Reading Reviews From Member: KML
  
128 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KMLMandy Potter, Year One: The Tale of Harry's Sister: The Truth

1st April 2008:
I think you've got a nice story that could go two ways here. I have the feeling that it could be good, but you're walking a very thin line with cliches here - Harry having a long lost sister, or any relatives, for that matter, is a risky and slightly overdone idea. I would be careful and try to make your story unique, to distinguish it somewhat from the rest. I'd also refrain from referring to your character as Kassy/Mandy, which just confuses the reader, since you aren't clearly establishing that her name is Mandy. I think she gets over her anger remarkably quickly, but I think the one great thing about the chapter is the last line - it's a nice bit of foreshadowing, and it's also a good place to leave the reader, who has something to think about.

Overall, I'd like to see where the story goes, but drop me a PM rather than a review next time you'd like one of your own, please. Thanks!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reviewing. I think I have some plans for this story that will make it really unquie, like the outcome of the war will be slightly different. So, it won't be the average run-of-the-mill long-lost sibling story. Oh, and sorry, but I haven't been on this site for long, so how do you drop a PM on here? Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by KMLThe Homecoming: Chapter 1

16th February 2008:
That was excellent! Your descriptions are great and you handle emotions really well. I can't think of anything else to say except that you've written an awesome piece here!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I have been a fan of your work as well--following "Silence" for several months now. You are going to continue it, right? The last I read was chapter 10, when Draco was born. I don't mind that his birthday isn't canon !) I just want to read more!
Thanks again--I really appreciate positive feedback from one of my favorite writers!


 Report Review

Review #3, by KMLMeeting the Evans Family: The Meeting

16th December 2007:
Yes, I was hoping for a nice big Potter-Dursley fight scene. You didn't disappoint! Great job, and an interesting read!

Author's Response: thanks, some people didn't like the fight... so I'm really happy that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by KMLBarrier of Time- How It All Began: Explanations

16th December 2007:
I think this chapter's a little more frivolous than the other, which can work in your favor or not, depending on further chapters. I think you need something more to finish this out, or it ends awkwardly right here. If you're serious about it and finish it, it could be a nice AU story, but right now, I think it needs that finish. You might have a nice story on your hands, so I'd like to see where you take it. Good luck!

Author's Response: Hey thanks XD I'll work on adding a bit more to the end after posting the ext chapter

 Report Review

Review #5, by KMLBarrier of Time- How It All Began: Sorting Hat Reveals All

16th December 2007:
It's an interesting beginning, and I liked the song. With a little fixing up, you could have a nice beginning here.

Author's Response: Hehe thank , I'll work on it XD

 Report Review

Review #6, by KMLRendevous by Moonlight: Metamorphmagus Rampant

18th November 2007:
This is a really interesting idea, and it was a great one-shot. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to read it!

Author's Response: KML~

why wouldn't i let you read it? *confuzzled*

thanks so much!

kbav


 Report Review

Review #7, by KMLAgainst Everything: Revenge

18th November 2007:
Your story takes the course of really all Dramione stories, but you reveal a lot about their thought processes as the plot plays out, and the story's shaping up nicely. Good luck and good job!

Author's Response: thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by KMLI don't like you-GO AWAY!!!: I DON'T LOVE YOU!

16th November 2007:
Your characterization of Lily is great, and I like how James is just surprised that she's so mad. I'm glad you put the Author's Note in there, or this would have looked kind of bad for James. If you wanted to, I think you could easily write a sequel or a whole series, but it's up to you. Great job!

Author's Response: Cool! More ad more people are actually reviewing this story, most of them are making me happy! =D So yeah, thanks for thinking that my charcterization oh Lily was good. Thanks for thinking it was a great job.

~Baboon


 Report Review

Review #9, by KMLMarina Cassandra Black: One Crossroad

2nd October 2007:
Interesting start. I must say that the thing that really caught my attention was that her name is Marina, which is one of my best friend's names. I suppose it's yours too, because I don't think anyone would just randomly pick the name Marina.

I think you have a good idea, but you need to expand the story a bit more to keep the reader's attention. Keep working on it, and good job!

Author's Response: The funniest thing is that the name just popped up in my head one day I have used that for everything! You see I used to have strange outlandish nicknames so I needed a new nickname.

Thank you sooo much for your review you have NO idea how much I needed this. Should I expand Chapter one or just keep on going but with longer chapters? Thank You!


 Report Review

Review #10, by KMLRevenge: A Plan for Revenge

29th September 2007:
Good start! I liked the plot, and there's always the cliché of Malfoy realizing that he feels something for Hermione, but I really like your more unique concept. I have to say that I don't really know how you're going to make this longer, but I'd like to see when you do. Keep working on it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed it for how I wrote it, and I may try to add on, but it may be a little while before that happens. So thanks for the review and encouragement!

 Report Review

Review #11, by KMLThe Four Founders: Hufflepuff and Ravenclaw

24th August 2007:
Hmmm. I sense a meeting at the wizards count coming. And am I right in guessing that Slytherin is the friend that Godric met at the wizards count? Maybe we'll see some of him too. Write on, because I don't think there can be too many stories about the Founders out there, but they're always interesting to read. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again. I'm not giving it away, so you'll have to wait for the next chapter. Sorry!

Fleur


 Report Review

Review #12, by KMLThe Four Founders: Byldan and Hremm

24th August 2007:
Well, I can't say I know that much about the Middle Ages to tell you if anthing's wrong, but it all seems realistic to me. At first, when I read that Helga was in the fields in Hremm, I thought it would be Godric/Helga, but now I'm thinking it's Godric/Rowena (yay! I like them together). So far, it's a good start, and I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Godrid/Rowena is my favorite too. I'm currently writing chapter 3, but it won't be up for a while.

Thanks for reviewing,

Fleur


 Report Review

Review #13, by KMLThat Toe-Rag That Looks Like An Over-Excited Balloon On Christmas Day: That Toe-Rag That Looks Like An Over-Excited Balloon On Christmas Day

24th August 2007:
Nice Lily-James fic! Your descriptions were good, and I liked how you included some of each of their emotions. Overall, very nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks. I actually ifnd it hard to write James/Lily fics, since we don't really know much about them

 Report Review

Review #14, by KMLLove Can Be a Many Splendored Thing: The Injustice of it All

26th July 2007:
I love your story so far! Maybe it's because Minerva is one of my favorite characters, but I was drawn to this story, and you didn't disappoint! You have had me laughing and scared within the same chapter, and you've done a great job! Whoever your beta is, he or she has done a wonderful job, and it's always nice to read a story by an author who pays attention to grammar. Albus and Minerva are well written, and my interest has been captivated the entire time! I would definately come back to read more!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks! Minerva's my numer one favorite and (obviously) my muse!

Actually, I don't have a beta, so I guess that's I big compliment. 'I haven't blushed this much since Madam Pomfrey told me she liked my earmuffs.' lol I'm a huge grammar freak.

I'm working on Chapter 5 for this and the next chapters for all my other non-one-shot fics are done as well. I'm also starting a new story, but it will probably be a while before it's out...

Thanks again for your kind words and encouragement!


 Report Review

Review #15, by KMLUntil You Change Your Mind: Malfoy Manor

26th July 2007:
I think you have an interesting start so far. After reading the chapter summaries, I wondered if you had been confused with Pansy's name, but I realized at the end of the first chapter that you had changed her name, and I thought it was a good touch. So far, I think the story is interesting, and I like how you used Pansy's job to bring her back to Malfoy Manor. I'd be interested to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading it. I wrote a new chapter for it, so I'm waiting for it to be validated as we speak. Thanks for your thoughts!

 Report Review

Review #16, by KMLDraco's Arrival: Draco's Arrival

13th July 2007:
Great story! I have a sort of fascination with the Malfoys and Professor McGonagall myself, so I love to read stories about them. I think Lucius and Narcissa's relationship can take on so many different tones, and you write this one particularly well. I don't like to repeat myself, but I can't think of anything to say other than you've written a fantastic story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Positive feedback is always so encouraging! Have you written any L/N stories yourself?

 Report Review

Review #17, by KMLPotentially Problematic: Meddling with Time

27th June 2007:
Now I see... Although, according to the Lexicon (my reference source for everything), Lily and the Marauders' last year at Hogwarts would have been 1976, but that's just my little technical side popping up. So far, nice job!

Author's Response: Oops. I guess i didnt even think about that. Thanks

 Report Review

Review #18, by KMLPotentially Problematic: The Lonely Return

27th June 2007:
It's a good start. I've never been much of a 'Draco and Hermione both get made Heads and have to live together so they make up' person, but I don't object to that as long as it works for your story! I'm interested (from your summary) to see where this goes and how it fits in. Onwards, I suppose.

Author's Response: I know. It was for a reason but i couldn't say, now could i? Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #19, by KML:

20th June 2007:
This was really a good story. I like stories that don't show what you see in the books, and I think you did really well with that. Nice job with this!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I like to write about stuff that you don't read about in the books, that way, I can really make all the stuff up and not mess up the story. lol

 Report Review

Review #20, by KMLHarry Potter and The Discovery of the Potter Puppet Pals: Chapter One : The Pink Freak

19th June 2007:
Being a person who is very much in love with Potter Puppet Pals and can recite 'A Mysterious Ticking Noise' from memory, I am very interested to see where this goes! I can't really see Hermione as a pink kind of girl, but she and Ron are so in character. Great start!

 Report Review

Review #21, by KMLEpitaph of a Good Man: The Sky is Falling

19th June 2007:
This is very good so far. I'd love to read more - you're a good author, and you write Lupin and Tonks very in-characer. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks! It means a lot to hear that. ^_^ Hope you like the new chapter.

 Report Review

Review #22, by KMLTom: Tom.

2nd June 2007:
This is really good. I knew you were doing Ginny/Tom, and I was a bit confused at first, but then I realized that you were talking about the diary, and it all made sense. I really liked the little almost interjections that you have that punctuate everything. Overall, I think it was an excellent one-shot, and I wouldn't say it was too short. Nice job!

Author's Response: Wow. I'm glad you liked it. Sorry about the confusion at the beginning, though.

 Report Review

Review #23, by KMLFleur Delacour: What Rita Skeeter Never Saw: Burning Feet

18th May 2007:
I loved your story! You honestly don't see stories about Fleur on this site, but I loved all the details about Beauxbatons. Great job!

Author's Response: thanks a lot!! glad you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by KMLMiss Independant: Miss Independant

18th May 2007:
Great job! You don't see that many fics that aren't focused on wizards and witches, so I like the different perspectives of those stories that are. Although I never really imagined Petunia as the popular girl on campus... Still, amazing story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I just re-read it and will be doing some major re-writing if I find the time this summer, but thank you again for review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by KMLGot no clue, what I should do: Bouncing Off the Ceiling

16th May 2007:
I like how you left the ending hanging, although I didn't really like your characterization of Hermione. Maybe this is just because it's a Draco/Hermione fic, which I'm not fond of, but she just seems kind of out of character. Actually, Hermione reminds me a little bit of one of my friends here, but that's not a bad thing. Good job!

Author's Response: thankz.
=]


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>