Reading Reviews From Member: ginnyp
  
125 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginnypDelicate: Prologue: The Test

10th January 2009:
Haha! I like this story... definitely a save for the favorites.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginnypA Granger-Weasley Disturbance: A Granger-Weasley Disturbance

16th March 2008:
That was AMAZING. That was probably one of the funniest things I've read in a while.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginnyp:

6th October 2007:
This was a very pleasant read. Excellently written, although the grammar is slightly off in some parts (although I think it's more dialect than anything), and I, on the whole, greatly enjoyed it.

Author's Response: thanks! I'm sure you're right about the grammar. I'm very sucky at editing before before posting. *bows head in shame* but I'm glad you still liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ginnypErin: Epilogue

21st September 2007:
Wow. This was a GREAT way to end this story. Brilliant. Thank you for writing it... I've been waiting for this ending for quite a while now, and you did your story justice!

Author's Response: thanks so much!!! i'm glad you liked it, and i'm glad it was good. =]

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginnypMerry Christmas, Hermione: Merry Christmas, Hermione

19th September 2007:
Hm. Cute, sweet story. I'm adding it to my favorites- it was well written, and, well, it's Ron/Hermione fluff that doesn't embarrass those who support Ron/Hermione. It wasn't overly sweet, nor was it melodramatic. Very real- and very canon.

Author's Response: Thanks! I really liked this piece, and I'm glad you enjoyed it too! I know exactly what you mean when you say that some R/H pairings are embarrasing. I find myself blushing sometimes when I read certain portions that are just overboard on the romance, and it almost borders on far too mature and non-canon.

Just sweet enough, eh? No more spoonfuls of sugar needed here! I try to make everything seem as real as possible. It tends to have a much better overall effect on the reader.

Thank you very much for the review, ginnyp!

HermioneWazlib


 Report Review

Review #6, by ginnypDaddy's Old, Tattered Cloak: Daddy's Old, Tattered Cloak

15th September 2007:
This was a really, really sweet story. It was very moving, and it's definitely going into my favorites.

Author's Response: Well, thank you very much. :]

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginnypAdventures as Newlyweds: Chapter One - I've Got You Under My Spell

12th September 2007:
I love this! Please update soon... I love your stories so much! (and this is the first one of yours that I've started before it was completed...)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ginnypAdventures in Courtship: Chapter Seven - Diagon Alley

10th September 2007:
ooh. Good way to get reviews... it was Lavender, I think. Anyhoo, I really like this story. So as soon as this goes through, it's on to the next chapter... my time is limited and I want to get this finished quickly!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ginnypWitch Weekly's Cutest Couple: Epilogue

4th September 2007:
Teehee. This was a cute way to end this! It definitely fit in with the overall mood of this story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ginnypGood Night, Good Night: Good Night, Good Night

3rd September 2007:
This was absolutely adorable! I LOVE it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ginnypIn the Shadow of the Heart: You'll Sleep My Baby, You'll Sleep Softly

2nd September 2007:
Wow. This was really beautiful. I love the song as well... and your own writing made the story beautiful. It was wonderful to read.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy that you loved it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ginnypMoaning With Myrtle: Moaning With Myrtle

1st September 2007:
This was a really good story- and it's a very good idea, too. Last line- best Myrtle quote EVER. You made my day!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you like it! I love that line too!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ginnypFamily: Moments and Memories

1st September 2007:
Wow. This is an AWESOME story, and I really can't wait- no, that's a lie, I guess I CAN wait for the next chapter, but, frankly, that's only because I haven't got any choice in the matter. Dum-de-dum... I really like your characterizations- the characters are all so realistic. Thanks for writing this... and pleas hurry up with the next chapter!

Author's Response: it's reviews like these that make me go "who wrote this story, again? my writing, awesome?" but thanks oh-so much for that, because it makes me super happy! another chapter is in the works, working hard, already halfway done!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ginnypOf Peanut Butter and Little Ones: Of Peanut Butter and Little Ones

1st September 2007:
This was adorable! Hold on... adding to favorites... okay! There we go.

Excellent idea. It was very real and a pleasure to read. Thank you!

Author's Response: merci, ginnyp! Hey, maybe I should start writing poems... nah... better stick to fanfiction.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ginnypTrust Me: The Story So Far

1st September 2007:
Gah! Cliffie... grr. I LOVE this story. And I want you to post the next chapter SOON. Because I do like reading this.

Author's Response: I glad that you like this story, but I am having some troubles getting the plot cleaned up for this story. As the seventh has already graced us with its presence I have inevitably got some to the finishing details wrong. So, I find it hard to keep motivated on this story, but I am trying my best and will update as soon as my brain surges.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ginnypDementia: Dementia

31st August 2007:
Wow. That was really good. I especially enjoyed the description and the way you depicted her inner turmoil and confusion. Absolutely top-notch, and definitely not a waste of anyone's time. Definitely not. Amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for that extremely wonderful review

 Report Review

Review #17, by ginnypLeaving All That Matters Behind: Big Girls Don't Cry

30th August 2007:
Wow. This was incredibly moving. Thank you for writing this. It was a pleasure to read.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ginnypFinding Daddy: Just Like Her Parents

30th August 2007:
I really like this story- I am slightly confused by all the italics, though. And what was the little bit at the end- was that something for the next chapter? Not sure... but it's early in the morning, and I'm tired, so that's probably contributing. Anyways, excellent story, and please post the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: the italics are thoughts/writing and such. just to clear that up.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ginnypOvershadowed Heart: Silent Love

7th June 2007:
I really enjoyed this chapter. Well done, and please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. It was fun to write. I like to play with Hermione meddling side. With her "I Know better" side, it can be hilarious.
I'll update soon. I'm almost through with the next chappy.
Thanks for r/r!


 Report Review

Review #20, by ginnypHero: Hero

1st June 2007:
Wow. This was... amazing, to say the least. Brilliant and beautiful. It's definitely going into my favorites.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ginnypA Red-Headed Reunion: Arrival

31st May 2007:
This sounds interesting... and good. This chapter was good, so I'm going on to the next one!

Author's Response: I’m glad you thought so! I’d love for you to keep reading, and in my opinion the later chapters are the best. ; )

Thank you so much for reviewing, and I hope you continue to enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by ginnypGhosts in the Graveyard: Ghosts in the Graveyard

31st May 2007:
Wow. This was brilliant. Very true to both Harry Potter and Our Town. Very sweet and poignant. Simply put, this was amazing.

Author's Response: Awww...Thank you! I'm really truly glad you liked it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ginnypAll We Want for Christmas....: All We Want for Christmas.....

19th May 2007:
This was cute! You described each boy carefully and well. I really do like stories about the childhoods of the various characters, and this is an excellent example of that genre.

Author's Response: Hi GinnyP - thanks for reading - I'm glad you enjoyed. It was fun to write - made me feel very Christmassy! ~Jenn

 Report Review

Review #24, by ginnypShattered Perfection: Meet Lila.

12th May 2007:
This is a pretty good start- but it doesn't have much in the way of introduction. You know, like giving the characters depth and such. But I know too well how it is with first chapter...

Author's Response: In the first chapter, my characters (well, J.K. Rowling's)aren't...introduced yet. I give them more "depth" and such later in the story.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ginnypComing Home: Coming Home

30th April 2007:
Wow. That was beautiful. I really can't wait enough for the sequel. I'm certainly looking forward to it. This story was excellent, and I'm sorry that it's over. Thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: You're quite welcome and thanks to you for sticking with the story and giving reviews - they were great! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Stay tuned - the sequel is in the works - I just need to get the words that are floating in my head out. Send happy thoughts to my muses! ~Jenn

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>