Reading Reviews From Member: Star Dreamer
  
220 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Star DreamerHer Decision: Accused

7th June 2007:
This is such an amazing story, you are a wonderful writer. I've added this to my favorites list. Please update soon!

Author's Response: oh thank you! and on your favs - wow! thats great!! xD glad you're enjouying it!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Star DreamerThe dumbing down of love: Light at the end of the tunnel

4th June 2007:
This was such a great story. there were definitly some spelling and grammer mistakes, but that's okay. I think the idea of Cole being part veela was really creative. I just thought he had Harry under the imperius curse or something. But I was wondering why he killed Sophie, I didn't really get that part. And was it really her that Ron saw outside the window trying to tell him she was in danger or was it Cole impersonating her? again, I really liked this story, you did a wonderful job.

Author's Response: Cole killed Sophie because she was in the way. Cole had to get to Ron soon and charm him and he either would have to do that with Sophie there (which would have been really suspicious, especially since his Veela-charms don't work on women) or he would have had to wait for her to leave and I guess he isn't a patient person. Plus, he is completely immoral and has no respect for human life, so the easiest way to get rid of her was to kill her. Thanks for reading and reviewing, sorry about the spelling and grammar mistakes. I hope you'll do me the honour of reading my new fic 'Down in the past'!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Star Dreamer:

4th June 2007:
ee ee ee ee! I love this so much! it's getting interesting! yeah, I wish I could cast butt warming spells, I can definitly think of a few people who I would use it on.

You didn't tell me that htis was up so you can't be mad at me for not telling you BB was up. You did the exact same thing! so ha! anyway, this was a great chapter, please update again soon!

Author's Response: Oh, and it wasn't interesting before? (Kidding) Oh, if only I could . . . haha, we should make a List of People We'd Cast Butt-Warming Spells On if We Could.

Yeah, well you can't yell at me for this because what happened was exactly the same!!! Thanks, though!

Hugs, Al


 Report Review

Review #4, by Star DreamerTornadoes: Chapter 2

30th May 2007:
This was really good. The only thing that I noticed was that at the end you started to change the point of view. you would go from myself to herself. Other than that though, it was really well written.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Star DreamerMia Cadi Zabini: Prologue

24th May 2007:
september 9th, that's my birthday too! This was a great beginning, I can't wait to read the next chapter. Usually I don't like the whole Hermione was adopted and she is really a pureblood type thing, but since you started it with her mother giving her away it made it a lot better, great job.

Author's Response: Lol, coincidence? Thanks, I'm glad you like it. I don't usually like adopted stories either but I just had to write this:P

 Report Review

Review #6, by Star DreamerRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Five: Instants

16th May 2007:
oh god, this was such a sweet chapter until the last five paragraphs. You have been so great with updating lately, please continue, I love this story so much.

Author's Response: I will try to keep the updates coming, even though there aren't many of them left. And I'm so glad that you're enjoying the story. Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Star DreamerHannah Hufflepuff: Volcano Girl

15th May 2007:
I actually hadn't realized the "minor parallels to real life" until you mentioned it, and then it took me a few minutes to realize what you were talking about, but now I get it. And I would be glad to live in that cardboard box, as long as you move it into the sunroom, the garage is cold and has lots of spiders. Next time I'm at your house, I'm gonna find that box and write my name on it to claim it as my own. But yeah, I can't believe Alex would do something like that, just walk up to Remus and admit he had been eavesdropping and then offer that he live in his house. That is completly insane, and definitly stalkerish.

But I'm so glad Alex and Hannah are talking again, it really started over nothing. Of course, Alex made it worse by calling her fat, such a clueless thing to do. I would have done the same thing she did. So the marauders are younger than Alex and Hannah right? what year are they in? I loved this, please update soon!

Author's Response: Blah, the sunroom has ants--you'd be much better off in, say, the basement. Of you can have my room, as I'm planning on moving into the bathroom downstairs whenever I think my parents won't notice. And next time hopefully means this weekend :)

Well, my characters reflect myself, and I'm both insane and clueless--though I'm not a stalker-person. And I'd never call someone fat! Or big, whatever. The Marauders are in 6th year, as you would know if you had bothered to read the author's note at the beginning of the third version of the first chapter,
thank you very much not. Since you don't appreciate me enough, I'm not going to be talking to you!

Hugs, Al

P.S. Joking (duh) :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Star DreamerHannah Hufflepuff: Sour Girl

15th May 2007:
This has been up since APRIL?! why didn't you tell me? gr. but oh my god! does Alex seriously like remus lupin?! thats insane! and I bet remus is gonna turn out to be gay too. talk about unexpected, you keep suprising me. great job Allison, 10/10.

Author's Response: Everyone keeps asking me that and I JUST DON'T KNOW! I DON'T KNOW, OKAY! *goes and hides in Emo Fortress(tm)*

Er, kidding ;) But I
did tell you, last weekend (I think)! So there! Actually I don't think I'm going to make Remus gay, but then again I was also going to keep Alex straight, so you never know . . .

Thanks a billion!

Hugs, Al


 Report Review

Review #9, by Star Dreamer:

15th May 2007:
I love this so much! Pansy is so stupid, I think that part of the chapter was my favorite, it made me laugh. I get the feeling that I'm not going to like Lix very much, original name by the way, she's a bitch. Please update soon, I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Well I typed Liz but the 'z' is kind of far away so it came out Lix--wait, what am I saying? Naming her Lix was an insightful stroke of genius.

Hugs, Al


 Report Review

Review #10, by Star Dreamer:

15th May 2007:
god, I'm sorry it took so long for me to read this, I kept having to stop and now I've finally finished. I actually could have been done earlier, because I stayed home from schook "sick" today but I decided to watch MTV instead. Anyway, I LOVED it! you are such an amazing writer. and the ending wasn't lame, I promise. I can't wait to read the next chapter, hopefully it wont take so long for me to read, I'm gonna start it right now, and then I'll start on the new hannah hufflepuff chapters. I'm so behind! 10/10, toodles!

Author's Response: God, I desperately wish I had that choice (staying home "sick"). My parents are Fascist Dictators (my mom occasionally, but for my father it's a full-time occupation). And I really don't care how long it takes for you to read it, because you're going to eventually! I have faith in you, Tu!

Thanks a billion, TTFN, and I think we're on at the same time.

Hugs, Al


 Report Review

Review #11, by Star DreamerLiving Life: Chapter Fifty

12th May 2007:
no! you cant do this! Next chapter, James has to show up on Lily's doorstep begging for her to take him back. please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Star DreamerRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Three: Bracelet

9th May 2007:
That was a sweet chapter, the smallest things, like unlocking a bathroom door can mean so much. I really love this, you are doing a great job.

Author's Response: The little things really do mean the most. Glad you're still enjoying the story, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Star DreamerWhy Do Fools Fall In Love?: St. Valentine's

9th May 2007:
The first part was really sweet, with James and all, he is a goofball. But then it got sad. At first when she was telling her parents about Nikifor, I didn't get it and I thought she was talking to herself because I didn't realize she ws at her parent's graves. but then I understood. You did a marvolous job, I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: He IS a goofball. I love him though, I wish there was a real James out there!!! But yea Lily no crazy crazy yet.... :P

 Report Review

Review #14, by Star DreamerFull Fledged Auror: I See You

9th May 2007:
Oh my god! please don't tell me that Amelia is dead! please! were the red lights voldemorts eyes? interesting way to describe them, well, more like creepy way to describe them but whatever. interesting, creepy, they both go hand in hand. I love all the cursing shacklebolt did, very funny. I hate fudge and most of the time I want to curse him out myself so reading it was very fun. please try to update again soon you left me hanging!

Author's Response: Step 1: CHILL
Step 2: Breathe!!!
Dude.... I love Kingsley... he is awesomeness. Fudge is a dickhead.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Star DreamerRunaway: Chapter Twenty-Two: Scars

10th April 2007:
This is so sweet, I am completly in love with this story, and you are a great writer. plese try to update soon, i can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review, it's one's like these that make me really proud of my work. Next chapter is coming soon.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Star DreamerFull Fledged Auror: Bleed for Me

4th April 2007:
okay, you are officially freaking me out. I really really really don't want Amelia or aHarry or little Harry tp die, but right now, it doen't look like either Amelia or her son have that much of a chance at living. especially Amelia. There needs to be a sudden flash of bright light, and then everything will return to normal and everyone will live happily ever after. think you could make that happen? yeah right. just please dont kill them!

Author's Response: Eh... *hides?* You'll seee I promise

 Report Review

Review #17, by Star DreamerRunaway: Chapter Twenty-One: Jersey

27th March 2007:
this was so sweet, the way he changed her jersy at the end. please please please update soon! I love this!

Author's Response: I will try to get the update out as soon as possible. Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Star DreamerHannah Hufflepuff: Jealous Girl

24th March 2007:
oh my god, that was something that I definitly didn't expect. Seriously, I had no idea. It's a shame though, I think they would have made a good couple. god, that must have been really awkward I would have died on the spot.

I love the chapter titles, they are so cute, all of them types of girls. please update soon!

Author's Response: I know, but I didn't want to make Hannah and Alex get together like I had originally planned (you know, back when I didn't have a plot), because it was really predictable. Hey--plot twists, reasons for angst . . . this is my kind of story! :P

Awkward for who? (Or is it whom?) Hannah, most definitely, but for Alex it was kind of a relief--got stuff off his shoulders and such, as you'll find out when I start the next chapter, although I think I'm going to start finishing (ha ha) Pasta-Flower, as I've only got one more chapter to go.

Thanks a bazillion!

Hugs, Al


 Report Review

Review #19, by Star DreamerHannah Hufflepuff: Stupid Girl

24th March 2007:
do you realize how stupid I am? after you told me repeatedly, I completly forgot you updated this. And now that I have finally remembered, it has taken me forever to read and review them. I hate math, thats the reason I don't have any time to do anything, because I'm failing math. But anyway, I loved this chapter, and I think Hannah is completly insane for doing this, I would never be able to do that to you. (not that I like you like that or anything ew) She sounds like me, getting up late and practiclly having to sprint around the house to get ready.

Author's Response: Actually, I've known you were stupid since the second day in kindergarten, when you kept on asking me my name (No, I'm just kidding! Don't scalp me! I just escaped a scalping from my Science teacher--I'm in no mood to try it again!) But that's okay (the not reading it, not the failing math, which is never fun and I'm failing Science--blegh), the only real reason I'm on the computer is that no one's home, so yeah. Sorry I couldn't go to the mall with you, by the way, but I'm feeling kind of crappy and I don't want to get you sick.

Anyway, thanks! I wouldn't be able to do that to you, either (not that I like you that way either; that would be really, really awkward and I don't really swing that way). Blah, I know, I had to do that Friday, which is why I forgot my Science homework and was almost scalped (I was saved by leaving my lunch, because heaven forbid my mom is going to let me go a day without lunch, so she brought my homework and my lunch to school).

Woah. . . . I have one thing to say in my defense: This STARTED OUT as being totally relevant to your review O.O

Hugs, Al


 Report Review

Review #20, by Star DreamerFull Fledged Auror: The Tree

23rd March 2007:
oh come on! why do you do this! I hate cliffies! You can't let Amelia die! she has to miraculously survive and live happily ever after with harry and harry jr (who also has to live). please? god, this was amazing, you write suspense so well, i can't write it to save my life. you are a genius, I never would have been able to tie everything together like that. I mean, I like to make things confusing until it makes sense, but can't make it go this far or plan so much ahead. please update soon, you left a horrible cliffie.

Author's Response: Well there's more now, so...!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Star Dreamer:

7th March 2007:
I'm so sorry it took so long for me to read this, I actually started it on friday, but then we left (did I tell you we were going tubing?) and I got sick on sunday, so I havn't been in the mood to do anything but lie around and watch tv. you did such a great job though! god, I really wish you hadn't rewritten this so much because if you hadn't then I wouldnt have to wait for the next chapter, I'd already have it. but now I dont know what you took out and what you added. Hermione's gonna kill baise! yay! I love how Elayne is so unconcerned about her foot. 10/10!

Author's Response: S'kay; I'm immensely overjoyed you reviewed this crap at all. But no you did NOT tell me you were going tubing, as a matter of fact! You'll have to fill me in on it on St. Patty's. Aww, poor Amy-la, sick again, and on a Sunday, too. I'm taking it you're better now?

But of course I had to edit this, because I'm just neurotic like that. Here's what I took out:

* Hermione, Ron, and Harry all band up together and kill Blaise (I sorry bout dat; I know you were looking forward to a Kill Blaise Fest--if you want, I'll e-mail you the old version).
* Elayne's fetish for PB sandwiches.
* This certain statue called Hilde the Horrible, which I edited out of the sixth as well. Hilde doesn't mind, I believe.
* Seamus confiding in Elayne about Parvati.
* Elayne demonstrating her gift for Shiiret to Hermione.

Essentially, I chucked all the Mary-Sue-ish things, which is why I'm editing it. Thank you for the 10; glad you love Elayne's reaction! And I'll have you know, Chapter 8 is in the making (I may combine it with Chapter 9, as it might end up being in the 1000-word range without it). Where, may I ask, is LaD6, B&B3, and/or OtDD2? [/nagging]

Hugs, Al


 Report Review

Review #22, by Star DreamerRunaway: Chapter Twenty: Library

2nd March 2007:
this story is so great! I love it! The picture of disguised draco in my head made me crack uip laughing, as he can't have looked very atractive. please try to update again soon!

Author's Response: No, not all that attractive, I don't think, but amusing ;) Thanks for taking the time to review, I'll be sure to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Star DreamerRunaway: Interlude

27th February 2007:
I'm confused. In the beginning I got the impression that Draco was dead and that's what she was writing about, but now he's alive? or is that not him? please try to update soon, I am in love with this story.

Author's Response: I suppose I could answer the questions, but then that would take the fun of figuring it out for yourself away, so I won't. All I'll say at the moment is: your confusion will clear with coming chapters, trust me ;) Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Star DreamerRunaway: Chapter Three: Veritaserum

24th February 2007:
I usually don't review before the current or last chapter, but I really like this. When I first saw this I decided that I would try it but I was convinced that I wasn't doing to like it. Usually stories aboujt Draco just showing up at Hermione's doorstep are really stupid and dont make any sense. But you have given a good and believable reason for it and I admire you for it. You have made what is usually a stupid plot into an amazing story. and it's only the fourth chapter! Please don't take any od this as an insult because everything in here is a compliment. 10/10

Author's Response: Of course, I'm not insulted at all! This fic was a personal challenge to see if I could actually pull off a Dramione. It hasn't been easy, but I'm proud of what I've got so far. I really hope you like the rest of it, thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Star DreamerRunaway: Prologue

24th February 2007:
I loved this so much, especially the draft of the book, it was beautifully written, the whole thing was amazing, and I can't wait to read more of it.

Author's Response: I do hope you enjoy the rest as much as you liked the prologue. Thanks so much for leaving a review, it's appreciated.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>