Reading Reviews From Member: ElissandrAnne
  
711 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ElissandrAnneCircle of Love: What the Future Holds

30th May 2008:
Juls,

Okay, I'm unforgivable, because I've read this chapter so many times and I'm just reviewing it now. :-(

First off, Caleb. You know that I like him - well, you know that I like well rounded original characters. And he sure is. By the way, how can you keep up with so many, original and canon? But back to the chapter itself. I like the scene with Caleb and Blaise. There are depths there. And some more background informations about their families. Nicely done. ;-)

Once again, I'm glad that Harry and Draco are more mature. They will never be best friends, but they can understand each other and work together. To me, it's a sign that they have grown up a lot. And it will make Hermione's life so much easier. :-) Hermione and Draco's relationship feels so 'comfortable' now - I'm not saying it's not romantic anymore, just that it feels like there is a connection between them.

Good job!

Huggles,

-Anne

 Report Review

Review #2, by ElissandrAnneMore Than A Feeling: Bridge Over Troubled Waters

30th May 2008:
Juls,

I'm glad that you are developing Salina in another story. I liked her a lot when I read Love Unrequited, and I know I wanted to read more about her. She's an intriguing character. And I cannot help but wonder what happened to her after... well, after the Potters died and Sirius was sent to Azkaban. But it is not what this story is about. lol.

I like the relationship between Salina and Sirius. There are so many 'layers' there. But Sirius is a character with many layers, and she seems to be too, so it's not really surprising. They talk, and yet there are even more unsaid things between them.

I truly like this. The way the emotions change all the time, from anger to hurt to laughter... and so on. There is so much there that you show us, or that you imply, and they can only see what is above the surface. Well done!

Huggles,

-Anne

 Report Review

Review #3, by ElissandrAnneA Squib Princess: A Squib Princess

28th May 2008:
Obviously you've been thinking a lot about Squibs, born in magical families but as powerless as Muggles. And I must admit that I've been thinking about them too since Arabella Figg revealed that she was a Squib in Order. She isn't magical, and yet, if my memory is good, some of her cats are no cats, but kneazles or part kneazles. So there is obviously a difference between a Squib and a Muggle... But I'm digressing.

Did you make up the part about the fates of the Squibs or is it canon? Anyway, I think this is very realistic. If a Squib was born in the Malfoy family, he/she would be murdered or abandoned - I would say the first, because they would be so ashamed.

This is truly nicely done, and I cannot help but be happy that you ended it the way you did. Of course, Harry and Ginny would have loved Dora, no matter what. But for Dora herself, because being a Squib in a magical family must be very hard, I'm glad that she is magical after all.

Oh, I almost forgot. Do you have any evidence that adult Wizards or Witches can do 'wandless' magic the way Hermione did in your story? I'm very interested in the answer, because I don't remember any adult consciously doing wandless magic... (This is no CC, really, it just happens that I've been thinking about wandless magic for one of my stories, and I would like to know if this is canon.)

All in all, good job!

-Anne

Author's Response: Wow, lots of questions.

The fate of Squibs is not strictly canon, but Molly's second cousin, a squib, is an accountant, and not part of the wizarding world. From the Wikipedia it says "In canon, according to Ron Weasley's Aunt Muriel, the custom with Squibs has been to send them to Muggle schools and encourage them to integrate into the Muggle world, which is "much kinder" than keeping them in the magical world, where they will always be "second-class." " I can't imagine a pureblood family tolerating a Squib (except the Weasleys).

Wandless magic? All children do it. JKR says that it is not the wand that contains the magic, but the wizard. In another interview she said a witch or wizard can do unfocused and uncontrolled magic without a wand (for instance when Harry blows up Aunt Marge), but to do really good spells, yes, you need a wand. Dumbledore also mentioned wandless magic to Harry in canon, but I can't remember where. He basically said it was very difficult and only the most powerful could do it. But "Accio wand" occurs in canon, so it is done. The ball of light is my interpretation; just think Muggle magicians and sleight of hand or David Bowie in the movie Labyrinth. I love the picture of it.

Thank you for your review. I really made me think and that is never a bad thing.





 Report Review

Review #4, by ElissandrAnneMore Than Words: A Kiss is Just A Kiss

24th May 2008:
Juls,

I read this fic ages ago, and I truly thought I had reviewed it back then. I am so sorry I forgot. :S

I've never read that many Molly/Arthur fics, but they have been in most of the stories I've been reading. It's a nice change to read about them before they were married and became parents though.

It is a very sweet story, Juls. So they have been blood traitors all their lives, eh? I'm not surprised. And it is easy to see why those two fell for each other. :D

Good job, dear!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ElissandrAnneCupboard Clichés: Cupboard Clichés

21st May 2008:
Andy,

I read this for the first time like... ages ago! (Well, okay, when you published it.) And I truly thought I had left a review. But obviously, I didn't, which is unforgivable, of course.

When the character of Tonks was introduced in the HP series, I thought about what being a Metamorphmagus truly implied. Can Tonks really turn herself into someone else - meaning that a Metamorphmagus wouldn't need Polyjuice Potion - like she does in this fanfiction? Is it an ability that a Witch or a Wizard can completely control - or do her/his emotions always get in the way?

And I guess you thought about it too, because part of your story is devoted to the one big question about Metamorphmagi. If one has the ability to change one's appearance, how much is it tempting to do so and spend one's whole life that way? Because I don't know one person who wouldn't like to change at least one thing in their appearance. It is human to feel rather insecure that way. Yet when Tonks transforms and Charlie can see her normal appearance for the first time, he thinks she's even more beautiful than when she's wearing a 'mask'. There are fluff and cliches in this story, but real depths too.

I knew Charlie and Tonks were in the same year at Hogwarts, but I've never thought of them as having been involved. And I cannot help but wonder how many guys would like to have a girlfriend who could turn herself in any of their fantasies. Hm... Maybe not so many, after all. It may be fun at times, but weird the rest of the time. Because when one loves, one loves a person, not just their appearance...

I'd say you did a good job here or I wouldn't be leaving such a long review. lol.

--Anne

 Report Review

Review #6, by ElissandrAnneAuld Lang Syne: Our Confusion

11th April 2008:
Juls,

I think that my favorite part of this chapter is the end, when Hermione tells Ron - and Charlie - that the "'Creed' you brothers are so fond of, better be ripped to shreds before I tell Ginny." Each time I read this, I imagine Ginny's reaction, and her brothers' reactions to her reaction... LOL.

Should I comment on Ron and Luna? I know how much you like writing them, and here having both of them together. Just for this, you should have won the challenge! Because they are both in character.

And the tree must really be magical. Or why would Charlie and Hermione have ended up there? I think this is my favorite chapter in this story so far. :)

Good job!

Huggles ~Anne

PS: I hope this one is THE one...

 Report Review

Review #7, by ElissandrAnneA Fluffy Spy-Thriller about Luna Lovegood and Flippant White, Fighter for Light: A Fluffy Spy-Thriller about Luna Lovegood and Flippant White, Fighter for Light

6th April 2008:
Andy,

Did Gubby like your story? When you told us about this challenge, I must admit that I was like: "I could never write such a story!" And I wondered how you would be able to... But I must admit I forgot one very important point. Luna could turn any thriller into a humorous fluff. She is Luna, after all. I did forget, you obviously did not. :D

The way you - your narrator - address the reader made me smile or laugh each time it happened. And love at first sight between Sirius and Luna? It is so not realistic that this story is probably the fluffiest story I've ever read! But it was good to see Sirius alive - I loved your explanation, by the way.

Good job! You definitely have a gift for Luna/Sirius fanfics... Maybe I'll challenge you! LOL.

Huggles,

-Anne

Author's Response: Anne, only you could write a lengthily review about something as bogus as this fic! I think Gubby liked it - or at least I hope so, considering I made fun of her challenge! :P Really, writing this story was great fun...at one point I actually got up and did roly polies because I...well...felt like it!? :P


With the 'thriller' aspect of this story, I got the feeling that no one would realise it was there unless I blatantly pointed it out through narration. I'm really glad those bits made you laugh - I giggled whilst writing. Unrealistic? What rubbish! They could SO fall in love at fist sight! :P Haaaa! *runs away from challenges*


Thank you for leaving me such compliments for such a ridiculous story! I’m glad you enjoyed it! ~ andy x x x


 Report Review

Review #8, by ElissandrAnneAuld Lang Syne: Our Family

3rd April 2008:
Juls,

I liked everyone's reaction to Hermione and Charlie's announcement. I was particularly glad that you chose Arthur's point of view to tell part of the story. Most people prefer to write from Molly's, but Arthur must have his say sometimes! :)

Gotta love the twins! I'm so glad you decided that Fred was alive in this fic. I will never understand why Jo killed off one of the twins... We need the twins! The Potterverse will never be the same without George AND Fred... Oh, well.

Of course, I could feel for Charlie and Hermione in this scene. :D Hm... wait. They need to talk! Not kiss, but talk... Oh, well, I guess talking can wait some more... *sigh dreamily, watching the two of them kiss*

Huggles,

-Anne

 Report Review

Review #9, by ElissandrAnneCircle of Love: Come What May

3rd April 2008:
Juls,

I must admit that the first time you told me that you planned a relationship between Mariah and Charlie, I thought to myself that there weren't two people more different than those two. It sounded like a challenge to me. But she can obviously hear the call of adventure. :D If Charlie had not kissed Mariah, I think you'd have had a chorus of, "kiss the girl, you fool!" LOL.

I really like your characterization of Snape in this chapter. It is very in character, and yet he has a lot more depths. Mariah helps revealing sides of him that we never thought about. Good job. Yet, I think that my favorite part is this: It could have been one of those insufferable pranksters or that prat of a prefect. *dies laughing*

Malfoy Manor... Just the name makes me shudder. lol. I wonder what they will find there...

Nicely done!

Huggles,

-Anne

 Report Review

Review #10, by ElissandrAnneA Worthless Knight: A Worthless Knight

24th March 2008:
Andy,

When I was told about this one shot and saw the characters listed, I truly wondered what this story was about and my curiosity was immediately piqued. 'One-shot' is the perfect format for those 'missing' moments that we would have liked to see in the series, isn't it?

First off, I liked how you set this in the bathroom - or at least the part with Bill and Fleur. You could have chosen any other room, but the bathroom, like the bedroom, is a place where people can have a real heart-to-heart.

There were times when I thought that Bill was a bit too harsh - but maybe it was his disappointment speaking, and he over-reacted. It was strange to see that Fleur knew Ron so much better than "Beell". But at the same time it made her a true Weasley.

About the so-called Fleurspeak, it was a bit too 'heavy', but then I think that the way JK Rowling wrote her was too. The heavy accent tends to make her an airhead, though she is anything but an airhead. It was bad characterization by JK Rowling, who never developed her past the two dimensional character. I'm glad you gave her more depths here. Good job!

Poor Ron... *sigh* Of course, I was disappointed when he walked out on Harry and Hermione. I really thought he would came back a few hours later. But it didn't happen that way... I think you wrote his confusion and feelings well here. You made him over-react to Bill's words - and to his own actions - the way teens over-react at times.

Good job, Andy!

*huggle*

-Anne

Author's Response: I really don't know how the bathroom setting came about. I think it was something to do with using a mirror so I could describe both characters at the same time without them having to look directly at each other. I'm not sure such a big bathroom could possibly fit into a tiny sounding place like Shell Cottage, but it worked for the fic! :P Glad you like it!


Bill was harsh. Even I thought that as I reread the piece, but like I said - I didn't want to take away of the reaction. I was angry too, so I let Bill be. You're right, I suppose it does make it a true Weasley! :D I figured sometimes it's easier for a relative outsider to understand the workings of the family. I think in recent years, Fleur has probably spent just as much time with Ron as Bill has and she' s not caught up in brotherly bias. Bill is only lashing out because he loves his brother. And you're right about the accent, but Gubby did a wonderful job of reproducing JKR's one.


You thought he'd be back in a few hours? So did I. Have I told you my reading story? I must have. I started reading it at midnight one month later and by the time Ron left my eyes were drooping, but I let myself keep reading for at least two more chapters because I was SO SURE he'd come back! So I finally fell asleep and obviusly the first thing I did the next morning was slump on an armchair and continue reading...and the silver doe chapter came and all around me my family were making breakfast...when I first suspected it was Ron, let's just say I ran out onto the Irish hillside in my skimpy pjs to get some quiet! :P LOL! That's how happy I was that he was back. I think he needed to overreact Bill's words so that he would make the choice to go back. Or as I said in some of my other responses, if this whole argument took place in his head than it was his way of understanding his emotions.


Thank you so much for stopping by! :D You rock my Ron Weasley socks, Anne! :D :D :D x x x


 Report Review

Review #11, by ElissandrAnneLove Unrequited: Where It All Began

16th March 2008:
Juls,

It is such a bittersweet story! Your first Marauders, I think, and you brought tears to my eyes. Just the idea of those two, Salina and Severus, saying goodbye, was enough. Oh, well... I guess I shouldn't read that kind of story if I cannot do it without crying. But then again, it's a compliment to your writing. :)

So sad... to the end. I do like how you wove this story. Of course, there is a little part from Severus' point of view. (smile) I guess you couldn't help it. The story flows, from 'present' to past, and ends in another 'present'. I'm glad you were challenged to write this piece.

Once again, good job! :D

Huggles,

-Anne

 Report Review

Review #12, by ElissandrAnneAuld Lang Syne: Our Announcement

16th March 2008:
Yes, Juls, it's probably the first chapter of yours that I've read for the first time on the Archives - though I read the beginning a couple of days ago when you sent it to me - since you and I met.

This is very well written, my friend. I like that Arthur understood before Molly did - though technically she never did before she was told. *smiles* I'm glad Charlie is... well Charlie. Geez... I cannot understand why JK Rowling said that he would be single forever. *shakes head* Oh well...

I know this story is a challenge for you, and no matter what will happen, you're really doing good.

-Anne

 Report Review

Review #13, by ElissandrAnneAuld Lang Syne: Our Misunderstanding

16th March 2008:
Juls,

Oh my... Charlie was really awkward. Tsk, tsk, tsk. Men! *rolls eyes* You know how much I love him, right? Well, I smiled when Hermione cast her spell and he landed on his back. Maybe she over-reacted a little, but just teh same. He deserved it. :D

Now, he 'ran' after her. So I guess he's not so bad. Actually, he isn't bad at all. Hermione's revelation was a bit hard to process and accept. Oh well, everyone is at The Burrow now. It's going to be interesting indeed. hehe.

Good job!

Huggles

-Anne

 Report Review

Review #14, by ElissandrAnneIdentity Confusion: The Doctor Visit

3rd March 2008:
Emilie,

I know I've said so before, but Mikayla and Blaise are so cute together. Blaise must really like Mikayla - I mean, how many men would be ready and willing to raise another's baby? I really cannot see which part you liked better - or less. The chapter flows nicely. Oh... it was nice to see Adriana Zabini again.

-Anne

Author's Response: I know, Blaise is so wonderful.....I love how I made him. Who cares if that's not what he's supposed to be like in canon (although we never knew much about him so it's all up in the air) but it's fan fiction and it gives you the freedom to do what you want.

And I find it funny how in tune you and Jim are in your responses and what y'all like about the chapters. Thanks for the review, Anne.

Emilie
=^_^=


 Report Review

Review #15, by ElissandrAnneAuld Lang Syne: Our Mistake

3rd March 2008:
Juls,

OMG, a Charmione!!! You know how much I love Charlie... *drools* He remembered, of course. He's a Weasley, and Molly would flay him alive - without her wand - if he dared sleep with a girl and forget! Especially with Hermione. And he's Charlie, and... I don't know... but he doesn't seem to be the type.

It's cliched, but it has to be, and you know that I like a nicely done cliche. And I knew/know you could/can do that.

I can't wait to read more. :D

Huggle

-Anne

 Report Review

Review #16, by ElissandrAnneIdentity Confusion: Telling Blaise

2nd March 2008:
Emilie,

This chapter was really sweet. Mikayla is right, Blaise is such the gentleman. When he started tickling her, I thought, "Uh-oh, they are going to get carried away." And they did, sort of. Of course, somehow I could see him suddenly stop what he was doing. Again. lol.

-Anne

Author's Response: Anne,

I'm glad that you enjoyed the chapter. I have so much fun writing this couple. And they make it so easy for me too. Hehe. Thanks for the review.

Emilie
=^_^=


 Report Review

Review #17, by ElissandrAnneIdentity Confusion: Library Adventures

2nd March 2008:
Emilie,

Yes, sometimes the best planned plot runs away from the author. And most of the time, it's for the best. *smiles* I'm intrigued by this mystery man. Is he the father? (I guess you can't answer that question.)

I wonder how this is going to affect Mikayla and Blaise's relationship. I guess this revelation will be a shock to Blaise, but seeing the way he's been with Mikayla, I can see him going into full protective mode.

Nicely done.

-Anne

Author's Response: Anne,

Thank you for the nice review. Yes, you are correct in the fact that I cannot reveal the mystery man to you here, even though by this point he has already been revealed in the story. You'll just have to keep reading in order to find out.

Emilie
=^_^=


 Report Review

Review #18, by ElissandrAnneShadow of a Hero: Chapter 6: From Bad to Worse

25th February 2008:
*is speechless again* No. Harry cannot be dead. Not after all he's been through... Oh, how could you do this, Courtney? *is wondering if she shouldn't stay away from this fic, because she doesn't want to see all the characters she loves die*

There is a lot of confusion here, and your writing style conveys it perfectly. But still, you said it, you didn't just imply it... Harry is dead. And where are the kids? Are they safe? I hope you will update soon, or I'll just have to start stalking you - and then I'll poke and poke. :D

Good job, as always... Can you tell I'm still in a state of shock?

Huggles,

-Anne

Author's Response: Anne,

Your reviews make me feel so guilty- I'm so sorry! Yes, Harry has departed... I'm terribly sorry, dear. But, I promise for the sake of the plot, it's truly a requirement. Please, don't stay away from SoaH and me because of it... I look so forward to your reading and reviewing! Your insight is truly valued.

Feel free to stock me, because sometimes it's the poke in the behind I need! Time is a rarity these days, but I do not want to abandon you lot! I won't be giving up on this story- it's very close to my heart, as are you! Chapter 7 is well under way, I promise!

Thank you!

~C/PH1


 Report Review

Review #19, by ElissandrAnneCornered: I'm a Dangerous Man To Love

23rd February 2008:
Hi Sandy!

First off... Dudley Dursley and Cho Chang? OMG!! You're spending too much time with the Anti Cho Club at SAYS. lololol. I know he's not as bad as his mother and father, but still... Oh well, I'll read on and maybe you'll be able to convince me that this ship can float more than the Titanic that night. :D

Seriously, it's a very good start. I like the tone of this story. It reminds me of some books and movies about 'old' cops. They think they are realists, and maybe they are, but they are cynical and bitter men too. Of course, Michael has a good reason to be. But still...

Anyway, it was nicely done.

-Anne

Author's Response: Thanks Anne! Nice to hear from you.
I like the idea of Dudley and Cho, JKR says she married a muggle so why not Dudley?

I don't know when I'll update this. I know what the next chapter is supposed to be, but I have a bit of writers block with this.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by ElissandrAnneCircle of Love: Check Mate

21st February 2008:
Ok... I'm back. I just hope my pc will be nice and let me finish this review before being funny...

I guess that even Voldy can do a simple 1+1=2. A redhead on a dragon can only be Charlie - *sigh* - and now he's truly in 'mortal peril'. Not 'just' a blood traitor anymore. Anyway, he's been warned, even if he must have known this already.

Now, Harry, Ginny, Hermione and Draco... I'm glad they are working together, like a true team. And Harry and Draco can play wizard chess without being at each other's throat. lol. How smart of Snape to make sure he would be the one in charge of the book. :D

Have I told you how glad I am that you're writing more about Caleb? He's a good OC, and I want to know more about him. And the part about him putting on the Sorting Hat was great! What is it with adult people and the Sorting? Like another male character I know very well, I guess he needed to know which House he belongs to. Oh, by the way, he's not that bad of a teacher, for a healer. :D

And to conclude, the last part. I don't ship Hermione and Draco and I'll never will, but the emotional and silly girl that I am almost cried while reading this part. It was beautiful.

Good job, Juls.

Huggles

-Anne

 Report Review

Review #21, by ElissandrAnneCircle of Love: Forces That Be

20th February 2008:
I know, I know... I thought I had reviewed this chapter. :$ *sigh* But here I am! :D

Some suspense, some romance, and an appearance by the dark lord... nicely done! I kind of hoped it was 'him' (I don't want to give anything away here), at the beginning, in the alley. And I cannot help but agree with Ginny and Harry - it was kind of amusing, afterwards. Not right at the moment it happened. Oh well, another proof that it's not easy to be a spy. hehe.

It was another good chapter, Juls.

Huggles

-Anne

 Report Review

Review #22, by ElissandrAnneIdentity Confusion: Draco's Girlfriend

7th February 2008:
I've read a few dramiones, but I have to be honest, I'm no dramione shipper. Seeing those two together never feels completely right to me - like seeing fire and water together. But if no author has ever succeeded to turn me into a dramione shipper, I must admit that I can enjoy the ship when written by a couple of them. :)

This being said, and even if the part about how Hermione and Draco met in a coffeeshop and started to talk is now a bit cliched - now don't get me wrong, I don't mind a well-written cliche! - the part about the charms was original. As is the idea of Draco - and Blaise - watching a romantic comedy! If she wanted a proof that he liked her... :D

I noticed that you like to end your chapters on a (little) cliffhanger... Nicely done!

-Anne

Author's Response: Yeah, I have to admit that I never understood the fascination of Dramione for the longest time until I began reading some really good ones on here that just made it completely believable for me. And I agree that the coffee shop is a cliche, but I have no problem using them every once in awhile. I'm glad that you liked the charms bit though. I was just thinking of an Italian charm bracelet and how much I wanted one when I wrote that scene and that's what I came up with.

And yes, a little cliffhanger every now and then is fun to do, instead of major cliffhangers and then not updating for forever and a day. I can't stand when authors do that, drives me nuts.

Thanks for the review.

Emilie
=^_^=


 Report Review

Review #23, by ElissandrAnneIdentity Confusion: Uncovering the Past

7th February 2008:
I'm glad that Mikayla's past is slowly being uncovered. Of course, it may be that her past has something to do with her present situation? I'm surprised that Blaise didn't jump to that conclusion. I mean, Mikayla appeared one day on his doorstep, not remembering any thing about herself, not even her name. And here she told him that her father had sent her back to school, where she would be safe... I guess that his feelings for her are blinding him. :D Because it is obvious that he isn't just attracted to her. And the way they are together is so cute. Nicely done!

-Anne

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you like how they are together. I think they are adorable and they were lots of fun to write. Yeah I'm not really sure what was going through Blaise's head and why he didn't pick up on things. Oh well, that's a man for you though. ;P

Thanks for the review.

Emilie
=^_^=


 Report Review

Review #24, by ElissandrAnneIdentity Confusion: A Small Discovery

29th January 2008:
Hi Emilie!

I briefly wondered at the beginning of your story whether your Blaise was (canon)-Black or White. You always refer to his black hair... if you ever wrote that his eyes were blue before this chapter, I'm afraid I didn't remember...

I liked the beginning of this chapter. Poor Mikayla! I bet she had a good fright. And then... I guess that a woman always feels like she is a school girl again when she's close to a man she finds attractive. And Blaise's distraction was very realistic too. Good job!

Mikayla is a good OC, and you created another here - Adrianna. Blaise's mother seems to be an interesting woman, to say the least. I like reading stories about the canon characters, but when an author can created an OC that truly belongs to the Potterverse, I enjoy it even more.

This chapter was really nicely done. :)

-Anne

Author's Response: You know, I don't think I ever declared Blaise's skin color. I think I left it ambiguous so that it is up to the reader. Although, I might have mentioned an eye color later on. I don't remember. I know that I've always had a hard time envisioning him as a black male, so unless he's declared that way in the story that I'm reading, he's always white. Don't know why.

But, yeah, I think I would be scared spitless if I saw an owl delivering a letter to someone house. Oh and Adrianna! I love her too. Her scenes were amusing for me to write. I based her excitement off of my mother's excitement. Not that she ever did or said those kind of things to me (especially later chapters), but just the level of excitement and how I hear her in my head is so much like my mother.

And I'm so pleased to know that you think I have created not only one, but two, worthwhile OCs. That makes me happy.

Thanks again for the review, Anne.

Emilie
=^_^=


 Report Review

Review #25, by ElissandrAnneIdentity Confusion: Mikayla Montclaire

29th January 2008:
Hi Emilie!

I must admit I was surprised that Draco was amused at the idea that Blaise, a Pureblood wizard, a Slytherin like himself and his best mate, could be attracted to a Muggle. He, Draco, would probably never find a Halfblood attractive, and a Muggleborn or a Muggle even less so. But it's your story, and maybe your Draco is a changed young man - everyone can change, after all. :)

I like Mikayla better than Misty. lol. I'm glad she remembered her name - and I don't think it was too early for her to do so. I'm also glad she and Blaise get along so well. They truly feel comfortable with one another. I liked the part about the revealing dress. So Mikayla like to tease? lol.

Now to answer your question: yes, I'm an author as well as a reader.

Good job!

-Anne

Author's Response: Anne,

Welcome back to my little review box. Hehe. And yes, Draco has changed because I figure that surviving a war can do that to someone. So that's my justification. You also have to keep in mind his pairing in this story. If I can pair him up like that, then he has to be capable of thinking Blaise like a non-Pureblood could be humorous.

And I like Mikayla as well. You know, I actually tend to get my characters names from people's drivers licenses when I am at work checking their ids. I write them down later on a slip of paper and take it out when I'm having trouble. It works quite nicely.

Thanks for the review.

Emilie
=^_^=


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>