enforcement sounded better than saying them all and it sounded more professional and formal than MLE (department of magical law enforcement).

From what I've read on the lexicon and my own headcanon, Hit Wizards are kind of like America's version of bounty hunters - they go after known criminals and bring them back to Azkaban.

She is definitely not a good guy. And you're right, she's not a witch. Not a Muggle either, though. ;)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #21, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter eight

9th September 2014:
Hi!

I just saw your name on the review tag thread and thought that this was my opportunity to finally get started with your incredible story again!

I was honestly confused in the beginning, because why on earth would Ron say Romilda's name in the hall? But then when Hermione saw Professor Slughorn and Harry with the unconscious Ron, how could I not see that one coming? Haha. But brilliant detail!
I liked that Draco showed a little decency towards Hermione, even though he did say a few not-so-nice things before (or along the way) but that was expected, so it wasn't a shocker.
I can't wait to read what happens next! Although I have to say that might take a while, unless I take a break from the reviews I owe people, and read a few of yours :b

Anyway, I'll catch up soon!

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #22, by LostmyheartSecrets and Lies: The Plan

9th September 2014:
REVIEW 2 OUT OF 3

Hi again, Sam!

This was a really interesting chapter! I liked that Harry didn't really trust Louis enough to let him get the case, which is quite understandable. But I don't really understand the Theo's decision :/ So odd, but then again we don't always understand other's decisions.
But it turns out that Harry was right! (of course he was :P ) but Louis does seem like a good kid, despite the fact that he decides to help his best friend.

I like where this is going, and how you ended the chapter as well. It makes it seem more interesting and now I can't wait to see what visions he's going to get.

I'll review the next chapter very soon! (in ten minutes or so, haha)

- Avi

Author's Response: Hello!

Harry loves his family, but he knows to keep a professional distance and Louis is just too involved. Theo doesn't agree that it can't be an advantage. As to Theo's decision and his reasons regarding AJ, I hope people will figure it out as they read because of the clue, but it won't actually come out until the end. ;)

Louis is... shades of gray. What he does doesn't hurt people, but he's not in with a good crowd.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #23, by LostmyheartSecrets and Lies: Breakout

29th August 2014:
REVIEW 1 OUT OF 3

Hi Sam!

I have finally begun giving those reviews you won so many months ago, from the Horror Story Challenge you entered.
So sorry for the delay, but now that I'm here I shall begin my review by saying that I really enjoy your writing!
I loved how you started this chapter up with a dream, and he then somehow knew that it was going to happen. I believe it's some kind of special gift he has?
And when he finally broke out you ended the part with the exact same line, I loved that detail!
This story is very different, as we rarely get a main character that's criminal. I'm looking forward to hear why he was in there and who would have thought that breaking out of Azkaban would be so easy? I would have imagined they would have had several spells that kept the inmates in or some kind of invisiblee wall around the island :)

I'll try to read the following chapters right away :)

- Avi

Author's Response: Hello, Avi!

AJ is a Seer, which is not as easy or as helpful as he would like.

I have a couple of criminals planned in headcanon. I was very excited to write AJ first. Well, second... first OC. :)

You'd think. ;) Nah, how he escaped will come up I'm the story. I didn't forget it. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #24, by LostmyheartWe Are One: A mistake

26th August 2014:
I was so thrilled to see a new chapter to your wonderful story! And you certainly did not disappoint me, Erin :D

I like that it is short, it's always nice to start things slowly after a 'long' break. And I see the clues! Or at least some of them.
The part with Harry dropping the marker, suddenly feeling tired and trembling, I feel that it's an important clue - that you'll give meaning to it later in the story. That scene almost made me think he may have been used by the murderer, with an imperius curse or a connection like he had with Voldemort, where they could get into each others minds. I don't know. My ideas are all over the place, and I suddenly didn't believe that Harry was the bad guy, and then the ending came and I changed my mind. It's a rollercoaster! Just like your Dramione story. You really are evil :D

Again, your writing is just brilliant, I love your details! You describe things and scenes so perfectly that it's done with a few simple words and nothing else is needed.

It was definitely a nice touch to show the article from the newspaper. I'd say it was realistic, that they'd be criticized for not finding the murderer yet.

You're brilliant, Erin. Truly brilliant!

Lots of love and hugs,
Avi

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lostmyheart(wake up, you're dreaming): (wake up, you're dreaming)

18th August 2014:
Erin!

After I read this I needed a few moments to collect my thoughts and emotions (which were all over the place) to get over your awesomeness.
First of all, I was SO surprised to see that you dedicaded this to me! That alone made me tear up. I may be too emotional, but it's only because it's such a wonderful gift.

Not only did you pick my OTP, but you also picked the scenery/theme that I love so much (which you probably didn't do on purpose, but I still thank you for it :P ) - I swear I felt my heart break when Hermione's did.

It was so short, your story, yet it felt like it told a whole story. The details you write in between the words they say, they're like gold. They're rare, and very precious - they mean everything to this story...
This line in particular:
She stared, unblinkingly, as Draco turned her back to her, the dying flames from the lanterns casting shadows over his unkempt hair.
I could see it so clearly in my mind! I even imagined a pained look on his face as he turned his back on her, hiding it.

The lyrics fit the story so well, and I'm actually listening to the song right now. It suits the plot so well, and adds more sadness to the whole thing.

It's funny, I was so thrilled and happy when I saw you had dedicated this to me, and when I finished reading it I was almost crying, I was heartbroken and so amazed by your story. An emotional rollercoaster, made by you.

YOU'RE AMAZING, ERIN!!! *hugs the laptop awkwardly*

You may already know this, but it's already one of my favorites.

Thank you so much for your incredible gift! I haven't checked the Gift-It challenge, and I believed it was a challenge about characters with gifted abilities, haha. If it was, then Draco has the gift to break hearts :b But seriously, what an incredible challenge.

LOVE YOU AND YOUR STORY! (a million gazillion hearts)

Avi

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>