Reading Reviews From Member: SilverWhisper
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SilverWhisperKill Me Kiss Me: The Nightmare Thats Not A Dream

7th August 2004:
Just a bit of constructive criticism for you...I, like Sunrise, agree that it would be a wise move to get yourself a beta reader. I think that you have a great affinity for words and describing things into detail, but sometimes they don't make sense because you switch from past to present tense. But I really do think that this story will have great potential...it's just the grammar and sentence structure that is holding it back. I'm willing to beta for you if you'd like!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SilverWhisperTangled: Selfless, Cold, and Composed

3rd August 2004:
So...uhm...when are you going to do that thing where you type a chapter and add it? Because I've been waiting a loooong time for you to, and yet, I am disappointed every day...

 Report Review

Review #3, by SilverWhisperTangled: Screaming Infidelities

13th July 2004:
UPDATE! NOW!!! Erm...please?

 Report Review

Review #4, by SilverWhisperTangled: Happy New Year

13th July 2004:
STUPID HERMIONE! Why on earth did she say yes to Chris? That stupid, no good, rich brute! AND STUPID RON! Why didn't he do anything to stop it! I've always thought he was a bit on the dull side, but after this, my theory has been proven correct! STUPID GINNY for not telling Hermione that Ron loved her (not that that would have been the proper thing to do anyway) and STUPID...STUPID...UHM, FRED AND GEORGE FOR NOT CURSING THE MISTLETOE TO FOLLOW RON AND HERMIONE UNTIL THEY GOT MARRIED OR SOMETHING ALONG THOSE LINES! Oh well, lol. You've kept me reading this story! It's really brilliant! Love it! Keep going! You get a 10!

Author's Response: Hahahaha... *rotflmao* Holy mother, that was brilliant! Haha... I know that must have been frustrating, but you must trust that since this isn't an angst story, it will have a happy ending. (Well, one can hope right? *wink*) Don't worry, things are going to get very interesting... Ü Thanks for the 10!

 Report Review

Review #5, by SilverWhisperThe Girl of His Dreams: Jealousy and Confusion

12th July 2004:
I love this story! It's really unique! It's not all fairytale-ish, which makes it really easy to believe. Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I didn't really go for a fairy tale approach because I wanted my first fic to be a continuation of the series in a way that JKR might, in my opinion! At least that's what I'm trying to do! Thank you so much for reviewing!! It means a lot!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SilverWhisperHarry Potter and the Crossbow of Eternity: Uncle Vernon's Secret

12th July 2004:
Really brilliant story so far! The title caught me straight away, but your words...well let's just say that you have a way with them. You've got a fantastic writing style, and do a really good job keeping the character's personalities faithful to Rowling's books. Because of all this, I give you a 10! And coming from me, that's saying something. I'm a very picky reader, and don't give out tens too often!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SilverWhisperThinning The Line Between Love and Hate: The Dream

9th July 2004:
Love the story so far, but one thing really got me...Hermione apparated inside Hogwarts grounds. Haven't you read Hogwarts, A History ever? You might want to check it out from the library sometime. Just Kidding! I just thought I'd remind you. But I really do like your story! You get a 10!

Author's Response: And just so you know, read the part of Dumbledore being of school speech he says that they can apparate. And I will update soon. and thank you for giving me a ten. I love you, lol. Karen,

 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverWhisperThrough the Eyes of Ron: ~Chapter the Fifteenth~ Professor Sicum

9th July 2004:
OMG! Finally you updated! I've been waiting forever for you to! It's been killing me! Don't ever torment me like this again! Update soon, it's a kool story!

Author's Response: :D! LMAO.. I know.. im sorry... i've been seriously lazy and i just came from vacation.... I never knew you read my story before.... i give readers special updates! :D .... Thanks soo much.... Happiness, Health, and Esp. Care ~Em~

 Report Review

Review #9, by SilverWhisperHarry Potter and the Enchanted Beanie Babie: Harry Meets Harry

8th July 2004:
This was HILARIOUS! If you don't continue...I shall smite thee! Just kidding! You get a 10!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SilverWhisperOh the Devilish Games we Play: The Marvolos Riddle

5th July 2004:
This is a brilliant story so far! I am looking forward to see what else is hidden up your sleeves. This is very, very original, and unlike anything that I have ever read on this site. Keep up the awesome work, and surprise me some more!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! LOADS of suprises to come!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SilverWhisperNever Been Kissed: Never Been Kissed

1st July 2004:
Oh my gosh! That was *sniff, sniff* beautiful! You had better continue, or I will be forced to...I dunno! Just continue it! I totally love Neville, and think his clumsiness is adorable, and if you don't write any more of this...well, I don't know what I'll do with myself! I give you a 10! You are a very good writer!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SilverWhisperRidikulus?: Thinking

30th June 2004:
Adorable!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SilverWhisperA Likely story: Five

30th June 2004:
Bum, bum, bum! The greasy haired woman had it comin all along! I knew it! Now, I am just anxious to see what he's got in that wallet of his!

Author's Response: lol thanks for your reviews! I really loved your stories, they were excellent.

 Report Review

Review #14, by SilverWhisperA Likely story: four

30th June 2004:
I think dear, poor Voldiekins is having an identity crisis! First it was that bloody Mom Piddle, and then it was, of course, Oldewort, and now Derd M. Lovetrolo? Personally, I think Derd suits him much better...

 Report Review

Review #15, by SilverWhisperA Likely story: three

30th June 2004:
Hahaha! The Snape part soooo fits the whole series. Everytime the trio gets a look from Snape, they think he's up to something for Voldiekins! Lol, mucho grande story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by SilverWhisperA Likely story: two

30th June 2004:
Dumbledore's such a quack in your story! lol, no, lmao! Keep going!

 Report Review

Review #17, by SilverWhisperA Likely story: one

30th June 2004:
Hahaha, those who said they didn't get this must lack a slopping wet ball of gelatin...or humor I should like to say. I loved how you played around with your words. I usually don't laugh at Humor stories that much, but everytime you repeated your sentences in a different way, I cracked up! You rock, man!

 Report Review

Review #18, by SilverWhisperTruth be Told: Chapter 4: A Matter of Trust

29th June 2004:
For a very long time I have been searching for a story that was truly this faithful to the books, and now I have finally found it! There are no words to describe how truly wonderful this story is! I am a picky person, but this story has left me with nothing to point out as being imperfect. *holds up a white, square piece of cardboard with a number ten drawn on it* Well done!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login