Reading Reviews From Member: LeafyLaughter
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LeafyLaughterLord Voldemort's Downfall: The Quest for the Coloured Eggs

3rd April 2007:
Amazing! Voldy as a bunny. Lol!! *falls of chair for the millionth time today* Go Nagini!!

'Happy people don’t fear you the way they should. Spring was a time of disrespect.' I love it! You come up with the silliest, most amazing sentance/phrase/thingies ever!

*hides her easter eggs* Death eaters shall not get them! *scowl* Once again you amaze me with your insane imagination, Loony! I love you! 10/10

~Cadi

p.s Nagini you did over do it, but no one is annoyed with you for going too far! ;)

Author's Response: I wrote this chapter because I was stuck with my new chaptered story. I was in such a typing hype that this one shot just wrote itself... Insane? Yes.

The OotPP will protect all Easter eggs. That's an honourable task for us, isn't it?

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing the entire series. You absolutely just made my day. =) *huggleglomp*

P.S.: Nagini asks for your address so that she can apparate over and huggle you too.


 Report Review

Review #2, by LeafyLaughterLord Voldemort's Downfall: Happy Valentine!

3rd April 2007:
Oh someone help me! *dies of a mixture of laughter and trying to smother it in a pillow*

That was hysterical Loony, so casually written, and so funny. Yet another awesome story. I'm seriously considering trying some of these out on Voldy! ;) 10/10

~Cadi

Author's Response: You must have died at least as many times as Voldy by now... and again, I reject any responsibility for that! =P

Maybe we really should try it... who of us should fall for him? I vote you do it... =P Long live SAYS!


 Report Review

Review #3, by LeafyLaughterLord Voldemort's Downfall: A Snaky Christmas

3rd April 2007:
Go Nagini, daisy would be proud of you girl! :) Wonderful, Loony, the perfect way for Voldy to die - attacked from the inside!

Another perfect one-shot, utterly bonkers of course, but I laughed all the same. Infact my family have now classed me as insane (I've now laughed for 10 solid minutes over the stories so far)

~Cadi

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry your family finally noticed how mad you are... =P Welcome to the club.

Daisy claims it was her good influence that made Nagini act like this...


 Report Review

Review #4, by LeafyLaughterLord Voldemort's Downfall: About Evil Rulers in General

3rd April 2007:
Oh God! *collapses* Are you totally insane? how do you come up with this stuff? it's amazing! You're a genius Loony!!

'“Well, I figured that this is probably an altogether overly weird planet.”' - She catches on quickly doesn't she :p

Another marvellous way for Voldy to die! :D

~Cadi

Author's Response: Not to mention a marvelous way to safe our planet from these crazy aliens! Voldy was good for something after all, wasn't he?

Do you really think I'm totally insane? *looks around, uncertain*


 Report Review

Review #5, by LeafyLaughterLord Voldemort's Downfall: Pink Death

3rd April 2007:
Death by pinkness? not as mad as it sounds *hides from pinkness*

Once again a insanely wierd and thoroughly amusing one-shot. This selection of mad stories has made my day! 10/10

~Cadi

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked it! Yes, pink does scare me too. I'm a Slytherin, after all... and pink... *shakes head* Nono... Anyway, thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by LeafyLaughterLord Voldemort's Downfall: The Power He Didnt Know

3rd April 2007:
Oh lord! Lol! 'The power he didn’t know? Herbology!' You'll be the death of me Loony! *faints* But I have to say, there is method in your madness so to speak - 'He didn’t choose Harry. He chose Neville. By not marking him.' That's actually an interesting idea.

Once again perfectly insane and enjoyable!

~Cadi


Author's Response: Insane? Who's insane? Do I look like a loon? =P But you're right, maybe it's true... sadly, the theory was not invented by me. If it was true though... oh the freakiness... o.O

 Report Review

Review #7, by LeafyLaughterLord Voldemort's Downfall: The Dangers of Boredom

3rd April 2007:
*dies of laughter* *reawakes to laugh some more* Once again you outdo yourself Loony! That was ridicolously amazing! Oh the power of boredom, perfect.

"But no, he knew his bad luck, he’d probably encounter a shark, have to kill him and get into boring trouble with Muggle authorities." I LOVE IT! Muggle police against Voldy *faints*

Do you think he's checked any of these out yet? 10/10

~Cadi

Author's Response: I herewith state that it was not my intention to cause your death or unconsciousness. Hem-hem.

Surely you know how dangerous and powerful boredom can be! Don't we all? I'm happy you liked it so much.


 Report Review

Review #8, by LeafyLaughterLord Voldemort's Downfall: Wormtail? Horntail!

3rd April 2007:
*falls of chair* Gods Loony, I love you! *gasps* that was hysterical, and funnily enough just the sort of insane, idiotic thing Wormtail would do!

I followed the link in your sig, I hope Voldy checks it out! ;)

Amazing insanity as always! *huggle* I HAVE to go and check the other out now!

~Cadi

Author's Response: Do you really think Peter would have done something like that? Hm, probably...

Yes, I also hope Voldy sees this! Long live the Order of the Pink Phoenix... Thank you so much for your review, and I hope you'll enjoy the other chapters!


 Report Review

Review #9, by LeafyLaughterThe Two-Way Mirror: Reflecting on the past: Hot tramp, I love you so!

7th February 2007:
A stunning piece of writing Nephele, i don't know how you do it.

Personally i loved Sirius' flashback the most, it created one huge smile on my face.Not to mention this - '“Brilliant!” Sirius laughed, punching a fist into the air triumphantly. “Bloody fantastic! I can use it to harass you when you’re out of the house and beg you to bring back treats for me!”
Remus grinned. “Uh-oh, I’ve created a monster. A snack monster.” '

AWESOME!!! :D

Cadi

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely reviews, Cadi! I'm really glad you liked that part. I have always imagined Sirius to have a great aweet tooth!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LeafyLaughterLily in the Willows: Oh... oh, he's doing the ear thing...

7th February 2007:
*sigh*
One word - breathtaking!

Cadi

Author's Response: Aww, thanks Cadi! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LeafyLaughterLily in the Willows: Nice Bra, Evans!

7th February 2007:
*in.. out... in... out... that's the key, keep breathing*

Okay i'm fine now! THAT WAS AWESOME!!

You have such a natural, light style, it's totally captuvating!! Awesome chapter, that bathroom scene had me in stitches! :D

Cadi

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'm glad I could make you laugh. When I made this, I thought it was funny, but then again I have a strange sense of humour, so I wasn't sure others would like it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LeafyLaughterA Christmas miracle: Does mistletoe really work?

7th February 2007:
Awesome Nephele! I can't believe i hadn't read this one yet! *blush*

It's really well written (but that's not a surprise! :p) Nice description with the kiss, very realistic! :D

Yet again another awesome piece of work by a pure genius!
Cadi

Author's Response: Aww, this little thing? Thanks so much for the lovely reviews, Cadi! I'm sorry I didn't check them sooner. I hope you know I still appreciate them a lot!

 Report Review

Review #13, by LeafyLaughterUntold Secrets of an Open Heart: What's wrong with me?

24th January 2007:
A nice second chapter. I love the way he writes the journal. rather hysterical! :D

Persoanlly i wish you hadn't had Hermione change so much, appearance wise and him falling for her. But you more than made up for it with her reactions later of being law abiding, fussy and mad about classes.

Really enjoying.

Cadi

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm aware of all the cliches in this story... it makes me cringe. *cringes* It was one of my firsts and I haven't updated it in so long.....I'm glad you thought I made up for them though. I think I'm going to be giving this story a major rewrite. It just is kind of "eh" to me right now. :) Thanks for reviewing Cad! Your reviews always make me so happy. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by LeafyLaughterUntold Secrets of an Open Heart: At the Dursleys

24th January 2007:
Great start! I love the line
' My name's Harry Potter and...wait. Why am I telling my name to a piece of parchment? '. Hysterical (to m anyway :p) Nice way of portraying Harry. The way he's originally nervous and hesitant when writing, then loosens up.

Good start.

Cadi
x


Author's Response: Thanks Cad! I'm really happy that you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by LeafyLaughterA Change of Heart: A Change of Heart

24th January 2007:
Colleen that was an awesome one-shot! *hyper squeak* I loved it! Thta song fitted in nicely too!!! I'm definatley checking out the rest of your stuff! Awesome girl!!!

Cadi
x

Author's Response: Thanks Cad! I'm so glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by LeafyLaughterI Won't Say I'm In Love: I Think I Think Too Much

9th January 2007:
*follows her heart and starts review*

I LOVE IT! *gasps for air* SERIOUSLY! *runs around the room cheering the fact that she's found a good fic*

1) This is DEFINATLY added to my fav's.
2) I LOVE her inner argument!! *happened to be drinking water at the time, so maybe wasn't the best time to read it*
3) ADORED thwe thought of little lily under a bookcase
4) HUGGED the great trick on Lily's behalf on james - you go girl!

Anyway,. as you've guessed i am very hyper, for which i apologise. it's just i've been looking for a good marauder fic to read. and i've found one!!! *huggle attack*

Okay, i'll stop now. Once again a wonderful first chapter, you have a very natural style of writing. A pleasure to read!

Cadi
x

Author's Response: wow! i'm really pleased you like it, thank you very much! and being hyper is very very good so dont apologise! it makes me very happy when people give me nice reviews so, thanks =D

 Report Review

Review #17, by LeafyLaughterMy Summer with the Marauders: Plane Ride- Part II

8th January 2007:
YAY!! I LOVED IT! Black in panic - teehee!!! :D

Cadi

Author's Response: I'm sooooo glad you liked it! :) :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by LeafyLaughterMy Summer with the Marauders: Plane Ride-PartI

8th January 2007:
*runs around the room jumping up and down* FANTASTIC!!! You had me in hysterics!!

1)“ Lupin!” shouted Black, pointing at Lupin.
“Black!” shouted Lupin, pointing, in turn, at Black.
“JOHNSON!” they both shouted in unison, pointing at Emmy.
Emmy and I both turned around to look at Black and Lupin, confused expressions on our faces.
“What?” asked Black. “I thought we were taking turns telling everybody their names!”

2)“What are those little square patches on the ground down there?”
“ Em, that is the ground.”
“ Oh. The ground is made up of little square patches?”
“No, that’s just the way people divide the land,”
“Oh, ok,” she paused . “ Is the water made up of little square thingies too?”

By the time that came along i needed a large glass of water, which ended up everywhere! :p

One of the best fics i've ever read! :D

10/10

cadi

Author's Response: Wow! *beams* Thanks, again!! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by LeafyLaughterMy Summer with the Marauders: Dissapointments and Squashed Bananas

8th January 2007:
*squeak*!!! I think i'm hooked. *runs to add to favourites* Sounds like fun, this is an awesome first chapter by the way. You have a very natural style - love it!!!

cadi

Author's Response: *squeal!* It's Cad!! Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by LeafyLaughter(Big)Head Boy: Slippery, that ice.

9th October 2006:
Well i mad it here! Sorry for taking so long, I have been really busy.

Firstly that was a superbly nice LONG chapter!! *squeal*

I really don't know how to describe what your writing makes me feel. It’s full of detail and intrigue, but it has that funny side to it. You put so much knowledge and imagination of HP into these books and come out with amazing portrayals of everything and anything. Take History of Magic for example, it's widely known for being boring and here you go and make your own little twist to it. "Five years later, Borgar the Belligerent decided he was tired of peace negotiations, and took a shovel to his opponent’s head.

I hate History of Magic, he thought to himself." It has that funny edge to it, yet it is still true and totally HP like!

Another part of your originality that I love is the little details, like the Marauders map. We know so much, and yet so little about it. It leaves much to be thought about, and in this chapter you have truly put your own little spice to the map, "“I need to see who Padfoot was looking for,” he said aloud. Sirius’ handwriting floated across the surface of the parchment.

“Stop being nosy, Prongs,” it said. James laughed.

“It’s for his own good, Marauder’s oath! I have to find him.”

His own handwriting, messy as his hair and just as thick, answered.

“He’s off to find Moony.”

James grinned just as Sirius’ handwriting answered, “Stupid git. Mind your own bloody business!" It's perfect! It’s just the sort of thing that the Marauders would have put into their map, plus it's just the sort of thing they would say. Personally I loved the line describing James' handwriting, totally true and original! I love these little details you put in; it makes it all so real for the reader!

I wondered how you would let James know about Remus/Sirius, and personally I feel you did it perfectly here. I don't usually like slash, but this seems ... real! Something which so many other stories lack I feel. James' reaction was perfect! - "Under the cloak, James felt his head spin. Never, in a million years… He looked down at his feet, ran his fingers through his hair uncomfortably. He must be imagining things.

What in Godric’s name…" It's just the type of reaction I expected. Not angry, just completely confused! I liked your little reference to Godric also. Perfectly gryffindorish!

"
“You’d better tell me everything from now on. That’s what best friends do.” James muttered, and went to fetch his broom. His mind was still reeling as he flew back towards the castle with Sirius’ weight against his back. Sirius’ relief was palpable- James could feel it in the way he held on with his good arm.

“You’re the best, Prongs,” He said, loud enough that James could hear him over the wind.

“Just don’t go getting any ideas back there,’ James teased." I love the way you have serious scenes, like the above. The seriousness of James telling Sirius that they are friends, and that he'd better tell him everything from now on. Then you add that little witty humour to relax the situation - in this case James' teasing remark. No matter how serious it all is, James can still keep things happy and light, and that’s another thing I like about your portrayal of James.

"It was in his nature to be loyal, open minded, and easy-going. Sirius was still Sirius, after all. And James was still James." A lovely ending - just begging me to read more - and read more I shall do now!

Overall I loved this chapter!! You are now officiously my fav author!!!

100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000/10

Cadi
xxx


Author's Response: Aww, thanks Cadi! I must admit I am checking this on my lunch break and I squeed out loud and a piece of lettuce shot out of my mouth and hit the laptop screen. Your review makes me so happy! Everything you said is exactly what I could have hoped for, and I'm glad you're picking up on everything I've intended. Your favorite, really? I am grinning like a madwoman. I'm so glad you like the details I throw in, because I have a lot of fun researching and writing them. It just seemed right to have a goblin use a shovel, since they work underground and all... and I'm really happy you think I handled James well. I was most nervous about writing him (aside from Peter) so I am pleasantly relieved at the responses he's been getting. Thanks a million bajillion and I hope you like what's coming next! :D Nephele

 Report Review

Review #21, by LeafyLaughterA Furry Little Problem: An old place/ a new place

2nd October 2006:
Amazing - this fic is amazing - your writing is amazing - your ideas are amazing - for heavens sake YOu are amazing!! What more cane i say!?!?

I loved this story - a very emotional ending - lovely! sweet reminisence... ahh!!

Interesting your take on how the guys told remus about transforming with him - in my opinion - the BEST way! it was really good - round of applause!

Well done nephele!!
I'll read the rest tomorrow - a bit tired now though.

HUGS!!!! AMAZING WRITER THAT YOU ARE!!!

cadi
xxx

10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000/10

Author's Response: I'll bet you're tired! Having read and so thoughtfully reviewed every chapter- thanks!!! I'm going to be grinning from ear to ear for the rest of the day. And just so you know, when you reach the end, chapter 3 of (B)HB will be up soon. I'm trusted now so the chapters are coming faster. Thanks again for the awesome reviews, Cadi! You just made this Monday much better :D Nephele

 Report Review

Review #22, by LeafyLaughterA Furry Little Problem: A romp in the snow

2nd October 2006:
Oh fun! Go Lily! Go Lily!!

magic snowmen, what fun! yes remus, you can run, but you can't hide!

lol! I think Sirius is taking his snow eating habit a bit too far by eating a magic snowman!! :D

Excellent chapter, full of cheerful festivity! calm and collected! loved it!!

10000000000000000000000000000/10

cadi
x

Author's Response: I'm glad you like this silly little chapter... it was, shall we say, the calm before the storm ;) And it was ridiculously fun to write! I hope Sirius doesn't get a stomach ache from eating charmed snow... Nephele

 Report Review

Review #23, by LeafyLaughterA Furry Little Problem: Crime and Punishment

2nd October 2006:
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.......so sweet!!!!!!

About remus and sirius i mean! it wasd sweet but i couldnt help but snort at this - They stumbled backwards into a desk, which skidded loudly across the stone floor and into the wall. Remus’ hands fumbled behind him (he worried he might be on the verge of crumpling a stack of first-year essays), and he tried to move the objects aside. - just the sort of thing he would do.

thats one thing i like about your writing. no matter what you make the charatcers do, you always bring a bit of their true self in. Like with Remus making sure he didnt knock over any essays!

Once again a truly inspirational chapter!

cadi
x

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks! I'm glad you like the little touch of Remus in the snog scene, because I always try to put myself in the head of the character and think like them whilst writing. One of the reasons R/S appeal to me so much is the way they clash- sometimes things are wild and other times they are just as they should be. Thanks again for the lovely review, Cadi! Nephele

 Report Review

Review #24, by LeafyLaughterA Furry Little Problem: Tantrums, epiphanies, and a good scratch behind the ears

2nd October 2006:
I'm slightly tired so can't write a big a review as i'd like too.

i would just like to say that this is one of yuor best chapters yet.

I feel so sorry for sirius, how could regulus be such a PRAT!!???

I laughed at this - Remus started a little from his thoughts, and went back to rolling the tips of his fingers against Sirius’ scalp. He pushed the pad of his thumb against the bump behind Sirius’ ear, and he could have sworn he saw, out of the corner of his eye, one of those padfeet start kicking a little. - it's just so cute!!!! I could totally imagien it!

Anyway, great show with lily and Jmes! ;)

Excellent imagination you must have Nephele - completly burstign with magic!!!

100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000/10

cadi

Author's Response: Aww, a magical imagination? Thanks! :) Yes, Regulus is a punk in this one, but all I shall say on the subject is that there is more to that story... ;) Nephele

 Report Review

Review #25, by LeafyLaughterA Furry Little Problem: The late-delivery owl

2nd October 2006:
OH NO!!!! This review is going to eb short - and it is summed up with this.

EVIL PERSON. NOT NICE TO REMUS. REMUS BETTER BE OKAY. WHO KNOWS!!!??????

cadi.

p.s awesoem chapter by the way! ;)

Author's Response: I understand the short review completely- I left a total cliffie on this one! But your reaction was perfect. Thanks! ~Nephele

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>