Reading Reviews From Member: Kriztal
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KriztalA Turn of the Tide: Consequences and Company

21st February 2011:
Loved it!!! Please update soon... What's gonna happen next? Will she find Sirius? Will she run away from Regulus? pleasse update SOON!

 Report Review

Review #2, by KriztalHoley: Chapter One

19th January 2011:
I liked your first chapter, I'm looking forward to reading the rest of your story. Liked Em, so far!
Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by KriztalDiamond.: Flawed Perfection

26th December 2010:
I like your story so far, specially how you're building up Amelie's character. I'm really looking forward to reading the rest.

I saw several mistakes with your French. If you need any support in the future, I'll be glad to help. I hope you don't mind me taking the liberty of correcting some of your passages...

"Tu sais qu'on l'interdit de les gens de sangs purs se frappent?!"
You should better say : "Tu sais que c'est interdit entre les sang purs de se frapper?!"

"Je suis tres decu dans toi." You should better say : "Je suis tres decue de toi." (the accents are well placed btw, my computer is the one at fault here... it is not letting me put them correctly).

Other than that, great story!!! I'll keep reading then!

Author's Response: I'm more than happy for you to correct my appalling French. Of course, I've had several years of French education since I wrote that chapter so I'm absolutely cringing, but it's nice to have a ready-made translation at hand. Thanks ever so much, I'll make that change asap.
Thanks also for your review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story just as much! x


 Report Review

Review #4, by KriztalMy Life Without Me: Our Hopeless Wishes

26th September 2009:
Wow, amazing! Its incredible how you can capture a reader's attention and lock us into the scene. You're just an amazing writter, really.

He needed my strength in that moment ,and I could keep it to myself a little longer. Taking a burden to the grave wasnít hard. I loved this! It made me shiver from head to toe.

Plz update soon, can't wait to see whats around the corner for Vic.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by KriztalAfter She Awoke: The Plan

21st September 2009:
Great chapter! I love how Stephanie and Sirius' relationship is shapping up, I just adored their interaction during this chapter and I can't wait to see what will come next! When is Stephanie going to start talking to the rest of the Marauders? Are they gonna befriend her? Please update soon, I can't wait to see what's coming up!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it so much! It is rather fun to have Stephanie and Sirius interact, even though it is a bit awkward for both of them. I'll update as soon as I can, but with college I've had even less time to write than normal. I'll do the best I can though! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by KriztalMy Life Without Me: Imperfect Living - Part Deux

17th September 2009:
Great story, really. This was a very well written chapter, the description of her sensations inside an ill body with a healthy mind... I just loved it. Please keep writing, I can't wait to see how everything is gonna end (although I'm quite sure it will be a teary ending).

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!! ;D

 Report Review

Review #7, by KriztalAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Thirty-One: The Aftermath and the Match

30th July 2009:
More... please!!! It's been a while since last I read a fanfic so refreshing!

Author's Response: thanks! i'm glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by KriztalIncandescence: The Missing Half

18th October 2008:
Ok, so it's over. :(

It's a hard thing to acknowledge if you ask me...

Hard things now acknowledged, I should move on to more pressing and important matters: your final review.

This was an awesome story, really. You blew my mind away with your descriptions, your characterizations, your writing style, the plot... everything. Your characters were completely credible, especially Sirius. He was just like I imagine him to be, mysterious, seductive, charming, secretive, impulsive. Lily, well... at the beginning she was the goody two shoes always portrayed in fanfiction, that most of the times becomes more of a Mary Sue than anything else. But then, you wrote her turmoil and made her find herself by living such a marvelous and terrible experience. Your story describes perfectly how a person can change completely after going through though relationships, and how people can change others just by showing them who they really are in the end. I'm not sure if I'm making myself clear... I don't know how to put it differently though, so I hope you get my meaning cuz I don't get to write another review to explain myself, this is it.

Btw, I feel I should also talk about Vanessa. She was my favorite character. She was cruel, yet realistic; and so utterly human. In a previous review I told you there was something about her that reminded me of Bellatrix Lestrange, I guess it was her cruelty. Because let's face it, she was really cruel when she wanted to, mean but sincere. I loved that. And yet, she was also very fragile. You definitely succeeded in creating not only a believable OC but also a very complex, intriguing one.

This last chapter was AMAZING. It wrapped up everything in such a lovely way. The last pieces of the puzzle just fell and fit perfectly. Kudos to you for your great plot, it shows how much you worked on making it perfect.

I hope you continue posting fics, really you should. I'll be checking for any new stories you may post, I'm sure they'll be great. You are very talented, don't stop writing.

So, thank you for such a great story. It was a pleasure to read it, a joy to receive notifications of new updated chapters and a disgrace to arrive to the end of every page. Hope to see your marvelous quill dancing around!

Author's Response: Yep, it's over. I'm kinda sad it is, I enjoyed writing it a lot. But it had to be over at some point, right :P
I am so happy that you liked it, your reviews totally made my day every time. I'm especially happy you liked Sirius. It was a reaction I was really hoping for. I enjoy writing Sirius far more than any other character. As you could probably tell, he is my favorite by far. I like playing with his personality because he is a very elastic and shapeshifting character. He easily and naturally adapts to various situations, which is great because it offers plenty of room for interesting writing.
Lily...to tell the truth, I'm honestly astounded I managed to write an entire story about this character. I've hated her since OOTP came up, and I hate her just as much now as I did then. Now writing her - that's an entirely different thing. It's somewhat enjoyable, especially because of her and Sirius's contrasting personalities. I wanted her to change and have a firm line of development. Hence the two different POVs. I totally understand what you're trying to say about relationships, and the various ways they can affect a person. I like relationships as a study subject, because everyone reacts in a different way to different types of affective connections. But I've gone way off into the psychology realm, so I'll stop rambling now :P
Vanessa is complicated. The longer you've written a character, the more complex their personality turns out to be. Since Vanessa was my first OC, I kept adding traits and layers to her personality until she turned out like this. She does have a backstory, and reasons why she is the way she is. But it would've been completely misplaced to put all that in this story. You're right, she is a cruel character, in the sense that she works with a brutal kind of honesty. One of the most hurtful things in the world is the truth, sometimes, and she uses that to its full extent. Which is a very cruel thing to do, in the end. :P
I'm very very glad you liked the last chapter, it was my favorite (even though it gave me quite a headache :P). I really have no idea how to thank you for the astonishing reviews, I appreciate them a lot. And yes, I will be posting other stories, and I really hope you enjoy those just as much or more, if you decide to read them. Thank you so so much for everything. ^_^

Hugs,
CJ


 Report Review

Review #9, by KriztalIncandescence: Divided Loyalties

8th June 2008:
Loved the chapter, I was hoping to know something more about the mystery concerning Vanessa and Sirius, but well, I guess you're leaving that for the right moment...

I hope you post the next chapter soon, I can't wait to know what will happen with the Death Eater invasion, what will Remus think of Sirius and Lily's relationship (is he going to say anything to James???), will Snape reveal his true Death Eater colors, and of course... what will happen between Sirius and Llily!!

Keep writting, keep posting :)

Author's Response: Hi again ^_^

I'm so glad you liked the chapter, and I'm sorry to leave the Sirius and Vanessa issue hanging. I know cliffies are mean, but I promise it will all be revealed soon. Of course, I can't tell what it's about, but I can tell you that it has something to do with the Death Eater invasion, thus why I had to leave it until later.
I'll try to update as soon as I can - I'm a little busy at the moment, but it shouldn't take long, as I already started working on chapter 5. Thank you so much for sticking with the story, and of course, thank you for your amazing reviews, it means a lot to me to hear what you thought about the story - good or bad. :)

Huggles,
CJ


 Report Review

Review #10, by KriztalA fancy, or a feeling: What's in a name? that which we call a rose by any other name would smell as sweet.

4th June 2008:
Lovely chapter! Well, lovely is not really the word, but it sounds nice doesn't it?

I loved it! And the new developments between Holly and Sirius!! I wonder what's gonna happen with that. What about Remus?

Please post the next chapter ASP!

Author's Response: no lovely is an excellent word! i use it all the time (as you can see, i have a slightly unhealthy obsession with the word). i know, holly and sirius, and remus too! oh my! the plot thickents! i shall try. =]

 Report Review

Review #11, by KriztalChai: The Boss

2nd June 2008:
Great,anew chapter!!! I loved it, your writing just flows oh-so-nicely!!

I'm sorry to hear you're not going to update in a while, but hey, everyone here has a real life after all. So good luck with that.

Until your next instalment then!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! :D I've updated once since this review, and that FOR SERIOUS will be the last for awhile. Thanks for the review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by KriztalThe List: Prologue

31st May 2008:
Interesting!

I'm looking forward to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by KriztalDelicate: Boys Don't Cry

31st May 2008:
Nice chapter!!! I'm glad to see Dom and Mark are finally together and leaving the way clear for Rose and Scorpius' love to flourish!!!

Please make Rose realize she really wants to keep the baby!!!

I certainly hope your exam period goes well!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by KriztalIncandescence: Behind Closed Doors

29th May 2008:
I'm really interested by this story, I can't wait to read the next chapter and find out what ever is gonna happen with Sirius and Lily; and of course the mysterious conversation Sirius was having with that girl!

Keep up the good work and keep writting for all our sakes!

Author's Response: I'm very happy you like the story, and I promise the next update will be soon. I've already written chapter 4, and with a few more adjustments and some beta-ing, it's going to be ready in about a week. Thank you so much for the lovely, lovely review, I'm so glad to see people are enjoying this! You totally made my day with your awesome review!

Hugs,
CJ


 Report Review

Review #15, by KriztalChai: The Davies

29th May 2008:
Great!!! I loved the chapter, I only whish it had been a bit longer cuz I'm staring to really enjoy Parvati's intake on life. I hope that your threats of updating time stay as threats, cuz I'm really looking forward to chapter 3. It's been a while since the last time I read a story with such an original plot, its really refreshing. And it's so well writen. Really, congratulations on this amazing work!

Please, please update as soon as you can. I'll check on this story every day to see if you've updated. But relax, no pressure at all huh? ;)

Keep up your amazing work!

Author's Response: *sigh* Everyone wants longer chapters, but I am physically incapable of making these longer. I think it would detract from the story itself... besides, with shorter chapters, it's less difficult for me to burn myself out ^_^ Since this review, I've updated twice, and I'm so glad you like it. I actually see a lot of overdone things in this story - love triangle being the most blatant - but I'm still proud of the plot. Thanks for the review - you've made me blush! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by KriztalChai: The Preface

29th May 2008:
I liked very much the preface. I loved how you've done Parvati's characterization. It seems like a promising story, I'm eager to read the upcoming chapters and find out what's gonna happen with this parvati/roger/padma love triangle will end up!

Author's Response: Parvati's characterization is something that comes freakishly naturally to me, considering I'm so much like her but not half as horrible (or so I'd like to think). Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by KriztalDelicate: My Father's Daughter

7th May 2008:
Yei!!! Mark and Dom!!! I was really hoping for that one, Mark seems like a nice guy, so it's a great choice. Now Dom can dump Malfoy and he can go back to Rose's arms where he belongs!

I hope that while the queue moved your prewritten chapters, you got ahead with your work. Cuz you've been spoiling us with this update rythm and it would be just cruel to slow down at this point.

Nice chapter!!

Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #18, by KriztalDelicate: The Cherub's Wrath

26th April 2008:
Great chapter! I'm glad Rose and Scorpius are back on talking terms. I'm just hoping Dom realizes she loves someone else (Mark Mathews seems like a nice guy) and gets out of the way...

Keep on writing, I can't wait for the next chapter. Update ASP!

Author's Response: Next one should be up soon, glad you like the story! (",)

 Report Review

Review #19, by KriztalDelicate: Learning to Live Again

16th April 2008:
This one was great! I was a bit dissapointed when Mark asked just because James told him to. Rose definately needs a break.

Keep on writting.

Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by KriztalDelicate: It Can't Get Any Worse...Right?

7th April 2008:
Nice chapter!! I would like to see Malfoy's side of the story, I can't believe he'll just go back with Dom and leave Rose alone with something as huge as pregnancy. Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Keep up the good work!
Cheers!!

Author's Response: Dont worry, Malfoy's gonna be in it more! Thanks for reviewing! (",)

 Report Review

Review #21, by KriztalDelicate: Chocolate, Cupboards and Memories

2nd April 2008:
That was great! I really liked your last line "And another part of me feels that I've just made the second biggest mistake of my life." Cuz I really think she DEFINATELY IS making a huge mistake, but there again, that must be part of your plot!

By the way, I'm not quite sure how come Malfoy is Scottish, but well, if you say so.

I can't wait to read the next chapters, I'll keep my fingers crossed for the queue to be so short that your next chp will be up as ASP!

Author's Response: He's scottish cos i was in edinburgh and met someone extremely like him! Sorry if u dont like him that way. Thanks for reviewing! (",)

 Report Review

Review #22, by KriztalJealousy: Operation Flaming Red Commences

24th March 2008:
Interesting, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: 8] Thank youuu, I'll try my best.

 Report Review

Review #23, by KriztalDelicate: Parents Dispute

24th March 2008:
It's a good story, I just hope you will be able to avoid typical cliches of all the "I'm pregnant with a Malfoy child" stories, and come up with an original and fresh plot. Keep the good work up.

 Report Review

Review #24, by KriztalDelicate: Gimme A Break!

17th March 2008:
Next chapter as soon as you can... please!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by KriztalWanton Confessions of a Teenage Witch: Mr. Heinrich Wood

7th August 2007:
great! More, please!!

Author's Response: thanks! working on the next chapter! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>