Reading Reviews From Member: Lostmyheart
  
284 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lostmyheart(wake up, you're dreaming): (wake up, you're dreaming)

18th August 2014:
Erin!

After I read this I needed a few moments to collect my thoughts and emotions (which were all over the place) to get over your awesomeness.
First of all, I was SO surprised to see that you dedicaded this to me! That alone made me tear up. I may be too emotional, but it's only because it's such a wonderful gift.

Not only did you pick my OTP, but you also picked the scenery/theme that I love so much (which you probably didn't do on purpose, but I still thank you for it :P ) - I swear I felt my heart break when Hermione's did.

It was so short, your story, yet it felt like it told a whole story. The details you write in between the words they say, they're like gold. They're rare, and very precious - they mean everything to this story...
This line in particular:
She stared, unblinkingly, as Draco turned her back to her, the dying flames from the lanterns casting shadows over his unkempt hair.
I could see it so clearly in my mind! I even imagined a pained look on his face as he turned his back on her, hiding it.

The lyrics fit the story so well, and I'm actually listening to the song right now. It suits the plot so well, and adds more sadness to the whole thing.

It's funny, I was so thrilled and happy when I saw you had dedicated this to me, and when I finished reading it I was almost crying, I was heartbroken and so amazed by your story. An emotional rollercoaster, made by you.

YOU'RE AMAZING, ERIN!!! *hugs the laptop awkwardly*

You may already know this, but it's already one of my favorites.

Thank you so much for your incredible gift! I haven't checked the Gift-It challenge, and I believed it was a challenge about characters with gifted abilities, haha. If it was, then Draco has the gift to break hearts :b But seriously, what an incredible challenge.

LOVE YOU AND YOUR STORY! (a million gazillion hearts)

Avi

 Report Review

Review #2, by LostmyheartTrying to snog Hermione Granger: Chapter Four

16th August 2014:
Here I am. At the last chapter (so far).

It was different than the previous chapters, it had this focus on Hermione - which is great.
I love your humor, it's refreshing and it's something that's easily enjoyed. Like Ginny saying that that's how Hermione always tells a joke. It was a lovely detail.

Like I mentioned earlier, I like that you use Goyle more than people usually do. Although he seems quite clever, which isn't very canon - but a different story doesn't harm anyone!
With a plot like this, it is rather difficult to stay in character. I have a plot exactly like this one, and it's difficult (not that I'm trying to with that story - I use it more to let go of all the funny stuff I build up in my head)but I think you manage to pull this off very well!

I had this beta a few months ago, that told me it wasn't a good idea to share the other characters thoughts. For example - this story started off with Hermione, you write her thoughts, feelings and opinions. This means that the chapter / or that part of the story should remain that way, as it is kind of written in her point of view. Know what I mean? You shifted a bit from Hermione, to Ginny, Hermione, Goyle, and then Hermione again.
Other than that, it's been a great story so far :)

Thank you so much for entering my challenge!
I really enjoyed reading this entry, it was fun :)

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #3, by LostmyheartTrying to snog Hermione Granger: Chapter Three

16th August 2014:
Hi again.

it is rather hilarious that Goyle suddenly speaks more for himself than usually. It was a nice touch to your story :)
Another entertaining chapter, and it seems to be the fitting chapter to create a development in their bet :) I like that.

I'll go on and read the rest!

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #4, by LostmyheartTrying to snog Hermione Granger: Chapter Two

16th August 2014:
Hi there :)

I did promise to review all entries, and that includes their following chapters :)

This chapter was quite entertaining, especially after I've read so many sad stories in a row. I needed to be cheered up :P
I like where you're going with this, despite their out-of-character personalities.
I did notice that you spell Blaise 'Blasie' - which I think I mentioned in the review for the first chapter. And the part with the first years confused me a bit, as they're not allowed in Hogsmeade.

I like your plot, and I enjoyed reading this :)
I'll go on and read the rest of the chapters.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #5, by LostmyheartLightning: Five

14th August 2014:
I'm crying.

I was a little unsure whether to admit it or not, but I ended up confessing it. As a writer, nothing is more fulfilling than to hear that one's work has touched others.

The love Ginny has for Harry is so visible, it's pouring out of her - even after his death four years ago. He truly was her one and only, and when you wrote that she loved lilies because he loved them, it hit hard. A simple line like that, and you really didn't need more because her love for him was almost summed up with those words.

The ending of your story couldn't be more fitting. She finally started to live life, and I'm so happy she chose to give Draco a chance. She truly deserved it.

I'm not sure what else to say, other than I was incredibly touched by your story.
And I want to thank you for entering my challenge! It was a joy reading this story of yours.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #6, by LostmyheartLightning: Four

14th August 2014:
Hi...

I'm so... ugh... what have you done to me?
I'm smiling like a fool right now. I loved that ending. It was incredibly unforeseen and such a wonderful surprise.
I forgot to mention in the earlier review, that I was unbelievable touched by Ginny's thoughts on the last three christmases without Harry. The line 'three years too much' I believe it said, was such a hard blow - at least for me. Because it's one of the most 'natural' things when coping with a loved ones death - you fear the holidays, the birthdays, the day they died. It's the reminder that you're alone, that you've lost and you portray Ginny's sorrow so beautiful and so trutfully that it's impossible not to be moved by it.

And in this chapter, the line saying that time is now the enemy. It was also harsh reality, especially for someone like Ginny. She's getting older, Harry is dead, and she's slowly getting forgotten by the world. And it saddened me so much that the family wasn't as united as it once was... But I still loved that detail, because again you showed life as it really is - not everything stays the same. Things change, time passes and suddenly life is completely different and everyone are busy with everything else.

So I'm glad you ended the chapter on such a sweet note. It was needed after so much sadness.

I'll go ahead and read the rest of the story. Only one chapter to go and from what I can see in your A/N it's the last one. Oh boy... please don't make me cry.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LostmyheartLightning: Three

14th August 2014:
Hi!

I wanted to read the rest of your entry for such a long time, and now I've finally got the chance.
This chapter was just as lovely as the first two. I love how slowly this develop, it seems so much more natural. Draco seems so much more mature, obviously, since his younger days and Ginny seems to notice a lot about him. The way his lips form, how his eyebrows moves when in a certain mood. I love the details you come up with!

I'm off to read the rest of the chapters. I enjoyed reading this, very much.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #8, by LostmyheartThe Push: The Push

14th August 2014:
Hi!

I finally found the time to read your wonderful entry!
I have to admit that I was a little unsure whether or not I would like this pairing, you know, Goyle/OC. Because, as we all know, he isn't exactly the most handsome bloke in Hogwarts. But I was so surprised to see how sweet and funny your story is! I smiled all the way through the chapter, and I even caught myself laughing.
That part with him wanting to woo her was so funny! Maybe because I just saw that animated movie... uhm... I actually don't know what it's called in english, but it was a sequel and a talking strawberry kept saying 'n-woo'. It was so adorable. So I instantly thought Goyle was adorable.

It was a very nice touch to let Snape help him! I was surprised, and yet pleased. He wasn't a total bad guy after all. And it was a little weird he knew of her favorite food :P And I liked that Goyle refrained from eating a part of her pie as well, he really listened to Snape's advice.
Which also kind of shows how much he really wants to impress Lucy, and how much he likes her.

I loved reading it, it was so enjoyable and so up-lifting.
And thank you so much for entering my challenge!

- Avi

Author's Response: Glad you liked the story! Many people want me to make this into a Novella. Which I might do :P

This was so much fun to write, lol. I think Crabbe and Goyle were two guys who aimed to please the right people in their lives. Otherwise, what really made them so worthy to Draco???


 Report Review

Review #9, by LostmyheartTerminally Vain: Green versus Red

7th August 2014:
Hi!

I can't believe how cute this story is! It was really creative, with a Duelling Club, it reminded me of Harry and the DA group - except this seemed more public. Scorpius as the President, ha! :D
I liked that he got disarmed by Lily, it seemed to fit as a blow on his rather large ego. Beaten by a girl, every boys nightmare I'd say.
I loved the detail with him suddenly finding a soft spot for her, and then blaming it on his hormones! Because, seriously, not every writer mentions hormones despite the fact that they are teens and live in a castle! Hormones should be flying everywhere, haha.

I loved reading this entry, and thank you so much for entering my challenge!

- Avi

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! I really did not expect such a good reception for it, so this makes me really happy. Thank you, I had a lot of fun writing for your challenge.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LostmyheartLatching On: Latching On

7th August 2014:
Hi!

I am finally here to review your amazing entry for my challenge!
I know this might sound stupid, but I was pleasently surprised to finally read a Dramione after a very long time! I've had all the entries on a list - only the links - so I somehow forgot yours was a Dramione. I almost squealed when I read the beginning.

As you know - I've read some of your other stories, and this is just as wonderful and well-written as they were. It was an amazing plot, though a very used one, but you managed to create something new to it. The magic in the moment, which is quite hard to write and to succesfully pull off! I loved the intensity of it - him needing the right girl and her needing and escape, forgetting Ron. I also like that you never really tell about her former relationship with him, and why they broke up. The focus was on this night, this dance, these feelings and very little focus on the past and the future. It was perfect.

I listened to the song, and I was pleasently surprised that it was a song I liked - I've been looking for it for some time now, and I never would have guessed it was Sam Smith!

I really enjoyed reading your story (as usual) and thank you so much for entering my challenge!

- Avi

Author's Response: HI! =D

Thanks so much for creating this challenge and it is sincerely my pleasure to write a Dramione LOL

I have to agree. I always feel like Dramione one-shots tend to lean towards the same plot b/c it is SO hard to do a Dramione in a one-shot since the relationship is so complicated , but I am glad you see some creativity in mine.

Super happy that the intensity of their attraction could been seen and I didn't want to give too many details on Ron b/c I didn't want him to look like a bad guy either.

I am glad you liked the song. It is cool song and I searched up the lyrics after I heard and was pleasantly surprised the lyrics were nice and romantic.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!


 Report Review

Review #11, by LostmyheartEmpty Promises: A Lone Figure and a Dark Street

7th August 2014:
I AM SHOCKED.

I could almost feel my heart break, when he said those hurtful and untrue words to poor Rose! This chapter was just as beautiful as the first one, despite the darkeness of their current world. They loved each other with so much passion, and you perfectly managed to show it without problems. It was flawless. So raw and poetic. There are so many lines to quote, but that would make this review too long!

I can't believe this is the last chapter... ALREADY?! What happens to Scorp? What happens to Rose? Will they ever see each other again? Will he survive? Will everything turn good again?

Mary, you have to answer those questions before ending your amazing story like that. There's a contract between the reader and the writer, you know. Haha.

Again, thank you for your incredible story! I loved reading it! And it's going to my favorites now!

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #12, by LostmyheartEmpty Promises: Out of the Shadows

7th August 2014:
Hi Mary!

I'm almost speechless! I... This was so beautiful, so powerful and everything else in between. I mean, holy *. It was amazing to read this, and almost feels like some sort of privilege to do so.
You're an amazing writer! And this story was so well-written that I lost myself into it, I could see everything happening so clearly. It was incredible.

I loved the details, with her dancing, laughing with her friends and him standing there, watching her. I also loved the fact that the purebloods were now the mudbloods - sort of - it was a very clever idea, and it sort of makes sense.

I'm going to read the second chapter right now!
And thank you so much for entering my challenge!

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #13, by LostmyheartGive It A Go: Just A Date

7th August 2014:
Second chapter already done! :)

It was just as sweet as the first, and I can see it's a slow ScoRose build-up :)
I was a little confused at some points though. Rose mentions Ron talking control of the conversations at home, shouldn't she be calling him 'father'?
In the end, Rose think Scorpius took the break-up easy, which is a little odd since they never were an item/couple. But I guess it depends on what country you're from :)

It was a very sweet story, a lot of conversations, which made the reading a lot faster. It would be a lot deeper and more influenting, if you maybe wrote a little more about the characters - how they feel, what they do, what they wear and what they look like. Just to make the story seem a little longer, because it's such a great plot you've developed :)

Thank you so much for your entry! I enjoyed reading it :)

- Avi

Author's Response: Woot, you're a fast reader.

You might've been surprised that we didn't immediately show you to the double date, but Albus and Ella are too cute NOT to write about. It also gave a comparison between Albus/Ella (perfect) and Scorpius/Rose (not so perfect).

Violet saw them as a couple, so I thought Rose and Scorpius would see the date as a step into couple-dom (please pardon my butchering of words).

Yeah... we included physical descriptions in our other next gen stories, and sort of forgot to have it here. This was mostly something I whipped up in a day or so and was edited in one more, then we didn't look back as we submitted it.

Thank you so much! We're glad you liked it!
--Georgina


 Report Review

Review #14, by LostmyheartGive It A Go: A Blind Double Date

7th August 2014:
Hi there!

I'm finally reviewing all these wonderful entries for my challenge. And thank you so much for writing a story for it!

In the beginning I knew immedaitely that it was Rose who was going to be on the blind date (to be honest, I clicked on the link without seeing what pairing you've written about) and I was right :)

Scorpius seems really sweet and sensitive in this story, which is somewhat refreshing. He was awfull y quiet during the potionsclass, but if my friends talked that much I'd be silent too :b
There was a lot of names to keep track on, and hopefully they're important or we'll meet the characters later, if not - then it was a little unecessary to mention so many people :/ But the chapter went on quickly, and I'm looking forward to read the rest!

- Avi

Author's Response: We had this story idea before we saw your challenge and knew it would be perfect.

Yeah, we didn't exactly try to hide who Scorpius would end up with.

Our Scorpius was a Hatstall (mentioned in our novella) and we saw him as more of a keeps-to-himself kind of person. He's the guy who can change the world in small ways without anyone noticing him. Of the Gryffindor trio, Kenway is the most talkative.

Sorry about the names, we like details. We've already created a whole next-gen universe through our other stories. We put those details in so you can see pieces of the bigger picture, which does influence the story.

Thank you for reviewing!
--Georgina


 Report Review

Review #15, by LostmyheartOut of the Darkness: Into the Sun

14th July 2014:
Hi Alishya :D

I just saw you post a preview of a story you've put in the queue, and that reminded me that I haven't read any of your stories yet :-O

I loved this, it was so sweet and so... sad. The fact that Lily knows that they probably won't survive the war was hard to see, it really showed that they lived in a dark time, where anything was possible. They tried their best to survive, and if they didn't, then their hope was that Harry would live on. So sad, and I almost cried reading this.
It's so beautiful, especially the ending.

- Avi

Author's Response: Hey Avi! Oh wow! So great to see you reading something of mines! Thank you!


Sorry for almost making you cry! At least I know I am doing my job as an author. ;)



It is always sad to read of Lily and James last moments. It brings out the inner mother. ♥



Thank you so much for reading! I hope you enjoyed it! Thank you of course for reviewing too! ^_^



- Asphodel


 Report Review

Review #16, by LostmyheartWho Killed Lucy?: Ruptures and Punctures

11th July 2014:
Hi again, Nadia.

This was really different from your Dean story - but it was still very magical, so strangely light.
Strange in a good way! Because despite the heavy topic of one's daugther's death, you managed to keep it somewhat light. Which I think is admirable. Definitely.

It surprised me to read swearwords, I did not see that one coming :) haha. So I smiled whenever I thought some words or phrases were oddly out of place, yet at the same time not. Seriously Nadia, I don't know how you do that! It's amazing.
I mean, come on, popped like a balloon? And then you lightly turned back to her mother, like what you just described wasn't that big of a deal. That was quite couragious of you, I must say.

It was of course a sad story, but as we never really got deeply into the family's sorrow, I felt it was a light story. A brief glimpse of their life in sorrow and misery.

- Avi

HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lostmyheart a goodbye in three parts: Today

11th July 2014:
This, Nadia, was hauntingly beautiful.

Just like the song.

I'm kind of teary right now. I'm not really sure how to start this review. The ending made me sigh so loudly that I surprised myself. I somehow did it to prevent myself from crying - not sure how, but I did it.

How he describes her eyes was so poetic, I loved it. And then how it slowly progressed, how we got to know how supportive she was. You managed to keep her somewhat dreamy even though we never really 'met' her in this story, we only got to hear what she told Dean. You're incredible, Nadia. Did you know that?

I'm going to read more of your stories, I need more of this magical worlds you create :)

- Avi

HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW

 Report Review

Review #18, by LostmyheartWarning: There are no cliches present in this story: Illogical

10th July 2014:
Okay. This was... something that really madde me crinch. If that's spelled and used correctly.

It was hilarous, yet it hurt to see all those clichés at the same time! You relly put everything in it - literally! The whole situation with the books (which I've used in my own humor Dramione story) and the shared common room (which I think has stopped being used) and all the rest. The masquerade ball is also a classic, I suppose. Especially when it comes to Draco/Hermione. It's like the easiest solution to how they should become attracted to each other >.<

Anyway, I loved reading it, despite biting my own tongue sometimes. Haha.

- Lostmyheart

HOUSECUP 2014 REVIEW

 Report Review

Review #19, by LostmyheartThe Promise of a Universe: In Flight

9th July 2014:
The final chapter.

It was... nice. I'm not sure what else to call it. It certainly pleased me in many ways, because I got what I wished for - a happy ending!
It surprised me to read that Victoire wasn't mad about it, or jumped into conclusions about him cheating on her with Rose. But then again, it really wouldn't fit the story or the romantic, simple theme you have going.
Everything was so simple, their relationship seemed simple... yet they like storms and thunder. So maybe they aren't simple after all, they just seem like it because of the way you write them. Not in many words, just the ones needed.

I really enjoyed reading your story.
Thank you so much for writing it :)

- Lostmyheart

HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW

 Report Review

Review #20, by LostmyheartThe Promise of a Universe: The Fall

9th July 2014:
Again, another great chapter.
I like how you keep each chapter this short. The same length. It gives it this sort of balance, and gives it this special vibe to it.
You keep the chapters so simple, not a lot is mentioned - just enough to know how she feels about certain things, the most important things.
I like how Teddy still feels bad about the break up (of course) yet he visits her, gets coffee and they just sit there in silence. They know why he did it, not mostly because of her, but she was the one that stirred something in the situation.
So many sweet details.

I'm going to read the next chapter, and I'm kind of excited about it. I want to know how it all ends. Hopefully on good terms. Otherwise you'll crush my heart after building up such a beautiful story with such short chapters.

- Lostmyheart

HOUSE CUP REVIEW 2014

 Report Review

Review #21, by LostmyheartThe Promise of a Universe: Teetering Over

9th July 2014:
Hi again,

This story is so... amazing.
This whole chapter was so beautifully written, and I really liked how you described Teddy and Victoire's relationship - that's what I've imagined myself. They're just too perfect. It was too meant to be, if that's even a thing. But yeah, I really got how you compared it with rainbows - it was just too much.

It's funny how Rose already thinks about them as 'we' when she's hardly ever heard him speak - which I think is rather odd, since I've always pictured him being a big part of her family and therefore they've grown up together. Or not. I'm not sure... there are ten years between them (I think) so he was off to Hogwarts right around the time she was born. But then again, during the summers and holidays, they could have spend time together.

Anyway, I'm off to the next chapter.
Again, I loved this.

- Lostmyheart

HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW

 Report Review

Review #22, by LostmyheartThe Promise of a Universe: On the Brink

9th July 2014:
Hi there :)

This was a very interesting start of your story. It was so beautifully written, how you mentioned everything could change in a minute, only with a glance. It was really beautiful.

I guess it's at Teddy and Victoire's wedding, and that's why Rose is drunk. What I didn't understand was why she ran away... maybe something happened and you wrote it so poetically that I didn't understand it. But I'll find out in the next chapter, I hope.

It was a very beautiful chapter, and the one who recommended this was right - it was beautiful.

- Lostmyheart

HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW

 Report Review

Review #23, by LostmyheartSolace: Theatre of Stars

9th July 2014:
Majikat!

I've read so many of your stories, yet I haven't read this. I'm not sure how that happened, but that doesn't matter - here I am.
I've always loved your writing style, it's so... magical, in many ways. How you describe things, it's beyond my imagination how you can do that.
I mean, even when you mentioned the fish, I didn't even laugh... I was like 'I know that feeling' and then I read on.
It was such a sad story, and you're so great at those melancholy themed stories.

I've been really interested in the ship lately, and I'll probably go check out Violet's story after this :)

You'll probably won't read this, but somehow I hope you do. I hope you'll write stories again - you're too talented. Or maybe you've started writing something else. Anyway, thanks for a great read :)

- Lostmyheart

For the HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW - EVENT 5

 Report Review

Review #24, by LostmyheartStubborn: Chapter 1 of 1: Stubborn

9th July 2014:
Hi there!

I saw this story was linked in the recommendations thread, so I wanted to give it a read.

It was really short, which is what I prefer these days, for some reason. You kept it simple, which I liked, I just wish we could have had some more background story to it, because it's such a nice plot and how you started it was quite brilliant as well. Just in the middle, and then with the ending - it was nice.
I would have loved to hear how he started to like her! That would have been such a sweet detail, and WHY he loved her. But other than that, it was a very sweet and lovely story. I really liked the ending.

The name Saoirse reminds me of that young actress from Atonement. I wonder if you got the name from her :)

I enjoyed reading this story, and I'll have to say it kind of peeked my interest in the Teddy/Rose ship :)

- Lostmyheart

For the HOUSE CUP REVIEW 2014 - EVENT 5

 Report Review

Review #25, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter seven

7th July 2014:
Hello :D

Hermione's first act of kindness towards Draco! It surprised me, perhaps as much as it surprised herself. But I think it mostly was because of her never-ending curiosity. She just can't help it.

I liked that you've jumped from Christmas to Valentine's Day, it gives this slow feeling to it - that this Draco/Hermione is something that isnt coming easy.

Also, I forgot to add this in my earlier review - the one for the previous chapter: I really liked that you mentioned who didn't like the topics discussed in the cabin, like when they talked about Herbology it wasn't something Ginny liked, etc. And when Hermione started reading her book, only to say something when correcting somebody (you're quite clever with this detail) it made me wonder if it annoyed all of them. Hehe.

I'll go on, chapter eight is waiting!

- Avi

For the HOUSE CUP 2014 REVIEW - EVENT 5

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>