Reading Reviews From Member: Rill_Dracas
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rill_DracasWorking title: Welcome to Snowland: Resolutions

24th July 2004:
Really wicked. I'm crawling in my chair wondering where this one's going and just for the record, I'm a her not a him. ::wink::

Author's Response: uh... er.... umm.... well you see..... hmm.... [insert akward silence here]... well... umm... Sorry 'bout that eh... but I make you crawl in your seat... all right... lol... Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rill_DracasWorking title: Welcome to Snowland: Loss and Gain

24th July 2004:
Whew! Twist and turn, love it love it love it...

Author's Response: lol... as do I... hope you enjoy the rest... thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rill_DracasWorking title: Welcome to Snowland: Twice the deal, half the fun

24th July 2004:
Man, that sucks. Good writing but just when I start to like a character... but such is war. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Yeah well.... you'll see... and you already have... I'm a little behind... lol... thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rill_DracasWorking title: Welcome to Snowland: Explanations

24th July 2004:
AOOOOOOOO!!!!! And Wulf and Aislynn missed the party. They're going to be so dissappointed... I like Dan already.

Author's Response: Lol... Yeah I figured I was already using the Reavers soI couldn't take Wulf and Aislynn... besides I don't know where they are currently... I'll leave their whereabouts at the beginning of HBP up to you... anyway thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rill_DracasWorking title: Welcome to Snowland: Getting back to it

24th July 2004:
Beautiful. Very mysterious ending. Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, I like managing mysterious things... thanks for the review. Enjoy.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rill_DracasWorking title: Welcome to Snowland: Tell me Iím dreaming

24th July 2004:
So far I like it. Really engaging story. Can't wait to see where the Reavers come in.

Author's Response: Hey, yeah they come in, in the later chapters... 10... or 11...ish... thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rill_DracasI Love This Bar: I Love This Bar

25th May 2004:
Well, It's six in the morning, I haven't slept and I'm laughing my ass off trying not to wake my boyfriend up. That is freaking hilarious. Do another one!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rill_DracasWhispers of a Lost Soul: The Foretold

24th May 2004:
Creepy. I love the horror aspect, big B-movie fan myself. I certainly hope you add more soon. I can't wait to see where this is going. As far as your writing style... good, some really long paragraphs, but I love the way you start stringiing all your sentences together when you start rushing the pace. I don't know if its deliberate or not, but its a good effect.

Author's Response: New reader and reviewer! YEAAAHH!...Anyways, I love B-movie's as well, but I hope it's slightly more innovative than a B-movie thats all!...Hahahah...I will add more soon, in a few days or so...And yeah, I do it deliberatley to add tension to the situation! Thanx for the great review! :) ~ Alexxi

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rill_DracasThe Romanticism of Simplicity: Eight

24th May 2004:
AAAAHHHHH! That is so not right. If I were Ron, I would wring Dumbledore's neck right about now. Jeez... and I thought the big V was bad about using people... anyway great story, very emotional. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Keep the review comin' and I'll keep up the work.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rill_DracasThe Romanticism of Simplicity: Seven

24th May 2004:
TAlk about one screwed up situation. You have a twisted mind. I love that in an author. ::evil chuckle, rubbing palms together::

Author's Response: You have no idea...cough, cough, sniff, sniff.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rill_DracasThe Romanticism of Simplicity: Five

24th May 2004:
You seemed to be in a rush to post this one. Few more spelling errors than usual, but nothing I couldn't read around. Can't wait to see where the story goes.

Author's Response: Yeah, I've been meaning to go back and fix that. I'll do it tomorrow when I update.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rill_DracasThe Romanticism of Simplicity: Three

24th May 2004:
Intense battle scene. Only advice I have is more movement. I wanted to know what else was going on. But I'm an action junkie.

Author's Response: Thanks fo r the advice.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rill_DracasThe Romanticism of Simplicity: Two

24th May 2004:
Well that started with a bang! No pun intended (although I personally would have shot the bastard...) Going to go read the next one now...

Author's Response: I pondered that myself actually.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rill_DracasThe Romanticism of Simplicity: One

24th May 2004:
I like the way you do your dialogue. All your characters have different styles to their speech. I have toruble with that myself at times. I would have started the story out with some sort of really exciting "hook" before I jumped into the budding romance, but it's good. Really good.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! Feel free to toss some more suggestions at me if you want. I could use 'em. Keep reading and I'll keep you posted.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rill_DracasBehind Gray Eyes: Behind Gray Eyes

22nd May 2004:
Nice.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rill_DracasWhiskey Lullaby: Whiskey Lullaby

21st May 2004:
Well, the story was depressing but I really love that song. Maybe you could extend it and make it a longer story. Start with the song, tell how they got together, make it really angstful, right up to the death scenes. It could be really great stuff. Make people run out and buy a box of Kleenex.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rill_DracasPenelope Marsh of the Ottery St. Catchpole Marshes: Keep a stiff upper lip!

21st May 2004:
Really great writing style. Are you sure this is your first time? I'm guessing you write outside of this site. Anyway it's a really great beginning and I look forward to seeing how the plot develops.

Author's Response: Yes, I've written before, but this is the first time I've gotten up the nerve to post any of it in a public forum. Thanks for the encouragement! The next chapter should be up in a week or so.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rill_DracasWhat kind of a name is Taith?: Tighter!

20th May 2004:
OK, so I like the paragraphs, back and forth from one point of view to another. That's clever. I don't usually read slash about the HP characters, but I write enough of it, and if its done well, it's cool. So I'll check this out later and see where you take it. This is the beginning of year 6, I'm guessing?

Author's Response: um... i havnt decided what year it is yet but it isnt vital to the storie. Thankyou for the reviews, i may take a while to publish the chapters but they will be worth it i promise!!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rill_DracasThe Noble Son Of The House Of Black: Flight From Vengeance.

28th April 2004:
Oooh! Great start all mysterious and dark. And Regulus is such a mysterious character as it is. I love it. Write more soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, my life's been utterly hectic/mentalweird lol. Only just decided to get back into my writing when I remembered poor old Reggie. Decided to pick it up again now. Please carry on reading as I shall be updating a LOT more frequently now!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login