Reading Reviews From Member: PottersGoddess16
  
91 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PottersGoddess16Dying to Live: Prologue ~ You

20th March 2009:
I have been searching for an unusal story I can sink my teeth into and I think I have found it. I always wondered about Riddle during his Hogwarts years, and now with your help, I am free to imagine a mapped out love story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by PottersGoddess16Bragging Rights: Chapter Thirteen. Lily.

18th March 2009:
Loved it! Fabulous! I am excited for the next chapter. I hope it is just as long.

 Report Review

Review #3, by PottersGoddess16Bragging Rights: Chapter Six. Mute.

17th March 2009:
I liked this. This chapter reminded me of Twilight. Have you read it?

 Report Review

Review #4, by PottersGoddess16Bragging Rights: Chapter One. Lily.

17th March 2009:
Love it! I really do. I'm looking forward to continuing reading. It's 4 in the morning and I probably won't stop reading for a while.

One thing, though. Is Sirius REALLY a challenge?

Author's Response: Thanks so much, that means a ton to me!
He actually doesn't seem like it, because he's a manwhore, but there are emotional complications regarding Sirius. haha. Thanks so much for reviewing!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #5, by PottersGoddess16Sirius Black, The Mind Of: Fucking Regulus

17th March 2009:
There are some spelling mistakes, typos, and punctuation error, but I like it. I can kinda get into Sirius's head here. Good work.

Also, there is some consistency error. It almost seems like we start with one raving, angsty Sirius in the beginning and end with another; his thought process kinda changes towards the end.

Oh, and at the beginning with Regulus, the transition is a little off. I was confused when Regulus backed out of the room and told Sirius to go away. It would seem that Regulus himself would be going away and wouldn't need to tell Sirius to leave...unless Sirius began to follow him.

 Report Review

Review #6, by PottersGoddess16Hollow Pursuits: Hollow Pursuits

17th March 2009:
I really love your work. You capture my attention in ways other writers do not.

 Report Review

Review #7, by PottersGoddess16Forbidden Lust: The Mistake

7th October 2007:
I am a sucker for Dramione fics, so you have a new fan.

Author's Response: yay! :D thanks.

 Report Review

Review #8, by PottersGoddess16A Lesson in Sociology: Ginny's Left Foot

7th October 2007:
This is the sweetest chapter yet.

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! I was worried about how this one would come out. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by PottersGoddess16A Lesson in Sociology: Harry's Indecision

7th October 2007:
I like this one as well. Draco is finally taking the "mudblood" insult serious.

Author's Response: I know, finally. Sadly, it's only in fanfiction that he ever does...sigh. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by PottersGoddess16A Lesson in Sociology: Hermione's Secrets

7th October 2007:
This is really good. I do think bathing being on the list of ridiculous things was a bit odd, but I like the chapter all the same.

Author's Response: I know, right? But most people take showers regularly so I thought I would throw in something to make even the most usual routine a little tricky...:) Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by PottersGoddess16Inbred: Curves In All The Wrong Places

19th December 2006:
Nice chapter. I continue to enjoy readin your work.

Author's Response: I am pleased to know, thank you =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by PottersGoddess16A Lesson in Sociology: Luna's Answers

17th September 2006:
I saw a few typoes. Good chapter. neville and luna are finally together.

Hermione's chapter is next! I am so excited.

Author's Response: I posted the last chapter in a bit of a hurry I suppose, so I haven't been able to go back and edit it much. I'll have to take another look at it. Thanks so much. Hermione's chapter will be a turning point in the story so we'll see how it goes...

 Report Review

Review #13, by PottersGoddess16Inbred: I Would Watch You Suffer A Most Excruciating Death at the Unspeakable Evilness Of My Death Glare, But - You Know - Shiny Stuff…

13th September 2006:
This had me smiling all through the read. Magnificent writing. Really, it is. The first sentence was amazing.

"I was conversing with the Devil himself and managing to haggle quite a good price on my soul, thank you very much, since it seems I have been banished to the realms of Hell anyway and cannot sink any lower. He promised me cake."

That is simply brilliant!

Author's Response: It's always nice to know I made someone smile, and that is one of my favourite lines in the whole fic. Thank you so much for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by PottersGoddess16A Lesson in Sociology: Draco's Understanding

28th August 2006:
I found one typo, but excellent Draco POV. He and Ginny are finally friends. YAY! I am still waiting for Hermione's POV, though. It's driving me crazy not hearing from her.

Author's Response: Hehehehe, I know. Her's will be in here before long, I promise. Thanks for catching the typo, I've yet to go back and fix it. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm working on the next chapter but it's taking me a bit!

 Report Review

Review #15, by PottersGoddess16Marauders and the Phoenixes: A Normal Day...yeah right

20th August 2006:
There are a few typoes.

Boy those boys do love to fight, do they not?

Where was Lily? She appeared once and was gone for the rest of the chapter. I liked this chapter anyway.

Author's Response: just around don't worry alot of her next chapter! workin on it! thanks yea i'll look at those typoes...anyway thanx!

 Report Review

Review #16, by PottersGoddess16A Lesson in Sociology: Neville's Mistake

15th August 2006:
Neville, the typical pubescent boy. I never would have thought that of him. I am still waiting on Hermione's point of veiw.

On another, completely different note, I would love to see love triangles.

Author's Response: Hehee, love triangle huh? Well, you may get your wish...Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by PottersGoddess16Inbred: With This Cauldron I Shall Destroy The World

12th August 2006:
Nice chapter. A much anticipated update. You always come up with the most clever ideas. I am still livid with myself for not coming up with Malfoy being part Veela. I still laugh about that line at odd moments during my life.

Please update soon.

Author's Response: *giggles* I am oddly pleased to know that things still make you laugh randomly. I am flattered you think my ideas clever too. Hopefully the next update will be much quicker. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by PottersGoddess16A Lesson in Sociology: Ginny's Triumph

7th August 2006:
I hope your thumb is all right.

When will we see Hermione's POV? I'm dying to know what she thinks.

Author's Response: Thanks, it's getting better. Hermione's POV? Hmmm, think it'll be later in the story before we hear from her. And trust me, it'll be worth the wait....hehehee

 Report Review

Review #19, by PottersGoddess16The Past Will Be Buried: A Girl Left Behind

3rd August 2006:
This was well written, noted character norms, and did not make Dumbledore seem less intelligent than he is in the books. I would have liked for you to have written more about the two years Sirius and Adrienne spent together. Maybe give high lights of the War before Voldemort's downfall. Adrienne is a nicely written OC.

Pretty good.

Author's Response: You're the first person to comment on Dumbledore. He's the character I find harded to write and I'm glad I did a decent job.

I haven't forgotten the two years they spent together. You will see them as the story goes on. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by PottersGoddess16The fight for Hermione: Odd colours

1st August 2006:
*Palm to forehead* "Ron is such an idiot!

Well, Hermione did get her just desserts. She should have never two-timed Draco and Ron.

I liked this chapter because it had lots of description, but I am really mad at Draco right now. He's in my top 5 favorite characters, if not number one. He just made me unbelievably mad. Why do the hott ones always have to be such jerks?

Anyway, I can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: To almost quote the streest, they're fit and they know it.
Will post asap.


 Report Review

Review #21, by PottersGoddess16Blasted Tapestry: Out of the floo and into the fire

1st August 2006:
You are an excellent writer. This chapter is marvelous. You tied in important information from the books, and even more, you tied them in well.

Author's Response: Hey, thank you very much! I hope you continue on with the series and continue to give me your thoughts. Have a great day!

 Report Review

Review #22, by PottersGoddess16Death To James Potter: The Traitorous Balcony of Doom

31st July 2006:
"I am not a girl! Sirius, do I sound like a girl to you?"

Brilliant! Excellent words and the quote is something I can picture James saying. I am looking forward to the update.

Author's Response: Lmao, me too! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by PottersGoddess16Marauders and the Phoenixes: An Interesting Day

31st July 2006:
You made a few minor mistakes with names. You should go back and check Lucius, Regulus, and maybe John Scaler. I am not sure if John is the boy Midnight was going to meet, but the writing lead me to believe so.

I liked the chapter. Avriella is finally starting to do something with Sirius. I am happy about that. Those two are my favorite characters.

Good job!

Author's Response: yeah I went back and fixed a few errors but it's waiting vaildation thanks and yea Avriella and Sirius are finally moving somewhere...thanx!

 Report Review

Review #24, by PottersGoddess16The fight for Hermione: Who is it?

30th July 2006:
I want to see where this goes. Cool chapter. One typo "right" for "write." Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: thank for the pointer, I have gone through the next chapter to check for grammar and punctuation problems. Hopefully it's better. I'm glad you liked it though!

 Report Review

Review #25, by PottersGoddess16Hermione's Gift: Of Euphoria and Hormones

27th July 2006:
I adore how you made Ron more clever than he appears in the books.

Author's Response: Ron isn't really that much of a retard in the books, instead, the movies have him like that. Ron really isn't that bad...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>