Reading Reviews From Member: bee_lily
  
268 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bee_lilyTrue Love Stops at Nothing: Discovery

24th November 2007:
aww liz!!!but still. lucius is such an ass. james could kick his butt ANY DAY. your writing is brilliant, but hearing the words slytherin and love in the same sentence makes me cringe. lol

 Report Review

Review #2, by bee_lily'Til Death Do Us Part: The 1st Installment: Dares

23rd November 2007:
lmao i want to know what shay was saying...i cannot believe they didnt crack up., i wouldve diieeddd...

Author's Response: me too. I can't keep a straight face to save my life.

 Report Review

Review #3, by bee_lilyTrue Love Stops at Nothing: Notice

21st November 2007:
amazing, liz. but i still hold that slytherins are inhuman. (yes, even snape. he's an ass. lily was bloody MARRIED, and shes not the kinda girl who has an affair or randomly kills her husband so she can have a go with a radom slimy dude.)

 Report Review

Review #4, by bee_lilyLearning to Love: Strange and Beautiful

26th October 2007:
not an embarrassing bathtub scene after all! yay!

 Report Review

Review #5, by bee_lilyLearning to Love: All things Potter

26th October 2007:
oh no, lily's taking a bath? here we go.

 Report Review

Review #6, by bee_lilyLearning to Love: Nice Pyjamas

26th October 2007:
haha pajamas.lol and i like how you started right after teh snape thing. very nice.

 Report Review

Review #7, by bee_lilyLearning to Love: Not Just a Girl

26th October 2007:
i like it. umm...im sorry, im too braindead to write anything more intelligent. but it was good.

 Report Review

Review #8, by bee_lilyThe Marauders - Episode 1: Idiots through Time: The Head Master from Hell

17th October 2007:
haha brilliant! i love how you really tie up loose ends, like when they told peter to not tell dumbledore what they were doing...excellent.

 Report Review

Review #9, by bee_lilyThe best Christmas ever: Harold Hambledon and a bit of wrestling

12th October 2007:
haha i love sirius.

this is so cute! james/lily stories on hpff are my guilty pleasure, and this one shot is like a great dollop of sweet whipped cream on a chocolate sundae...

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! I'm glad you liked it. And zero calories!

 Report Review

Review #10, by bee_lilyThe Unexpected: A Lily and James Story!: The Horrible Summer

2nd August 2007:
heehee nice marauders for once! i congratulate you on a truly original story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by bee_lilyThe Unexpected: A Lily and James Story!: Prologue

2nd August 2007:
i love you characteriztion, already in these first couple hundred words! real nice! actually it doesnt matter what i say since the story is finished, but ill review anyway. good for selfesteem eh? 10!

 Report Review

Review #12, by bee_lilyI Have That Life: Of Treachery and Comedians

7th June 2007:
oh god why is everything deteriorating? (except your writing, or course.) but i think thiss scene with dumbledore helped. ooh, alice and lily get preggers the same time, and they can party with harry and neville and...ooh, sounds lovely!

Author's Response: Maybe ... maybe not, if you read on things arent so happy with Alice at the moment poor girl, but I did feel that someone had to step in and say for goodness sake weneed to be together ... it was getting out of hand dont forget that we only found out about it a few chappies ago, but Ivy hinted that this had been going on for quite some time xx thanks again love

 Report Review

Review #13, by bee_lilyI Have That Life: Old Friends

7th June 2007:
their whole lives are going downhill...that's so depressing...

Author's Response: I know the story does take a bit of a depressing turn ... sorry bout that xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by bee_lilyI Have That Life: The End is Near

7th June 2007:
ga why do you dooo these things? it was all hunkydory, and then...well i dunno. i never liked ivy. in i want that life, either. she was so...unworthy i guess. meanwhile, ive always liked remus. but isee there's a lot of secrets left to unfold before this story ends...10

Author's Response: No no no!!! Ivy is the ultimate character she is absolutely essential to how the story turns out, it is her choices which change everything as you come to see, she is crucial so dont hate her, she's just a tad selfish at times, this is important :hint hint; xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by bee_lilyI Have That Life: A Natural Source

7th June 2007:
m that was real good! and lily and the whole love thing was really good. i thnk it was wellwritten, not rubbish at all. although now i realize that i am very attached to your characters and if you let voldemort kill them (esp. l&j) i will hurt something. so please dont...

Author's Response: Oh .... okay lol you will hate me then I can feel it in my bones lol

 Report Review

Review #16, by bee_lilyI Have That Life: The Blackbird Foundation

7th June 2007:
oh yay, it's rosemary!! i think the blackbird foundation is a truly gorgeous name...maybe i'll start a real one when im older and have more money...only, you know, not for rejected wizard children, lol. im listening to blackbird now. love it! love this story! perfect 10!

Author's Response: Aw thanks love, hope you werent too dissapointed that the baby couldnt live though xx Who knows maybe Rosemary will come along??

 Report Review

Review #17, by bee_lilyI Have That Life: In St Mungos

7th June 2007:
i desperately hope you're not going to make it coincide with jk's books...if it's not harry it has to be rosemary or sirius jr (lmao...) or something. oh please oh please oh please dont kill it!

Author's Response: I'm sorry ....

 Report Review

Review #18, by bee_lilyI Have That Life: All Grievances Aired

6th June 2007:
i absolutely love the word sardonic. (shutup, im an english freak...) if im ever in a band, we're gonna be called the sardonics. doesn't it have a nice ring to it?

i think this whole we-suspect-peter thing was dragged out a bit, you know? they jsut kept yammering on and on and on...then again, if that was your intention, to show how they never understand each other or whatever, well. off to chapter 11... oh and perfect soundtrack for this is love today by mika. obviously he wasnt around then, he was born after j&l died (are they gonna die in your story?) but i jsut discovered mika and i really really love his songs and they're awesome with this story.

jesus, long review. 10!

Author's Response: Oh thank you, yes it was my intention to display their lack of knowledge and understanding for themselves and one another, they are still children in my opinion, thanks for the review xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by bee_lilyI Have That Life: Caught In the Act ... Again ... when will they learn?

6th June 2007:
you really like writing those.erm...'bedroom' scenes, now, dont you? lol 10!

Author's Response: Not really love, it was someone else who encouraged me to write that lot, I took their advice and I got a fair bit of flack for it, dont worry they are paying for it in my dungeon of hell as we speak lol joking of course, one does not advocate slavery or any type of enslavement of any kind ... they are just getting the severe silence treatment, I feel and edit coming along so I can talk to them again lol, thanks for the review xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by bee_lilyI Have That Life: Of Speeches and Silk

6th June 2007:
oh god those speeches were horrid! how could they do that to l&j! ohmygod!!!

Author's Response: God hen you read fast lol, thanks I wasnt confident about the speeches thought they were a bit unfunny ... so I suppose you were right, personally I believe Genevieve's to be far more damaging xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by bee_lilyI Want That Life: I Can See London

6th June 2007:
aww that was a really sweet ending...inevitable.i loved it! i'm gonna g eat something and then come back and read another of your stories...perfect 10!

Author's Response: You are unbelievably sweet thank you and I hope you enjoy the next one xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by bee_lilyI Want That Life: Muck up Day

6th June 2007:
i love your story, the only thing that bothers me is your lack of commas. i know this is really anal and all, sorry! but it gets hard to read without them.otherwise awesome plot and writing! 10/10

Author's Response: thanks and I do understand, I am constantly editing xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by bee_lilyI Want That Life: 47. Too Late

5th June 2007:
lol i hate peter too. good paragraph!/page-long musings. god, you scared me for a second there. what with lily being lamost pregnant and all. and james overeracts too much...but that dost be the characters, not your writing, which i absolutely love. 10/10

Author's Response: aw thanks bee lily xx I love my characters because they are so animated, just because James didnt behave like a berk doesnt mean that vestiges of that playfullness was left. he is a drama queen lol

 Report Review

Review #24, by bee_lilyI Want That Life: Some Valentines Day ...

5th June 2007:
god lily, way to pick the worst moment to tell him about sirius..

Author's Response: Yeah she has a knack for that does out Lily lol cant keep her bloody mouth shut, she isnt a scatter brain or anything like that and she can keep a secret its just she forgets it's a secret, James broke her also lol

 Report Review

Review #25, by bee_lilyI Want That Life: Danny Boy

5th June 2007:
aww, that's a really sweet song. i went on youtube and listened to it while reading, and it was so sweet.. the gold stuff-was it kind of like the bond between voldy and harry's wands in gof? that was a erally sweet chapter. 10!

Author's Response: Aw thanks ... look at all of these reviews !!!! Ahhh!!! no it wasnt it was just magic the smells and stuff I suppose were heaven for James parents, btoh of whom yearned for their homeland. Perhaps their heaven was like that, it was almost like they were sharing part of their experience.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>