Reading Reviews From Member: Lostmyheart
  
315 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LostmyheartThestrals: Hugo

26th January 2015:
This is just too sweet! And poor Hugo, for living with the memory of seeing his grandmother die. I assume it was Molly? Because she's the only one I can imagine die with a smile, since her family meant the world to her.

Ah, this chapter means the end of your mini-series, and that saddens me a bit. I really enjoyed these three chapters, and how you started them the same way, but still kept it different with each chapter. Sirius started with 'I am', Neville started with 'You are', and this started with 'He is'. Forgive me for not knowing what the different writing styles are called, I don't know the english words for them. But I really should check it out :)

Thank you for these wonderful short stories! You're incredible.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #2, by LostmyheartThestrals: Neville

26th January 2015:
Are you crazy, I love this writing style of yours! I love how simple you write these chapters, yet they mean so much! They're so deep. *grins at my own tacky comments, but they're true*

I've always loved Neville, and I was so happy to see his development throughout the years, and slowly he became this good person we all saw in him, when he stood up to his friends.

I can see it so clearly now, how those words of his grandfathers kept repeat themselves, encouraging him when he felt weakest.
It almost encouraged me! Haha :)

I loved this chapter, and how you wrote it.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #3, by LostmyheartThestrals: Sirius

26th January 2015:
This... I really have no word to describe it, because I feel it was adorable yet dark at the same time. Because the death of that poor muggle, and then the unconditional love from the Potters. Of course they'd make him stay! No good human being leaves a sixteen year old out in the street.

I love the Potters.

The moment Sirius felt something cracked back into place, in his chest, I somehow felt my heart swell. And despite the shortness of the chapter, it was a wonderful read! You're so talented, 800.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #4, by LostmyheartA Matter of the Heart: Chapter One

18th January 2015:
REVIEW 1 OUT OF 8

Okay, Isobel. I am finally starting on those reviews I promised, when you won first place on my challenge. I am so sorry it took so long! *hands out cookies*

I am absolutely loving this chapter! What an interesting beginning. It's so intriguing with a glimpse of the future in the beginning of it, and it makes me so much more curious.
I've never read a story with Nott Theodore as the main character, so it was an absolute delight to read it! I really like your portrait of him, kind of mean (wants to stop a wedding? mean/evil/selfish/lots-of-other-not-very-good-traits) but he does it because he loves Harry (wut?)
I've always loved those plots, and this is so interesting because it's slash! *whee*

I would love to read more of it!

I know you wanted me to review The Penelope Papers, but you only have two chapters out atm, so I hope it's okay that I chose to review this as well.

I enjoyed reading this story!

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #5, by LostmyheartMyrtle: Myrtle

17th January 2015:
REVIEW 4 OUT OF 5

Adi!

How can you write so beautifully?! This story, as sad as it is, is written so perfectly, that I enjoyed reading it. And I was secretly hoping for a happy ending. Poor Myrtle! I can't believe she continues that unhappy lifestyle of hers, but I don't expect her to be able to change it though...

Imagine dying so young, and still live to see the lives of others continuing. I remember how much I pitied her when she offered Harry to share her toilet, if he died during the Triwizard Tournament (if I remember correctly?)
Nobody truly liked her, and to see that it still continues is definitely sad. But I like that you stayed true to her character, without making her whiny.

Excellent portrait of Myrtle's life after war.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #6, by LostmyheartForget Me Not: bloom and wither

17th January 2015:
REVIEW 3 OUT OF 5

Adi... I'm in awe.
This story, it's heartbreaking and so beautifully written. It was perfect to write it the way you did (I don't know what it's called in english - the way you wrote it, calling Rose 'you')

Their love was so pure, and I can't describe how much I felt for Scorpius, he made my heart ache! I teared up when he made Rose dance when she was sick, telling her about the drums when she said she couldn't hear anything, and he meant his heart(!!!) -- I swear my own heart started beating hard, while reading those lines.

He loved her so dearly, and I wish they had an opportunity to find each other. But you had different plans, and unfortunately they're the same plans I often have for my own characters. An unhappy ending! Despite the fact that you have HIM a blissful ending (well... almost, he did feel something when he saw her, didn't he?) I don't feel the same. YOU BROKE MY HEART.
I'm not sure if I'll ever forgive you *cries and eats hundreds of cookies*

Okay. Now that I've mourned a little, I can tell you that it was beautiful! It was an amazing story, that only made me feel like I was on a rollercoaster. When he was happy, I was happy, and when he saw her scars and bruises, I was sad. I really liked the dates, and how you structured the story. I really did.

100/10 (if it was possible)

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #7, by LostmyheartA Tale of Star-Crossed Lovers: In Which Draco Malfoy Becomes A Pirate

13th January 2015:
Omg. What did I just read?!?!?!?!

I am crying now, I've been laughing so hard! Seriously, your humor is so amazing and incredibly random at times. I LOVE IT!
Of course their ship is called Dramione. Omg.

That parrot of his, and his bare feet, and his want to be a pirat. WHAT. I laughed so hard, I tried to supress them into sniggers, so others wouldn't hear me. Probably why I'm crying now. It's not healthy to supress laughter. It comes out of the eyes *_*

I love this story. I love the jokes. And the way you narrate the whole thing. Yay for the Mongolian wizard!
And I noticed your hint to Titanic ;) Nie touch.

Gah. I must read the second chapter, but I suspect I might die of laughter this time. Like, really die. Of happiness.

K'bye

Author's Response: haha, your first line seems to be the reaction of most people on reading this story :P

Aw, thank you - I am so glad you enjoyed it! The random comes from having written this on a long bus ride and I was a bit tired and loopy :P

you wouldn't believe how long it took for me to actually come up with the ship name haha. (Too long.) And then it seemed so obvious :p

I'm so glad the story made you laugh so much, and that you enjoyed the corny jokes and references to Titanic and random historical emperors saving the day. I'm also glad that they were laugh tears, and not tears that I destroyed Dramione :P *hands over tissue*

This review made my day so much. Thank you!!! (And also thanks for recommending the story on the forums omg!)

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by LostmyheartThe Art of Small Talk: Valentine's Day

12th January 2015:
Hi fellow Slytherin!

Came here to give you some reviews, and congrats on your first week on the Hot Seat! Yay!

I really loved how short and sweet this story was, I rarely read slash fics, and this was a really nice change. But I did read some Bellatrix/LadySheFancies stories a few days ago, but honestly, it's been YEARS since I've read a boy/boy fic.

Yours was intriguing, it was so nice to see this side of Scorpius, how loving he was towards Lysander. He seemed extremely thoughtful, with how he decided to drop the issue, but still thought of how Lysander was during their conversation. He really did want the best for him.

I loved the ending, it made me sort of root for Lysander, "please let Scorpius help you get better"-kind of.

I'll read some of your other work during this week, so don't be surprised if I drop by again some time :)

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #9, by LostmyheartAstoundingly Ordinary: Free

12th January 2015:
Hi Rumpel!

Sorry, I'm a little late with our reviewswap, but here I am! :)

Are you crazy, this story was incredible to read. I love your descriptions with the fire, the way it lit up the room, Igor's way of thinking, it was all perfect. You managed to create this sweet atmosphere within the story, and I could feel it as I read it.
You even made me like Igor, for trying tofind redemption. Poor guy.

I really enjoyed reading this!
Thank you so much for swapping, and for your lovely review on Tetraphobia! *hugs you*

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #10, by LostmyheartAll or Nothing: there is a light that never goes out

11th January 2015:
This story just blew my mind *_*

The way you describe her feelings, her intentions, her dreams, they're so scary, but fascinating at the same time.
I love the way you started this story, with her as a child, watching her sisters, comparing herself to them, deciding she was destined for something bigger, greater, than they were. That was scary. She's only a child! Yikes.

The lovestory, as it began, it was beautifully written. I really liked the way you wrote Bellatrix, it made her seem human (until the end of the story) and I liked that.

It was beautiful! Seriously, so hauntingly beautiful, and I can't help but wanting to read more of your work, so don't be surprised if you find random reviews by me on your other stories *wink wink*

- Avi

Author's Response: Hi Avi! Wow, thank you so much for this review! I am seriously so flattered that you think so highly of the story ♥

I'm glad you liked the start when they were children, and I love what you said about her dreams and feelings being simultaneously scary and fascinating, I was definitely going for that sort of reaction.

Ah, I just love your point about it making Bellatrix seem human. That's such an important thing and I'm so glad you said that because all considered, that was the entire point of this story. Not to redeem her, not to make her seem any less evil than she is, but to give her a background story so she's more real. So I appreciate that comment so much!

I'm so glad you enjoyed the story and thought it was beautiful - gah, thank you so much for this review :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lostmyheartthe earth and the sky: the earth and the sky

28th December 2014:
REVIEW 2 OUT OF 5

Oh my god, Adi.
This (incredibly) long story was beautiful. It was a journey full of love, hope, sadness, death and everything else. I really loved those short bits here and there, where we get to see small moments between Draco and Astoria. They were perfect, and they gave a good image of how they worked together, how much they loved each other.

Of course they didn't get an easy life after war, and then the miscarriage happened, making it more difficult for them. But I like that they kept going, they kept 'fighting' for a better life, to get better, to live.

The end, it was breathtaking. I couldn't help but smile, they were so adorable! Finally together again. Ugh.

I loved reading this story, it was absolutely stunning and so well-written!

Hugs,
Avi

 Report Review

Review #12, by LostmyheartDesires of the Heart: Chapter One

19th October 2014:
Hi Becca!

As a first chapter, this gave a very clear picture of how this story's plot is, and that's very good. It was an unusual/not normal character to write about, and I liked it! She seemed rather confident, independent and quite mature. It must be hard to have parents like that, so I can imagine it would be some kind of relief to get away from them, or at least her mother. I wonder what bad history she has with her father, and why her mother is so cold towards her.
Making the reader raise questions after the first chapter is usually a good thing, and here I am wondering where you'd go with this.

Great first chapter, and I'm sure the following chapters will be just as interesting as this one :)

- Avi

Author's Response: Hi Avi,

Thank you! I'm glad you like it. I was aiming for her to seem very self-reliant as she doesn't have a supportive family. I'm happy that you picked up on that.
Let's just say that the reason as to why her mum is so mean has something to do with the bad history of her and her father. :)

-Becca.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lostmyheartan interlude of you.: thoughts from a prison of stone.

19th October 2014:
Seriously, Kiana. Your writing skills are amazing. The way you describe things, it's so beautifully done and with so many 'artistic' details.

This story, from Gellert's perspective, was done perfectly, and you shared enough detail for us to know that he really did love Albus. Or at least that's what I picked up.

I don't really know what else to say, I am such awe at the moment, incapable of describing my feelings and thoughts.

IT WAS BEAUTIFUL.

- Avi

Author's Response: Hey Avi!

Aw, thank you so much Avi, that comment really did make me smile!

Aw, thank you, I wanted to just have the little hints because I think their relationship will always be mysterious so that's why I didn't delve into it with great detail.

Wow, I don't know what to say other thank you, thank you, you really are kind, Avi!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lostmyheartfalling away with you: falling away with you

19th October 2014:
Kiana, it's been far too long since I've read one of your stories. And after reading this, I'll try my best to read everything you write!

I love the rare pairings, and the fact that this was a Draco/Rose really spoke to me. It was so unusual, and I was intrigued by the thought of the two of them together, and I needed to know how you stitched this story together.

I was certainly not disappointed, and I have to say that this was the first time in years that I've been able to read a story with over 6000 words without stopping. I have developed this very short attention span, and while reading this I was literally glued to my laptop, and suddenly it was over. Imagine my surprise when I reached the ending, because I didn't even take breaks or look at other websites. Nothing.

How this story slowly develops made me fall hard for this couple. Rose was so independent, and Draco, well, not as attractive as his younger days, but still, they seemed like such a good match. Rose was incredibly mature for her age, and I can imagine that was one of the reasons to why Draco felt attracted to her. How many times does a guy have to look at paintings before the girl gets the clue? :P Poor Draco, you fool. And Rose.

I liked the switching back and from, from present to the past. You did that without giving too much away, and it still felt like the story was slowly developing, and gradually falling apart. It was heartbreaking to see them fall apart, and I could feel Rose's pain, but still understand Draco's reasons to break up with her.

You've written this so well, and I loved how you described the paintings.

- Avi

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much, Avi, that means so much to me!

Aw, thank you so much, I'm so glad that the pairing drew you in because I was worried everyone would be like ew a massive age gap I'm not reading that.

Wowoww, I don't really know how to respond to that other than thank you so much and that comment made my day. I'm so glad that this story managed to keep your attention throughout as I do realise that 6,000 words is a lot so I wouldn't have been surprised if you had drifted off at points.

I'm so glad that you shipped them, as I ship them so much too, and we need more shippers of this pairing! I think Rose's artistic qualities help make her more mature as well as having parents like Hermione and Ron as I imagine them being very chilled out given they got up to all sorts, but it still meant it took her ages to realise Draco had the hots for her :P

Aw, I'm glad that you liked that as I was a little worried it might have been a little confusing. I'm still sad about breaking them up too, so don't worry, but I'm glad you can understand why it had to be because even though I loved the pairing it was just one which was meant to end.

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, Avi! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #15, by LostmyheartAll of Me: Love is irrational

19th October 2014:
Hi again!

Lottie, this was so adorable to read, and I absolutely LOVE the pairing you've chosen for the Slash Challenge. It was a bold move, I dare say. I would never have imagined Bellatrix love a muggleborn, and Lily at that. You wrote her incredibly loving, and so insightful. She gives Lily the best advices, and I like that Lily takes them, like the one with her hair.

It was a perfect ending, the way they part and I guess we all know what happens after that. Lily eventually falls out of love with Bellatrix and into James' arms. Somehow.

The Unbreakable Vow was a nice touch, and most ideal for the situation. I often forget about their third sister.

Ireally enjoyed reading this, and the lyrics fit perfectly for the story :)

- Avi

Author's Response: Agh thank you for such a fantastic review Avi :)

I currently love Bella/Lily because they end up on such different sides of the war. My head cannon goes along the lines of Bella then being told that she has to marry the Lestanges' son. She manages to postpone this for a while, but then Andy runs off with Ted at the end of her seventh year, not even going back home because she knows they will try to stop her. Bella gets trapped by her parents and is told she is to marry Rodolphus, as her parents are terrified of loosing another daughter to notions such as 'equality' amongst wizardkind. She is unable to communicate with Lily at this point, and thus Lily's letters go unanswered. Lily gets sad and bitter, and then hears of the wedding between Bella and Rodolphus. She sees Bella in Florish and Blotts or something and yells at her, telling her that she had thought Bella was different. Bella is heartbroken, and this turns to anger. She marries her fiance as expected, and Lily goes back to Hogwarts for her seventh year. She eventually falls for James. Later on, in Azkaban, Bella goes mad from the dementors partially due to Lily never forgiving her and partially due to fact that she killed in cold blood.

I'm so pleased you liked the hair part, and the Vow. I loved writing this, and once again thank you for your kind words!

Lottie


 Report Review

Review #16, by LostmyheartHow Long Will I Love You?: As Long As The Stars Are Above You

19th October 2014:
Lottie, I am so emotional right now.

I am so happy, that it was you who wrote this story! It was so beautifully written, I couldn't help but smile the whole time. I loved the details, the moments, Ron's thoughts, everything.

Despite Ron always being written as this foolish boy who can't really think much, I love your version of him. This thoughtful character, and it fits so much with everything. He comes from this big family, and love is one of the most essential thing of their lives, so of course he think of the stars as the deceased who protect their loved ones. I love that idea.

It's been a long time since I wrote that plot in the up-for-grabs thread, and I went to check it after I read this. It surprised me to see how you picked everything I wrote! You wrote it so brilliantly that I couldn't really imagine it all be my ideas. You've done it justice, the plot that is. Thank you so much for writing this!
You're an amazing writer, and I look forward to read the rest of your stories :)
And this will be one of my favorite stories. Without a doubt.

Much love,
- Avi

Author's Response: Avi!
Ah I'm so so so glad you like it. I was nervous that it mightn't live up to your expectations of how the story should go, and I'm really pleased that you loved it. You have the most amazing ideas, and I'm proud that you feel I've conveyed your thoughts well enough. I have to say, Ron isn't usually my favourite character. But the song really brought him into my head, and I started thinking about him as a much more real person. I'm glad you liked the idea of stars being guardians of a sort.
Thank you, Avi, for that lovely review!
Lottie


 Report Review

Review #17, by LostmyheartActions Speak Louder than Words: Bereft: Scorpius POV

19th October 2014:
BETH. YOU MADE ME CRY.

I sat here, crying, because of the scene with Rose and Albus comming in, hugging him. I absolutely LOVE Rose, YOUR Rose. She is so loving, caring and incredibly sincere. I can't believe she did all that for Scorp, and to cry because of his loss. She truly loves him, and to feel someone's pain that much, it only means that you're a good person.

Then, just seconds after you made me cry, you made me laugh. I love that uncle of his. I laughed out loud, I mean come on! "magic blokes" and then Ron and Harry coming in, Ron being all furious and a complete idiot. I literally raised my arms saying "SERIOUSLY RON?!" and then I was like, "oh god I'm glad I'm alone right now".

This chapter was seriously a roller coaster to me. I cried, I laughed, I almost cried again, then I laughed. It reminds me of that scene in Friends where Joey says "smile, frown, smile, frown." That exactly how I would look like if anyone saw me reading this chapter :b

Apparate cadabra stuff. I lost it.

Beth, you're brilliant. I Love your humor! And your talent to break hearts.

I will continue this story. I WILL.

- Avi

Author's Response: Oh no! I'm sorry to make you cry!

I'm so happy that you love my version of Rose. I know that it's a bit different from what others view her to be. She's mostly portrayed as sarcastic and rough like Ron, but brilliant and brave like Hermione. I actually started the idea for this story by asking - what if Rose weren't a combination of her parents?

I had a lot of fun writing Uncle Phil and Ron in this chapter.

OMG - I LOVE Friends! I totally know the episode you're talking about - haha!

Aww - now you're making ME cry!

Thanks so much Avi!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #18, by LostmyheartActions Speak Louder than Words: Blown Away: Scorpius POV

19th October 2014:
What...

Seriously Beth. That chapter title, you meant it! They were literally blown away.
I'm just... Poor Scorpius, and I can't figure out whether or not this was an accident or a murder. Because,if it's a murder, then you have an incredibly twisted plot! With all of Rose's problems and now Scorpius'.

Honestly, I can't believe I haven't read more than two chapters, and now this, the third. Because I remember reading more, but apparently not. This story is actually on my reading list :)

Scorpius seems like a really nice, young man. He was so sweet when he thought of Rose, how he was in awe of the fact that they were, well, under dressed in a room together. To me it showed that he cared more about her, than her just being someone he can score. He actually fancies her, and I've always liked that whenever I read stories where Albus and Scorpius are best friends.

What struck me the most about Draco, is that Scorpius thought of the rumors back at Hogwarts, the rumors about his father calling people without magical bloodlines for mudbloods. I'm not sure if you intended it that way, but that meant that Draco never used that word within the walls of their home, when Scorpius grew up. So Draco never continued his father's way of raising his child, and I really like that. I've always imagined that the war had a good impact on Draco, where he learned how wrong they had been and then tried to avoid becoming like his father.

That kid, Mason, I like him! So sweet, with the M&M. Poor child, but then again, it surprises me that the Malfoy's have muggle neighbors. A trait Scorpius without a doubt inherited from his father - using people to get what he wants. He used Mason to get back at his father. You did this brilliantly, despite Scorpius being to different from his father, he is still having some of the Malfoy traits.

I really enjoyed reading this chapter! And I can't wait to read the next. Poor Scorpius...

- Avi

Author's Response: Hey Avi,

So glad you're enjoying this story - and I'm SO glad we did a review swap, your reviews are awesome. So - you are a very intuitive reader and I don't want to give too much away, so I'll just leave it at that.

Scorpius is a really good guy - and he is completely in love with Rose - the two of them just don't see it yet. I didn't want to just throw them together at the beginning of the story - because I didn't want to write a story where they are on-again, off-again, but I also wanted their relationship to mean a bit more, so they're taking it slow for now...

Scorp, Al, Rose and Selenia are best friends - mostly banded by the fact that they were all sorted into Ravenclaw. As far as Scorpius and Draco's relationship... well, that was sort of rocky. Mostly because Draco didn't want his past to rub off on his son, but also because he was so damaged by the effects of the war that he had his own issues to deal with. I wish there was a happier ending for him and Astoria, but they can live on a bit in Scorpius.

Mason is the annoying kid in the neighborhood, and yep Scorpius is totally using him - although I didn't originally intend it to be because Scorpius has a bit of Draco in him - but I'll take the compliment - haha ;) And Scorpius does have a few other Malfoy traits.

Thanks again Avi!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #19, by LostmyheartSins or Virtues?: Prologue

29th September 2014:
Hi Kinnu.

I thought I'd stop by, and give this story of yours a read. It was a really short prologue, which i think you intended it to be. It was particularly well-written, you're excellent at using your vocabulary.
Despite how well-written it was, it was still rather confusing and I hope you understand why. I suspect that this prologue only makes more sense once I've read the rest of the chapters, but I can't be sure.
It would help tremendously, if we got to know who she spoke with, and perhaps a better description of the situation she's in. As a reader, that would make this story much more interesting.
Other than that, you're doing great :) It seems like you have a perfect plot, where you know exactly what to do, and I like that you've put a small preview of the upcoming chapter. It's a great idea to sort of entice the reader.

- Lostmyheart

 Report Review

Review #20, by LostmyheartPut On Notice: Put On Notice

21st September 2014:
What. This was brilliant!
I'm here for the Review Tag, and I'm so glad I picked this story.

I love your humoristic details in the story, and how much he actually thinks about Rose, despite trying to convince himself he doesn't like her.
I noticed the mention of Rose's hair a lot, and the back of her head, which made me think that he watched her instead of meeting her. And the ending was such a fun twist! Of course! :D haha.

And like any creep, he doesn't know what he's doing is wrong, it's seems natural to him or he doesn't have a great sense of right and wrong.

It was fun to read, and I enjoyed every minute of it.

- Avi

Author's Response:

Oh, hey!

What. That was pretty much my response when I finished writing this. What. Is. This. :P

I don't know, but it made me laugh, so I kept it. I'm glad it made you laugh too. It's kind of sad, but kind of not. Scorpius just doesn't know what he's doing, and if Rose only knew how much she'd affected him... well, I supposed that'd be a different story.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Pix


 Report Review

Review #21, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter fourteen

19th September 2014:
Hi Erica!

I love how this story develops. It follows the story line, and I love the details. What interests me the most is that the school year is almost over, and I can't wait to see what you're planning to do, if you continue following Hermione while she helps Harry and Ron finding Horcruxes or if you change the story completely, to include Draco. Or are you planning to stop it soon? Argh! So many questions, but of course you can't answer them, that's for me to find out while I read.

I didn't like Dumbledore at all, but I do understand why he was so dismissive. He knows about Draco, therefor he doesn't want to talk about it with Hermione, but I wish he hadn't been so rude :) Poor Hermione.

I am so excited to see what you're going to do next, since Harry is joining Dumbledore on the trip to the cave. I can imagine things are going to get intense from now on, since we know what's going to happen later that night... ugh, it makes me sad to think about it.

I'll read on, and I'll see you in a bit. Hopefully with a more constructive review, haha.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #22, by LostmyheartThe Persistence of Memory: History

18th September 2014:
Hi! I'm here for the review tag.

I loved this story, it was so sweet. I smiled through the whole thing, wishing that the story for them would end like this, regaining their health and mentality.
I loved the details of your writing, the curtains, the sunlight, the breakfast and his thoughts. He seemed like a really nice and pleasant man, which kind of relates to Neville's personality. He's such a sweet boy, and I could totally imagine being much like his father.

What struck me the most was the fact that people told him that he helped with defeating Voldemort. I can imagine they tried to spare them from the horrific fact that they were tortured, to spare them the pain of the truth.
But that would require the whole wizarding world to agree on lying to them, wouldn't it?
I don't know, I'm probably thinking too much :)

I really enjoyed reading this, it was a really beautiful story. And I wonder who died...

- Avi

Author's Response: Hi Avi! Wow, I haven't thought about this story for the longest time, I had kind of put it on hiatus and now with this review you're making me think about it again.

Thank you so much - I'm really glad you liked the details in the descriptions and Frank's thoughts. And I love that you thought Frank reminded you of Neville :)

As for people telling him he'd helped defeat Voldemort - as Frank had spent a number of years in St Mungos, the world outside had changed a lot since he was last aware of it. But I love that the chapter is making you think! That's really the goal of this chapter as it raises more questions rather than answers them. The identity of the person who died is revealed in the next chapter, which I will write as soon as possible! :P

Thanks so much for your review!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by LostmyheartFear : Bogart

16th September 2014:
Hi!

I'm here for the Slytherin Review Tag.
I thought I'd quickly drop by and read one of your stories, before I went to bed (hence why I didn't choose your lovely story Ron/Hermione tonight - I'm saving that till this weekend :D )

Dramione. I love them! And this story is so sad. It's beautifully written, and I liked the story flow. You did very well!
It was heartbreaking to see how much he loved her, and stayed by her side even though it was hard for him to see her like this. It reminded me a little of the movie with Drew Barrymore and Adam Sandler. I can't remember the title. But it was far more cheerful than this one, but then again, it was a comedy.

It is so unfortunate that Hermione had to go through that, after the war and everything. I really hope you'll write a sequel! Where she gets better, and maybe she doesn't remember him and he has to build everything up again :D Argh I'd love to read that. A positive ending to your lovely story! ^_^

I loved reading this, and I'm looking forward to read your other stories!

- Avi

Author's Response: Avi!
Ahh I seriously love you. You give me so many plunnies. I hadn't thought about a sequel, although I had wondered about a prequel. Hmm. I wonder :)
Oh, is it '50 First Dates'? I love that movie!
Thank you for such a lovely review, you have seriously made me so happy right now!
Lottie
P.S. I really need to remember to put ratings with my links. Second time that's happened. I'm really sorry bout that, but thank you for putting a rating there for me. I'm going to go to bed now so that my brain might start to work properly again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter thirteen

13th September 2014:
Hi Erica!

This chapter was very sweet, despite the pain Draco was in.
I liked that Hermione was so concerned, and maybe a little confused with her own feelings. It was so understandable, and I would have felt the same way with a person like Draco - or maybe more, idk, I just love him :b

He does spill a lot of details to Hermione, more than I would have anticipated. But I guess he does have some sort of feelings for her, and perhaps trust her. He could be silently wanting to get help, since he tells her about the threat against his family, even though he probably puts Hermione in more danger that way.

But I liked your chapter! And I love your story. I can't wait to read more :)
Which I will later this day, thank god for weekends, haha.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #25, by LostmyheartLife As We Know It: chapter twelve

12th September 2014:
Holy moley... I did not see that one coming. WHY DIDN'T I SEE THAT ONE COMING?!
I swear I am clueless about everything, despite knowing the fact that you follow the books events. Damn it, Avi. Pick up the clues! :D haha

But seriously, I smiled like a fool(!!) at the part with the knees. Argh! It hit me so hard. I suddenly remembered when I bumped knees with this incredibly cute guy when I was sixteen. I suddenly remembered the butterflies, the unable-to-concentrate, and the light headed feeling.
So sweet, how you wrote it. I may sound like Yoda now :P

The ending... ugh. It's so sad she waited for him for hours, and without knowing how much pain he was in.

I'll read on tomorrow, I need some sleep :)
It's 2AM right now, which made me realize how slow a reader I am. I swear, my attention is all over the place, so it took me two hours to read this chapter 0_0
Hopefully I'll be able to read the rest of the chapters faster than this one :D

- Avi

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>