Reading Reviews From Member: PurplePhoenix16
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PurplePhoenix16My Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Nineteen: The Circumstances Change

23rd February 2011:
Yay! I'm so glad you updated! And I really love this chapter. You're definitely complicating Victore and Dominique's relationship but that makes it so much richer! I look forward to the next update!

p.s. I use too many exclamation points (!)

 Report Review

Review #2, by PurplePhoenix16We Gryffies: Her Story

26th February 2010:
So I have to say that I've been slowly reading through "We Gryffies" (mostly when I procrastinate from work and what not) and I haven't left a review yet...but after this chapter I just HAD to. The last chapter left me cringing with the whole James-being-an-idiot-and-proposing thing, but this chapter was HILARIOUS! (Well, the Twilight satirizing part at least). It was great comic relief...and I totally agree with you on "to satirize popular fiction is to celebrate it."

 Report Review

Review #3, by PurplePhoenix16Together... At Heart: Dough Nuts and the Disapperation

14th November 2008:
Sweet! Yes, I do think this chapter is much more interesting. And the suspense! Update soon!

Author's Response: It's funny because I'm writing a few chapters ahead, so I actually wouldn't remember what this chapter was about if it wasn't for the chapter's title. I'm glad it's interesting and suspenseful. I will be updating in the 10 days, approx. since I'm trying to update on my other story, too. So every other available update, I submit a chapter for this story.

Thanks for the positive feedback!


 Report Review

Review #4, by PurplePhoenix16Together... At Heart: The Fight and the Friendship...

10th November 2008:
Hurray! I am SOOO happy that you finally updated. I kept you as one of my favorites just hoping that you'd update and as I've proven the faithful prevail! Anyways, I really like this chapter. It's kind of sad about Viktor. Oh and I really wasn't expecting the part about Draco, but I like that you had him come back and apologize. I always kind of imagined/hoped that after the war and everything that he could realize his mistakes and not follow in his footsteps. So basically, I really like this chapter/story. So keep writing! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, although I'm pretty sure it wasn't worth the extremely long wait. When I tried to validate the next chapter, it was rejected because something was wrong with the banner, but I've got all that figured out, so the next chapter should be up in the next week. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by PurplePhoenix16Memory Dust: As If By Magic

30th October 2008:
OH MY GOSH! I've read the entire story now and this is AWESOME! I was a little skeptical at first because I don't really like stories where the characters are taken out of the wizarding world, but this is absolutely great! I love how wizardry just keeps creeping back in without them really realizing it or just plain ignoring it. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: You read it as a whole right now? Wow, that's so great. Thanks! I was wary about having them live as Muggles at first, too, since the magical world is so...well, magical. But then, it's something that can happen and re-discovering it can be just as magical as living in it. Hence why I add these little bits of wizardry coming back. :) Next chapter is in the works, it'll be up soon. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by PurplePhoenix16Lustful Thoughts: Guilt and Shock

22nd October 2008:
Awesome! I was wondering if you were going to put something in about Snape and Lily. I think you worked it in really well. Now...just where does it go? So many twists! I love unpredictable stories. Great job.

Author's Response: Of course I had to put in something about Snape and Lily. I don't think Harry was suffering enough lol. Poor Harry, lol.

I'm working on the next chapter now, so hopefully I'll have some clue soon as to where this is all going lol.

Thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #7, by PurplePhoenix16Lustful Thoughts: Taste’s Like Raspberry

6th October 2008:
Awesome! I TOTALLY wasn't expecting this at all...but I like. Quite an interesting twist! Keep writing!

Author's Response: I wasn't sure whether to give them a kiss or not at first, but then I thought what the hell, lol. People do odd things when they're upset/ angry or jealous lol.

Glad you like the newest twist lol. Thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #8, by PurplePhoenix16Together... At Heart: The Confession...

3rd May 2008:
I love this story! I read the first chapter months ago but didn't make it a favorite and then I forgot the name and I've been trying to desperately since then to find it again. Although...I do think that Hermione seems a little wimpy in this chapter. So if Hermione's carrying Ron's child and he proposed why would she turn him down and run to Victor? Questions must be answered soon..hehe! Please update!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm sorry if Hermione did not seem her usual bold self, but hopefully she will seem more outspoken in coming chapters. (I say no more.) But thanks for reviewing; reviews like yours make me want to update sooner.

 Report Review

Review #9, by PurplePhoenix16Privacy: Beyond Appearances

27th April 2008:
This is definately the best chapter yet. I love this story! You're such an amazing writer. Most stories get so boring because the plot is so obvious but you have definately mastered the twists and turns in your plot line. Keep the chapters coming because I will certainly keep reading!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by PurplePhoenix16Hogwarts Sanitarium: Connections

23rd January 2008:
I LOVE your story...and this chapter is great. I think I'm finally seeing where this is going and I'm really excited! Hehe! Keep writing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login