Reading Reviews From Member: Lostmyheart
  
331 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LostmyheartAlong the Broken: I

4th March 2015:
Hi!

I am so sorry for being late with the February Review exchange, I've had a very busy week and I haven't had any energy to read anything.

But alas, here I am and I've finished reading your entry for the Slytherin Challenge!
I see you've picked the same prompt as I have and this is quite interesting as I've never read a Remus/Sirius before.

It's a lovely concept, the plot is nice and it's great to see the development of their relationship throughout the years.
I just wish you'd been more detailed with it, I think you could have gone really far if you explained how they truly felt about each other, how it slowly developed instead of starting it off with a quick kiss, you know?
It's so interesting with the Peter thing, where you're kind of hinting that it might be the reason to why he betrayed them, because they didn't share everything with him to being with and that could be the reason to why he switched sides. I'm sure Voldemort would've found that weak spot in his heart, the taste of betrayal and mistrust towards his friends.

I enjoyed reading this and despite the length of it, it was quite easy to read.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #2, by LostmyheartTo Fear A Full Moon: Chapter 1

21st February 2015:
Hello there :)

Thank you so much for wanting to swap with me!

This seemed like an interesting story, so I chose this immediately. It's a really interesting plot, and I like the idea of her travelling out of England to work in the states.
I'm just a little sad it was so "shallow". I don't really know how to describe it. You didn't get too deep into the story and only gave the tip of the iceberg. I would have loved to read more about their relationship, see how they fell in love despite him knowing how prejudiced she is about werewolves. I surprised me they dated after those "stupid" things she said. It must have hurt him to hear such things.

I can't really understand why she goes into the house after seeing the curtains move and then closes the door before looking around to see who was inside.

All in all, a really interesting plot! The ending sounds like it's leading up to something :)

- Avi

Author's Response: Hi Avi,

Thank you for taking the time to swap reviews with me. It really is just the tip of the iceberg because I wanted it to read like someone telling a story verbally. Most people don't speak in painstaking detail, so that's why I made the choice I did.

As far as delving into why he stays despite her prejudices and how the relationship develops, I'm thinking that down the road I may write a novella about this particular story line. I may also do a short story about activist Pansy, but who knows. Right now I'm pretty tied down with two large WIP's.

As for why she enters the house when she sees the curtain move, in my mind Pansy full of jealousy and rage thought John was having an affair. When she sees the curtain move she thinks he's hiding from her. I don't think it even crosses her mind that something dangerous might be waiting for her.

Thanks again for the review!

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #3, by LostmyheartPainful Bliss: Love

21st February 2015:
Here I am!

This was an interesting chapter, though I was a little confused with Astoria's behaviour in the first section of it. She seemed rather childish, the way she was angry over nothing and just behaving erratically.

When I reached the second section, I understood it more. She has a eating disorder, or so it seems, and that was the reason to why. But then she wasn't happy at all when they announced the pregnancy and I thought that couldn't have anything to do with her eating disorder, especially since she was hanging out with the wife of Blaise the day before, which is indicating they're somewhat friends.

I kind of want to read the third chapter, to see where this goes. I don't like Astoria much, and I pity Draco for marrying her.

All in all, good chapter :)
And thank you so much for reviewing the first chapter of Upper Class! That surprised me so much.

- Avi

Author's Response: She is rather childish. Nah, she's just...angry. I guess that's all I can say without giving too much away. Their entire marriage is different from the prologue so it's interesting because I always find people take with one side or the other. Either they feel for Draco and they despise Astoria or they feel for Astoria and think Draco is mean.

Things are taking a different direction. The next chapter which is really part two kind of sets us where we need to go to understand more. Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by LostmyheartPainful Bliss: Prologue: Beginnings

21st February 2015:
Hi!

Thank you so much for wanting to swap with me.
You probably don't know this, but I love Draco/Astoria pairings. They're just perfect.

This was a really sweet start for your story! How Draco is still affected by the war, people rarely forget that. There was death, destruction, loss and so on, of course they're deeply affected by it.

Twenty-one and he finally meets Astoria, and she seems really nice. A nice decent girl.
I was quite surprised by the line where you say that girls that giggles are afraid to show their real laugh. I was mind blown by that, haha.
But one thing, which confused me a bit and had me go back and forth, re-reading the lines a few times: You say her hair is brown, then later it's too blonde to be real and he wonders whether it's fake or not.

A really nice start and I'll read the next chapter after my dinner.
Again, thank you so much for swapping with me!

- Avi

Author's Response: I LOVE DRASTORIA.

Fan girling over here. Thanks for swapping with me too. Uh, this prologue and her hair and eyebrows! I have changed it so many times and I think people just get more confused with each change. She is naturally a brunette. So her roots are brown and eyebrows have a brownish tint to them even though her hair is blonde. Draco realizes this because he is perceptive and analyzes her because he didn't want to go on a date with her in the first place. I honestly don't know what to do because I'm pretty positive (not 100% because I wrote this story a long time ago) that she eventually goes back to her natural hair color.

It's symbolic.

I'll have to fix it again. *sighs* Anywho, I definitely wanted Draco to be struggling because we know from JKR that he struggled once the war was over. Everything he believed in was shattered and he had to pick up the pieces. I think Astoria would have helped him with that but she doesn't save him completely.

I can tell you the next chapter is entirely different. Most people don't like the couple once they get to the next part. I like to cause unnecessary pain to my characters, naughty writer over here.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by LostmyheartThe Worst: Meetings and more.

19th February 2015:
Hi Angie! I'm here for the Slytherin Review Tag, and since I've been wanting to read another chapter of your story, I decided to get two birds with one stone (or whatever they call it).

This was a really interesting chapter! So much was going on, with them having a talk with the boy who bit her, and then confronting her boss with the truth. I'm excited to see what happens next.

Exciting chapter, and the next one is probably just as exciting!

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #6, by LostmyheartSeven: Seven is the most magical of numbers.

18th February 2015:
Hi Beth! I'm here for the Review Tag.

I can't believe I haven't come across this story before! Are you insane, Beth? Trying to break people's hearts like that, that's quite dangerous you know.

I loved reading this, it was incredible to see his life like this. And I almost teared up when he mentioned four became one, and that maybe he was destined to be with them, to have them as brothers. Ugh. It was perfect.

I really enjoyed reading this, it was both lovely and heartbreaking.

- Avi

Author's Response: Hi there Avi!

Aww, thanks for this super sweet review! I'm so glad you liked the story. (I might be a *little* insane - heh heh :) )

I tried to convey a differed emotion in each paragraph and I'm glad you felt all of them while reading!

Thanks again!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #7, by LostmyheartRose: Unrequited

11th February 2015:
Aditi... I am SO speechless. It's been five minutes since I finished reading it, and still, I can't really describe how you made me feel while reading this incredible story.

I can feel my heart beating so fast, yet I'm overwhelmed with the sadness that came as a huge wave over my body when I read that she was in a white dress. And those last lines gave me chills on my legs and my neck. I still have the chills. And you actually made me cry. Not tear up. Literally cry.

I don't know what you mean with not giving me the bad ending as I requested. This IS bad. Emotionally bad. Or at least it was for me.

I just... ugh. Aditi. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO MEEE?!

This line:
That day, he befriended her. She was as vibrant as the red of the flower, as delicate as the petals of the bud, as beautiful as his favourite plant and as untouchable as its thorns. She lived up to her name.

It was so beautiful! And from what I can read from the other reviews, it was their favorite as well. Yes, I had to go there, as I tried to collect parts of my broken heart after reading this.

I really don't know what else to say. You've stunned me, Aditi.

THIS is 10/10!

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #8, by LostmyheartThe Worst: Decisions and Discoveries

10th February 2015:
I KNEW IT!!!

IknewitIknewitIknewit. The moment Dom began to think of how weird the whole night was, I immediately thought of her boss, how "understanding" she was, and how she talked about the personal touch too quickly in the conversation. Ugh. I cannot believe it. Mad woman.

I really enjoyed reading this chapter, and I loved how supportive Fleur was. Of course, it's her child, but still, she used to be so delicate in the past. I suppose Bill really did make her somewhat normal. Not that she wasn't normal before, but you know what I mean. I hope...

Loved this chapter, and I'll read the next sometime during this week!

- Avi

Author's Response: Haha she is definitely a mad woman, and we'll see more of that madness in the upcoming chapters. I am pleased you liked this chapter too =) Yes Fleur has definitely matured a lot, after all she is a mother to a twenty-two year old now.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by LostmyheartThe Accursed Twenty-Eight: Prologue: Morgana's Maliciousness

10th February 2015:
Hi Ellie! I'm here for the review tag.

It was such a nice surprise to see how many Dramione stories you have! I had no idea you loved Dramione as well, until you requested a story in my Offered Stories thread. I am still working on the plot, and since it has a plot twist in it, it requires a lot more thinking than usually. I hope you don't mind the waiting :)

Anyway, I enjoyed this prologue, it was so dark and intense. Morgana scared me, and I felt sorry for the Malfoy family. I'm kind of excited to see where this is going. I can imagine that Draco get's the opportunity to fix it all somehow. Or maybe not.

Lovely start on your story, though a very dark and scary one.

- Avi

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing Avi!

I don't mind waiting at all on the story. Morgana is a little intense I admit, but the rest of the story is nowhere near as dark =)

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #10, by LostmyheartInside and Under: Inside and Under

6th February 2015:
Hi Mae!

Now it's your turn on the Hot Seat, after you left so many reviews on the other rounds!
I skimmed your stories, and when I saw that Blaise was the main character of this one, I HAD to read it. I love Blaise. I lovelovelove him!
He's such a fascinating character, mostly because we know so little about him, and there's no real truth in whether or not he was a Death Eater himself. So I love your version of him, hating Voldemort, yet not taking Harry's side. Excellent portrayal of him!

I enjoyed reading this, as I've never come across a story that told that part of the book that never was revealed. What DID happen to the Slytherins? It must have been so frightening, to be there, listening to the war and not be able to flee or to fight.

You did a great job! And I look forward to read the rest of your stories.

- Avi

Author's Response: Heyo! :D Yay! I'm glad you love Blaise! He was definitely fun for me to write, and I'd be lying if I said I didn't love him more after writing it. ;) And yeah! That's initially why I chose writing this sort of story in his view other than a random, made up Slytherin. :) I thought it'd bring us a little closer to home. :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this one! :D I'm glad you liked it! :3

~Mae


 Report Review

Review #11, by LostmyheartWords Unspoken: Words Unspoken

2nd February 2015:
I knew it. I knew it! I could sense it would end like this.
So heartbreaking, and yet so powerful - and all with 500 words. You're amazing! I fully enjoyed reading this, and it was so moving, how deep their love for each other was. I actually don't know if it's Scorpius or Rose who's alive? Who died? Or maybe it was hinted somewhere, and I was too blind to see.

But other than that, it was an incredible story. And so sad that it had to end like this. But then again, I also have a weakness for tragic stories, so I loved it.

Thank you for the read, and for wanting to review swap with me!

- Avi

Author's Response: Thanks for your wonderful review. It is a pretty sad tale. I left it intentionally vague of who it was speaking as I wanted each reader to immerse themselves into the situation in their own unique way. In the same way, it could relate to any character pairing, or maybe into real life.

Thanks for the review swap. It was good fun.

Jacqui


 Report Review

Review #12, by LostmyheartActions Speak Louder than Words: Besotted: Rose POV

2nd February 2015:
Beth, this chapter was just amazing. It was so sweet! I can't believe how adorable they are together.
You made me laugh when Scorpius talked in his sleep, and then seconds later I almost cried. Literally. It's all your fault, Beth. You and your incredible talent for writing.

Rose is so sweet, and I really hope she'll get Scorpius one day, and that it's him that makes the move. He seems like a really nice guy, and as the saying tells us - drunk people are the most honest ones. Now, I don't know if that's true, but I've been told so many times I start to believe it myself.

Anyway, I really want to know WHO the white-haired wizard was. This plot of yours is thickening, and it makes me want to read more!
I'm going to add this to my favorites, which I just found out that I hadn't. Shame on me!

Thank you so much for wanting to review swap with me! As usual, I enjoyed reading your story.

- Avi

Author's Response: Avi!

You are too sweet! Haha - I'm so glad you really want the two of them get together, but it's not going to be that easy. Rose hasn't been entirely open with him about her past. She needs to get through some things first - but I don't think you'll be disappointed with the next chapter :)

The white-hair! Haha - nice pick up. That doesn't come back for a while.

Yay! Thanks for adding it to your favorites. I'd love to hear what you think about how the story is going!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #13, by LostmyheartThe Worst: More Bad News

2nd February 2015:
What in heaven's name have you done to Dom?!
Oh my god. This is getting too exciting! And terrible. Both. Very intensely mixed. It's probably a bad mix.

So I'm here for the Slytherin Review Tag! Yeah, I know - first review: Review Exchange. Second and third review: Hot Seat, and now? Review Tag. But I need to bump it up, man. It looks a little dull lately :)
But I promise my next reviews are from the Hot Seat.

You make me fall in love with Teddy. I was so relieved to read that he didn't want to break up with her. He's such a good, and caring boyfriend! And he loves her so much, with constantly holding her, kissing her, reassuring her. You make me miss my boyfriend even more... and I won't be able to see him until June or July. Damn you, Aditi! *shakes fist* You make my heart bleed.

I need to find out what decision she makes! And if she's pregnant. She has to be pregnant, otherwise it wouldn't make any sense in having a Healer come by with that anatomy lesson.

By the way, I totally read Healer Smith as Will Smith. Haha!

- Avi

Author's Response: Haha I'm pleased you're still enjoying the story! No matter where the review comes from, I'm just glad to receive your lovely reviews.
I am glad you like Teddy too. As for the decision, you'll have to see.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by LostmyheartThe Worst: Reflecting and Brooding

2nd February 2015:
PLEASE DO NOT MAKE TEDDY BREAK UP WITH HER!! I beg you, please! *gets down on my knees to beg*

I really, really hope he doesn't. It would make it even harder for her, to live a normal life after that. Being bit by a werewolf AND endure a break-up?

I really don't like her boss, but at the same time, I can imagine a boss in a newspaper company would be distant and cold sometimes. A job is a job-kind of attitude. "Personal touch" my ---. Hmpf. I'm surprised Dom handled it so carefully. It impressed me.

So far, I am really enjoying your story. It's been ages since I've read a werewolf related story. The last one was Rumpel's christmas story, which scared the bejeezus out of me!

I love your story! And I can't wait to read more of it.

- Avi

Author's Response: Aww don't worry they won't break up. I can tell you this now because you already have read the next chapter xP But as to what happens in the even later chapters, I can't say ;)
As for her boss, we'll see what she is up to xP

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by LostmyheartThe Worst: The Worst Had Happened

2nd February 2015:
Hi Aditi! Continuing my reading, and this time it's for your Hot Seat week!

Wow, this chapter is very intense. I can't even imagine waking up to the news of being a werewolf!
And I'm extremely intrigued by that dream of hers. I wonder if it was true. Is it that guy on the banner? :P He's really cute.

I think you wrote the family's reactions perfectly, and how Dom just pushed Victoire away. Nothing will ever be the same for her, despite her family trying to convince her otherwise. Being a werewolf truly changes everything. And I like that Harry never told anything bad about Remus to Teddy, of course he wouldn't! He's a good guy, and I'd imagine he'd do anything to keep his godson image of his parents as happy as possible.

I'll see if I can read the third chapter right away :) I really should be doing homework.

- Avi

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!
I am glad you liked the way I wrote the stuff in this chapter =)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #16, by LostmyheartThe Worst: Dreading The Worst

29th January 2015:
Aditi!

I'm finally here for the Slytherin Review Exchange ! And I am so sorry for the delay.

This was such an interesting beginning of your story! And I mean it! *throws thousands of exclamation marks your way*
I can feel my heart beat so fast, and I was so scared for her. And I love that you have a Dominique/Teddy pairing! Though you only mentioned him a little, but I just rarely see that kind of pairing. Go Teddy!

Dominique, a journalist. I like that. It's different, and I like that the Weasley's get different/unusual jobs, rather than the most obvious ones like Auror, some-rank-at-the-ministry or a Healer (not that I don't like those jobs, but it's nice to see something else, you know?)

I really like her character, and that she isn't a Gryffindor! It matches perfectly with her being a little scared, yet stubborn. Ravenclaw. Well, they can't all be Gryffindor's, and we have to think of her mother, who wasn't a Hogwarts student - so that can give different House sortings for their children.

I seriously love this beginning, and I might consider moving on to the next chapter. Despite my homework and housecleaning. They seem to boring compared to reading the rest of your story.

I will most definitely put this into my favorites, because I want to see what happens with Dominique and so on.

- Avi

Author's Response: Hey! No worries about the delay =)

I am glad you like the way I've started my story. Teddy/Dominique is a rare pairing but I love them to bits so I hope you enjoy the way I've portrayed them in this story. I have put some bits of myself into Dominique, and the way her character is, I feel a journalist is the best fit for her =) Thank you for all your kind words, and I hope you continue to read and enjoy the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #17, by LostmyheartThestrals: Hugo

26th January 2015:
This is just too sweet! And poor Hugo, for living with the memory of seeing his grandmother die. I assume it was Molly? Because she's the only one I can imagine die with a smile, since her family meant the world to her.

Ah, this chapter means the end of your mini-series, and that saddens me a bit. I really enjoyed these three chapters, and how you started them the same way, but still kept it different with each chapter. Sirius started with 'I am', Neville started with 'You are', and this started with 'He is'. Forgive me for not knowing what the different writing styles are called, I don't know the english words for them. But I really should check it out :)

Thank you for these wonderful short stories! You're incredible.

- Avi

Author's Response: I'm letting the reader decide which grandmother it was. I wrote with a specific one in mind, but I leave it up to you to decide which one you prefer.

Indeed, the end is nigh. I wrote these stories exceptionally fast, and all in one go as well - kind of like the way Peter Jackson shoots his trilogies :P I'm very glad you enjoyed the stories. They're quite different to my usual fare. Thanks once again ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #18, by LostmyheartThestrals: Neville

26th January 2015:
Are you crazy, I love this writing style of yours! I love how simple you write these chapters, yet they mean so much! They're so deep. *grins at my own tacky comments, but they're true*

I've always loved Neville, and I was so happy to see his development throughout the years, and slowly he became this good person we all saw in him, when he stood up to his friends.

I can see it so clearly now, how those words of his grandfathers kept repeat themselves, encouraging him when he felt weakest.
It almost encouraged me! Haha :)

I loved this chapter, and how you wrote it.

- Avi

Author's Response: 500 words means that I have permission not to include a lot of flourishes and fanciness. I can just focus on the core of the story and no one is going to be like "there should be more of this or that" BECAUSE I DIDN'T HAVE THE WORDS. MUHAHAHA. And it's great that you think they're deep. I was aiming for deep, but it can be hard with such a small wordcount.

I was so scared to write Neville. He's such a well-loved character and I didn't want to do wrong by him. I'm glad that I waited this long to write him though. I had to wait patiently for the right story for him to come by.

They should encourage you! I felt so pumped after writing this story. SO PUMPED. Thank you, Neville's grandfather.

Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by LostmyheartThestrals: Sirius

26th January 2015:
This... I really have no word to describe it, because I feel it was adorable yet dark at the same time. Because the death of that poor muggle, and then the unconditional love from the Potters. Of course they'd make him stay! No good human being leaves a sixteen year old out in the street.

I love the Potters.

The moment Sirius felt something cracked back into place, in his chest, I somehow felt my heart swell. And despite the shortness of the chapter, it was a wonderful read! You're so talented, 800.

- Avi

Author's Response: That's a really good way to describe the entire series! Adorable yet dark at the same time. I think that's the kind of feeling I was going for (maybe?).

And the Potters are great. Everyone should love the Potters.

Gah! *blushes* *swoons* Thank you so much Avi! That means a lot ♥



 Report Review

Review #20, by LostmyheartA Matter of the Heart: Chapter One

18th January 2015:
REVIEW 1 OUT OF 8

Okay, Isobel. I am finally starting on those reviews I promised, when you won first place on my challenge. I am so sorry it took so long! *hands out cookies*

I am absolutely loving this chapter! What an interesting beginning. It's so intriguing with a glimpse of the future in the beginning of it, and it makes me so much more curious.
I've never read a story with Nott Theodore as the main character, so it was an absolute delight to read it! I really like your portrait of him, kind of mean (wants to stop a wedding? mean/evil/selfish/lots-of-other-not-very-good-traits) but he does it because he loves Harry (wut?)
I've always loved those plots, and this is so interesting because it's slash! *whee*

I would love to read more of it!

I know you wanted me to review The Penelope Papers, but you only have two chapters out atm, so I hope it's okay that I chose to review this as well.

I enjoyed reading this story!

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #21, by LostmyheartMyrtle: Myrtle

17th January 2015:
REVIEW 4 OUT OF 5

Adi!

How can you write so beautifully?! This story, as sad as it is, is written so perfectly, that I enjoyed reading it. And I was secretly hoping for a happy ending. Poor Myrtle! I can't believe she continues that unhappy lifestyle of hers, but I don't expect her to be able to change it though...

Imagine dying so young, and still live to see the lives of others continuing. I remember how much I pitied her when she offered Harry to share her toilet, if he died during the Triwizard Tournament (if I remember correctly?)
Nobody truly liked her, and to see that it still continues is definitely sad. But I like that you stayed true to her character, without making her whiny.

Excellent portrait of Myrtle's life after war.

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #22, by LostmyheartForget Me Not: bloom and wither

17th January 2015:
REVIEW 3 OUT OF 5

Adi... I'm in awe.
This story, it's heartbreaking and so beautifully written. It was perfect to write it the way you did (I don't know what it's called in english - the way you wrote it, calling Rose 'you')

Their love was so pure, and I can't describe how much I felt for Scorpius, he made my heart ache! I teared up when he made Rose dance when she was sick, telling her about the drums when she said she couldn't hear anything, and he meant his heart(!!!) -- I swear my own heart started beating hard, while reading those lines.

He loved her so dearly, and I wish they had an opportunity to find each other. But you had different plans, and unfortunately they're the same plans I often have for my own characters. An unhappy ending! Despite the fact that you have HIM a blissful ending (well... almost, he did feel something when he saw her, didn't he?) I don't feel the same. YOU BROKE MY HEART.
I'm not sure if I'll ever forgive you *cries and eats hundreds of cookies*

Okay. Now that I've mourned a little, I can tell you that it was beautiful! It was an amazing story, that only made me feel like I was on a rollercoaster. When he was happy, I was happy, and when he saw her scars and bruises, I was sad. I really liked the dates, and how you structured the story. I really did.

100/10 (if it was possible)

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #23, by LostmyheartA Tale of Star-Crossed Lovers: In Which Draco Malfoy Becomes A Pirate

13th January 2015:
Omg. What did I just read?!?!?!?!

I am crying now, I've been laughing so hard! Seriously, your humor is so amazing and incredibly random at times. I LOVE IT!
Of course their ship is called Dramione. Omg.

That parrot of his, and his bare feet, and his want to be a pirat. WHAT. I laughed so hard, I tried to supress them into sniggers, so others wouldn't hear me. Probably why I'm crying now. It's not healthy to supress laughter. It comes out of the eyes *_*

I love this story. I love the jokes. And the way you narrate the whole thing. Yay for the Mongolian wizard!
And I noticed your hint to Titanic ;) Nie touch.

Gah. I must read the second chapter, but I suspect I might die of laughter this time. Like, really die. Of happiness.

K'bye

Author's Response: haha, your first line seems to be the reaction of most people on reading this story :P

Aw, thank you - I am so glad you enjoyed it! The random comes from having written this on a long bus ride and I was a bit tired and loopy :P

you wouldn't believe how long it took for me to actually come up with the ship name haha. (Too long.) And then it seemed so obvious :p

I'm so glad the story made you laugh so much, and that you enjoyed the corny jokes and references to Titanic and random historical emperors saving the day. I'm also glad that they were laugh tears, and not tears that I destroyed Dramione :P *hands over tissue*

This review made my day so much. Thank you!!! (And also thanks for recommending the story on the forums omg!)

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #24, by LostmyheartThe Art of Small Talk: Valentine's Day

12th January 2015:
Hi fellow Slytherin!

Came here to give you some reviews, and congrats on your first week on the Hot Seat! Yay!

I really loved how short and sweet this story was, I rarely read slash fics, and this was a really nice change. But I did read some Bellatrix/LadySheFancies stories a few days ago, but honestly, it's been YEARS since I've read a boy/boy fic.

Yours was intriguing, it was so nice to see this side of Scorpius, how loving he was towards Lysander. He seemed extremely thoughtful, with how he decided to drop the issue, but still thought of how Lysander was during their conversation. He really did want the best for him.

I loved the ending, it made me sort of root for Lysander, "please let Scorpius help you get better"-kind of.

I'll read some of your other work during this week, so don't be surprised if I drop by again some time :)

- Avi

Author's Response: Hi Avi!

I LOVE writing boy/boy and my author's page pretty much lives for it these days, not gonna lie. I'm so glad you felt that Scorpius was so loving and thoughtful, I definitely meant for that to come across.

I certainly wanted readers to root for Lysander here, he's pretty easy to get behind :)

Thank you so much for this review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by LostmyheartAstoundingly Ordinary: Free

12th January 2015:
Hi Rumpel!

Sorry, I'm a little late with our reviewswap, but here I am! :)

Are you crazy, this story was incredible to read. I love your descriptions with the fire, the way it lit up the room, Igor's way of thinking, it was all perfect. You managed to create this sweet atmosphere within the story, and I could feel it as I read it.
You even made me like Igor, for trying tofind redemption. Poor guy.

I really enjoyed reading this!
Thank you so much for swapping, and for your lovely review on Tetraphobia! *hugs you*

- Avi

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>